(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

i also like this on my baby's rompers

ESTERS'

GZ can put GZ's

tano can put TANO's

haha like we label our stationery when studying like that haha!

i never chiong...i jus drooling...don think i wil get...too ex liao.

actually if we can learn hw to make those patch flowers, we stick it at e butt of plain romper. TADA! coolz...

Tano
I like the dino eggs smock lace dress...been drooling for it since sep....
Think I am flooded by my own saliva

Arsenal, me me me ! but I already placed order with LJP on the other thread (havent paid though cos no reply so far). you got lobang?

Pinkzebra, wait for me! I will send the pic tonite.. hmm, btw, the collage for botak bb already out?

Sporty, think I never indicate in the 6th mth bash list but I am interested!!!

Btw gals, my gal only drink the max 120ml since the 3rd month is it too little??

K, yet to finish reading todays posts.. need to pump again chat u gals later

can can...iron ons, u can get at chinatown, this art & craft shop, opp chinatown pt. Spotlight also sells, but not sure small letters hav or not.

glayz: that pc v retro. can u imagine shane dressed in that, then do a retro dance move? wah...so cute!!!

dear gals...

my boy only drinks abt 500ml a day.
remembered seeing someone saying average should be 800ml a day?
correct or not har?
or did i remember wrongly?

sy,

my baby also drinking 120ml max.. think shd be ok as long as baby is well and putting on weight. Does your girl finishes her milk often? If not, could be teat size problem..

Lizardess,

I remember the calculation from Tracy Hogg's book.. should be 150ml times your baby's current weight.
That will be how much your baby should be taking. But then again, we are ASIAN so slightly lesser shd be ok.. as long as baby is well and putting on weight lor.. i remember Lin mentioned about making reference to the the weight and age chart from the vaccination record booklet.. can chk from there..

lizard
its Xkg * 120 / X number of feeds a day

so for Vicky she's 6.7kg about 8 feeds a day

6.7 * 120 / 8 = 100.5 ml each feed .

so if your babe's 7.5kg he needs roughly 7.5 * 120 = 900ml
but its just guideline hor - each baby has different needs & can vary.

KC
dun wan pull up 1st.. haha.. pull up means more $$

erm.. now trimelle drink abt 160mls.. 4hrly.. sometimes can finish but sometimes will left abt 10-30mls

the BP, me not buyin.. too ex.. rather go MC and buy some more unisex rompers

tracy hoggs one say 150ml ar? maybe ang mo babies? keke! 120ml is my polyclinic pd tell me one

today's trival -i sms hb
"Do you want curry buns?"
reply " not really"
"Why is it becos its not my buns? but i want yours"
reply "Busy"

not lomantic one!

by calculation my girl shd be taking 804ml daily (120ML X 6.7KG) but she is only taking 700ml max a day.. so i guess its ok la..

Lizardess, whats ur baby's weight?

JaNG,
thanks! my PC no virus liao left myself with fu virus

jang
at the PD checkup 3 weeks ago, he's 7.9kg.
now should be at least 8kg already lor...
and he's taking so little milk a day.
sigh....

hui, your flu virus like quite "jiak luck" lehz... you better take care... not too good.. get MC and proper rest la... did u finish your antibiotics or not??

haha! I sound like a doctor/nurse now... hehehe

could be the teat size too small so he is tired sucking..?
Is he active, easily distracted..? My baby is easily distracted so i make sure everyone stays away while i feed her so she can concentrate on drinking.. otherwise she can't finish her milk one

May
Ya u can buy from there direct if u had cc....
But we are tagging to others to minmise shipping charges

Lizardess
Sekali ur milk high calories...so he taking little but still a lot of calories...wahahahahahha

jang
yah my boy very active, also easily distracted.
think will try your method, dun let anyone get close to him and distract him.
hopefully he can finish his milk.
he always can't finish and i have to throw away the bal.
i've threw away 90ml a few times liao....(i make 120ml and he only drank 30ml)
waste $$$ leh....

GZ
hahha... you damn funny lah...
yah good lah, take away my calories, take away my fats too...

but during the day he's on FM leh, only morning and nite on BM.

Lizardess
Wah...like that I dunno liao..
Heard from my mum,... my ger start her milk strike ytd... haiz.... later going back to whack her butt....

Glayz.. oic.. how is the shipping charges calculated ah? jus curious coz i never purchase any o/s stuffs online before..

May
This one I not sure liao...I take part but never organise as no CC mah.....

See u ship via Vpost or cgw lor..
Both will have a base charge...then will have a volumetric charge...so u pray hard merchant sent in SMALL SMALL box...

Lizardess,
i also make 120ml for my girl but she will leave about 40ml and sometimes i will keep warm the remaining for the next half hour (not too long) and will give it to her later, she'll finish it esp if she's going to nap.. some comfort sucking.

Is he on pacifier too? My confinement lady told me b4 that pacifier reduces baby's appetite but this i can't verify.. dunno if its true coz my baby not on pacifier

yday i put vicky on my tummy i was lying down in bed - she raised her eye brows like very excited & happy - new view! laugh & laugh when i shake shake shake.

Then i gave her bm - she immed saw - wah! like goat bend head down to drink haha (like goat/sheep eat grass)- then i scared press on her tummy while drinking not good - i flipped her back on the bed to let her lie again on her back.

Tano, I read Tracy hogg's toddler book its very good. Very sad that she passed away already... I thought she is really so good at what she does... you know the way she respects and reads the baby.

Vic-ma, re milk intake my PD told me its weight x 100ml leh... rather than x 120ml.

hi everyone!

How's ytd's discussion? Met Catilyn and Jen earlier at the weaning tok. Heard u gals discussing abt printing some stuff? Have not checked FB to view details!

Lizardess,
I think it's 100ml x baby's wt.

Hui,
Still nvr see doc?

Pooh!
Congrates! Now no more merlion liaos

GZ,
My place walking dist from AMK hub. Cross the road at the AMK HUb and walk straight down across the blocks. Viola, reach my house liaos. keke ... today I walked with Megan to the AMK parentcraft centre too. 10mins.

Pink,
I got no botak one, give u the one with hat can? U go my FB and see see if pass.

wow...so much roaring ard in the afternoon ah...

pooh, i also keen to kno whether u are expecting boy or gal this time...hopefully its boy then u can close factory liao :p

hui, ya lor...what glayz said is rite...must book or organise earlier mah...

Jang, congrats on ur gal's flip :p hope she can take barley water....

sy, ok noted :p

BABIES 6TH MONTH BIRTHDAY BASH

Proposed Date: Sunday 09 December 2007 or 16 December 2007(most likely 9 dec)
Proposed Venue: pinkzebra's mummy's condo @ hougang
Proposed Timing: 11am - 2pm (may change too)

Interested Familes:
1) Cary & Family (2 adults & 1 baby)
2) bbfactory & Family (2 adults & 1 baby)
3) caitlyn & Family (2 adults & 1 baby)
4) Pinkzebra & Framily (2 adults & 1 baby)
5) Lin, Hb and Gabriel (2 adults & 1 baby)
6) KC & family (2 adults, 1 child & 1 baby)
7) Sporty & family (2 adults & 1 baby)
8) Glayz and 2 S ( 1 Adult, 1 Child & 1 baby)
9) Rina & Family (2adults, 1 child-maybe & 1 baby)
10) Divamama, Hb and Megan (2A, 1bb)
11) Lizardess & Family (2 adults & 1 baby)
12) Tano & Family (2 adults & 1 baby)
13) Shannen & family (2 adults, 1 kid & 1 bb)
14) Powermama & family (2 adults,1 bb & 2kids)
15) 915 & family (2 adults + 1bb)
16) Sweet & family (2 adults + 1 bb)
17) Bear & Family (2 adults + 1 bb)
18) Ros & Family (2 adults + 1 bb)
19) Hui & Family ( 2 adults + 1 bb)
20) Xtine & Family (2adults + 1 bb & 1 kid)
21) powerpuffs & family (2adults + 1 bb)
22) jen & family (2 adults + 1 bb)
23) dryperbaby & family (2 adults + 1 bb + 1 toddler)
24) J&Mum & family (2 adults + 1 bb + 1 toddler)
25) ken_ma (3 adults + 1 bb)
26) phy_o & family (2 adults + 1 bb)
27) Mummy_Tang & family (2 adults + 1 bb + 1 toddler)
28) Sharon & family(2 adults + 1 bb)
29)dreamyitoh & family (2 adults + 1 bb)
30) redrain & family (2 adults + 1 bb)
31) Sy & family (2 adults +1 bb)

Any other mummies keen?? Pls add ur name onK

Wah, somebody talking behind my back hor...

Glayz, I secretly buy Aussie clothes also let you find out and announce here...I saw it in the first BP but managed to control myself. Then suddenly saw it last night again, buay tahan, I think fated lah, just post lor...and I became the first to post orders...keke...Its really popular cos I had to change orders twice cos the things keep gng OOS. So pretty, I really cannot resist.

i was wondering... is it possible to have one vegetarian dish. hb is a vegetarian. no onions and garlics. do let me know. thanks.