(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

mich, she so good girl, if jovan wake up, i need to pick him up if not he will cry out loud enough the wake the whole house

Tano, yah I understand its hard when your mum is around... cos my place only hubby and myself, so we just let her cry... only scared she disturb her elder sister but it seems my older girl cannot be bothered and happily still sleeping away in the next room.

Peck, she cry very loud also, I just "endure" the sound.

Jang, just looked at your girl's feed time again, she can actually go 7-8 hours between feeding. So I think u just persist with the dream feed... the results will come in time lah.

cary i saw your blog. wah. i really admire your stamina, i few hours out with dylan, i wanna faint liao.he wun sleep when out one, cause will look look look.then tired get angry.

ya lo...my mum wil say bb need to be fed in e middle of nite. must give milk, not water...

oh well, jus keeping fingers crossed & keeping in mind ur motto "they wil grow up soon & this phase wil pass..." haha...ur motto= my motto liao.

ohh i cant do that, my mum too will come over and scold,even now i cant pacific him to sleep he will cry out loud my mum will come over and carry him

Mich
No she dun flip in her sleep...
But when she flip in middle of night think is too scary for her..will wail lor... anyway..she will flip when it is time for milk...
So I everytime had to prepare milk in advance when the first signal came..otherwise her volume can wake the whole block up...sekali gor gor next door also wants milk and hb will not hear one lor...

elaine
Did u go out with Dylan when he is still very young...or u start going out with him recently....
Becos Shane also have no problem sleeping inside the ergo...think she love the ergo so much that she is 80% asleep when inside the ergo.... I start putting her inside Ergo before she turn 2months

glayz, only when he 4 months, maybe that's why. he sua ku rite? when your dd flip at night, also every 3 hours?

phy, you around? i called the parentcraft center, but it is like fax machine no. cant get thru..boo hoo.

paiseh. i just got thru. the nurse say they very busy that is why.i got mrs wong personal number already, but nurse say only next week then can bring over.

Elaine
Think my ger also understand the importance of beauty sleep..... she will attempt to flip at 3-4am in the morning... but cannot let her flip la... she SURE will WAIL after that.... I bring in the milk also troublesome must flip her back for her to drink...and she is the type who will stop when the bottle is STOVE into her mouth... otherwise will cry till the cows come home...

But now she wake up VERY EARLY... the sun set..she sleep (at around 6.30pm... sometimes to next day morning...waking up for milk in between)
when the sun rise she also wake up... *faint* she wake at 6.30am on Sat....

Think u bring him out when he ALREADY aware of the world...thats why he was so interested in it... Shane that time ku-ku mah...so din really see much...see a bit then go koon... but she cannot sleep inside the pram..UNLESS she is dog-tired... butinside ergo..once the car start moving..she will fuss for her pacifier...suck suck suck then koon....

Peck
That itme my mum CLOSE the door and go prepare milk... my room I also close the door.... and I can hear her VERY CLEARLY when she SCREAM for milk lor... u think can wake whole block up???

mich, i feel like trying out the cry out method, but my heart not strong enough, somemore staying with in laws.....after your baby cry, what happen? straightway sleep? or ? how many times to try?

elaine, i have the GF's content baby sleeping book, if you want i can lent to you, but am not following the schedule at all.. and cant bear to try the cry out method

gd evening ladies, just got time to login. haven't catch up on e postings here.

btw, for those who r interested to buy bb einstein stuff, pls dun buy fr e BPs. i bought e 365 days of bb einstein fr a BP not too long ago & i really regretted it. i paid $43 for it & i recently found a website selling at oni $31.95 + $6 for delivery, total oni $37.95 nia & delivers to ur plc some more, dun even need to arrange meet-up to collect. if u buy >$85, e delivery fee is waived. so if u want to buy, go to tis website - http://www.wonderbox.com.sg/Baby%20Einstein.htm. u c tt most of e items sold on e website is much cheaper than e BPs here. i was so tempted to get e munchkin grinder fr e BP when i saw so many of u ordered, then last wk when i went robinsons to shop, i bought it at oni $14++ aft 20% sale. i really lose confidence w e BPs here. some times, i really wonder wat's e def of BULK PURCHASES!

cary, ya lor, your hubby very ' zhai" kind.mine, will karan kabok, i also. hehe

peck, thanks, but i think i cant do it too... i made appointment with mrs wong at parentcraft ctre, bringing dylan in on fri, wonder what they gonna do.some magic i hope.

Yah, Jen, wonderbox is good, they got lots of good children's books too. I also bought my munchkin grinder at Robinsons last sat, now Robinsons bring in lots of good quality baby stuff so its worth checking out prices there first before buying. Also bought the munchkin bowls and spoons..haha.

a friend gave me the baby food preparing set from tollyjoy - so i cannot buy the pigeon one or the munchkin grinder :p hb tied my hands.

hi elaine,
sorry was out. wat time u called?
they off at 6pm. got to try and try again.
that time i called at 9am or 10am, u can try tomolo abt that time
mebbe mrs wong herself will pick up

caitlyn, ya.. they are a bunch of fools.. sigh.. if i want to urgue with them hor, i think they will give in lah.. but i just didn't want to waste my breathe.

BTW, can u check if on the 25th they can take in 5bbies.. otherwise, just drop my name out lah.. i doubt i will want to join since they are so "unfriendly"

GYMBOREE UPDATES..

for those below, i've already booked places for ur trial classes..

ALL TRIAL CLASSE ARE AT 3PM AT TANGLIN MALL..

PLS WEAR SOCKS (PARENTS) AND BRING A BLANKET FOR BB

18/11 (7 bb)
1) tano + leting
2) sweet + trishelle
3) j& mum + javier (waiting list)
4) Shannen + Reanne
5) Lin + Gabriel

25/11 (6 bb)
1)jen + jake
2)Jang + leewen (waiting list)
3)SNG + Grace (waiting list)
4)Glayz + Shane
5) Qiuling+ Zachary ( level1)

2/12 (6 bb)
1) bbfactory + isaac (#11)
2) ros + amadeus
3) sy + leccia (#21 - lvl 1)
4) dryperbaby + zayhan (lvl 1)

16/12 (6 bb)
1)cary + ian
2)sporty + athan
3)caitlyn + isaiah
4)xtine + ernice

23/12 (6 bb)
1)phy + Megan
2)divamama + megan
3)Bear + Joshua

elaine/peck, er, I dun let her cry it out that much lah... in the middle of nite its the whining kind of eh eh eh not the all out cry. There was one period she will eh eh eh (more like whining) in middle of nite for maybe half hour so I leave alone. The times she cries all out, I pat a little...

sy, guess not everyone's co got d&d. haha... weekdays daytime my SIL taking care of my DS, so ok to shao che duo chang. kekeke...

lin, no prob, i aso looking forward to tis thu's PH, very tempted to take leave on fri, can hv long weekend.

hui, nice mtg u on sun. y dun u join us for e class?

glayz, ok, i'll come to ur plc tis thu to swap back e cereal, ya lor... i din check until u told me abt it. haha...

caitlyn, it's ok lar, we can swap back ourself. hope isaiah is better now. u take care too. txks for arranging e gymboree thingy, btw, can both parents attend w bb?

sporty, definitly i won't be e nxt 1 to get preggie cos me & hb haven't even resumed XXX. got disc for e toy

divamama, drum roll for u???

pooh, y ur hb like tt de? ask u to do things & himself playing FB.

Glayz,

Flying quite easy. But need hand and leg stamina. U carry baby in superman position and u run. Haha ... I run in circles sometimes too. SHe likes in.

divamama, if i've found wonderbox earlier, i wun hv to pay so much more for a book! aft tis, i tell myself no more buying fr e BPs here.

vic_ma, agree, BP = benefit person (tt person doing e BP).

jen, there's another shop called september 21 too

Just bought the kit, haven't test yet. haha, think a lot of mummies waiting for my news....will update later.

jen - agree with u abt e baby einstein lor!! i really lost alot of money there!! angreeeee! i actually told e organiser off.. hah

diamama: i didn't apply any thing on my boy since he start swimming. i just ensure is during evening time that all.

caityln: for the GYMBOREE, is my name at the old list after the 20th? its ok if not enough slot for bb ernice

bought alot of books from wonderbox too... the lady very nice.

glayz, nice meeting you just now... sorry to keep you waiting.

Mich,

thanks for your advice.. will stick to it.
I think my ger is ok with the 4 hrly routine
juz that she doesn't drink more.. so I'm alittle
worried tats all coz now cut away one feed
mah.. but if she continues to wake for the 4am
feed (5+1).. i guess total volume is the same as last time..

bbfactory, think u juz need to use issac's name to identify urself for the trial class...

lin, nope...its 15% off $350...

kompass, added u on FB already...ur pic is the bb with shrek ears rite?? pls authorise me so tha i can invite u to the group...

sweet, act act also act until very motherly...kekekke

cary, tha toy got many functions...tha's why i cant resist it...kekkeke...u keen?

jen/ester, i like ur definations of BP!! hahha...

btw gals...anyone keen to get this??
I'm trying to negoitate with them on lower prices...currently is $350 less 15% = $297.50...
pls let me kno...

http://www.brightstarts.com/aroundwego/

Those who bot the baby einstien, did u pick and choose or buy everything? Which books did u buy? Cos I was thinking of buying some only.

Dryper
Actually U are earlier than I expected...ur boi drink REALLY fast... wahahahahaha...
I Q for the UOB to save time....

Sng's mummy
Ur item are WITH me now....

Sporty
DUN tempt me...wahahahaha...
Actually kind of like it la.. but too ex for me liao

glayz, i never tempt u la...so far, i researched on exersaucers, this is one of the best...hehhe...i'm trying to see whether i can get a lower price lor as lin said her fren gotten thru BP at $250...