(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

sporty, will share w u all if there's anything interesting, dunno who will be giving e talk, hopefully mrs wong. btw, hv signed my DS as mrs wong's "model". wah, not bad, mr sporty rewards u for giving birth, an exp "toy" some more. *envy envy*

hui, txks for welcoming me.

pinkzebra, wah wee... xavier now 8kg. so u let him hv e prevnar jab too?

sy, looking for jen? email her at [email protected].

j&mum, u very emotional type? actually me aso emotional type, watch sad movies will cry de.

Hi ladies, just back home from a crazy weekend.
Megan screamed her head off last nite at her great grandma's birthday celebration. We had to skip the entire dinner and bring her home. Her Yeye and NaiNai 'traumatised' her cos she only sees them during weekends and they can't wait for her to warm up and carried her and showed her off to tonnes of relatives till she freaked out. My husband was so pissed that she told them straight that Megan's frightened by them....anyway, I think now my ILs know liao, they quickly send us home early today...

Big thank you for compliments for Megan...but I still had someone asking me today, "Boy ar?" then I said,no girl. Then the person can somemore say why got a boy's face,

Seems like the botak bash was great fun...

Latest toy - LV? keke....I also want...

mich, yes, will email the pixs. it was nice mtg all of u. e previous rnd at char's place got no chance to chit-chat w u but today got chance. aso happy to meet new mummies like bbfactory & dreamyitoh, & their family.

j&mum, i aso got GD, supposed to ctrl diet esp my family history got diabetes but i din too, feel hungry so easily, if dun eat more, sure will faint. but aft bfing, definitely gotta ctrl.

mrs puppet: yes.. very emotional when come to those sad love story show.. haha... if i see people cry, i'll cry also.. example if jaythan is sad or cry, i'll follow him too... haha.. i must try to control my emotion infront of my kids.. ha ha...

GD: u hv it only during preggie time.. sometimes doesn't mean family history has diabetes and u will get it too... GD, only during gestational period... some after birth GD will go away... (i'm one of them, phew.. thank god), but some remains...

for your case, ur family history has diabetes, so u just need to watch out ur diet... EVEN NOW, not after bfing hor... haha... diet in bfing is important too...

mich, i know got starhub cable tv but din know tt my comp actually subscribes to sports channels. i guess e # of rms were a plus pt so tt ea can take a rm to feed bb or gets bb to sleep. haha... nxt time, we mummies gotta carry our bbs for photo shoots liao, like wat we did just now.

sporty, we definitely enjoy ourself, hv time to chat & get to know each other better. when we tried to take photos of them laying on e mat, e oni 2 ger gers flipped to face ea other & even hold hand, so cute...

j&mum, there's always another gathering, e 6mths bash will come very soon. wish u & jaythan speedy recovery.

divamama, yes, e botak bash was fun.

j&mum, then we can't watch sad love story together, wait we cry together, then can't stop, cos i aso a bit like u, c pp cry, i aso cry. ok, will watch my diet but if i dun eat stuff like rice/bee hoon/noodle, i'll faint leh.

mrs puppet: u can eat rice, take brown rice.. better for u... think bee hoon and kway teow r alright.. don't take too much of those yellow noodle...

ya, always the next gathering, i'm sure...

know what.. now HB complaining abit of discomfort on his tummy lor.. CHAM LAH, now even hb got it... the last person that I HOPE he didn't get it is JAVIER...

j&mum, i didnt check with them on the neverfull waitlist...so dunno how long is the list lor but i saw like they have ready stocks yesterday...

mrs puppet, good tha ur DS will become mrs wong's model and he will enjoy free massages...kekekke :p dun envy la, hint mr puppet to buy u something lor :p

divamama, good tha ur ILs finally gotten the hint!! hehhe

j&mum, we eat outside food most of e time, brown rice not very common. i seldom take yellow noodle, i prefer spag, read fr book tt spag is ok. yes, hope javier won't get it.

sporty, did u sign up athan for mrs wong's model? yah, hope tt aft mrs wong's magic touch, he'll be more guai guai tt day. dunno wat i want, so also dunno wat to ask mr puppet to buy. i told him i register as mrs puppet so tt he can register as mr puppet but tink he not tt on e ball on tis forum thingy like mr sporty. btw, u browse thru those sites aredi?

mrs puppet, how to sign up as a model? oh ya, i browsed thru liao, nothing caught my eye leh...so giving it a miss ba...ask mr puppet to surprise u lor... :p

j&mum/sporty, 3rd one? ha ha... have to wait long long till I forget all my pain and tiredness... give it another 5 years and by then my 2 girls will be so big that I dun want to start over ke ke ke...

j&mum, how do u and hubby manage the 2 kids together on the weekends without a maid?

mrs puppet, I thot it was so funny that Arielle and Joy kept holding hands... think 915 took a pix?
915, pls send me the pix. Tks!

Re the chalet, its great there are so many rooms, very convenient for us to feed/put baby to sleep in one of the rooms... perhaps we can do our next bash in one of these chalets

Sporty, I think the ready stocks are meant for those under the waitlist. They will show you the sample and when you say you want, they will ask you to be on the waitlist.
Unless you are already on the waitlist then they will verify your name and hp no. before they give you the ready stock.

J&Mum, how long did you wait for your bag?

mich:we manage them every day... haha.. we bring them home every day after work... is very tiring, mentally and physically lor, but luckily hb plays a part in all activites too... we each handle 1 boy.. haha... if he can't handle any of them, i take over from there... U know, usually boys listen to mummy one.. Even Javier does that.. At such young age, he can understand mummy's presence.. so cute lor.. He'll smile to me when i take him over fm his daddy... then enjoy listen to me talkin to him.. how i know, cos he always smile and laugh till those *gak gak gak* sound... hahaa...

er... HONESTLY, without maid is really tiring for us.. we thought of getting a maid but after much calculation, eh... quite siong lor to own a maid too... and also, i don't like a stranger to blend into our family as yet.. probably, not ready shd be the word...

bear: hihi...

I put my name at beginning Jul, and they called me in mid aug to collect the bag... I think my sales rep quite efficient.. there are many different sales rep so probably they take turn to get their stock for their client...

another nice LV bag which i'm eyeing at during that time when i got the neverfull bag, is Mono denium Neo Cabby GM size (black series).. But the price is so costly.. is about $2.5k+... really crazy to buy it!! aiyooo...

J&Mum, hihi to you too.

Oh, you are luckier. I waited for nearly 2 months. I put down my name end Jul and went down in mid Aug and they told me not enough stock yet. So last weekend I buay tahan went down to check again thinking if still don't have maybe get another design but who knows they have stock for me. Heehee...

Hey, its Mono Denim Baggy or Cabby? $2.5k for that material abit ex leh.
Actually I aim quite a few but hb's pocket not deep enough for me. Haha...

j&mum, my hubby and I also gotta manage 2 every morning and evening! And like you said, super tiring. Yup we also manage one each over weekends... so really no rest unless both taking nap at same time. In the mornings, I gotta pump, then gotta give the both of them their milk... get the elder one dressed and ready for childcare, put the younger one down for nap, plus fix our own breakfast really gotta multitask! We're thinking of having a maid cos I think if I go back to work, really cannot manage. Yah having a maid quite expensive hor... its an extra $700 a month. But I guess if I work, that's what my salary is for, pay for maid, pay MIL to supervise maid?

Its good the boys listen to you

I got the medium one. My built very small so I thought the big one looks too big on me. But I find the big one very wu hua.

mich: is an extra $1k to be exact... aiyoo.. we calculated too, so shiong... haha.. think we'll do the hardway...

bo bian.. xin ku also these few yrs only.. wait till they older, shd be easier...

bear: haha... yes.. definitely wu hua.. $50 more...

u r a SAHM rite? actually with a GM size, u can put all baby's barang inside lah... now, i use it almost every day cos i put my bf stuffs inside to work lor...

j&mum/mich, ya man, having a maid can cost alot + managing the maid another story. tt is why me and hb dun want maids... so i become the maid lah... kekeke... my frens tell me so many horror stories of their maids...

J&mum, if I need to bring the pumps to work, I will most probably get the big one too.

I saw the 1 you eyeing online liao. The catalogue I have didn't have that model.

SY
My heart breaks when she did that...
Sky..I hack care as he was more like a BROTHER...

My mum told me today... My dad complain to her that I scold him...as he heartpain his grand-daughter cry....

Jules
Mine still cannot flip...
And my mum tell me not to worry as I flip at 4mths ++

Today super kan cheong..keep turning my ger left and right...then she was on tummy for too long that she got angry and keep screaming...
until my mum buay tahan went to rescue her and tell me not to treat her like a toy...

Wah today post so many....
I gave up reading..will try to do that tmr in opic...

sporty, probably drag my hb to see the learning home toy.. see if he wants to buy anot.. hahaha

J&Mum/bear/sporty, wat bags u gals talking bout?

haiz.. today brought trishelle out for dim sum with my family. at first quite ok, she was sleeping when we reached. halfway thru, she woke up for milk, still pretty all right then. but after burping, she started to fuss and whine... so my family push her out of the restaurant in the pram while hb & i stayed behind to pay the bill.. by the time we went out, she already started brawling like nobody's biz! my mum said tat she started with pouting and lips quivering and then "graduated" to those really loud crying.. even after my hb carried her, she still cannot stop crying.. she cried all the way till we reached carpark.. *sigh* she so young already know how to recognise places! die lah, dunno how to bring her out in future... so hb got no choice but to send us home and then go back to office..

bear/j&mum, u all make me gian of the neverfull bag as it seems very wu hua :p maybe i shd go join the waiting list..kekke :p

j&mum, i was beoing tha mono denim cabby too
my hb kept asking me to get tha one as well as tha bag caught his eye when we went in...but i wanted something for work, so didnt get tha one...but now u reminded me, its really very chio

dryper, tha's the reason i dun want maid also...tha's why i'm so the maid at home...same fate...hahha

glayz, u very cute, kept turning shane left and right...tha time i also did tha then kena scolded by my dad saying if he wanna flip he will flip, dun try too hard!!

sweet, hahhaha...maybe u shd drag ur hb to see, since he's already quite impressed with the 3 in 1 gym...we talking abt the neverfull LV bag...very wu hua :p aiyo, sorry to hear abt ur bad experience bringing trishelle out...maybe she was shocked to wake up in an unfamilar place...tha's why?

Sweet, I think things will get better when Trishelle gets older
They can be easily distracted when they are older with things like bowls, plates, spoons etc...

sporty, icic.. hehe me not into branded bags so no wonder dun understand wat u gals talking bout.. hehe.. very sian to always hear her crying when we bring her out and seem like i m the only mummy here who has this problem!
at first when she just woke up, she was still pretty all right, can smile and drink milk

mich, her 2nd 6-in-1 jab is 2 weeks later, i wonder whether she will cry the clinic's roof down anot...

powermama, Joy is already cranky at 6pm, no choice but to put her to bed and older one, has been sleeping at 7-8pm since young so I thot I'll try and stick to it as long as possible
maybe when she is a little older, she will sleep later. Need some time off for my own sanity ha ha.

Hi sporty, u got the yellow bumbo seat from mum s rus? when i went on thursday afternoon, that lady only showed my yellow, green n pink, aquamarine grap by vic_ma earlier liao, hahaha!

sweet, when Joy is distracted and cranky outside, she will also make a din so I think its quite normal for them to cry when outside... I think all babies do that. Once I brought Joy to the market, the uncle tried to talk to her and she started to frown and wail... exactly the same way you described TRishelle doing. Hopefully the PD is super skillful so she won't feel too much of the jab. Joy's PD did a quick job, Joy didn't cry at all.

sweet, dun worry la...think its a trial and error thingy, maybe u shd try to bring her out more and let her be familiar with the outside world...cheer up, things will get better...

mich, i really envy u tha ur gals sleep so early at nite!

powermama, yeah..gotten the yellow one from mums r us....which color u bought?

mich, i hope that she wouldnt start crying when the GP starts to examine her, or else cannot imagine how she wil cry when the jab is done!

sporty, ya i told hb that we will need to bring her out next weekend liao, even if it's just for awhile!

sporty, the both of them from 2-3months old, would get majorlly cranky by 6-7pm at nites so I ended up sending them to bed. But then I end up cannot go anywhere at nites lor cos must rush home for their bedtime... so no need to envy. What time does Athan go to sleep?

sweet, yes...slowly lor...most importantly is tha u must be daring enough to bring her out...then she will slowly get used to it...

mich, but at least u get ur nites free nowadays since they sleep so early...oh, he doesnt have fixed timing...usually abt 10 to 11pm+...

Sweet, I think bringing Trishelle out more often will help. Then she won't be so sensitive to a change of environment.