(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

caityln, they so bad ah? *pat pat* xin ku ni le for helping us do the booking..

jen, wow SIL taking care of your DS... you fetch jake home at night then? me take leave on fri! wana have a super long weekend with my gal.. kekeke

cary, so nice to go for short holiday.. i am also planning one end dec.. to Batam! yeah! by then shud have wean my gal off BM and I will be free to enjoy the massage n spa. Yes!

re flying
not scary for the bb meh? my mum refuses to let us to that to my gal. say will scare the bb.
but my hubby will carry my gal in superman position and lift her above his head.. she will giggle giggle and laugh out loud.. very cute!

re 4hrly milk
got my mum to try it on my gal. waaa..at 3.5hr, she will start to scream n scream n scream like going to tear the whole hse down.
then just now before sleep i tried again... she wailed and screamed till the whole face turned red.. in the end, for both attempts, she also never finish her milk..

re flipping during sleep
my gal started to turn and sleep on her tummy 2-3 nights ago.she is ok with the position until she wakes up. she will start to cry. not sure why but we think maybe her arm got no circulation.. ahhaha..

Caitlyn
Think I know why.....
Gymboree Tanglin are crater more for the ang mo...so maybe we are not so get poor treatment...
Actually heard feedbacks that they service their ang mo and non-ang mo customer differently at Tanglin..so if possible we will avoid Tanglin branch

glayz, whwhhhahahhahahha

Glayz, like that hor, we need to register all our babies with the ang mo surnames liao.. like Grace Smith, Nicholas spiderman etc etc then we will get the ang mo treatment.

Jang, I'm thinking when your girl can increase her intake at each feed, and takes a good dreamfeed, hopefully by then she can drop the 4am one...her body will take time to adjust to the new timing I guess

caitlyn:
Thanks for your ride last tues... may i know how much is my dinner portion at sushi tei? i had tempura don & green tea. I will tt to you soon. Btw, how much is J&Mum portion too? she asked me last fri. Thanks & cheers!

caitlyn, ya lor. tink u bought quite a lot tt time, rite? w purchase >$85, got free delivery. if delivery fee waived, e 365 days of bb einstein costs oni $31.95, to tink tt i paid $43 for it, spends $11 extra for nothing. even delivery fee not waived, still cheaper & deliver to my plc at my convenience. tt time, she's late some more, waited for more than half an hr. *shake head* no more buying fr BPs liao, like wat vic_ma said "BP = benefit person (e organiser)"

sng, very funny. ang moh surnames!

sng, whoa...saw ken ma's name inside the pregnancy kits and ovulation strips BP...kekkeke...

ken ma, u ttc-ing ah???

bbfactory, aiyo...u even go and notice she buy how many ah??? hahhahha...i only saw her name there... opps...we scrutizing tha thread...sekali no one here dare to buy liao...ekkeke

heee sporty ... is it considered cheap? can consider to buy and stock up. the last time when i found out i was preggy i think spent abt $40 bucks test 4x to make sure.

bbfactory, then u better buy more and keep.. i think each is about 80cents nia.. compared to 40 bucks.. can test 50 times liao.. keke

wah wah wah... all dun mind having #2,#3 & # 4.. peifu peifu.. waitg for drum roll after pooh.. heehee..

bunnybluey, wah.. then no pt buying through BP if not any cheaper.. veri troublesome leh.. need to arrange for meet up.. heehee..

sy, ya plan to go batam is wif bb? or juz u n hb?

sporty, think tt time ken-ma mention she is trying as she take a longer time to conceive.. ken-ma, pls correct me if i rem wrongly..

re trips, any one thinking of bringing bb on a plane trip???? i think leh.. but scare not safe..

bbfactory, yes its consider cheap lor...u buying?? kekkeke....

rina, yup yup...cuz ken ma have same prob as me...thas why will take longer...

rina,
me was thinking. but we going cold country, so not suitable la.

re: Baby passport
How to make uh? Go with your passport to SIR is it? I went to the webby can't find anything on making passport, only deleting child's name from passport ...

rina, dun think will wanna bring bb on the plane yet...cuz i ever seen some bbs cry like no tomorrow on the plane becuz of the pressure...

phy, think u can apply online...then collect 3 days later from SIR...thas what my fren did...

phy, but make sure u don't go SIR and collect on saturdays...got pple there for crowd control...it's crazy there on saturdays.

jang, got your sms on the payment.. gam siak... jerral can sleep and drink milk at the same time (in the youlan during the nite).. my mom say tt hw he gain his wt.. other than tt, he will play with the teats and keep pushing it out... hee..

sporty, how come u visited tt BP leh? u planning #2 aso?

rina, if wan to buy fr BPs, then hv to do some homework lor. but aft e additional 11 bucks tt i spent, no way am i going to buy fr BPs again. some more, some BPs may not be selling genuine items. arrange for meet-up aso troublesome, then aso hv to worry if can trust e organisers tt u'll rcv wat u order or whether they'll runaway w ur $$.

jang, pm u on e payment for babymall aredi, pls check ur email. txks.

Amadeus finally flipped this afternoon...too bad I didn't witness it as I was bathing...my hubby witness it...I was so angry n told baby how come never wait for me...hahaha...

Elaine, pls cool down and hope tat after u vent your frustration here, u feel better. Think it will be better tat u have a heart to heart talk wif your hubby and not bottle up all your frustrations and then explode...it will not be good for your relationship wif your hubby...I too bottle up my frustrations from taking care of my baby alone after the CL left..and then finally I cannot take it n shouted at my hubby for not helping much and subsequently, i will keep nagging him n after a few quarrelling wif him, he finally wised up n take the initiative to feed him, wipe him, clean his poo and change his diaper...and sleep wif him on weekends and recently as he is on leave, he had been taking care of him most of the time..So i believed that if u talked to him to make him understand what u r going thru, he will help in whatever ways he can...cheer up gal

Jen/sporty, though I joind for sometime, I had not joined in any gatherings when I was preggy or now after giving birth as I was shy...hahaha...finally at the 6th mth bash, I will be able to meet all of u
I was also not very active in the forum as most of the time, I was just a silent reader...will try to be more active from now on...pls don exclude me hor...hee hee

tabbiesus, hope tat u n your kids will recover soon...

sweet, amadeus also starting to have stranger anxiety now...as he started to recognise people liao but strangely, whenever my mother carry him, he will cry...dont know why..but when other pple carry him like my cousin, he is ok le...

sporty, athan must had a good time swimming :0 I also wanna bring amadeus swimming...maybe i let him try out the hydrotherapy first at punggol plaza...

xtine, hope u recover soon...wat r u down with? re depression, try to talk to somebody and dont let it get worse...cheer up

peck, if your bb poo is not watery, then it is ok...if it is watery then it might be diarrhoea...my boy also screams alot...

sy, if u going to increase his feed to 4hourly, then i hink u have to increase his feed lor...

pooh, aiyo...hope your FIL will regain his memory soon...btw, how r u coping wif your pregnacy?

phy, the baby spa tat u mention, they got individual tub and they will give the baby a neck float and 'swim' in the tub for abt 15 mins...but when i went punggol plaza, the place very quiet lor...always no business one and it is run by china women...but very clean la over there...they also got bb massage...u can give it a try..i thinking of bringing amadeus there to try one of these days..

hui, better take care...u welcome
...jovial tried the dream bag liao? he likes it? I jus let amadeus sleep wif the dream bag...think he can use it for quite sometime as it is very long...for your dreambag tog 0.5, seem like it is very thin like tat...is it warm enough?

<font size="+1">Payment for GAP & Baby Mall</font>

payment for GAP rcvd fr bbfactory, sporty, sy, powerpuffs & qiuling, txks a lot!

payment for Baby Mall
xtine, u tt & email me? i checked le, din rcv both. did u transfer fr another bank other than POSB/DBS?

sharon, u transferred $10.60 via atm?

jang, i pm u e payment details aredi, pls check ur email.

payment rcvd fr bbfactory, sporty, sy, powerpuffs, qiuling, sweet, sng, hui, glayz, bear, lin, ester, caitlyn & tano, txks a lot!

<font size="+1">Order List for Baby Mall</font>

Here's the order list for Baby Mall, total 109 items. For most, your preferred size is ordered, tink 1 or 2 orders is ur 2nd choice of size. The ok besides ea item means I've checked through the items when I placed the order.

Campeon del Mundo, 9-12M x 2 - lin, qiuling ok
Campeon del Mundo, 18M x 2 - qiuling, ester ok
Campeon del Mundo, 24M x 1 - ester ok
100% Snuggly Baby Bodysuit, Cyan, 3-6M x 1 - caitlyn ok
100% Snuggly Baby Bodysuit, Cyan, 6-9M x 1 - hui ok
100% Snuggly Baby Bodysuit, Cyan, 9-12M x 4 - lin, caitlyn, bear, qiuling ok
100% Snuggly Baby Bodysuit, Cyan, 18M x 2 - qiuling, ester ok
100% Snuggly Baby Bodysuit, Cyan, 24M x 1 - ester ok
A Hop, Skip, & a Jump!, 6-9M x 2 - powerpuffs, jen ok
A Hop, Skip, & a Jump!, 9-12M x 5 - caitlyn, lin, bear, qiuling, jen ok
A Hop, Skip, & a Jump!, 18M x 3 - sporty, qiuling, bbfactory ok
I feel the need for speed!, 6-9M x 1 - jen
I feel the need for speed!, 9-12M x 5 - caitlyn, lin, hui, bear, qiuling ok
I feel the need for speed!, 18M x 5 - sporty, sng, qiuling, bbfactory, jen ok
It's a Jungle Out There!, 6-9M x 1 - powerpuffs ok
It's a Jungle Out There!, 9-12M x 4 - sweet, hui, qiuling, tano ok
It's a Jungle Out There!, 18M x 3 - sporty, qiuling, jen ok
100% Snuggly Baby Bodysuit, Pink, 6-9M x 2 - xtine, sweet ok
100% Snuggly Baby Bodysuit, Pink, 9-12M x 1 - glayz ok
100% Snuggly Baby Bodysuit, Pink, 18M x 2 - sng, ester ok
100% Snuggly Baby Bodysuit, Pink, 24M x 1 - ester ok
I'm Cute, Grandma's Cuter, 0-3M x 1 - powerpuffs ok
I'm Cute, Grandma's Cuter, 6-9M x 2 - sweet ok
I'm Cute, Grandma's Cuter!, 9-12M x 3 - glayz, sng, jen ok
I'm Cute, Grandma's Cuter!, 18M x 1 - ester ok
Grandpa Spoils Me!, 0-3M x 1 - powerpuffs ok
Grandpa Spoils Me!, 3-6M x 1 - sharon ok
Grandpa Spoils Me!, 6-9M x 2 - xtine, sweet ok
Grandpa Spoils Me!, 9-12M x 6 - caitlyn, glayz, lin, sng, sy, jen ok
Grandpa Spoils Me!, 18M x 1 - ester ok
6-Pack Straight Edge (non-skid), Girl, 0-9M x 1 - xtine ok
3-Pack Baby Pants, Pink, 6-9M x 1 - xtine ok
3-Pack Baby Pants, Blue, 6-9M x 1 - jen ok
3-Pack Long sleeve Bodysuit, Pink, 6-9M x 1 - xtine ok
3-Pack "Shoe" Baby Socks (non-skid), pink pink white, 0-9M x 1 - xtine ok
Groovy Chick, 3-6M x 1 - powerpuffs ok
Groovy Chick, 9-12M x 1 - sy, sharon ok
Groovy Chick, 18M x 1 - ester ok
Groovy Chick, 24M x 1 - ester ok
Nina Bonita, 3-6M x 1 - jen ok
Nina Bonita, 6-9M x 1 - xtine ok
Nina Bonita, 9-12M x 3 - sy, qiulingx2 ok
My Sister's the Brat!, 9-12M x 1 - sng ok
Auntie Rules, 6-9M x 1 - caitlyn ok
Benevolent Dictator, 9-12M x 1 - caitlyn ok
I don't sleep - NOBODY sleeps!, 6-9M x 1 - caitlyn ok
It's Great to be The King!, 9-12M x 1 - caitlyn ok
It's Great to be The King!, 18M x 1 - bbfactory ok
2-Pack Funny Sayings Baby Bibs, Blue set x 1 - caitlyn ok
2-Pack Funny Sayings Baby Bibs, Green set x 1 - caitlyn ok
3-Pack Animal Faces Baby Socks, 0-6M x 1 - caitlyn ok
You can't have your Cupcake and eat it too!, 3-6M x 2 - powerpuffs, jen ok
You can't have your Cupcake and eat it too!, 6-9M x 1 - sharon ok
You can't have your Cupcake and eat it too!, 9-12M x 1 - sweet ok
Trouble is my middle name!, 9-12M x 1 - qiuling ok
Trouble is my middle name!, 18M x 1 - qiuling ok
5-Pack Pastel Bodysuits, neutral-yellow, 9-12M x 1 - tano ok
5-Pack Pastel Bodysuits, neutral-white, 9-12M x 1 - tano ok
La Nina de Mama, pink, 3-6M x 1 - sharon ok
Please Control Yourself! No Cheek Pinching, 9-12M x 2 - bbfactory, jen ok
take me to your leader!, 9-12M x 1 - bbfactory ok
Out of this World, 18M x 1 - bbfactory ok
5-Pack Bodysuits, Blue, 12-18M x 1 - ester ok
Mommy & Daddy were Showing Off Baby Bodysuit, 9-12M x 1 - jen ok
3-Pack "I Love" Drooler Baby Bib, Blue-Daddy & Blue-Mommy - jen ok
brainy and beautiful!, 6-9M x 1 - sharon ok
3-Pack Basket Weave Bright Colors Sleep N Play, 6-9M - jaNG ok

pooh, aiyo, y your hb so insensitive one? ignore him...i will do likewise if i'm pregnant n treated like this by hb...i will scold him also...now u must have a lot of rest la...don tire yourself out...

divamama, gd luck to u...n waiting to hear your gd new...

elaine, congrats le...so fast your baby's teeth out liao...

caitlyn, tks for organising the gymboree trial class

jang, high 5! I also wana close factory after 1....don think i can cope wif 2 babies..i will go crazy..taking care of amadeus alone already takes up a lot of time not to mention tat i'm the impatient kind lor...if he keeps crying n cannot be pacify, i will get angry n scold him..sometimes i even spank his tighs....bad mummy rite...now i try to be more patient n not scold or beat him as like wat my hb say, he is still so young, he can only cry...hahaha..he very xin tong when i beat or scold his son...

phy/glazy, i think now not the rite time to throw them leh...not gd for their brain...

peck, your boy so cute

jen, wow...the list for the bbmall is so long...c till eyes become cross...

morning gals...

bbfactory, yes...u shd change ur nick to bbfactory(closed) for the time being...hee hee

jen, so u not keen in the toy hor...i visited the bp as i never used ovulation strips before mah...for #2, if it comes, it comes...never reaally intentionally go ttc...wow, really alot of odas for bbmall...

ros, give ur reviews on the hydrotherapy if u really bring amadeus hor...congrats on amadeus's flip...

ttc
all of u trying? i wanted a yr-end bb next yr but then havent start trying leh... havent even resume xxx.. ahahah... where to find energy?

elaine.. wow wow.. so fast bb teeth is out. congrats!

rina, bringing bb along for the batam trip. in fact bringing along the WHOLE family.. my parents + siblings and his parents +siblings... haha.. a big big group!

can bring bb on plane already.. my fren did it the moment her bb turn 3mths and to US somemore. what she did was to either feed bb or make bb zz during take off and landing..

jang, nope.. my gal usually drinks 2-3 oz then starts to scream. no matter how we coax her also no use. the only time she finish milk is during the middle of the night. very cham ah... try a bigger teat hole also no use. already like this for close to a month... otherwise she is well and happy.

ros, congrats! finally u waited for this day to come..

jen, thanks for collating. my orders are correct!!

ros...wow so late you have not slept? me wish sometimes can surf net at night, but any bit of light will stir my bb up . hiak. me too, i am the impatient kind, cause i realise that as a teacher, after explaining to kids, they listen , but baby , how to explain, it is like cannot get across to him....need more than patience...sigh. but i will feel guilty if i scold dylan. as for scolding husband , wun feel guilty la. cause he thinks his F1 AND soccer more important. hahaha, but now i think he also wisen up a bit, but i am sure he will slack soon again. funny excuse he give, he has no breast , so he carry baby , baby dun like---cannot lie down. wau lau.....*peng sang*

Good morning ladies, sorry for the false alarm, no drum rolls....negative
Nvr mind, kam pa teh!

Jen, reli A LOT of orders lor

sy, why do u want a year end bb, not afraid they will seem smaller or slower than their peers? There's always this disadvantage for year end babies in school.

Ladies buying baby einstein, try not to buy the VCDs/DVDs. Babies under the age of 2 should not be watching TV or any AV programme (even educational stuff) as 0-2 years is strictly for interaction and exploration with real things and people. If the baby gets into the mode of being stimulated by AV, they will have problems getting interested in 'less stimulating' activities like reading later. Can develop short attention span too, beware.

morning all.. =)

sporty - wah, e toy looks good.. too bad i bot e exersaucer liao.. this one looks better n longer lasting!! =(

divmama - jia you! oppps.. i guilty of letting isaiah watch tv.. hee.. it keeps him quiet for tt 20min or so! hee..

caitlyn, just saw yr posts on the gymboree classes. so for our 18th Nov class also can only take 4 ah?

J&Mum, u here?
U mind giving up yr slot since u on waiting list coz I cant do other dates. Thanks a lot gal.

lin - i still trying to insist they give us min 5 places.. will update later..

glayz - u mean e vivo city branch will be better?? u want me to try to call them?