(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Morning ladies ,
Caitlyn , can PM me your accoutn no so that i can tt the amt to u ?? Hope u find your TOKEN..

My zac is still down with fever..a whopping 38.7 at 5am this morning .. panic .. gave medicine , spoonge him and put the cooling plaster on his forehead plus ruyi oil on his stomach... he regurgitate his milk somemore ... so just bought him to see doctor ... and doctor gave the lacterol LH + paracetamol .... says that if still peristant fever tomorrw, have to bring his poo poo for testing... any mummies have virus like that before ??? watery stools coming out bit by bit every hour ?? i have to change diaper almost every hour since yesterday ..

caitlyn: u hav contact for making bb tee? tee not romper huh? lihai...wat did u all come up w after e 6mth bb bash discussion?

caitlyn, will like to book 25/11 for gymboree cos i can't make it on other dates. 18/11 no gd cos jake's last 6in1 jab & rota on 16/11, scared got fever. 2/12 no gd cos start to intro solids tt weekend, scared i karang kabao. 16/12 customary anniversary, dun want to torture ourselves if need to carry bb.

jen - noted.. but no promises coz now i waitin for gymboree to return my call.. hope tt 25/11 they can accomodate us..

tano & mummies interesed in borders

tano its borders not kino.

u just have to sign up online for their newsletter called The Shortlist - from time to time (every 2-3 weeks) they will email u a coupon to us. last time they had 3 for the price of 4 magazines, 20% off DVDs, 20% off any book + member VIP extra 10%.

The dvd usually only 20% that's it no more extra member 10%.

just sign up news letter they will give u a 20% discount coupon liao i tried - then after that i wait got 25% or 30% off books so i didnt use the initial 20% one lor. these coupons must print out not photocopy & one day can only use once - so if its 20% off a book or dvd u can print out say 3 pcs then if u work around borders - every lunch time go buy one book - then u can repeatedly buy the 3 books u want lah for eg.

VIP is separate u have to pay $20 gives u 10% off magazines local & overseas & 10% off books & the bistro. some shortlist emailed coupons will state VIP will get extra 10% off the stated say 20% off books .

hi glayz..hehe...dun worry lah.. me in engr field...won't clash... actually i am looking into events coordination... wana get my ass out of boring engr line cos it sucks!!

caitlyn, my mum's place at jurong west (quite near Pooh's place). If weekday better, let me know wat time. Maybe I can drop by after work.

BB having nightmares:
Ariel had that last evening too. Think it's bec we over stimulated her before bedtime. Keep playing. :p What I did was feed her some bao yin dang from eu yang sang. After that, she slept thru very well.

Hui, will go back & check. I seldom log in MSN cos too tired at night by the time i settled the girls.

Qiuling, better take care. Bb fever can be very dangerous. If he is having diarhorea, maybe better to wear cloth diapers now cos less harsh on the buttocks.

so if there is a 20% coupon i cannot help pple buy also cos same email has to be used only once a day unless u all email me your coupons for eg & know i am going down then i print all out & go buy one by one for u all on the same day with my borders card then get extra 10% lor.

today the last coupon just expired the new one should be coming soon withint there few days so look out for it.

i signed up cos that time i got the what to expect the 1st yr from borders then got this 20% coupon from my SIL, then i signed up immed can get another 10%, then i got the harry potter also $62 version only paid $42 all in all.

what i liked was magazines also 10% lor - i am a sucker for magazines.

6 months bb bash- how can i help?

shall we have pressie exchange? every bb bring one gift (value range from maybe $10-$20?) and then we exchange?

vic ma: borders books r slightly more ex than kino...when i compared prices last time.

KC: my mama said we reduce/stop giving bao yin tan...that's y Leting kept waking up...haha...bao yin tan quite EX leh! mayb tonight b4 sleep i give her, see got effect or not.

lin, that's a great idea!

tano, leting still wakes up at nite nowadays?

thanks jen!!!

jen: read it in mandarin> BAO3 YIN1 TAN1
to calm bb (prevent them fr being scared= overstimulation), reduce milk puking etc. 1 box 6 vials, $16+. each vial i divide into 3 portions to feed bb.

Hi Caitlyn, can i add in the list?

GYMBOREE has finally gotten back to me.. they can allow only max of 6 of our little ones into e class as they have to allow 4 spaces for members of public.. as a result, we will have e classes spread out over 4 Sundays.. this also means we have 4 more spaces..

also, our kiddos are at e in between stage of level 1 n level 2.. which wld u gals prefer? for lvl 2, bb will go onto e equipment but wld be best if they can already crawl (tho not compulsory).. so wat do u gals prefer?? indicate in bracket next to ur name...

1. caitlyn (lvl 1)
2. sporty (lvl 1)
3. dryperbaby
4. cary (lvl 1)
5. sweet (lvl 1)
6. jen
7. ken-ma (lvl 1)
8. divamama
9. tano(LVL 1)
10. lin (lvl 1)
11. bbfactory
12. ros
13. Glayz
14. Jules
15. Pisces Gal
16. Shannen
17. Bear (Lvl 1)
18. Qiuling
19. phy_o
20. Hui (LVL 1)
21 . SY
22. xtine
23. Arsenal
24. kompass (lvl 1)
25. Lizardesss (lvl 1)
26. SNG Mummy(Lvl 1)
27. peck

Tano, yep, not cheap but effective. I also give to my elder girl whenever she seems to be coming down with cold or cough. Always prefer chinese medicine to western. Think the nature is less harsh. You should apply the Eu Yang Sang card. During birthday months, products at 30% off. I bought alot of Bao Ying Dan then.

tano but with the 20 + 10 will it be cheaper? unless u got the kino coupon 20% or kino VIP then better to get at kino lor if that's the case. - for me i just wait for the 20 + 10% then i buy - should be guaranteed cheaper lor.

I didnt get kino card cos hb dont let me :p borders is my own decision haha i went wo him. but i based it purely on the purchases i was making on that day getting the baby book & HP book & on teh magazines.

So far i think i benefitted about $8 already from the VIP card got another $12 to gain before i see actual savings. (that why if can help pple buy keke)

Lin, thank you for your suggestion
That idea came up during our discussions on tues night ... but we will be omitting it for the 6 months bash ... but may use it for the 1 year bash instead.

Ladies, plans for the 6 months bash are already in place (thank you to those mummies who attended tues dinner). we are now getting quotations for various items and will post up all details by next week. And in view that we are going to have a 1 year old bash as well, we will keep this 6 months bash as simple as possible (will be more like a gathering).

hi KC..
haha.. dan got to rethink liao... be SAHM(if can afford)keke... the only pax that will bully me is my son mah....

btw,anybody's bb start to mumble mama?cos kendrick start to mumble mama when he is crying leh.. so i dun noe isit he is calling me(I will be very happy) or its just a passing phase...

Hi lizardess..
Huggies cutting a little smaller leh(especially if bb got bak ka)...

counting down to 6pm...me going on a family trip to KL tomorrow..anybody need to buy anything?

sweet: past 1wk+ she has been waking up lor. i tried giving water. past 2 nites, 3am, no water, no milk. give her pacifier & pat pat, she koonz...then 6am milk.

KC: apply card need pay fee?

vic ma: went to borders website. applied liao.

hui: jing feng san is for older bb right? bao yin tan is ok for our bb age.

anyways OK, tonight i give lots of BAO YIN TAN ok...see if she sleep thru. haha...

ken ma, if i were u i would assume tt bb is calling mama! haha....the only sounds tt sounded like words tt I heard Gabriel say for more than 5 times is wa wa (hopefully tts because he is trying to call mama hahahaha)

peck - sorry.. actually i can only take up to 24 mummies.. now already more than tt.. also it's only for us mummies in jun thread for easier monitoring as i'm really swamped rite now.. so sorry!

ken-ma - wah, ur kendrick really advanced!! motor skills n speech so good! haha.. but he may not noe tt mama = u.. coz e first sound made by bb usu will be 'ma-ma', 'da-da', 'pa-pa'.. in fact if u look at most lang hor, bb also refer to mother n father as mummy/daddy/mama/papa.. coz it's always e first words bb said, so in fact tt's prob how we came to be known as tt.. =)

but as parents, who cares.. anything tt sounds like bb is trying to call us shall be taken as tt.. hee

ken-ma - i learnt wat i posted earlier in my EL class in uni.. hee.. took this module called 'child language'

Tano, think spend $150 in one receipt can apply liao. Non birthday months also have 10% disc i think. But dont overfeed lah. Think 1/3 portion good enough. You can also mix with water. I think bb likes the taste. Cos when i feed Ariel western medicine, she screams. But with Bao Yin Dan, she likes it & even licks her mouth after that. haha...

hi caitlyn/lin/hui
hehe.. cos we were figuring out whether it's ma or 'mum mum' that he is saying... but can be quite cute when he is crying and saying mama at the same time... makes ur heart melts....

caitlyn , u send me your account so that i can tt $ over .. thank u .
Pooh , doctor says feed breastmilk whoel day and monitor.. and apply mor desitin on the backside just in case ..

morning ladies or is it afternoon already?

keke ... Glayz, Mich is rite. Only abt 8-10 mins walk. She knows where I stay cos we stay quite close by. U take 262 is like almost 1/2hr then reach my blk cos the bus goes round and round and round. Up to u la ... keke ... emailed u my unit no. Sms me b4 u reach hor ... think that hr I taking dinner ... keke ..

Pink,
What's ur email addy again so I can send the pic?

SNG,
Guess what? MY Beijing trip burst liaos. Agency told me no air tix. sob sob ... Now looking at Japan.

Hi Caitlyn, can i add in the list?

GYMBOREE has finally gotten back to me.. they can allow only max of 6 of our little ones into e class as they have to allow 4 spaces for members of public.. as a result, we will have e classes spread out over 4 Sundays.. this also means we have 4 more spaces..

also, our kiddos are at e in between stage of level 1 n level 2.. which wld u gals prefer? for lvl 2, bb will go onto e equipment but wld be best if they can already crawl (tho not compulsory).. so wat do u gals prefer?? indicate in bracket next to ur name...

1. caitlyn (lvl 1)
2. sporty (lvl 1)
3. dryperbaby
4. cary (lvl 1)
5. sweet (lvl 1)
6. jen
7. ken-ma (lvl 1)
8. divamama
9. tano(LVL 1)
10. lin (lvl 1)
11. bbfactory
12. ros
13. Glayz
14. Jules
15. Pisces Gal
16. Shannen
17. Bear (Lvl 1)
18. Qiuling
19. phy_o (Lvl 1) 9 Dec
20. Hui (LVL 1)
21 . SY
22. xtine
23. Arsenal
24. kompass (lvl 1)
25. Lizardesss (lvl 1)
26. SNG Mummy(Lvl 1)
27. peck

phy*o*, i think korea or Japan is more interesting compared to beijing.. keke.. beijing is more for the oldies.. keke *better run before i kanna boxed!*

Ken-ma, u also in events huh? good.. tell u what.. i go to ur company and interview and u go to mine.. keke.. my office is nearer to ur home.. 2 bus stops away only.. keke.. their bonus also plenty de.. keke

Kne-ma,
My baby cry cry look at me with those pitiful eyes cos she won't want anyone to carry but me. So now I carry till hand pain again. Sian ... she can make two sounds super well "<font size="+2">aiya</font>" and "<font size="+2">hiazs</font>"

Hui,
NOt bad! I still have many kilos to loose ... think abt 8 ... dun dare to look at weighing scale ... each time I see I v upset.

hi sng..me in engr field lah.. thought of changing to events.but after KC say she bully her suppliers, i gotta rethink of it...keke!!

hi phyo...
ya lor!! kendrick also like to haiz.... seems so funny when they do that,machim they are very troubled....

1. caitlyn (lvl 1)
2. sporty (lvl 1)
3. dryperbaby (lvl 1)
4. cary (lvl 1)
5. sweet (lvl 1)
6. jen
7. ken-ma (lvl 1)
8. divamama
9. tano(LVL 1)
10. lin (lvl 1)
11. bbfactory
12. ros
13. Glayz
14. Jules
15. Pisces Gal
16. Shannen
17. Bear (Lvl 1)
18. Qiuling
19. phy_o (Lvl 1) 9 Dec
20. Hui (LVL 1)
21 . SY
22. xtine
23. Arsenal
24. kompass (lvl 1)
25. Lizardesss (lvl 1)
26. SNG Mummy(Lvl 1)
27. peck

KC, orh.. u also 1 of those huh? give poor pple like me no day and no nights.. 3am then start sending email and make us work huh? haha....

powermama, what a terrible thing to do (throwing a newborn in rubbish chute)... the newborn so poor thing... is it a teenager who got pregnant? did not catch the news.

hui, congrats tt u lose weight... tt time i sick i also lose weight... now back to my pre-preggy weight already but tummy still flabby... sigh...