(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

caitlyn, thanks for organising the gymboree classes!

sporty, icic.. i also guess that maybe jen ordered liao.. hehe motherly ah? act act only.. hehe

peck, how old is jovan now?

elaine, err... i think he didnt leh, cuz usually i will wake up by him between 2 to 4am but this morning he wake me up at 6am and i put pacifier and make him sleep another 15min then i wake up to make milk

elaine,

that was before i have baby.. now cannot go

told my hubby if he wants 12, then we can
forget about going for holidays.. hehe :p

elaine, its normal for babies to move around in their sleep... I know that mine does. Sometimes at nites I will creep into her room and sit down and I know she will stir, move here and there, even flip over and roll around before sleeping again.

Glayz, for u i waive.. scared.. keke..

elaine, u never learn sporty's trick.. there are 2 holes on the pacifier.. it's for tying string and hooking it to the ears so that the pacifier won't fall off..

Mich,
need ur expert advice.. my baby was switch from
3 to 4 hrs routine but she doesn't seem to take
in more milk. Instead she will wake up at 4ish-
5am asking for milk.. so in the end, I'm back to
six feeds instead of five. Plus, the tanking up
feed at 11pm, she doesn't seem hungry and
doesn't want to drink lehz.. wat shd i do huh?

glayz: wah, so many modules? kua zhang...thot w working experience usu can skip honours.

caitlyn: thanks for confirming e class on e 18th.

dryper: okies thanks. i let u knw again.

mich: if she roll over & sleep on her tummy, u also don put her back up?

jang, increasing milk intake at each feed takes time... what I did was stretch the timings for the 1st, 2nd and 3rd feeds first to 3.5 hourly or so. Then bottle 4 and 5 are around 2 hours apart... so bottle 5 is like a tanking up before sleep at 7pm. So early days I transited like that:

7am
10.30am
2pm
5pm
7pm (tank up so she can make up for lost calories incase)
10.30pm dreamfeed.

Slowly I realised my girl was increasing the amounts earlier and drinking less at 5 and 7pm. Finally I just collapsed both feeds into one at 6pm.

Does she normally wake up at 4-5am for milk even with 6 feeds a day?

For 11pm feed, also takes time and persistence. My girl used to resist this feed and with great difficulty then can feed in 100ml. Sometimes take 1 hour *faint*... after a few weeks, now she drinks 180ml in 10mins.

SNG: NO #3.. i will not allow accident to happen... but hope still is unpredictable lah, as u said even with condom can preggy also.. haha. grace not yet hit 6kg right... still can lah

tano, nope, I dun go disturb her if she dun make noise lah... she can move her head already, no problem sleeping on tummy bah. Once I disturb her, she woke up and cried *faint*

peck, what time does he go to bed? i dunno is it because my bb sleeps to early. alot of pple say dun let him sleep early, but if he wants to sleep, how to stop him!!?

phy, i just called lei. no one pick one, then beep. i think leave voicemail is it?

elaine, he still on 3 hourly feeding time, usually he will sleep about 7pm and wake up around 9pm and fall back to slp about 10 to 11pm and he will skip the 12am feed wake up around 3+ and 6+. then yesturday he wake up around 1230 he drink about 50ml only and sleep straight to 6am this morning.

elaine, I think its quite common if they flip to want help flipping back. Mine can roll both ways already... and yup there were nites the rolling would disturb her and wake her up and she would cry but I just let her cry lor...

mich,
her last feed used to be 8pm or 9pm then will sleep till 3-4ish am and wake for a feed.
thereafter,will wake up at 7-8am.

good afternoon ladies!!!

caitlyn, thanks for organising the gymboree trials
opps forgetful me forgot to tt you the $$ for sushi tei ... will do it tonight
is isaiah better? btw, Ian loves those HT teething biscuits

sporty, hehehehe ... you wanna spend more $$ on toys liao

Lin/Hui, as agreed during the committee meeting, we will not have any competitions per se for the 6 months bash ... the 6 months bash will be more like a gathering... the 1 year bash will be the ultimate one. Cos if we were to do a good one for the 6 months bash, we will then have to crack our brains for the 1 year bash ... hope you ladies understand

sng's mummy, wow grace's teeth come out liao ah!!!

Jen, thank you too for organising all the sprees for us here

Mich
My ger can onli flip to her left...and remain there.... if she tired will scream...we turn her back...onli to have her flip again....

Tano
Ya lor...that time was browsing...was like ok...ok.... see the honors module must complete..was so DISGUSTED that i close the browser...wahahahahha

middle of nite in cot> mine roll over on her tum liao, wil cry...i hav to pick her up. then once i do that, hav to sayang her to sleep + either feed water/stuff pacifier.
depends on timing. if 1-2am, i latch. if 4am, no milk for her (don wan to delay her 1st morn feed). 6am onwards then i give milk.
there is one x, my hb sayang her. then he super tired, jus left her on our bed to sleep in bet us (cos he too lazy to get up to go to e cot if she gonna cry again). when i woke up, turn e other side, saw my ger sleeping on her tummy...

tano....really! that's good, if i leave mine alone, will start to shout, then cry loudly, i scared to leave him crying mich, i scared wait cry till vomit, or maybe i should just try, it hink he is too reliant on me already. sigh. but not his fault, i taught him to be.

oh ya, sng, how to tie pacifier and hook it to ears---anyone have picture?? will string drop down to neck? my boy's hands very itchy one.

elaine: mayb he has learnt to use e pacifier as a prop? since u said once drop out, he cry? u hav to help him put it back? my ger, stuff pacifier, if sleep liao, drop out, she continue to sleep...
but she stil waking up la. past 2wks. past few days she wake up, i never feed at all. she wake up for nothing.

Cary/Sporty,
haha.. me joke joke nia lah.. reali goin have competition meh? Jovial nothing to comp leh.. bad things mayb..haha.. skinniest bb and tao bb..

elaine
OMG...u really GOING to do it har....
But if bb elephant ear or Dumbo ear dun blame us hor....
Can tie rubberbands..and HOOK behind the ear...
But best...dun do it hor...bb may choke on their saliva as the pacifier is not able to go in and out...(if u see bb suckle u will know...)

Elaine,
dun do it lah.. xin ku yi tian wake up and ut the pacifier bk lo.. Jovial last time pacifier drop he will eh eh so i even tot of use scotchtape but i didnt do it lah. now he ok liao if zzz he will split his pacifier out if he dunwan it n zzz

need to b**ch! stoopid gymboree now call me and say they can only take 4 babies per slot as they have to reserve slots for members of e public..

initially i thot u gals can call on ur own n 'beat' e system but who noes SNG's mummy tried liao.. they say they reserving it for NON NLB voucher holders.. cuckoo lor..

nothing i can do as they super rigid.. requested to speak to manager but manager not ard.. so i need u gals to regroup urself.. max FOUR in a class.. STOOPID

GYMBOREE UPDATES..

for those below, i've already booked places for ur trial classes..

ALL TRIAL CLASSE ARE AT 3PM AT TANGLIN MALL..

PLS WEAR SOCKS (PARENTS) AND BRING A BLANKET FOR BB

18/11 (7 bb)
1) tano + leting
2) sweet + trishelle
3) j& mum + javier (waiting list)
4) Shannen + Reanne
5) Lin + Gabriel
6)
7)

25/11 (6 bb)
1)jen + jake
2)Jang + leewen (waiting list)
3)SNG + Grace (waiting list)
4)Glayz + Shane
5) Qiuling+ Zachary ( level1)
6)

2/12 (6 bb)
1) bbfactory + isaac (#11)
2) ros + amadeus
3) sy + leccia (#21 - lvl 1)
4) dryperbaby + zayhan (lvl 1)
5)
6)

16/12 (6 bb)
1)cary + ian
2)sporty + athan
3)caitlyn + isaiah
4)xtine + ernice
5)divamama + megan
6)bear + Joshua

23/12 (6 bb)
1)phy + Megan
5)

Hi Caitlyn, I guess the are just trying to get away from free trial...

My name is no. 5 for 16/12 so means i have to move to another group right? Or how are we regrouping since there wont be enough classes for all if only 4 per class.

divamama - maybe lor.. coz they initially told me can take 6 n leave 4 slots.. now can take 4 coz it sliiped her mind tt they have 3 reg students.. lame-o lor..if u dun mind, maybe u can move to 23/12.. i'll book one more sunday with them if e rest who signed up earlier 'turn up'.. coz at e moment, can absorb all of us i think..

oh ya, sng, how to tie pacifier and hook it to ears---anyone have picture?? will string drop down to neck? my boy's hands very itchy one.

funny why my post appear again. hehe ok, i wun do the tie pacifier thing. my boy recently learn how to take pacifier out of mouth and put back . very frustrating , cause each time we pop it in, he take it out himself, then cry...* wdf* silly chap....hahaha.

hi caitlyn
had trf d $$ for d dnr at sushi tei

To Account POSB Savings
038-37497-4 caitlyn
Amount S$26.55
Transaction Reference 1427052062

Caitlyn, sure not a problem, thanks so much for coordinating.

GYMBOREE UPDATES..

18/11 (7 bb)
1) tano + leting
2) sweet + trishelle
4) Shannen + Reanne
5) Lin + Gabriel
6)
7)

25/11 (6 bb)
1)jen + jake
4)Glayz + Shane
6)

2/12 (6 bb)
2) ros + amadeus
5)
6)

16/12 (6 bb)
1)cary + ian
2)sporty + athan
3)caitlyn + isaiah
4)xtine + ernice
5)
6)bear + Joshua

23/12 (6 bb)
1)phy + Megan
2)divamama + megan
5)

elaine: i think SNG' is joking w u ba...really tie to e ears meh? so comical!

caitlyn: wah...alot of rubbish fr them! all free they buay gum wan issit? so 18th class we r confirmed?

*sniff sniff* got blocked nose. duno wanna take mc for tomo or not.

GYMBOREE UPDATES..

18/11 (7 bb)
1) tano + leting
2) sweet + trishelle
4) Shannen + Reanne
5) Lin + Gabriel

25/11 (6 bb)
1)jen + jake
4)Glayz + Shane

2/12 (6 bb)
2) ros + amadeus

16/12 (6 bb)
1)cary + ian
2)sporty + athan
3)caitlyn + isaiah
4)xtine + ernice

23/12 (6 bb)
1)phy + Megan
2)divamama + megan
3)Bear + Joshua

hui, hahahha ... jovial's not tao la ... he just likes young and pretty ladies
me old liao mah kekeke ...

caitlyn, aiyoh, how come they like that one??? wanna give free trial coupons but control until like that.

JaNg, maybe your girl not ready to drop her middle of nite feed yet... just have to keep going, she will drop it soon enough and sleep through.

peck, yup, after crying, she will settle herself... I won't pick her up. If have to, I will pat her abit.

Glayz, Shane flips in her sleep also ah?

Vic_ma, sorry to reply to you about the books. Its The Baby Whisperer Solves All Your Problems and The Contented Baby Book.

Tano, so maybe leting wake up cos now she is more mobile liao and the movement disturb her? Cos there was one period Joy also like that. SHe flip and wake up... or she will roll here and there and wake herself up. At first I also very vexed lah cannot understand why so I left her alone to settle herself...

Elaine, yah could it be that the pacifier has become a prop already? If it is, just get rid of it lah. Maybe go read thru the baby books you have and see what methods they have to help get rid of his props...

caitlyn: u tell those pp, even if we enjoy the free trial class, we also don wan to sign up w them anymore! so frustrating! so sorry for putting u thru all these, helping us to organise.

mich: she wil cry leh...i cant leave her to cry cos my mum wil hear if i let her cry for too long. AND she wil scold me for not feeding Leting! disturb others sleeping too. usu she eheh 1st, cry louder then i go to her.