(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Sweet, my Nick is a jumbo.. he's in a booster @ 1yo..Booster Recommended age if i'm not wrong is 24mths and above. So far, Nick and Sam on booster and Grace in her car seat.. so i think if 2 car seats + a maid (skinny one loh.. don't give her too good food.. haha) should be ok..

Powermama got power baby also.. keke..

Sweet, my Nick is a jumbo.. he's in a booster @ 1yo..Booster Recommended age if i'm not wrong is 24mths and above. So far, Nick and Sam on booster and Grace in her car seat.. so i think if 2 car seats + a maid (skinny one loh.. don't give her too good food.. haha) should be ok..

Powermama got power baby also.. keke..

SNG's: ya, i got e same qn as sweet. when can change to booster seat (it's smaller seat i suppose???).

rina: hope ur jerral get well soon

mich: seriously climb in like that ah? but if i wearing a skirt hw? so UNGLAM. cham lor... they need to sit car seat til hw old?

shannen: mmm...i taking several fridays off, clear leave. we can arrange to meet up then? sure, i can show u hw to sling. my new place nearby outram mrt. not near my mum house...but if my workplace remains at buona vista, my hb's at tuas, then shu lu all e way. we send leting to bb, go work, come bb eat dinner fetch her hm. cycle repeats...

Sweet
Hahahahahha....
Mei mei also same...sometimes la
My hbtook own sweet time to start the car...so mei mei will start fussing and crying lor.. and I must scold hb to speed up and start the car then she stopped!!!

glazy: u can sit down & yak...i gtg toilet pump milk, then 4pm meeting til 530pm+ liao. cannt yak alreadi.

SNG's: car behind can fit 1booster (for leting), 1 bb car seat (my 2nd) & me comfortably??? if can, GREAT! but i need to climb in fr e passenger seat *scratch head*

sng, icic!
now the car seat that i bought looks quite big in the back seat now.. really wonder how to squeeze in 1 more booster seat + maid.. hopefully can be done! no $$ to buy MPV! hehe

sharon, yalo.. hehe

tano, booster seat is just very simple one.. looks like just to jack up the height, no back rest one

glayz, my gal ok when we just put her in her car seat but havent start car yet. her nosense usually start after the car has started moving and stopped at traffic lights!

Tano
They need car seat till they are 8YO...
And if not wrong...can give booster seat after they are 2..(recommended is 3 or4 la..but I had friends who upgrade them when they are 2...to save space...)

tano, u sit in front lah.. dun climb to the back.. imagine when u r in shopping malls carpark, how to climb in & out?!

me also going for my milking session liao..

Sweet
My ger.... always in Ergo la... my hb one is cab mah...so no car seat.... but once the car start moving she is ok lor... Traffic light is OK PROVIDED not too long...she brawl in my sis Bf car when he stop at traffic light...he reach the light at orange so he stopped lor... then after a long wait..Shane start crying...and stop when the car move again

sweet, kai is being carried...whenever we pass by the humps, he'll grap me very very tightly...i can't imagine if we put him in car seat...

sporty, take care, rest more.

sng, ur 2 boys so cute, esp nick.

rina, oh dear! hope jerral is better now.

still dunno whether to rent e bumbo seat, maybe learn fr hui, rent! then can try different toys!

rina, glad jerral is ok now!

Tano, think booster seat is around 3-4 years old and like Glayz says car seats till 7-8 yrs old. And the booster seat that I have is the car seat convert to booster kind so its as big as the car seat lor. No more space at back unless I upgrade MPV... that is my next car.

sy, my 2 elder boys will zzz in the car when they were bbs, even now, they'll sit quietly n sometimes doze off...this power kai is different from his 2 gor gors...really headache to bring him out le...

Mich, u still slightly better than me.. my boot also no space.. i got 2 prams inside.. hb was also thinking if we upgrade to MPVs,how to put the 2 maclarens since the boot space is even smaller..

mich, ya loh. my lao gong also thinks we should get a volo liao.. mine's the XT and the quest.. takes up quite a lot of space.. We cannot go Giant with the army de.. Usually got to unload the kids and then put the chicken and pigs at the back seat area.

hui, i might be the one taking over the bumbo seat. The lady from rent a toy just delivered the item to me today & my maid told me it's green too.

do u intend to let ur baby use the baby walker ah? some say its ok to use,some say its nt ok to use..confused!!!

powermama, u have 3 boys! no wonder u r called powermama..

just curious. for those who express milk, does the milk flows out continously or will it flow and stop for a while before flowing again?

sy

mine initially JETS! then just drips heavily then trickles only then stops then i play around with the speed dial - max - JETS again 1-2 mins then slows down within next 2 mins, then no more, then i turn back to lower comfortable speed - it drips heavily again for another few mins then stops or trickle. all wihint 10-15 mins.

ken-ma - i think walkers will not really affect devt.. but it can be quite dangerous.. my hb doesn't want isaiah on a walker as he doesn't want isaiah to spoil e furniture.. faintz..

Walkers dun affect development la... but if ur house had any bumps or steps..MUST BE CAREFUL lor..becos they will run and FLY down the step..(think is fun for bbs la..and scary for parents...)

But the exexxxxx also not that safe... Sky mastered the act of jumping and moving in it....

sy, mine will flow very fast in beginning, then slow down and then finally nothing but if I keep pumping another 5 mins, it will spray out again for another 5-7 mins..

KC, I'm using bjorn bb carrier. bought it 2nd hand and i find that it's pretty good. not too bulky and easy to secure the bb.

however i find that arielle might outgrow it pretty soon coz there is no place to adjust the pouch. Arielle is fitted snuggly now, so if she continues to grow..then..i think have to 'buang' liao

anyone ordered e nachos n cheese dip from e BP before? is it gooD? hee.. me no discipline.. still got big big tummy but wanna eat all things junk~ haha

how much is the carrier - if not much diff from the ergo might as well get that - i read the ergo distributes wt on the shoulders & waist as well. $182 though (if only robinsons sell hor then 20% that time i grab!)

cai

i tot the cheese dip can buy easily - but no my aunt told me she got hers from a friend who works for a local cinema group!!!!!

so silly wanted to go united sq dont want to lose the offer deal on bumbo seat but need to work late then need to go char's place pick up stuff - then i tot order online lah - but have to pay $4 delivery! so silly - self collect antoher day lah - can get the $64 promo px & still collect another day & dont pay delivery!

dumbo talking to herself!

Vic-Ma
Pack urself to united sq la.... buy the bumbo then pop over Char house.... so u can have the BEST of both world...It ok to went home early ONCE a wile nia...opps me leave on the dot EVERYDAY...)

bumbo seat for vicky's 4th mth birthday - but at the rate i buy things hor - every other week like her birthday hor!

But mich i agree with u - 1st child invest, then keep for #2. its the very reason why i bough the medela pump as well. but lao er like very poor thing hor - nearly everything old.

Walkers
my friend's house chairs, doors, sofa, tables, walls all at the bottom up 2 inch marking has signs that her baby's been there with the walker. - if u have pricy furn - beware the walkers maybe get strips of cloth & wrap up contact parts .

KC, the ergo is a confirm good buy.. u can imagine loh.. i 6mths pregnant and still carry my then 15kg son all the way to japan and back.. and i got very bad spine pain de hor..

Caitlyn, the cheeze is nice.. my sons put them on bread and waffles.. The nachos so so only.. a bit salty

sy,hahaha no la, this powermama bo power liao...bom chek lo...my eldest boy is already 10yo and 2nd boy 7, u say i still got power or not? must change nick liao, kekeke...

vic ma.. haha.. my current place that i stay less then 6mths, also got that marks all around the house.. Thanks to Nick and sam who forever driving their "merz" and banging into the wall.

glayz, haha... subcribe to mags, which can provide gd info for us, mothers, & yet can get free bumbo seat, why not? yi ju liang de.

vic_ma, no need go united sq liao, subscribe to motherhood mags online, pay by credit card & wait for ur bumbo.

me been wanting to subscribe to motherhood mags but kept putting it on hold, now finally find e "tempting" reason to subscribe. done... subscribe liao! spend $$ again. wahaha...

Jen..
Me no cc la....
And heng they reject my application..otherwise u see XXXXX SPREE #XXXX
If not I will choke up the buying myself... =.=