(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

mich: there r times i tried patting her back to sleep. but past 3nites, she woke up w eyes OPEN. usu if it's possible to pat her back to sleep, her eyes stil closed de. my guess is she open eyes liao, really means she hungry.
her last feed usu at 10pm, my hb feed. after i done w my last pump of e day, i take over to continue feeding those that she resist. sometimes i am sleepy too leh...1030-11pm, we wil all sleep. that's y usu i persist til 11pm. if cannt, i let her sleep liao.

glayz
my coy still owes me 3PH lor.. last week, i ask for my PH but they use my AL to offset it.. sianz

caitlyn
my ms siao siao one.. til now only nausea.. dun noe why last nite vomits.. maybe now 8 weeks, the peak of 1st trim ba

wanted to sleep.. but i watching mr vampire.. haha

Caitlyn
Becos ME also in it mah...
I was in the to subscribe...not to subcribe...
Get the bumbo onli Shane can use.... otherwise put in store till my sis had hers... then sis say SHE DUN WANT children.... so to buy or not to buy.... (being in this train of tots since Jen announce the bumbo seat ytd....)

Tano, I guess for the last feed is just have to keep trying... should get better when she is older as she will drink more. Last time Joy's last feed can be only 110-120ml... now increase to 160ml most nites. Maybe can give her a few more days and see how cos growth spurts shouldn't last more than 1 week.

Pooh, take care!

Glayz
yup you're rite!
but i think most likely i wun subscribe lah...
also no time to read.
if i never read the mag, the bumbo seat will cost $96.
but if i just buy the seat alone, it'll be less than that.
haha.....

Mich,
oh yes, it can be quite worrying when he flip in the middle of the night, cos, there's one night, his leg actually got caught in between the railings of the cot, and he was crying so loud, and saw red mark on his ankle. *shake head*

mich: alrighty. wil try ur method. 160ml is alot! v gd...

sweet: sleep at 11pm, next pump at 6-630am. this morn i pump like not alot, as compared to no latching in e middle of nite. but Leting only latch for 10min, one side.

Drums roll*************
just called eastern publisher....
The Bumbo seat still left 1 or 2 only!!! act fast!!!
But the publisher says that if they have more demand, ususally they will go back to the sponser to get more of the seats to satisfy everybody....

ken ma
dun anyhow drum roll leh... i tot you going to announce your EDD for #2.

mich - isaiah takes 180ml for his last feed.. somehow he seems to know he wun be getting any more milk for a long long time.. haha.. sometimes after e 180ml, he'll still want more..

suddenly drum rolls are banned in this thread hor.. haha

Tano....
This one is a VERY good question!!!!
Maybe as ur tummy get bigger u will know... If u really want to know..I go and ask my grandma... She was bf-ing my mum when she is preggie with my aunt...

Char
Drum roll for non-EDD purposes is BAN...
See I also dun dare to anyhow drum roll...ganna hamtum by other mummies here... (_ _")

Lizardess
U keep changing nick...I stick to ur initial one la... otheriwse I also blur...

Pooh already stop BF and AF report liao then she got preggie!!!

YK-ma/caitlyn/glazy: aiya...cos there has been an accident. my tummy got this thick layer of fats since i delivered la, my hb said looks like pregnant :S but my guess it's fats. e ovulation cycle is same though menses don come? if so, 1mth only that golden 3-5days.

tano - oic.. u nvr ask hb to wear protection??? can still get preggy when BF.. plus supposedly we more fertile after preg rite? maybe wait awhile more n see if any symptoms come abt?

hahaha... alamak!! didnt know that drum roll is to report EDD!!! pai seh!!pai seh!!
how i wish i can announce my next EDD...cos i m starting to try liao as I have problems conceiving one.. so by the time i really get preggy,might be 2-3 yrs later liao... i used 4 yrs to conceive kendrick leh.. that's a long long time....
but quite difficult,cos nowadays, we sleep with the door slightly ajar so that my mummy can pop in in the middle of the nite to check on kendrick too.. so if wana xxx,have to lock the door.. dan we also afraid that if kendrick will suddenly wake up..keke... any solution for that??hehe....

Lizardess
U can use the new nick la...
But for my convience..I will use lizardess..kekekeke....

Tano..
Maybe can buy those test kit to test???
Or u really want to know I see if my mum knows... then ask my grandma... but I scare later grandma think is me preggie... (_ _!!!
My family words of mouth is worse than this forum....

ken-ma - put kendrick in ur mum's room! hee.. =) i also thinking of whether to start trying as i also had probs conceiving isaiah... then they say tt 6 mths after giving birth is most fertile period.. so a bit xin yang yang.. but totally no energy to xxx one lor.. esp coz isaiah will cry e hse down before sleping..t hen at first got energy also become no energy liao!

ken-ma - tt time when hb n i were xxx, isaiah woke up crying lor! haha.. so we say he dun want to hve didi, mei mei tt's y! keke

wah...abit scare leh...duno wan to buy kit test or not. rest my mind.

mmm...usu we close door tight. cos aircon rm. my mum will knock b4 coming in cos i told her to...but if doing that, we locked la. also abit concern Leting wil suddenly wake up crying :p

glazy: u can wat...no.3! stil young...

hi caitlyn,
tell u one very stupid thing.. the baby cot can't go into my mum's room because of the design of the passageway leading to the bedroom...unless my mum is willing to share her super single bed with Kendrick...but end of the day, u will see my mum sleeping on the floor cos kendrick will sleep in the position of the chinese character 'da4' (big) and squeeze my mum off her bed.... :p

caitlyn, must be scrambling for clothes hor! hehee.. so far trishelle has been pretty cooperative in this aspect.. hehe

tano, better buy a kit to test bah

Good morning ladies, all talking about #2. I'm also very keen to have #2. My hubby said so fun to have a baby so he said quickly have another one...keke..So I haven't been using any protection...haha
One question, if AF doesn't report, does it mean won't get preggy? Cos my AF till now still haven't report yet.

tano - go n check lah.. u never noe lor..

ken-ma - maybe if u noe when is ur fertile day, then let kendrick sleep on a mattress in ur mum's room?? isaiah also sleep in tt position nw when he shares our bed.. hb n i gotta squeeze at e two ends.. cannot move type lor.. wat's more he sleep at 12 o'clock position, can wake up at 3 o'clock postion so u can imagine e squeeze lah

divamama - hee.. not true tt AF dun report wun get preggy coz maybe u got preggy just before ur AF due to report? hee.. hb n i not tt keen ot have one so fast coz my bb is keeping us really tired.. but yet worried if wait too long cannot conceive..

Char
Wah..... Like that....
Make sure Ken is SOUND asleep then u do lor....
Or u moniter his sleep pattern and choose the timing where u are SURE he will not wake up... otherwise may have to wait till he is older and can sleep thru the night then u start trying lor...

pinkzebra, I think dun have to worry cos if he can flip, he has the ability to lift his head to breathe... besides he will call if he's stuck hee hee. So after you turn him back, does he go back to sleep immediately?

caitlyn, wow 180ml! Yah Isaiah smart boy knows no more milk for 8 hours so better drink.

ken-ma, no solution except quickly finish up xxx and attend to the baby. But at least baby dun know what is really happening. If they reach toddler that time, then kan kor liao.

hi pink zebra,
no chance to go for weekend getaway at the moment..cos my mum is looking after kendrick full time, so we have agreed that she will have her 'off days' on sat n sun.. so i have to stay at home to look after kendrick... then have to aim the ovulation period 'zun zun'... think i will start to moniter with ovulation kit, so can plan to xxx at the right time..
i m looking forward to my KL trip in Nov.. dan can get away from work ... hehe...
anybody interested to get ovulation kit? i can order in bulk...

mich - i dunno him also leh.. he like dunno wat is full one lor!! but his slp still v disturbed.. u noe after i told u i was luckier than u ytday, he screamed for 2 hrs last nite.. really screaming lor.. untl no voice n catchng his breath.. so i had to carry him..

Tano
Ah bish u...
Me young but not hb... and $$ wise... cannot la... if have #3...I cannot even buy my own things liao..all will be household expenses...

Mich
Hahahahahha..Ya lor when they are tod...they see u topless also giggle...Now I cannot change in front of Sky... he will goes to EVERYONE and say..Mummy xiu xiu.....

think not so zhun zhun ba...jus ONCE.

those w older kids & stil sleeping in parents rm: isnt that v 'no privacy'? everytime must quietly do...then scare e kid wakes up!

tano - guess u nvr noe.. i think i will be in tt situation in 2 yrs time.. haha.. but hb says if got no 2 liao then dun do lor! haha.. factory closed.. he say he sleep on mattress, i sleep on bed with bb

Glayz, ya... now if I change infront of my elder one, she will point to my breasts and laugh out loud??? What is so funny??? hee hee

Tano, that's why I never let my elder one sleep with us... even xxx now must close her door and our door cos she can recognise sounds now... what if next day ask us what is that sound how? keke

mich - dunno leh.. think he well trained by me liao..esp if u consider my preg n after.. think we din do for 1 yr liao.. haha.. he DIY lor.. but tt's wat he say now lah..

i hope by e time we can move into new house, Leting can get used to sleeping in her own rm. don wan to compromise our couple privacy.

mich: hw old is ur elder?

glazy: i also wan to close shop at 2.

Re having xxx when older kid is in the same room, my friend told me that when she was 7 yrs old, she went on holiday with parents and were in same room. She was sleeping then heard them having xxx. She says till today she is traumatised!