(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

afternoon gals

mrs puppet, welcome

yoohooo ladies,

thanks to those who had sent me your bb's picture

for those who had yet to send me your bb's botak pic or cute pic, you're welcome to send to: [email protected]

looks like there's a blog-a-mania exchange huh? hee.. here's mine >> tralaalaa.livejournal.com

glayz, wow...need to take 3 buses??!! wow...juz like me going to my mum's place also need to change 2 buses and best part, after tha need to walk 10 mins...

mrs puppet, where is the talk? is it free entry?? no one called me leh...

presenting athan in his new bumbo and playing with his discovery dome

1004132.jpg
1004133.jpg

Sporty, Athan looks reli steady in the bumbo, Megan still can't sit in there, she sinks into it..haha

pinkzebra, i didn't know you are collating pics. Here's my Megan. She looks horrible botak so I always take pics of her in hats...

1004200.jpg

hi ladies, here is zayhan in his bumbo... always so difficult to take him out of the seat because his thighs always get stuck... kekekeke

1004239.jpg

sporty, e talk is at tmc, they called me asking if i'm interested to attend, they said is free, so i signed up lor... but is on a weekday, then i told my hb to take our hari raya off in-lieu tt day. so morning, we bring our DS to SIL's place so tt we hv some er ren shi jie, afternoon, then pick him up & go for e talk. athan is one happy lucky boy w mr sporty showering him w lots of toys.

mrs puppet, i also dunno leh, looks more like green to me. anyway, i got it second hand at yahoo auction... :)

sporty, athan so happy in his new 'castle'... hehehe

divamama, megan looks more and more like you...

mrs puppet, wah ur virgin post here, welcome welcome

vic_ma, i agree times are different, we have to learn and read so much as parents these days as compared to my parents time! the love and support remains the same even though the styles where completely different, perhaps just communicated differently due to changes in social norms.

ros, abt bb crying i think it's a fine line between how long is too much, but i think we should trust our "motherly instincts" to know when we need to act. parenting is just so grey, so many schools of thought.

sporty, hows things at the new job? i moved in with my parents so that i don't have to shuttle to and fro. must be tough, seeing less of ur posts. take care of ur health. athan looks so happy in his bumbo! wah ur house is like a disneyland for bbs !!

glayz, mich , abt bb crying, i read a japanese magazine that advised parents to apologise and then get off the train if bb cries and makes too much noise... goodness. but luckily we not japs can leave them to cry until they calm down and ignore what pple think.

dryper, haha zayhan really looks snug in his chair.

welcome mrs puppet!

sporty, wow....athan looks so happy sit inside the bumbo seat and he enjoy his "castle" toy. i think u both also happy to see him enjoy himself with the toys.

divamama/dryperbaby, ur baby is so adorable....

bbfactory, wow, the Japs do that? I'm glad I dun live in Japan then hee hee. Toddlers are known to throw tantrums lor.. if live in Japan, I think dun have to bring our kids out anymore ha ha.

Athan, Megan and Zayhan are so adorable!

ros, yup, agree with bbfactory re bb crying. Whatever works for you and your family is what you should do...There's no right or wrong and its a topic that does not have definite answers. Just do what you think is right

mich, mrs puppet, ya lor can never reach the destination, even my jap col also find it a bit ridiculous. hehe...

so happy to see cute bb pics!!looking 4ward to see pinkzebra's collage!

bbfactory
wah if I am a jap...think I will either stay at home...or take donkey yrs to reach home...

bbfactory, ya lor in fact it was a good deal... negotiate with the lady and in the end she agree to give me $30 because I self collect. kekekeke

re:jap, my sil just came back from japan, she said everyone very orderly one. noone uses hp in the mrt. all silent mode. they only sms. they also can eat bento set inside the mrt but the mrt damn clean no rubbish at all. then they have special seat cushion type in the mrt for pregnant woman and old people. noone sits there unless you are preggy or old... good hor... i like this kind of orderly life... kekekeke

dryper, yah the bus also got special seating area for preg and elderly. one time i got on the bus with a big backpack and a lot of barang barang this elderly lady even gave up her special seat near the door for me knowing that i'm a tourist. they very civic minded hor. but work there very stressful de, everything so strict and living standard so high.

glayz, thats just the magazine's own wishful thinking lah, its not practical by any standard. i so surprise to read it also.

diva
i see. thanks.
wanted to go john little just now to let my boy try the bumbo seat.
but is the one opp orchard emerald still there?
seems to have closed already...

lizardess: JL at the orchard area has closed down... infact the whole building are gone...

so long didn't log in lor.. my co can't even log into the forum.. so sad...

juz back from orchard...went shopping

yeah, so far athan's enjoying the bumbo seat
never regret buying even tho he cant sit for very long as his bak bak legs will kena stuck everytime we wanna remove him from the seat...haha

mrs puppet, icic...think even if they call me for the tmc talk, i also cannot go cuz will be working tha day and cannot take leave...maybe u can share with us if there's anything interesting...ya lor, agreed tha athan's a lucky boy, mr sporty dotes on him more than me!! haha

divamama, i also think megan looks like u leh! dun worry, eventually megan will fit into the bumbo!

dryper, zayhan also looks very happy in his bumbo

bbfactory, i haven started on my new job yet...will start later this mth...recently busy with clearing my colleague's stuffs as she left before me...so hopefully can clear up everything soon
err...yes, my house alot of athan's toys now...mini toyrus like what other mummies like mich and sng have...hehhe

shannen, yup yup..at least he enjoys the stuffs we bought for him...

bbfactory/mich, my japanese fren actually quite bo chap her kids one, everytime we went out with her, she let her elder gal self feed herself, think the toddler was abt 2 then...we were quite surprised by tha as her kids grew up to be very independent

lizardess, rota is 2 doses...oral vaccine...yes, the JL at the ex OG next to Orchard Emerald now...oh yah, saw bumbo selling at taka at $69.90...

j&mum, yeah...it was good
finally mr sporty bought something for me instead of buying for athan
haha... u didnt go out today?

hi j&mum, how's the new job going? My elder girl is gonna convert to full day childcare from next month and my MIL will then be helping me with the baby... then after that maybe I will make plans to work again...

sporty, I have taken to organising the toys for my girls... bought an ikea shelf with compartments and each compartment put different toys so my elder one can help herself. Then every 2 weeks, gotta rotate the toys cos she gets bored by then...

mich: my elder one is in full day since august this year.. usually for full day CC, the kids learn alot more faster... I see my boy becoming so socialising, so talkative, so daring now... U will find your elder girl too...

my job so far ok... alittle stress cos i'm not fm banking industry at all, but i enjoy the learning process everyday...

u r lookin for job soon?

i went to AMK Hub in the late morning... got bk at 2plus to make the 2 boys nap... haha... not bad lah, i like this place...

j&mum, good that jay enjoys school! Yah Serene enjoys school so much that when my FIL goes to pick her at 12pm, she dun want to go home. Plus got lessons in the afternoon, so I think its good she goes full day. But at about 5ish, my IL will pick her home to have dinner and bath. My MIL will then have time to help me out with the baby... yah thinking of working again, always so tempted to work... I dun find as much satisfaction in working part time probably cos I'm super bored with my part time job? Do you have a maid to help your mum out?

AMK hub is better in the mornings!

j&mum, mr sporty finally given me my reward for giving birth...hahha...bought me a new bag

mich, ur shelving idea seems cool...may consider tha soon...actually thinking of installing shelves in my storeroom...esp now the toy boxes are all over the study room floor...no time to pack into the store room...

sporty, yah its a good idea to have shelves... so there is more space as you can stack the stuff properly. My storeroom has one of those ikea pinewood shelves so I stuff all the toys in there... last time i used to throw all of Serene's toys into a laundry basket and realised she never played with those at the bottom or worse still she would topple the whole basket for me. Now with the shelf, she can keep her own toys also

mich, yeah...agreed...and its so much neater lor...or maybe can get those toyogo boxes to store...then if they wanna play which one, then take out which box... good tha u trained serene to keep her own toys, must learn tha from u next time
dun wanna to have an additional chore of keeping toys...keke

Sporty,
Athan so cute

SO many toys..muz be Mr Sporty..haha

Divamama,
Megan sweet little gal hor

Dryper,
Aiyo..look @ Zayhan leg..sure got stuck lah..bak bak leh ;p