(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Lin
For me is pump, pump, pump to a stage... then I pause lor...
Then I massage the breast for the milk to flow out(1 hand still holding the pump...and maintain the suction)..think is like letdown la.... then until no more milk.. release then continue the pumping lor....

Then change breast lor...
For me is like this la... but I onli have 5 weeks of pumping career la...

sporty,
ya. taka still having sales,
avent-20%, pigeon 20%, polo 20-30%, dkny-50%, burberry 50% on winter selection. fisherprice - 20%. osh gosh - 15%.

Glayz, Joy also eats 3/4 bowl of porridge but she is still small size haiz....

Ros, ok ok, will look at the photo u package, when are u taking your pixs? So now you drive an Altis? But I scared of driving MPV leh...

Leobaby
Is it...
Tot I saw the price tag at $79.90 but not sure which pc la... And I quickly walk on.... becos I bo lui to see...wahahahahahaha

glayz....the valve is the white "star shaped" thingy. does tt ever drops when u pump? it comes out every now and then when i pump very tiring leh to fix it back....

Lin
Did u put it the wrong side??? or wrong way
Becos for me..it onli goes up and down lor.... and it din drop...

leobaby, ya hor...suddenly i recalled abt the flyer tha i recieved from taka...any idea when is the sale until cuz i threw the flyer away?

I follow the instructions leh, the star facing up.....it keeps dropping when i press the handle faster and harder.....so i must press slowly and gently is it? i too chor lor lah hahahah

Lin
I dunno leh
Becos I also very chor lor...
I can pump until the handle come off lor... U say leh... maybe that why my hand very sng...

This one...i really dunno lor...becos my star never come off leh... my handle does la...

sweet, yes past 1 year if i can...maybe breatsfeed till 18 months? hahaha dunno see how lah. now the PIS very heavy to lug here and there so i resort to manual pump

Sha,
wahahaha. not all lah. oni that few sets. the rest of her clothes all cheapcheap1. some of them hor the brand is 'flying horse'. heard b4?

Lin, yes the star thing will come out after using the avent pump for some time. U need to go to philips avent at toa payoh and get a new set of valve. i think it's bout 20-30 bucks.

lin, wow!

Lin, you can do latching so no need to bring pump to NY mah. Your ss is 350ml leh...manual pump will have muscular arms ah.

And your Gabriel really can drink and eat leh. Drink 1200ml for milk alone???!!! Faint leh...where did all the milk go to??? Drink and eat so much and yet you complain he lost weight?

Glayz, I like that ah bui bui pic leh. Looks very cute and pretty.
You better come for the lo hei leh...it will be sooo quiet without you.

Lin - yes. it happened to mi. i used up the spare valves as well. in the end m, gt to borrow frm my SIL .hehe. veri troublesome .. cant exert too much force using the handle. air pressure too strong.. can affect the valve.

Glayz- u so strong huh ?? can break the handle ???

Leobaby
Aiyo... that one is home wear la..
Dun like flying horse...the material will qi mao...
anyway... Shane cannot wear flying horse liao... their free size...Shane outgrow at 3 months

lin, 18 mths??!! u must be hooked on pumping!! hee hee

leobaby, thks for the info!

bear, u change target liao ah...no more reanne and now shane eh?? kekke

Leobaby
I mean the top u post the link...I see colour is PURPLE leh...and yet they put PINK
Or is it the lighting problem...

Sharon
Ya lor... I do it TOO FAST and furious la...
Think lunch time mah...so want to finish asap so can makan...then the handle...dislodge....
Not break la.. but come off lor...dislodge

Glayz- i find the material ok leh.Jayda oso cant wear some of the flying horse tshirt liao. when buttoned, u can see the holes thrgh. haha.

Sharon
Wei...time to change new one la...
Like that many holes to expose leh...
And I find the top very short...barely covered the tum tum....
So I keep ALL liao... waiting to pass to another colic...

Sorry Bear

Think U better go back and bio Reanne...
Even tho I complain no q for Shane... but still I dun wan any q for her...wahahahahhaa... thats why she is call Shane...so no da bo can ji siao...when she is online later in life... kekekekekekeke....

sng's mummy i only use the pump 2 times and first time only the valve came out liao!!!

Bear- i also ask the same question to PD, where did the milk go? He said my boy is more active than other bbies his age as Gabriel is a bit more advanced in gross motor skils (like flip at 2 months plus, sit and crawl at 5 months etc) so though the milk intake is high, he burnt all his calories in all those flippin and crawlin and on yes my boy loves to jump too..

another reason is Gabriel increses in height not in weight (so he is more than 90th percentile for height but only 50th percentile for weight)

sporty no lah not hooked to pumping but i believe in the immunity tt breastmilk provides. if i stop pumping the immunity booster from BM stops too. so for as long as i can lah. i hate pumping actually. latching is much more fun but not now...

Bear- can't latch in NY because i stop latching so often now, my boy has teeth! and he bites when I latch it's super ouch lor!

bear, thot u giving up liao mah and we have one less competitor since u now beoing shane...kekekke :p opps, u want shane also kena rejected by glayz leh!! haha

lin, but u good lor...wanna do 18 mths...peifu peifu...i'm already planning to cut down liao...hahha...

glayz
LOL
Pink lah. time to change ur monitor. flying horse free size meh? how come ash de comes in XL. anyway its her gorgor 1.

sha,
her wardrobe got very wide mixture. but huh. like i say 90% of her clothes all given by friends. old or new. hehe.

lin,
G drinks 1200ml?? per day ah? that's alot lei. manual pump, i use for 3mins i gave up.

leobaby 1200ml only when he is good mood lah, since his teething started , not drinking so much liao

another reason is i think BM not as filling as FM....so he drinks BM like drink water....

Glayz, you want Shane to be old maid and stay with you huh?

Sporty, no lor...I like competition.
Yah lor...bio only also kana rejected leh. The mother wants to keep her daughter on the shelf lah.

Lin, then you really have to choose the muscular arms lor.

Bear
No la... dun wan her to keep on shelf...
Must PROTECT her till she is older... and more dong shi

Aiyo...I no need to do will liao
HDB had reply me liao... think my flat under co-owner... with will or without will, the flat will AUTO goes to the other surviving owner...CHAM la... pray hard next time hb dun sell flats and give the $$$ all to Sky...

leobaby, just yesterday or few days back Lin just mentioned that gabriel can eat cereal for snack and then porridge for dinner.

Glayz, see...you still say you don't want to keep Shane on the shelf? Now you already worry about her not getting your $$$ when you kiao4.
Don't worry about Shane so much lah..who knows she might find herself a rich man next time and she won't even want your $$$.

Ask Shane to keep a lookout on Gabriel lah...he should be rich.

1230832.jpg

Date: 21 - 23 March 2008
Venue: Singapore Expo Hall 6A
Time: Friday & Saturday, 11am to 9pm, Sunday 11am to 8pm

BabyCare Festival (BCF) 2008 promises to be more exciting than ever with everything you need to make your parenting journey a much easier ride. Join us on an enchanted expedition to fairytale land and enjoy loads of fun entertainment and fantastic shopping treats for the whole family, all under one roof!

FESTIVAL HIGHLIGHTS
Get your baby featured on the cover of Mother & Baby magazine! Download entry forms here.
Your irresistible bundle of joy could be our next Baby Idol – we are on the hunt for mini superstars with the Chubbiest Cheeks, most Enchanting Eyes and the Sweetest Smile!
Sign up your athletic youngster for the exhilarating Toddler Crawl Telematch and cheer him on as he races to the finishing line.
Our specially created Fairytale-themed play zone, with fun rides, bouncy castles, storytelling sessions and face-painting, is sure to make all your little ones’ dreams come true!

PLUS! Get the best and latest products for your baby at this not-to-be missed showcase of maternity and baby products and services, with unbeatable deals and great promotions!

SPECIAL SUBSCRIPTION OFFERS Enjoy exclusive subscription offers when you subscribe to Mother & baby
– only at BabyCare Festival 2008.

WIN! Stand a chance to walk home with over $20,000 worth of fabulous prizes and goodie bags!

WANT TO EXHIBIT? Call 6483-8346 for BabyCare Festival 2008 participation details now

glayz, u made our sons sounded like bian tai...wanna tackle ur shane...kekke :p

bear, orhh...no wonder u like reanne la...becuz of the competition...not becuz u really like her as DIL leh... we adores her as a DIL leh!

Sporty, you don't geh geh here want to make me say something wrong and lose out the chance to get Reanne as DIL hor...I like Reanne as a DIL hor...but the fact that there's competition also means that Reanne is really that good so people want to fight for her.

hi good morning!!!

yesturday on leave today still very tired.. sianz

jen, thank you for your help, they really pending the 2 box there waiting for match vp no. now then they proceed, cant come before cny liao..

leo, last nite me too at paragon and taka leh..

peck,
wahaha. nv see u and Jo.i walk and shop very very fast. by 8 i'm done. got any gd buy. oh that humidifier hor. saw at taka. 168.