(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

i was thinking yday cos i just bot tissues from watsons - use those thick packs to make the diaper cake like Char's homemade ones! - cos colleagues will most prob use tissues anyway !

next yr christmas gift haha!

Jen i think whereever your mum goes her good karma will follow. it will go well with you & your family too.

these divine laws cannot understand one - but i think her younger generations will be blessed thouroughly by her good karma.

evening ladies...
finally can log in...frm home of cuz...hahha

ros, hope u are feeling better today...

jen, seems like bbs behave the same way...u still latch jake eh?

powerpuffs, its very painful esp tha's one of the sensitive part of the body...now i die die wun wanna let him latch...i would rather he cry for awhile when he's hungry..hahha

mich, aiya...u have rights to the joint a/c so its still urs :p

leobaby, learning home's fun...can keep them entertained for awhile...i'm sure ashlyn had great fun with it..

glayz, i also lack of zzz but bo bian still have to work...was soooo tempted to take mc but didnt...kekke...join us for dinner on fri leh...then fetch 2s later la...we want u to go leh...dun worry we can order frogs legs as extra dish...kekekke :p

pooh, aiyo...u better rest la if u are on bedrest...dun play play la...pine garden's cakes are nice...

qiuling, how's ur MS...feeling better? yeah...some mummies already planning for one yr party liao...me included...kekke

sweet, wow...so fast u already sourcing for childcare liao eh...hehhe...my boss wanna send her son to eton house but need to put name on waitlist lor...can u imagine...hahha

vendy, dun worry la...the CNY set at g7 no frog legs la...but then...frog legs very shiok leh...think i ate too much during preggy tha athan kept kicking leh...hahha

lin, hope u get well soon...

Sporty
Aiyo..so touch leh... so many pple wants me to go... need to nego with mum as I will onli be bringing them home on Sat mah....

Vendy
The frog legs part MAY be true..I eat more frog for Shane than Sky...now Shane dun stand..she will jump jump jump...

Bear..
U dun wan ur Bye Bye arms right...come to my house..have arm toning machine... u just need to hold Shane..and she will jump... arms VERY sng

Sng mummy
The wet wipes..I want...but how to collect...my wet wipes at home DEPLETING... still have la..as Shane SELDOM poo at home...(But I use for other purpose.... )

vic_ma, for applying a new HDB flat, need to form a family nucleus, not sure if tis applies to resale flat too.

glayz, i dun tink i can be as wei da or as forgiving as my mum, everytime we got family gatherings, like i invited my bro & mum to my plc ytd for dinner, she'll aso ask if i ok tha my dad comes. if no one says tha they r divorced, nobody can tell lor cos u do c my dad ard during family functions, like when she celebrated her 70th bday, u can c my dad in our quan jia fu. he's aso ard during jake's full mth celeb, v.likely he'll aso be ard during jake's 1yo bday party. if u all read my blog, u'll notice an old man kept appearing in our family functions but i hardly mention abt him.

hi sporty, u reach hme so early? yes, i still latch jake on despite his 2 sharp fangs. got once, he bit me, i pinched his hand back, he bian zhui & cried a while, then i looked at him sternly & told him no biting as mummy's feeling v.painful, if u bite again, mummy will pinch u back, let u know how painful it is, then on, he din bite, hopefully he gets e msg & wun ever bite me again!!!

ouch glayz.. u smack me in my face again! Grace still goes in and come out of the bumbo easily loh.. no signs of being stuck at all! argh...

Wet wipes, u want to pick from me? or where will be good for u?

sporty
i only get up from bed to log in computer.. hehe..
btw u choose ur venue liao ar? i wanted chervons but hb say he wants cdans.. now it's up to no3 when he wanna pop.. haha.. then we can decide when to hold the 2 in 1 party

glayz
erm.. wat's ur other purpose for ur wet wipes??

sng
my trimelle also quite small size.. so sad

Sweet/Glayz/vic_ma, no lah not very liquid, but from year 1, we already started doing lump sum repayment as much as possible. At the end of the 5th year, we threw in ALL our CPF and cash... so after we only had a house to our name. Bank a/c and CPF a/c at rock bottom.

Glayz, how much is your loan? So your hubby got contribute some? Shane so cute!

hi all!

Pooh, take care hor! oh ya, i've checked with chervons and they are fully booked for all the weekends in june liao.

sng, kai kai also will not get stuck in his bumbo liao... now he kiu zui (shrink) liao

glayz, shane looks great in her bumbo seat

Glayz, Shane is sooo cute and I love her hair so much! But she is abit boyish...but still pretty.

Whey, although I didn't eat alot of frog legs during pregnancy, Joshua also loves to jump. Maybe Joshua not as bui as Shane so I still have bye bye arms.
Hey, your Shane active boh? How come she can still be bui bui one huh? And, she looks quite tall leh.

Mich, wow...paid off your HDB loan in 5 yrs ah. So envious...!!!

Sporty, you missed this thread so much ah? The moment reach home faster reply liao.

Pinkzebra/Sporty/Sweet, you girls don't have to worry about my Joshua's poo liao. I just bought him a swimsuit. Hahaha...

Bear
Ya lor...my Jun 05 thread...got 1 mummy tot is BOI..then she realise is bbshane...kekekekkekeke

She is kinda active la... will jump when she got the chance....
But she eat a LOT... eat 1 chinese bowl of porridge now.... for dinner... and a chinese bowl for cereal... her barley cereal..I feed with 6-8 scoops of similac scoops... and she can finiah 1 whole food jar in a meal... dunno if I overfeed her

Glayz, Shane doesn't look abese yet so I think she is not overeating. How much milk she drinks per day on top of the cereal and porridge?

Now I know why Joshua is smaller than Shane in terms of size. Hahaha...Shane is eating much more than Joshua! I very scared he gets stomache from eating too much so I dare not feed too much solid.

Glayz arh.. huh? 1 whole food jar? a bit too much not? BTW, how come u not cooking fresh huh? Jar food don't sounds too healthy to me.

sporty, i still felt very sick lor...n hb mc today...luckily amadeus still very active though he got running nose n occasionally cough n sneeze...

glayz, shane very chubby n pretty...too bad u wanna keep guys off her...hahaha...

pinkzebra, i'm ok wif G7...hope tat i will be well by tat time so tat i can enjoy the food...

Bear, the loan thing was possible only cos my hubby and I set our minds to it. We put all our money behind the house because we did not want HDB to earn so much interest from us. Those years, there was much left for any enjoyment like holidays or luxuries. Then after that, I stopped work to look after Serene, machiam even less income!

Glayz, so he dun pay for the house at all... the burden on u must be so great. Your Shane eats alot leh... but think its great she can stomach it.

Ros, take care. Do rest well. You need to attend class and look after Amadeus.

Yes..you better get well before Friday to enjoy the nice food. Or else if you go also sian sian one.

Mich, so you have not been to a nice holiday for a very long time already??? When was your last nice holiday?

CNY Lo Hei Dinner

Date: 15 Feb'08, Friday
Time: 7pm
Venue: G7 Sin Ma Live Seafood Restaurant

Put your name on the list if you're keen to join us

1. pinkzebra (cfm)
2. sporty (cfm)
3. bear (cfm)
4. jmum (cfm)
5. ken-ma (cfm)
6. xtine (cfm)
7. ros (cfm)
8. cary (cfm)
9. caitlyn (cfm)
10. lizardesss (cfm)
11. Lin (tentatively shld be joining)
12. Sha (tentatively shld be joining)
13. Vendy (cfm)
14. Hui ( shld be able to muz chck with grandma)

lizardesss, are u getting the JB nan 2 HA? I tell u hor, i checked 5 stores today and only manage to get 2 tins..
If u are, hope u stocked up before CNY.. I only manage to get 8 tins before CNY for the regular shop i buy from and today seems like most place also OOS liao!!

SNG
no, not intending to buy from JB, cos never go in anyway.
been getting from NTUC/Sheng Shiong - $32.60/$32
you not getting from SG at all ah?

Bear, er, let's see... the last really "nice" holiday was in 2004, 4 days to Bali, that's about it. In the last 6 years, I also took one trip to visit my mum and attend my sister's graduation in USA. Otherwise, we took holildays in Sentosa or Changi Village Hotel. Now I can only have a holiday next year when my mum comes to help with the kids. Now back to work, got money but also cannot go leh...

Bear
I will feed till see she machiam like want to vomit liao...then I stop...as it is an indicator her stomach is FULL.... baby CANNOT stop eating...

Her milk feed... taking abt 150ml of milk....3-4 times a day...

Sng's mummy
I dun cook mah...so feed her food jar at home lor...

Mich
Ya lor...she eat A LOT...kkekekekekeke
Good also..at least I can pump her up... so hopefully when she lose all the baby fats she is still bak bak... not like Sky SO SKINNY

Ya lor...my burden a lot... I even tell hb hdb dunno cap at how much for CPF payment...then he had to think of ways to pay liao
My hb is the... rather pay interest and dun wan to pay too much at a time type...

Ros
SEE NO TOUCH

sporty, no lah, just reading up abit on childcare here and there, no firm plans of where to send her yet ;p

glayz, shane looks so different now! now boyish liao hor plus i love her hair! just nicely thick, trishelle's hair still very sparse

mich, we also do lump sum repayments for our housing loan but still not as fast as yours! but then, we didnt throw in cash, just empty the cpf a/c periodically hehe

bear, hehe finally u bought joshua a swimsuit! yesterday we went specially to far east plaza to get my bikini. hb personally chose and paid for it, so guess even if 5 daddies going down into the water with the babies on our trial, i still have to bring trishelle down le ;p

Mich
2hrs after her porridge feed..she will fuss and DEMAND for milk...so my mum yi shi yi shi gave her 120ml... and sometimes she will FINISH all!!!
U see her milk addiction la... last milk feed before the porridge is in the morning...as noon is cereal.... then nap..wake up porridge....

bear, ya lor...somemore today i go to the wrong class n sat thruout the 3 hrs then i called up the admon n discovered i was in the wrong class! really waste my time...

i also bought a swimsuit for amadeus from KP...

glayz, i know, i know...i wont touch shane...i will go n touch reanne...hahaha

Sweet, I went Far East the other day but I still find the bikini skimpy so didn't buy.

Glayz, yes...bb dunno what is full.

bear, u went sheer romance? i tried that shop first but most of their bikinis no padding de, so eventually we bought my bikini at another shop. less skimpy than my current pc coz the bottom is skirt type ;p

glayz, due to overwhelming response...u better negotiate with ur mum to OT abit on fri la...hee...shane looks so cute!!she looked like a plumper version of sky leh...haha, i like ur "see no touvh"...kekek

jen, ya...today went off at 6pm sharp...so came home earlier...oh, great tha jake listens to u...for me since i'm weaning off, thas why stopped latching liao...

pooh, yupz...already booked le...shizuka she told me tha she booked chervons liao...if u wanna wait for no 3 to pop...abit last min lor...dun forget june is skool hols hor...

mich, wow...u paid off ur loan liao?? impressive leh...now u can save ur cpf for 2nd property liao...

bear, ya lor...missed thread so much lor...so came home quickly on my lappy...lol

ros, aiyooo...better rest more la...

lizardess, wah...u confirmed ur attendance ah??!! lol :p

sweet, ohhh..so u confirm going down to pool eh?? hee

Sweet, yes...sheer romance. I want something which is more sporty type like cover half the top but can't find leh...and I prefer boy shorts not panties.

bear, i bought the normal one ard $29 plus...u bought thermal one quite ex rite? $50 plus...so u r not cat afterall...

sporty, ya going to rest soon...but looking thru the forum on ideas for 1st b'day for amadeus now but eyes like going to close liao...hahaha

sweet, menses's coming is bear's excuse la...lol :p

bear, i wanted to laugh very loud when i saw u wrote panties...haha

ros, found any great ideas yet?

lizardess, thot u will fly aeroplane mah...

bear, ya i also dun wan the panties type though i saw 1 greenish blue pc that i really like! this bikini tat my hb bought for me comes in a halter neck top, slightly more coverage than those strings type

sporty, hahahaha u will never know mah, aunty this kind of stuff hor no warning one

Ros, yes...the price of the thermal one is $59. See...we very generous to our bb one. I am only cat to myself lah.

Actually I see my nephew who seems to slim down after 1 yr old so I was thinking there's a chance that Joshua can wear that thermal swimsuit for quite a while.

Sporty, you don't tell me you wanna wear the panties into suntec swimming pool hor.

lizardess, no la...juz kidding...pls join us for dinner...plsssss :p

sweet, i meant i forgot how the aunty looked like...paiseh...was typing with one hand juz now...ahhahha...

bear, wow...u spent 59 bucks on the thermal swim suit ah...so unlike u leh...kekkekek :p no la, i wun wear panties to the pool..at most is string bikini bottoms...i dun call it panties la...hahhhaa

BeaR
Panties!!!! wahahahahahahhahaha
Ya they will slim down after 1..and now Sky is SO SKIINY...he is still wearing 1T that I bought when he was 9mths..... For ur info...he turn 3 in June lor