(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

divamama, your girl is so sweet looking!

sporty & dryperbaby, your boys look so happy on the bumbo seats!

athan is 1 lucky boy, so many toys! hehe.. doting daddy
today isetan just delivered the learning table & rocker gym.. trishelle loves the playgym! hehe.. squeal so happily and so loud too! haha.. no regrets getting tat

hello sweetbaby! fancy seeing u here!
how old is your bb?

hui/sweetbaby, thanks

sweet, agreed tha athan have a doting daddy till tha i'm jealous of him..hhahha...good to hear tha trishelle enjoys the playgym eh?? nowadays athan will coo/sing and dance with the music...tha's a good buy lor esp if u see them enjoying themselves and can keep them self entertained for awhile

sporty, hahaha... mr sporty, u must also pamper mrs sporty ya!

yup yup, at first my hb was like "spent so much on 1 toy, really that good meh?" but when he sees trishelle having so much fun with it, he was also excited.. hehe kept walking into the room (i was pumping milk) and tell me trishelle kick the hanging toys, she was very amazed with the lights, she was this and that... hahahahha

sweet, ya lor...think ur hb now dun mind spending abit more on toys liao :p congrats to trishelle, she will get more toys frm daddy liao...maybe u can videocam trishelle playing, very cute one...FP's toys are really good

sporty, hehe.. yup he is sponsoring both the toys for trishelle
ya, will find the chance to video her playing at the playgym.. by the time i come out just now, she was already whining away, want to sleep ;p

sporty, hehe.. so cute!
trishelle never sleep on her own before while playing.. only time is when she's riding in the car

btw, how much did u pay for the F&P learning home toy?

hi hi mommies!
Continue to spam me with your baby photos, keep 'em coming, and I've thought of a pretty good layout to fit 'em all hee..

Re: bumbo seat
I'm still wavering the thought of getting it, really wonder if Xavier will like it, coz his attention span is pretty short. Maybe I shall check out for 2nd hand ones from the auction haha..

Re: 2nd vaccine & check up
Xavier had his 2nd vaccine of 6-in-1, rota and prevnar, on Friday, and thank goodness all is well, with only a very slight fever last evening. He's now whopping 8kg and standing tall at 63.5cm
Cannot tahan carrying him for more than 30mins now... the arms felt like breaking, and worse if he gets fidgety.

sweet, think it was $199 before 20+5% fro robinsons...this toy have very good reviews on amazon.com ... can consider lor

pinkzebra, xavier's so heavy now!! wow!! tha day u still can sling him...bumbo seat u have to consider abt xavier's bak bak legs too :p

lizardess, did u feed him panadol after the jab?

lizardesss,
i suppose that's part and parcel of the side effect after the jab. just keep monitoring him if it happens again, holler up your PD
May your boy get well soon

sporty,
tell me about it... my back was breaking like mad when I went home that day. Cos he was sleeping before we went for the trial class that day, that's why I sling him. Really bad choice I tell u! haha.. but now I utilize more of the pram la, more cumbersome but better than a breaking back ;)

divamama, megan is cute...she is chubby also hor...don think she will look horrible la with her botak head...equally cute

dryper, zayhan also looks very happy sitting in the bumbo seat...but be careful wait he kana stuck inside as he is very bak bak leh...

pinkzebra, the baby photo can wait for me...amadeus will be shaving his head on the 20 oct...will it be too late by then?

lizardess, hope your boy will feel well soon..u must be worried sick...have to monitor his fever every few hours...take care

sporty, u must be one happy mummy today huh...receive a new bag...kekekeke

I think amadeus will be able to flip soon as recently he keeps moving from side to side, like trying to flip like tat...hope i will get to witness his 1st flip...looking forward to it...

by the way, any of your babies taking the rota without a mth diff? eg, 3rd mth-1st dose then 4th mth-2nd dose? I c from the above post tat rota is to be taken in the 3rd and then the 5th mth...

sporty/pinkzebra/ros
yah, fed him a bit of panadol last nite,
then he merlion all his milk out.
but i still fed him balance panadol.
and every little eh eh he made, i got up.
tiring now.....

ros
my boy took the rota on 3rd and 4th month.

just fed him panadol again, though fever has subsided.
looks like it's making him vomit.
cos after drinking panadol, he threw up milk again!

sporty, icic.. coz i saw in IMM, going for $129 but the toy abit bulky, maybe buy when trishelle is ready to play with it

wow, saw your LV bag!!! *envy* hehehe

ros, great! trishelle can also turn to her 1 side and stay in that position for some time.. hehe.. same as u, i hope to witness her 1st flip!

Morning ladies!!

Sweet,
Mr SPorty bought an ex toy for Mrs Sporty yesterday leh..haha

Lizardess,
is he ok now? Haiz..me so scared to bring Jovial to jab now leh..coz he taking 2 jab at a time..left n right leg one each.

hi gals.. my aunt advise me to give kendrick either old ginseng powder or 'sang sok e mai'in cantonese(aka cooked n raw barley) 1 day before they go for jab so that they will not have fever.. have tried that in the last round, n everything seems ok... u may wana try it out...

Morning ladies

I shaved my boy hair when he was 2 mth++ to do the brush. The hair grew back in the middle of his head only. Funny, one thick patch the rest bald. Now he's 3mth ++ still like that. Do anyone think its a good idea I shaved him again?

hui/sweetbaby/ros/sweet, ya man his legs bak bak... always get stuck... kekekeke... he hates to lie down so only once in awhile put him there...

sporty, so nice of mr sporty to get you a pressie... must give birth more hor then can have more pessies.... heee heee

sweetbaby, some people said shave many times can have thicker hair... my gal shave once, so little hair come out... only got more hair when she is almost 2 yrs old... so depends lah... for my boy, i did not shave his hair... because he was born botak... kekekeke

Sporty, ya. Gal bak bak with chubby cheeks.. makes her look even bak bak. Wow athan can sit very well already. L still looks down at her feet. Hows shopping at orchard? I havent been to orchard since for half a year already oooo

Glayz, my gal also refuses to look at me for 1-2days. After that she is ok with me. Looks and smiles at me and even turns her head to look for me whenever she hears my voice.

Pinkzebra, sent u my gals pic

Dryperbaby, ya, Ls thighs also get stuck and the seat will come up together when I carry L out. Hee..

Btw, accessing jen's blog must be invited?

afternoon gals,

raining now at punggol...cannot go out

lizardess, glad tat his fever had subsided. maybe u wanna dilute his milk n give it to him...this way maybe he will be able to digest his milk n when he is ok, then feed him as normal?

sy, Jen's blog need to be invited b4 u can access...maybe u wanna email her to grant u access?

sporty: nice speedy bag u have got there... Good choice ya..

lizardess: it is common to hv fever after jab.. need not be to fret... Just let him take paracetomal plus lots of water or BM.. if he's in FM, dilute the milk hor...

mich: no maid for us yet... no intention lah, cos still can't allow another woman to be stayin in my house.. haha.. but we employed part-time maid to clean up our house, plus to iron the clothings for us... this actually help us to have more free time over weekends to be with the boys...

just read the posts wah wkend also so busy here.

rina :- i feel paisay to make u counter offer - i hope someone will buy the bumbo from me if i should subscribe. if someone wants to get the bumbo from me for say around 40 i dont mind taking over subscription from u.

pinkz u interested? bumbo $40? new its the gift w subscription of motherhood. i trying take over rina's motherhood subscription.

did u gals watch the korean show last nite.. I MIA after my last msg in forum to watch that show... Last episode for "xue zhi nu wang"... so sad... haha... cried a fair bit...

one thing is, i'm quite emotional when come to this kind of show... aiyoooo

now i feel like laughin to myself...

still remember watchin that "200 pounds beauty", i cried the first time i watch... then i bought the DVD, i watched 1 more time, and i cried again... *siao rite*??? hahahaa....

just read the posts wah wkend also so busy here.

rina :- i feel paisay to make u counter offer - i hope someone will buy the bumbo from me if i should subscribe. if someone wants to get the bumbo from me for say around 40 i dont mind taking over subscription from u.

pinkz u interested? bumbo $40? new its the gift w subscription of motherhood. i trying take over rina's motherhood subscription.

sporty
loot! wee you week!

amk hub

its horrible during afternoons & nites on weekends! w stroller in nutc is like " fighting" gosh not possible to do quick ntuc run there!

otherwise i like the floor w te children shops.

that prata shop quite exp & popular. long queues

J&Mum, I stayed at punggol rd near the econ minimart...wat abt u? I got watched the show last nite also...quite sad but surprisingly, I never cry..haha..tink i already anticipate the ending liao...

ros: ah... u watched too... they looked so perfect together, right?
Next week one quite latest one too... must watch lor...

i'm at kadaloor station... here, nothing much one, just the lousy budget shop... haiz... nothing to buy fm there... their items not fresh one...

vic_ma: we passed by the prata store yesterday... it smells good... but hb said too fattening... so i just *pout* and leave that place... Go for healthy food instead...

ha...

J&M its really long queue ar & funny thing last sun i went - this old auntie very funny - she was alone & queueing for prata then she saw pple stand in front of the indian man making prata - there is a glass separating the cook & the passerbys. The old lady shouted " Hey you all must line up cannot jump queue!" she tot the passerby was ordering prata directly from the cook HAH!

Then hor she went & accused my MIL of taking up spaces - my MIL had to book places for me & my hb so she "choop" 2 more places lor while we lined up - wah that old auntie lao lao dao dao so long & so loud ! then we came along - she still want to sit on our seats - my MIL very bu ke qi told her - See got pple one - not i bluff u.

so funny i tot. but i like mushrooms & cheese - its a combination they dont have

my MIl was telling me about countering jap fevers.

She used to give my hb & his sisters some ling yong water (very alittle bit) the day before their jabs. I was about to follow suit but after going for the vaccination talk at KKH i decided against it since they said most vaccination should not cause fever like in the past.

but well - seems like not true ba - vicky also had abit of a fever after her 1st 5in1. but the following week her roto & prevenar - was ok.

MIA so long cos thread moves too fast to follow!

flipping - anybody's bb CANNOT flip yet? my girl is coming to 4 mths on 16 june.. still cant flip!! cant even lie on her side! kinda worried..

otw, motor development seems ok cos she can sit pretty well with support. neck also v strong already.

vic_ma: then u must try out the prata store at Lau Pa Sat... they got the cheese, mushroom one which I like so muchiee... I had that when hb not with me.. haha... if he knows, he surely say... Wah, so oily leh... u still wanna buy ah...

jules: is ok abt not flipping.. mine, he flipped once and that's it.. he never do that again... Now he will only turn to the side.. and stop there.. won't even wanna flip lor.... *sighs*... lazy pig i shd say....

jules, not to worry, every baby develops differently at different rates

j&mum, so what healthy food did you eat at the hub? Is there any healthy food there?

vic_ma, yah that prata shop is crowded and overpriced... I'd rather go to casuarina or jln kayu for prata

puppet, 915, bbfactory, dreamyitoh, powerpuffs - nice meeting up just now
pls share the pixs via email? Thanks!

J&M
your hb sounds like my hb - or rather my MIL - she's so health conscious also always saying how fried & fatty foods are outside but they eat pork trotters & 3 layer pork at home!!!!!!

I am like - leave me & my ice cream alone - u eat your saturated fats - I eat mine!

Jules ok.

Rina - ONZ! i will email you both.

vic_ma: aiyoo.. i just love ice-cream but tend to cut down due to BF... abt those fattening food, i like also.. but cos of BF, must cut down almost completely... so sad...

still remember when i was preggie for this 2nd baby, i had GD.. so meaning must control diet.. thought after birth can eat also.. now must control too (but not as strictly as during pregnant time) cos of BF... heee... but i still eat fried rice.. slurrp... hahaha...

mich: i wanted so much to eat Pad Thai there, but cos of me having gastric flu and was on recovering stage (yesterday), so i go easy with my diet too.... heee... soupy noodle...

Is gastric flu is contagious? I think i've passed to jaythan.. poor boy.. keeps saying stomach pain.. now even developed fever.. just like the same to me on fri...

lizardess, hope ur boy's feeling better now? any more merlion??

pinkzebra, tha's why i given up on my sling long time ago as its really no joke becuz of the weight of the bb, it will make u slouch..

ros, athan took rota on 3rd mth and taking in the coming 5th mth...

sweet, $129 for the learning home is a good price leh...even cheaper than the price tha caitlyn got...maybe u can consider...we also bought and keep first, will let him play when he turns 6 mths ba...u saw my bag eh?? hahha...dun have to envy la, hint mr sweet to buy something for u lor :p

hui/ vic ma ,

sweetbaby, my mum did mentioned tha the bb will have thick and nice hair if u shave again but i very reluctant to let her shave my boy again as he's still quite botak now...

dryper, give birth more?? dun want la...cannot afford la...max for me is 3...and tha's it!

sy, athan can sit quite well la, sometimes he still cannot balance abit but shd be improving la...dun worry, i'm sure ur bbL will still steadily soon, dun forget athan's older mah :p the shopping was good
yeah, i also dun go orchard very often nowadays...its always so crowded!! yes, athan's legs also kena stucked whenever we wanna remove him from the seat...

j&mum, thanks
btw, tha day saw ur neverfull bag, which size did u get?

jules, long time no see...dun have to worry abt xy's flipping, she will flip when u least expects it and diff bbs have diff rate of growth mah..dun worry too much

mich, wow...seems like u gals enjoyed urselves juz now at the botak bash...too bad i cant be there as mr sporty got something on...

vic ma, u are so funny...i burst out laughing loudly when u mentioned abt saturated fats...kekkeke

j&mum, yah gastric flu can be passed... hope you and jay recover soon.

sporty, so you're considering no. 3 now too?
there was quite a bit of food at the get together and not too many of us, so everyone could chat. My hubby was busy watching F1 on the TV ha ha... we're impressed with the nice spacious chalet.

j&mum, icic..so the neverfull seems quite nice also :p yes, gastric flu can be passed...so better take care of jay

mich, aiyo...i havent concieve #2 yet leh...hahha...no la, long time planning max is 3 for us...yeah, tha's good, sometimes its easier to chat if the group's smaller...

gd evening ladies.

txks to all who turned up for e gathering just now. my family enjoyed e gathering & hope u all enjoyed too. tho e grp is small, is gd in a way as got chance to talk to everyone & better to be able to remember who is who. our bbs r starting to flip, so it's really a challenge to lay them on e mat now to take photos.

mrs puppet, yah it just occured to me how fast our babies have grown since the gathering at Char's place in August where we could line them up on the mat and take pixs. No chance now, as one by one trying to flip ha ha. I think at the next bash dun even have to think of pictures cos all will be crawling in 100 directions

sporty, its good to plan long term. My hubby's long term planning is 3 (note: its his long term planning not mine) ha ha. Mine long term planning was never to have any kids so I'm quite happy with 2 now, it already keeps us super busy!

mrs puppet/mich, so cute...all the babies are trying to flip while taking pics... :p

mich,maybe u will change ur mind next time...juz like u wanted to stop at #1 but went on to #2...hehhehe :p

mrs puppet: how nice if i'm there too... jaythan has gastric flu. Just came bk fm GP.. his father brought him there... poor boy.. and i'm recoving fm that too.. so sian...

hope u gals have fun