(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

afternoon ladies

glad tt both athan n jerald r recovering well... and lin's hb too...

irene/sporty/ros
me oso tinking of stopping at one leh...
duno leh... mb few years dwn i mite tink otherwise.. so even if considering for 2nd child will b at least 2yrs later...

irene
my boy at times will oso wakes up in d middle of d nite n dun wana sleep... he will play for at least an hr den start his ants wriggling roll den get back to sleep... they will keep changing their sleeping pattern one... once a awhile will ve such stunts

bear: whenever bb gets up does he ask to drink milk....
or wants your attention only?
if he wants to drink, then maybe you can feed him with water....
discourage him to wake up for milk?

tano
yah Jerald's ok now, thanks.

db: got access to ur blog
but i dont hav a google acct leh. then later it wil expire right? blah...
a rough calculation for 2.5yrs(up to 4yrs max) is $2K x 5semesters (half yr each). each sem u can only take 2modules, only tue & thur (though e days might change, cos sometimes we hav guest lecturers). 2paths, to do total 9modules + a mini project OR total 8modules + dissertation.
u applying this yr? 1st wk of july must submit.

lizardess: glad to hear that. u at hm taking care of him?

tano... will expire one meh... i dun think so lah... so roughly, abt 10K for 2.5 yrs lah... what time to what time is the class? i was thinking of doing it next year Jan... most prob i will still be on npl... most prob i will not take up the dissertation one... take alot of time liao... which path you choose?

irene ,
my boy also wake up sometimes to climb around and it wil take him one hour to settle down ...
I experience it two days ago and luckily he slept yesterday night ..

irene, yesterday my boy keep on waking up also... i think throughout the nite he is trying to latch on, finding my nipple... so tired today... maybe it is growth spurt again... heard 9 months also hv growth spurt...

i saw it stated somewhere wil expire lo...1mth only.

yup, fees abt there. 630pm-930pm.
i havent decided e path, let me finish 1yr then see hw e situation. u be on npl til when? u on npl & study better... else v xiong. + u got 2 kids.
1st wk of july application wil open up if never remember wrongly. u check e website.

alamak!!!!!!! Leting hit her head on my study table, cos i typing& carry her. i knock her head many times liao...

lin, glad tha ur hb recovering fast.

sporty, i'm just trying to highlight tha still active doesn't mean anything, my poor colic ended up late treatment cos of e dr's ill advice & he trusted e dr so much tha he din seek 2nd opinion, ended up suffering tremendously. ok, will zip up my mouth fr now on.

jas, sorry.

got terrible back pain when i woke up today.

caitlyn
so tml will know gender liao hor?

lin
glad to hear the good news

glayz
take care! maybe roar too much.. over-use of mouth muscle lead to headache.. keke

anyone still using breastpads??
saw that Giant selling pigeon breastpads 24s at $5.99 leh

Hiroshima, no leh...I tried to give him milk but he drink abit then refuse. And he also refused to sleep!

Elaine, Joshua will wake up few times every night but once I give him pacifier and put him down to sleep, he will be ok.But last nite he just refuse to sleep.

Hahaha...I dare to ask alot of things. So it depends you dare to answer or not.

Powerpuffs, hahaha...so its Mei, Ros, you and me who will kiv for no. 2

Yah lor...every now & then got new stunt!! Tiring leh.

Qiuling, so how many one hr stunt does your boy perform every nite?

pooh - yups, if bb cooperates, tmr i will noe e gender.. =)

irene - isaiah always does the wriggle like ants thingy from when he was young.. =( just on wed nite he din sleep from 2 - 4 am! hb n i like big pandas lor

March dinner
Give me abit of time hor..will put up the confirmation date n venue a short while later...

tumble tots
sign up for a trial jus now n will be going on the 8 mar, 4.45pm...anybody wanna join me? the fee is $23.

jen, initially i envy u leh n the rest of the girls who had pcos cos menses not regular n wont conceive easily...but hearing wat u say, i take back my envy liao...might consider to have #2 la in future when amadeus is older but definitely not now lor....

lin, gd to hear tat your hb is recovering well

sporty, take care! hb wanna to have 3 kids lor but i don wan leh...i told him u go n give birth la...say until so easy like tat..n he reply tat he will lor if he can...crap rite? hahahaha...

pinkzee, i saw u at the 2nd level walking from KP tat direction n u r carrying xavier n your hb pushing the pram...initially wanted to call u but when see your black face, i didnt call u liao...i was wif frens having dinner there...

spin, wow already plan to have xxx tonite huh..hee hee...gd luck to u on your ttc...hope u kana tonite!

glayz...u ok or not? see doc liao? take panadol n go sleep...

powerpuffs, same same..if really want to have #2, will be 2 yrs later or much later...hahaha

tano, i also knowch amadeus head many times...but tink their head shld be quite sturdy rite or else huh keep knocking don know will bcome stupid or not...hahaha..i mean my amadeus hor, not your leting....

quiling, my blog is http://the-ark-family.blogspot.com/....

powerpuff, sorry hor, more ppl prefer 19/3...hope u can make it...

March Dinner Gathering
Date: 19/03
Time: 7pm
Venue: Oscar's Café & Terrace (Conrad Centennial)
(15% discount-Amex card)

1) ros
2) mich
3) sporty
4) jen
5) Sha
6) Leobaby
7) Hui
8) ken-ma
9) powerpuffs
10)Pinkzebra
11) caitlyn
12) xtine
13) Irene
14) Lizardesss
15) Cary

Pls confirm attendance...

Brought amadeus for the P jab jus now...n the GP say have to take at 10 mths then last jab at 12mths...the interval so near one huh? initially I htought it is 1/2 yr apart...those who took the P jab, your interval for the jab same as mine?

glayz
not around today man! so quiet.

ros
prevenar aka peumococoal?
mine was mth 4,5,6 i recall or was it mth 3,4,5, then another one on the 12th mth or 1st yr birthday total 4 jabs if i recall.

those taken after 6 mths old is diff sequence - lesser to take, 1 or 2 lesser than the 4 for those who start before 6 mths old.

vic_ma,

ya,prevenar aka peumococoal...after 6mths old, 3 jabs...so mine was 3 jabs...so the sequence is like tat...tks for info...

just align all your vaccinations - say polyclinic got & GP/pd also give - tell them point out - last time hor i went Polyclinic they didnt see my prevenar jab, then i went for hapB in december they told me too close (few days too early only!)

then told me to come back, then vicky sick had to posepone again then after that - new yr no slots - we had to go 7.45am to gatecrash the appointments early jan for her Hap B jab. - so waste time lor cos sometimes we both need to apply leave.

just point out to them - they will know how to align & recommend you your schedule de. yours is GP charge how much ar? (heartache hor - so ex)

jas, txks for understanding. :) *muacks* to jerald.

db, txks for inviting, can access ur blog liao. jake aso woke up more frequently at nite since he's abt 8mths, i aso tink it's another growth spurt.

ros, jake had his 1st P jab when he reached 6mths, 2nd P jab is 1mth aft 1st jab & last jab will be when he reaches 1yo but GP said might give him other jab 1st (forgot if GP mentioned mmr or chicken pox) since he aredi got 2 P jabs.

more reasons for us to go out & play... Myopia is partly inherited (in the genes) and partly due to environmental factors. Research shows that excessive near work is a risk factor for myopia progression. There is also emerging evidence suggesting that engaging in outdoor activities might have a protective effect against myopia. Recent studies have found that children who spent more time outdoors were less likely to be myopic. Why this is so is still not fully understood yet. gotten e info fr http://www.hpb.gov.sg/data/hpb.home//files/c-programs/nmpp/EyeCareWeek2008_ActivityGuide(Pre-Sch).pdf

Spin, wah lao...must fu yan me meh? You think I am your hb huh? You don't want to xxx then don't want lah...I won't force you. Hahaha...

Ros, how much is the buffet at Oscar?

hui, congrats!!! another drums roll.. :p

jas, glad tt jerald has discharged... guess knock here and there is inevitable esp when they are so energetic now..

sporty, i got invite u leh.. but to ya hotmail acc.. hee.. i sent based on those tt are in my msn cos i dun have a list of all ya active email acc..

jen, nothing to hide from u all but wanna block my blog from my sil.. hee... cos alot of things my MIL they all dunno one and with my SIL accessing my blog alot of things i cant update.. so after discussing with hb, we decide to block her and i think tt the onli way leh...

shizuka/tano, long time no see u.. how life???

glayz, me also on mc.. hahaha... having persistent headache..

evening ladies

juz finished my yummy yummy dinner before i go do my housework..

whoa...no archives today ah?
must be becuz chatterbox glayz not ard la...hahhaa

lin, icic...at least he's having good progress and no need to go for 2nd surgery la...tha's very impt...

hiroshima, whoaaaa...u suddenly come out from where ah? hahhaha...

mei, thanks...think i'm juz tired and lack of zzz...will try to rest tonite as my weekend's very packed with activities...hehhe

sweet, thanks
as per ur sms, i'll let u kno asap once my hb confirm k? kekke

elaine, thanks for the timings...their timings seems not bad for weekends...think a few gals here have the membership, let's organise a gym date in apr...kekke

hui, dun worry abt weight gain la...can try to lose it after u pop... so happy for u

irene, could joshua be teething since he kept wriggling and tossing? have u tried applying teething gel? my athan sometimes wake up a few times a nite to change his sleeping pose...he's full of poses one...hahha

tano, long time no hear from u...thanks, my boy's better liao...

glayz, pls get well soon...everyone misses ur presence...kekkeke

powerpuffs, thot u might consider #2...didnt kno u one child policy one...kekke

qiuling, whoa...got blog already ah
will add u

jen, no worries la...paiseh if i'm too harsh....

caitlyn, pls let us kno its mickey or minnie tom...i guess its a minnie!! anyone wanna bet??? hahha

ros, wow...8 mar u have 2 trials ah...the kampung one and tumbletots ... not shiong meh? aiya...i think u will have #2, #3 eventually...juz tha u say NO now...kekkee...how much is the buffet at conrad? most importantly...ANY OYSTERS??

glayz/rina
erm.... maybe drum rolls for the both of u?? i had heavy head and persistant headaches when i 1st knew abt mickey mouse leh

i dun noe if mickey would be bigger than both his jie jies anot.. now at week 29, tum measures 41 inches... this pregnancy i haben ate any durians yet leh.. just once a mth, double cheeseburger/ beef lasgne... dun wonder my back so pain.. my tum was only 42 inches when i gave birth to trimelle.. gosh~

pooh, bu yao la... dun intend to hv #2 so soon leh... wah.. meaning ya mickey is growing better than ya previous 2 pregnancy??

ros, how much is the buffet? I tried before, quite good but it was long time ago already and my friend treated me... i confirm again cos gotta ask hubby whether ok to go.

juz finished vaccuming and mopping..

rina, got ur email liao...thanks
aiyo...u never talk bad things abt ur MIL mah...why cant let ur SIL see?

pooh, i also have headache today leh...so i drum roll also la...LOL...hahhaha...wow, ur tum's big leh...my tum was 36 inches before i popped...maybe ur mickey's a big boy
bet ah...dunno leh...juz bet for fun la...hahhaha

The Guess minnie or mickey game...for caitlyn's mousy...

Minnie
1. sporty

Mickey

The Guess minnie or mickey game...for caitlyn's mousy...

Minnie
1. sporty
2. db

Mickey

Ros, yah yah..I think Sporty asked one super important question leh...got Oyster boh? And hor, got sashimi boh???

Rina, can invite me boh? [email protected]

Sporty, I dunno leh. I have been telling hb Joshua must be teething since few mths back so nowadays hb will tell me 'you have been saying he is teething for very long liao leh...where is the teeth???!!!' *Faint*
I did put the teething gel for him and he quieten down for a while but after that he start fussing again. Buay tahan leh...I also start to have headaches and slight running nose due to lack of sleep...thanks to my darling.

Joshua can really roll to every corner of his cot one leh.