(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

999700.jpg

Fresh from oven...athan swimming in his bath tub!!
I'm totally amazed!!

powermama,
that time was ur blocked ducts super serious like many areas blocked or just one area? The doc is gynae or GP?

ken ma, phy, shannen, thks...i find the pic cute so share here lor :p

shannen, yes...he juz turned 4 mths old last week...yup, w/o support...i'm amazed myself...

phy, no lei its not me who has blocked ducts le...maybe someone else?

sporty,hahaha i like athan's pose! so cute, he is looking at the camera too! i took 1 pic of kai but RA le cannot show here, hahaha! maybe should try this pose...

aiyoh athan is soooo cute in that shot!!!

jen, me also subscribed to the magazine last week (due to this offer) hehe ... will go collect the bumbo next week when hb is back

cary.. haha.. when hb is home, he need to go all around Singapore to buy and collect stuffs.. Did u write down where and what to buy and collect? sekali miss out.. kekekeke

tano/shannen/sporty, all your babies so cute...athan is getting cuter and he really very gd lei...inside the bath tub w/o support

Walker
According to a newsletter from KKH, walk is bad for baby and not recommended...the walker will cause the baby to learn to walk at a longer time and also it will cause injury to them too if there is no adult supervision...tat' y i don wan to give walker to amadeus...

can go to this site to look at the info abt walker:
http://www.kkh.com.sg/ChildSafety/SafetyatHome/

glayz, how come reject ur application? thot nowadays, approval quite easy, even students aso can apply. me evil evil, wants u to get CC so tt can spree more by becoming a spree organiser, wahaha...

powermama, yup. during preggie time, read quite a bit of mags, found a lot of info, been wanting to subscribe but bu she de. then saw someone posted on e forum in marketplace, tt mummy subscribed last fri, so quickly go in take a look & subscribe cos free bumbo is while stocks last. words thru tis forum spread veri fast, if hands leg
s not fast enugh, will lose out. some more, rental needs to queue, might as well get a new one. bb pic RA never mind!

sporty/mr sporty, athan so cute! start swimming aredi! bring him to bb pool soon?

cary, so they ask u go & collect ur bumbo liao? i wonder wat colour i can get, it wld be gd if can get something like blue or yellow cos blue my fav color & yellow is my lao gong fav color. speaking of collecting stuff, haha... ur loots still w me, last weekend, oni go nearby coffeeshops tabao.

ros, txks for e link. my SIL asked my hubby whether to let jake sits in a walker, showed him e info, ask him to explain to his sis, haha... i never like e idea of sitting in a walker.

morning all..

all e babies so cute! wat a good way to start e day!! hee..

sporty - wah, ur athan v li hai!! =) n he's looking more n more like u!! =)

powermama - kai kai looks plumper in person!! hee.. =) n he really bai bai pang pang!

glayz - ur shane's eyes so big!!! she dress like boi meh? thot u bot alot alot of clothes for her liaos?? hee..

first day at work but gotta leave early.. isaiah seems to be running fever.. fussed alot last nite n this morning temp was 37.5 then 37.6 then 37.8... worried!!

so nice of mummies to post pics of their bb. brighten up the day!

sporty- wow athan is a capable boy!

powermama- kai kai knows how to look at camera and smile!

glayz- can see shane's double eyelids! nice!

caitlyn, hihi. u taking his temp under-arm or at ear? if ear- above 38 then it's fever. but if u are worried, bring Isaiah to PD? better monitor

how is it so far? first day at work?

Morning Ladies

Jen..My CC application was rejected becos I just send in the IR8A...no other support document..and that yr my tax assessment(2005) was out after my tax assessment for 2006!!!! Actually I call in to kpkb as the GST rebate( issue in July2007) was based on ur income in 2005...and mine wasnt even ready...so the CPF happily took my income as 100k per yr.... (_ _)
If I really earn that much...

Caitlyn
I BUY all the BIG BIG size la.....
And gor gor clothes are all in tip top condition... Mei mei small small clothes onli a few pc... and my mum keep laffing at me making mei mei wear the 0-3mths Old Navy dress as she is outgrowing soon.....I din really wear that much maybe once- twice a MONTH!!!!

Lin
Do u know that when Shane was born...WE could NOT see her double eyelid...It onli emerge after her 1st month...

glayz, yeah some babies' double eye-lids can only be seen later. Shane's can be seen so early (1 month is early!), lovely!

I can see Gabriel's double eye lids only when he is just awake from sleep. My mum said my double eye lids became obvious after i turned one. maybe tt will happen to Gabriel too

And yeah, Gabriel winked hee :p

hi Lin,
gabriel looks so checky when he winks...

Hi vic-ma
Thanks for the scrub!! smells nice,but need to check with u,its to be used for body or face ah?? dun wana be rubbing the wrong area...keke...

Hi cary/bunnybluey...
me also subscribe to motherhood last nite... keke.. cant wait to collect the bumbo seat...

lin - first day so far okies as it's invigilation.. but got many ppl come up to me to tell me to mark stuff liao.. so as of now i got 2 piles of EL P1 to mark..expecting some EL P2 and Math papers to mark lor.. =( i can imagine gg cuckoo with e P1.. so long nvr mark liao.. i takng ear temp.. but he feels so hot to e touch leh.. plus he a bit cranky n groggy.. nt like e usu him.. he took his 6 in 1 2 days ago.. did give him fever med..

glayz - i always make isaiah wear e same clothes too.. until my sis commented tt she must buy more clothes for her nephew! haha..

Caitlyn
Not that I dun wan to wear other...sometime I PURPOSELY avoid that ON as my mum and sis sure will laff.... but then after milk feed...she spit out...then must change mah...Otherwise I will smell of milk also...(I carry her in ergo...) then hor...... NO OTHER CLOTHES available....

Jen
EMERGENCY.....
Ur spree still open????
I think I need to buy MORE clothes...kekekekeke

glayz - keke.. isaiah is a merlion lor.. all his nice nice clothes all got milk stains if dun wear n wash oftn! haha.. but he doesn't hv many clothes also lah.. =)

lin, gabriel's gonna be a charmer when he grows up, better keep our daughters AWAY from him kekeke :p

Sporty, Athan very cute in that pose. You feeling better?

Powermama, Glayz, your prince and princess very adorable too!

Re double eyelids, my gal's double eyelids just emerged... so worried she dun have. Cos everyone already say her big sister is prettier *sob sob* hate to hear this kind of silly comments!

caitlyn, isaiah still got merlion alot now ah? Think it should get better soon. Their stomachs growing stronger bet now - 6 months old.

gals....
is it worth paying $50 for a 2nd hand bumbo?
but the seller claims it's brand new as her boy doesn't like to sit in it.

ros: thks

sporty: athan's neck v zhai hor!!! steady steady...

lin: e wink shot is cute. nice to see bb photos early morn
*yawn* woke up at 4am to bf.

think later i go surf net search on 'growth spurts'. wonder y she start waking up...1030pm feed she only took 70ml, wasted my 50ml bm. cannt force anymore in...

glazy: shane alot of hair too!

powermama: i read that u hav 3 sons! WAH! real power...

Tano, how about if you up the milk intake for every feed? instead of just for the last feed? Try squeeze in 30ml more every bottle can or not?

Morning Ladies!!

Aiyo!!So early morning see cute bbs!!

Shannen,
ya, muz wait till 4mth then can use

KC,
reali..haha..muz be then.

Sporty,
u feeling better? Athan tahan another mth+ can go swimming liao

Lin,
he can wink! So cute!

hi yk-ma,
y not subscribe to motherhood? 2 yrs subscription is $96, dan u can get a BN Bumbo... one stone kill 2 birds....

morning mummies

wow, so many cute babies photos!!!

hopefully my gal's double eyelids will also emerge! it can be seen when she just woke up, after that bo liao!

Good morning ladies!

Awww... all the babies photo so cute! Athan and Kaikai are such water babies, so happy enjoying their bath
Glayz, your princess is so pretty too, look at her big and round curious eyes, so inquisitive looking

As usual, the post is forever growing so fast, that I gotta track back to read the posts hee.. Been MIA for a few days... work is really crazy, and I'm going bonkers! Sometimes I felt so bad, that I would vent my steam off at my innocent baby, especially when he cry and cry for no rhyme or reason ... felt really bad about it after that
sigh... at times like this, I felt I'm sucha bad mommy.

O'well, on a happier note, Xavier is now able to flip! He's been doing the flipping stunt very often now, especially when he wake up in the middle of the night and in the morning, I'll spot him lying on his tummy and making lots of noise, calling out for attention.

geez... so fast he's turning 4mth old this Sat, and he's going for his 2nd jab tomorrow. Hopefully all is well for his jab tomorrow

mich: u knw this morn, she woke up at 730am, i pump out fresh bm 125ml for her. she don seems v hungry leh! 4am she latch, i didnt think she drink alot...shld be a small feed.
so my mum bath her 745am, 8am+ continue feed.
really afraid her nite waking wil become a habit. cos if she is geninuely hungry in middle of nite, that shldnt decrease her 1st morn feed.
usu morn, i wil thaw febm & put into bottles for my mum. nw 110ml-120ml each. wil monitor if can increase e day feeds. thot of jus starting to increasing 1st, 2nd, last feed (according to advice in GF book)
u mentioned u wil 'force' feed more at last feed? hw to ah? she wil jus ZZZzzzz & mouth open big big & not close ard e teat liao. or jus 'gum' e teat, don suck. cannt get her to down more milk!

ken ma
i also thought of that, but it's while stocks last leh...
sekali i subscribe liao they say no more bumbo.....
you subscribe too?

Vic_ma/mich, thought I having problem with 5min interval when expressing. Hee.. so it is normal. But becos of the 5min interval, my gal will stop latching when no milk comes out. She is reluctant to suckle when there is no milk flow.

Aiyo all the babies look sooooooo cute!

Sporty, athan can support himself so well!

Tano
Ur Leting also a lot of hair mah....

Powermama had 2 older bois mah.... think VERY OBVIOUS she keen for a ger lor...or is an accident..opps :p...So how...Going for #4????

Motherhood Mag
Aiyo..U all tempting me leh..... But hor I can onli let Shane sit then have to pass down liao.... or sell away....

Double eyelid
I dunno it takes so long for some bb to show double eyelid...becos Sky had his since he was borned lor... then mei mei till 1mth then start showing...so very kan cheong...scare she single eyelid....
But my sis bb HIGH chance of single eyelid if she married her current bf...(very nice guy..my whole family like him esp Sky...) becos the 2... NO DOUBLE EYELID....

pinkzebra, hi hi, so now you're also experiencing the flip in middle of the nite thing? I have been going through it for a month liao only recently stopped cos she now knows how to flip back....

Tano, think you're right. If she is having a growth spurt she should be having a full feed when she wakes middle of nite and still having a full feed in the morning. Yah try and increase feed in the day as much as possible. Do you think u can try and pat her back to sleep at nites instead of feeding? For last feed, I used to have lots of problems with Joy, she also dun want to drink then make all kinds of noise cos very sleepy. But I kept trying. If she only finishes 100ml, I put her back to sleep. Then 30-40min later, pick up again and stuff the teat in. Usually the former milk like digest already, so she will suck some more in. Any amount more is better than nothing.

hi yk-ma..
i just gave it a try lor... if heng heng can get the bumbo dan good lah... i thought of calling the publisher to ask...keke...cos i will be going to novena for jap food(my long awaited sashimi!!) so if really no stock, i will get it fr Moms & us lor...

morning
back from my nites.. now eating my sandwiches and milo b4 heading to bed

re:motherhood mag
i subscribed b4.. if for a yr, it's ok.. but 2-3yrs.. it's boring.. coz everything is like repeated again..this mag mostly for newborns to 1YO care only.. i suggest young parents from 2nd yr onwards

last nite while workin.. vomitted 2x..
think maybe i ate glutinous rice.. too bloated

PH replacement
SHUCKS!!! Replacement on MONDAY!!!! I want it on FRIDAY... Still thinking to take leave or not to take leave....