(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sporty, wow 12.30 to 10.30 is quite a stretch. Maybe next time see whether can pump at 3pm instead? When I dropped to 3, my supply dipped quite a bit... so I went back to 4. But think I have to drop to 3 anyhow by next week. Or I may not even tong till 5.5 months.

sharon, my bb is also very facinated with his toes nowadays, he has the same reaction on the bumbo, which is why i don't let him sit in it for more than 5 mins.

915, ariel lick the floor somemore ah..hee hee.. yesterday at toys r us his daddy gave him the lamaze soft toy after buying it. can u imagine our shock when we see half the tag being chewed off! i'm still rather cross with his daddy abt this....grr men!

powermama, i find this article useful on quick let down
http://www.kellymom.com/bf/supply/fast-letdown.html

sporty, hope u settle in ur new job soon! jia you.

wah.. finally forum is up!!!

sporty, 1st day at work nv go pump ar?? then must be uncomfortable lor.. :D

is all mummies on FB? cos i order for healthytime as i missed out on caitlyn's call.. hee.. nw trying to mit the 100 or 200 mark.. interested mummies can sms or msn me??? gam siak..

mich, these few days diff to pump at 3 as i have to sit thru induction courses leh...so wait till i start on the job and see how lor...cuz i thot 2nd pump at 2 or 3 is better too... icic, if u have "surplus" inside fridge...3 can do the job also mah...think i have to ren another few days for the body to get used to 3 pumps...hahha

bbfactory, arigatoo
gabari masu!!

mich, sporty, i am pumping 4 times a day on days i work. 5am, 8am, 12pm, and 5:30pm, then bf at night when i get home. if i were to skip one pump session, i think i will burst man...so scary dun want to think abt it.

does this mean that when we wean, we just leave it be if the milk duct gets blocked?

thanks gals! really appreciate your info le...i am not breastfeeding so really gong gong lei...i see her so helpless...want to help but dunno how...

rina, oh yes...i did pump...but once as i'm cutting down the number of times...

bbfactory, 5am???omg...so early...tha's why we need to slowly reduce to prevent blocked ducts...i'm reducing to 3...then 2 next mth...

CALLING OUT FOR COMMITTEE MEMBERS (FOR 6 MONTHS BASH)

sporty, caitlyn, powerpuffs, pinkzebra, sweet (all who volunteered)

Jen, rina (if I remember correctly, indicated interest?)

and other (let me know if you wanna join in

Let's meet up next week for a Brainstorming session!

Date: Tuesday 30 Oct 2007
Time: 6.30 pm to 7.00pm (we will have dinner and brainstorm at the same time)
Venue: City Hall (Makan Place to be confirmed)

1) cary

sporty, i tandem pump at 5am to increase supply but so far if i drop that pump session, i get blocked ducts very easily le....that's why i'm still stuck with the 5 am pump. argh... mei wan mei liao

1) cary
2) sporty

cary, actually those gals who are keen to join us for dinner also can come la...

sporty, of course!!! Thanks for reminding me *blur me lah* All are welcome!!! More people = more ideas!!! kekekkekek

1) cary
2) sporty
3) Rina

1) cary
2) sporty
3) Rina
4) jen

powermama, me too! my gal choke on my own bm... hahaha..

mich, thanks for the advise. I will try it out on my gal.

sporty, i am also thinking of dropping to 2 after 6 months. but i will slowly stretch out the time.. should be reducing to 3 in another 1-2 weeks time.. did ur supply drop alot after reducing to 3 times?

bbfactory, you also wake up early to pump. pump 3 times at work wont affect your job? what is tandem pump?

can i join in the dinner? but need to go back early since that week will be packed with dinners and a D&D. Not fair for my mum to look after my gal in the evening when she is supposed to rest...

morning ladies

sy, i juz dropped to 3 yesterday, the ss pretty much the same but its quite painful esp for the stretch tha i didnt pump for 10 hrs...hope tha i can do a 8 hr stretch instead after my induction these few days,,,yes, pls join us for dinner so tha we can get more ideas for the bash...i also cannot stay too late too...

1) cary
2) sporty
3) Rina
4) jen
5) caitlyn

hello morning ladies.. so early...
My maid told me Ernice flip once only.. & she like to suck her toes..

1) cary
2) sporty
3) Rina
4) jen
5) caitlyn
6) Christine

ytd Megan went for her second jab. Dr says she's the wt of a 8 mth old baby. Gosh! She's short and fat! 8.1kg but only 64 cm. Sigh ... no need dream for her to be those slim slim type liaos ...

phy_o, megan is nw hw many mths old? heee.. cos jerral weighs 8.2 at 4mths.. kekeke.. i scare he need to join the obese club in sch...

hui - poor thing.. do take good care of urself..

looks like most of e bb here are quite big eh? hee.. isaiah only 7.25kg at 4 mth 2 week...

phy: Ernice weigh 5.89kg only!!.. your bb grows very well leh.. Megan is taking NAN 1 right... gosh i must hv got a fake NAN.. haha

Rina,
still coughing..

Caitlyn,
me sick till so pek chek coz fall sick since 12th Oct

Rina,
boys will be more active so dun wori..

Xtine,
Jovial 6kg+ nia.. dun wori..haha

morning

wow, forum down yesterday.. congrats to all the babies who have flipped and/or crawled!

thanks caitlyn for the orders!

sporty, hope that after your induction, u can have your 2nd pump in the afternoon so as not to have engorgement!

re weight : trishelle only 5.8kg at 4 mths! so u mummies out there dun have to worry.. hahaha

re committee meeting, i am afraid that i wouldnt be able to make it for a weekday dinner cum brainstorming session.. but do let me know in wat other ways i can help out with

hello morning ladies.. so early...
My maid told me Ernice flip once only.. & she like to suck her toes..

1) cary
2) sporty
3) Rina
4) jen
5) caitlyn
6) Christine
7) pinkzebra (TBC)

rina,
Mine is 8.1kg at 4 mths too.

Can u imagine? Dr says it's the wt of an 8 mth old? I hear also heartpain. So fat. I ask dr what I did wrong. Dr says it's ok. Hopefully by 6 mths she will cut down on everything and lose wt.

xtine,
My ger drinks 160ml each feed, tha's why so fat ma. U bfing? I still give her ebm for two feeds. But see most mummies who gave bm babi's also not so fat. wonder why mine extremely fat? HB says she's little elephant liaos ...

1033543.gif

good morning everyone!

Baby Andrea turned 4 months yesterday.. brought her for her jabs on sunday.
2 jabs: 5-in-1 & pneumoccocal plus one oral immunisation Rotavirus.
She's doing ok so far.. alittle grouchy yesterday as she had a fever.
Haha! Poor girl.. all the different germs are attacking her at the same time.
Talking about weight: she is quite small lehz 6.7kg and height only 65cm :p

morning

phy/rina
dun worry abt the weight.. ely also obese.. 10kg at 6mths old.. but now coming 4 YO, she maintainin her weight at 18kg.. when they noe how to walk and run etc, they'll not gain weight so fast

hui
ur bro's butt still can fit into the bumbo seat ar? haha

Morning ladies!!
Forum down yesterday. Feel something missing the whole day.

Sporty, benefits good ah? Must tell me next time which bank you are at now. Could be my next choice since things getting quite hazy here.

915, Ariel can crawl now?? That's very fast leh. My Ariel is still doing the flips. But she loves flipping so much almost everytime we put her down, she will turnover. This morning she surprised me when she used her hand to push away the milk bottle when she refuse to drink anymore. Initially i tot it's just an accidental push, then I tried a few times to put into her mouth again, and she keep pushing it away with her hand & tongue. Think this girl will be quite stubborn next time. Already have a mind of her own at this age. Sigh...

Cary, dont think I can be part of the committee cos need to rush home to take care the 2 girls. But let me know wat other things I can help out with, esp during office hrs cos quite free this period.

Was posting this question yest when the forum died on us. I was asking when we see how much milk the bb is drinking, do we look at the amt of water added or the milk level after the FM added. For e.g. 150ml of water, after adding in FM, it's abt 170ml of milk. Am abit confused here cos I always look at the water level instead of milk level which doesnt seem to make sense leh. Any advice?

phy, dun have to worry about her weight... it just shows she is absorbing all the nutrients extremely well
Yup like Pooh says they will lose their weight when they become toddlers.

hui, your lil brother is so funny... now we know that even little kids can sit in the bumbo its not just for babies.

KC, I look at the milk level cos that's the actual mah if not how to guage what they drink? I think its quite normal for babies to use their hands to push the bottle ha ha. If Joy doesn't want to drink, she will turn her head and twist her body, hide her face in my shirt so we cannot put the bottle in. If I try again, she will yell and use her hands to swipe the bottle till it drops! Then now when she sees me holding the bottle when its milk time, she will stretch out her hands for it.

phy, dont worry lah. You are not overfeeding your girl. Mine also drink that much but still small. At 3 mths 3 weeks then, she's 6.3kg & 64 cm long. Think the bb these days are bigger. Even tho Ariel is smaller than the other bb here, she is still alot bigger than her sister. Her 3 mths weight was her sister weight at 6 mths old. So long healthy & happy can already.

For those who put your bb in bumbo seats, if you dont want the bb to bend forward, you can stuff a small pillow or bolster in front of the bb. That will keep them straight.

Mich, the funny part is she is not sweeping it away. She held on to the bottle & pull it out. Just like the way she is doing to her pacifier these days. Pull out with her hands, drop it & in goes her fingers into the month. We always only realise it when we hear a loud sucking sound. Haha...

She is also learning to be attracted to food. yesterday I was eating Chezels while carrying her. When she saw the Chezel in my hand, she got so excited & keep pulling my hand towards her. Haha... think she will be a snacking queen like her mummy & sister next time.

phy,
fret not, dearie ;) Xavier is also 8kg at 4mth old *LOL* that shows that our milk is working the right way it shd be hee.. be proud dear

Coz of his heavy weight, that's why I'm holding back on introducing solids to him as yet. Planning to do so when he's 6mths old.

Then again, those baby fats will shed off as they get more active when they start to crawl

Enjoy the "bah bah" before you miss it hehe..