j&mum, hope you're better now, very xin ku to look after the boys when you're sick. I have been down with flu for past 1 week. My elder one has been sick on and off... persistent cough...
divamama, my hubby was just trying to tell me to STOP! But I want to pump till she is 5.5months old, freezer stock can last for 2 weeks so she will have been breastfeeding 6 months. Just one more month to 5.5months old... must tong...
mich, i see, come to think of it, i never count my freezer stock, all I know is to pump and pump cos v stress that she doesn't have enough milk. actually my freezer already full liao, i still keep thinkin that its not enuf, what a paranoid.
sporty, tks, managed to reduce the pics size liao..post a short while later...
jen, tks...by the way, how much I owe u for the spree? what is the status for the 1st teeth toothpaste n the shampoo huh? Jus wondering whether the shampoo is coming as losing alot of hair liao...arggggg
ken-ma, congrats tat kendrick can crawl liao...
hui, take care n congrats tat jovial so fast can wriggle liao
divamama, I also cannot let go like that. Last week I dropped to 3 pumps a day but my supply dipped also, so I went back to 4 pumps... cos I am worried I can't sustain the last month. What if I get to 5.5 months and still want to keep going? Want to stop but feel a tad reluctant also... how ah?
divamama: i've already got this bag in beginning of aug this yr... i got the largest one.. think it's GM rite? haha... cannot remember lor...
mich: yes.. very tiring for me.. plus i'm still breastfeeding javier... so strangely today... Javier suddently latch on again.. I tried a few times few days ago to latch him when he cries for milk but he doesn't want my breast anymore.. but just now, before he sleeps i tried again and it works.. feel so good to be bonding with him again...
i'm done with my last pump of the day.. going to sleep soon...
mich, ya, me too. went back to 4 pumps. I guess we have to learn to let go lah, 6 months is v good liao. Maybe when we start bb on semi solids, it will easier for us to stop cos bb's milk intake will slowly reduce too.
divamama, ya 6 months is very good already. For my elder one, barely made 12 weeks and supply was like never enough. I am waiting for the day I don't have to worry about timing for the pump...
j&mum, take care. good that he wants to latch again. I have not latched in almost 3 months... kinda miss it but also dun think I want to try cos she is used to the bottles now.
mich: i'm also pumping for 3 times a day now... Javier is already 5 mths and 4 days old and left few more weeks to 6 mths old for him... I feel like i wanna stop bf at 6 mth but really find it quite ke xi lor... But again, it'll be like mei wan mei liao too if continue...
my supply is just alright for day to day feeding, so i don't store like u... excess storing can be a headache too...
then when baby turns 6 mth, can start solid... BM feeding will be reduced too... i suppose this pose a problem for those who stores...
am now cosolidating e HT orders.. will post here later.. intending to order by today.. =)
isaiah flipped from tummy to back yesterday n hb n i were e ones who witnessed it!! hee..
as for e 'crawling' thingy, isaiah was doing it even before he cld flip.. v funny sight hor.. they will lift their butt high high then kick to move.. haha.. like wormy like tt.. n isaiah will turn 360 deg when he sleeps at nite.. n only can sleep after he wriggle all e way to e corner of e cot n kok his head.. haha..
hey caitlyn,
i remembered you brought isaiah to the PD who said he had sensitive nose , am i rite? Which PD is that? i suspect Dylan might be too, got sounds at night when he breathe, maybe tt's why he keep waking up. . my `current PD like very amateur like tat, no harm getting second opinion.
Glayz,
tink not all bb sit liao then crawl bah.. My colleague her bb is 10 days older than Jovial and now her son got 2 teeth, can crawl but duno how to sit yet
Divamama,
i also got bumper to protect him from knking the cot
hui
Wah so fast!!!! can crawl liao....
And think Jovial type is anyhow kick...
Most bbs will move backwards before they learn to move forward... like in walker or crawling..
Glayz,
haha..ok ok. will monitor.. MY collague that bb ah..so super wan.. 3mth+ can flip then 4mth crawl now got 2 teeths..haha.. MY 2nd sis another super..10 mth know how to walk liao..
lin, me wake up before 6am to pump everyday. den knock off in the midst of pumping... hahah..
hui, my gal also started to try crawling but only succeed in pushing her butt up n turning in circles!
and hor, 10mths can walk already. My mum told us my siblings and me all started to walk without assistance by 10mths, hahaha.. but no good lah... old pple say will have hard life...
caitlyn, wow! isaiah is so fast! I have been waiting for a month now for my gal to turn back on her tummy.. hahah.. on sat she suddenly found that sleeping on her tummy is good. haha.. kinda late for someone who has been sleeping on her back since birth.
gals, i rem someone applying something onto the gums to soothe the teething problem. What is that? My gal is feeling so uncomfortable that the moment she got hold of a plastic holder of her toy and put it into her mouth to chew, she signed louddly with contentment... Found those teether not 'strong' for her
My ger also dunno how to turn back... will scream and scream if left her on her tum tum for long... but if she manage to fing her fist..then she will suckle happily while on her tum tum...
elaine - i brought isaiah to Dr Terence Tan from kinder clinic at Mt A.. =) his nites still not good.. but he just needs me to pat him.. dun need to carry most of e time.. also, i try not to pat him immediately when he eh.. i'll just wait.. sometimes he can put himself back to sleep..seems like may not be e nose tt keeps him awake..also for sensitive nose, think e 'treatment' is a prolonged thingy.. wun cure so fast if can even cure..
hui - isaiah also like tt..last time can only move backwards.. now can move forwards!! so v mah fan to take care of him!!
sy - isaiah only learnt to flip to his tummy abt 3 weeks back.. then ytday suddenly can flip back to his back.. but v dangerous coz ytday after his nite bath, i put him on my bed.. he did a 'roll over'.. back to tummy to back.. nearly fell off e bed!! now cannot take eyes off him..
Caitlyn
Barricade all open area... they are still small no strength to flip over Pillows...(no bolster as it will roll...)
Last time my mum to prevent the bbs from flipping while she went toilet..will put one on the left and 1 on the right... with space for bb to flip once...so will not get suffocate...
glayz- i dun dare to put pillow coz he flip all over e plc.. then if got sth block him hor, he will try to like use his head to bulldoze his way.. so i scared he suffocate leh.. ony ytday he suddenly flip all over e place.. before tt he can only flip to tummy then he'll just stay on his tummy.. he prefers tt to lying on his back.. so now he always on his bumper mat on e floor..