(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Elaine,
Jovial using bb vicks

sweet, then could mean they are not really sick? I heard from colleagues that ard teething period, will have running nose/cough perpetually.. duno true or not..

j&mum, reaching the breastfeeding aim of 6 months is like completing marathon so I can almost imagine the feeling ha ha ha. only problem with breastfeeding is cannot stop like that

mich: hihi...

oh ya... breastfeeding marathon! how interesting.. heehee...
then we all are marathon winner too...

3 cheers to us all...
heeeee...

will u continue after 6mth? I'm still hanging there...

J&Mum
Baby Vicks can use from 3months ONWARDS

I also have 1 at home.... but after I apply Shane SURE protest one...then have to tell her IS GOOD FOR U...wahahahahahhahaha

mich
bedroom - street lights can come in thru the curtains a little only - but the sunlight sure does come thru. I can still see her face at nite when i look at her kind of darkness. - cos hb cannot see - blind as bat wo glasses - got to check if baby's face covered or not mah right? incase of suffocation.

Sporty

i actually like all the toys you bot - been harping at my hb like a broken record about getting them. until he knows i really very serious about it cos i even gave mini lectures to him why we should get some - but i reasonable lah told him - i dont expect him to get all.

But i was playing with the toy happily when my maid brought vicky to look at me - i felt guilty that i enjoying it without her! its slightly diff from the pic i posted - but the functionalty is the same.

hui: i thought baby has no choice.. whatever we give them, they must accept...

today my mum so notti... gave baby a little bit of chee cheong fan... and he likes eat...

so bad rite... how can feed him such stuffs...

good grief. my bb knows that it is time to go walk walk after he is cleaned up every evening. i wear the baby bjorn he will be squealing... once i left the house without him and he saw me. he started whining...big trouble liao. next time must sneak out

elaine: wow.. u know what.. ur bb is like my neighbour's grand-daughter... every afternoon, after porridge, she must go out to giant, ikea or courts area... so my neigbour has to drive to that area then she'll sleep/nap...

so better not let baby has a habit lor...

sy, is it? never heard of running nose/cough during teething period, interesting
but so far, no tooth spotted on trishelle's gums yet

J&Mum, hehe chee cheong fun?! my dad tried to let trishelle lick orange

elaine, hehe my gal same! every evening ard 5 plus, she will wake up and want to go downstairs walk walk.. must walk walk then drink milk ;p

whoa...bz bz...
guess everyone pang kang liao

j & mum, think u shd frame up the finisher tee as its an achievement lor...wow, ur neighbour's grand daughter very kua zhang leh...must drive until so far to feed her and let her zz...bad habits man...

mich, u shd go for dinner at aquamarine, i'm sure the spread shd be better and its more romantic :p so are u gonna continue bfing?? u reached ur 6 mth mark liao soon rite?'

vic ma, those toys were bought by mr sporty la...i kept nagging and nagging asking him DUN buy anymore...but the toy tha u bought looks nice and fun... *wink wink*

gals, tks for all advise....decided to bring him to see pd liao tomolo morning...

re solids,
i havent intro solids to amadeus but now whenever we r eating, he will keep staring at us...then once, i eating cereal with milk n decided to let him taste a tiny weeny bit of milk n he gave me a disgusted look...hahaha...tink he not ready for solids yet...

Any of your babies love to stick out their tongue? Amadeus loves doing tat n i find tat it is very ugly lor n look very retarded like tat...

bbfactory: popian skin?? wow... haiz...

hui: ice-cream and orange? wow...

i don't know abt this, but i thought they say better not give baby any stuffs with seasoning one.. like sugar, salt, etc...

I haven't start bb w porridge... but i heard fm my mum (cos yesterday went for marathon so the whole day my mum looked after the boys) that she fed him alittle bit of threadfin fish... *faint*.. without me knowing... now i start to wonder did she feed him something else while i'm not ard??

sporty: bo lah, frame for what.. it's for wear u know... haha...

now hb started to psycho me to sign up for sundown marathon.. this will be an ultra marathon at 84km!!! I think he must be crazy... take me more than 1/2 a day to complete... haha, but there's another cat. at 42km and it's a night marathon... Shd be nice i think... but that next yr May 2008. I think by then i've stopped BF... let's see how...

J&mum, yes yes, we have run the race and "finished" but I still thinking when to stop leh... like yi yi bu she like that... haiz... but I know cannot make it to 1 yr old... maybe just 1 more month?

wow your mum adventurous with food for baby leh... did she feed Jay all that stuff too??? 84km?? *faint*

Sporty, Joy turned 6 months old today so yesterday was the last official pumping day but today I'm still pumping ha ha ha. Its weird if I stop I think I will find something missing in my life.

j&Mum
I did 2.4km in 1/2hr....
24km will take 300min (6hrs..)
84km.... 21hrs....... wahahahahahahahahhaha

ros, it is normal tt bb give disgusted look... slowly they will learn, sometimes they even spit out the food you give them... my boy also like to stick out his tongue... and lick everything and everybody...

mich: she is kind of adventurous wor.. so scary!! haiz...

now i specifically tell her that she cannot do that... baby shd take baby food... Last time, jay takes baby food, food without preservative, without salt, oil, sugar etc... and so she'll say, that's y he's so skinny now... she commented that i didn't let him try all kinds of food before.. but this is not true. Like right now, he is eating all kind of foods.. he's so adventurous with food now, just that he's not putting on weight!

mich: jia you... carry on BF lah till supply dries up... i was told that, supply will dry up one, even though u pump...

happened to someone b4..

J&Mum, you must be mad!!! 84km???!!! 21hrs???!!! Jog in your sleep ah?

Whey, I won't go for the full marathon so soon lah. I haven't even try half marathon. Usually when I jog, I only cover 5km leh.

Sporty, Mich's Joy is 6 mths old today! So she has reached the finish line last nite. Hahaha...

Hey, just now I wanted to bring Joshua to see Dr Tan then who knows long queue leh...so I U-turn. If tomorrow he is still having running nose then have to go again liao.

Ros, Joshua also keep sticking his tongue out some time back but dunno why he suddenly stop already.

Gd evening mummies,

Wa...juz 1 day nvr login so many posts to go through...see until my eyes going to "pop" out :p

Think i really cannot catch up...

Think its flu & cough season now. Ive oso juz recovered from flu & cough, feel so bad that I pass the virus to my gal too, luckily after see PD 2 times & taking medicine she is well again.

Vendy
Aiyo...log in MORE often la....
We tok a lot more on weekdays la..now is Nitetime...the time for u to catch up..becos most of us onli chat during work hours....wahahhahahahaha....
Come 7pm...most will knock off from forum

Hi Glayz,

I dun hv the luxury to login or surf during office hours. After work go makan dinner liao, got to fetch my gal from mum place. Luckily she sleeps early nowadays at ard 6-7pm, pick her up from mum's place carry her all e way come home quickly put her to bed to continue her sleep. By then its oredi 9pm, got to go thru email liao then login here...else will be super LOST! Hahahaha!

J&Mum,

Wow u really good, no training still manage to complete e 42km. Me use to run long distance too, but after married becos lazy...heehee!

J&mum, javier is so cute, his smile is so bright
yah I heard that ss will dry up eventually esp with pumping as its different from latching directly. Actually over the months ss had dropped as I reduced the no. of pumps and with stress levels... so dun know how long more can maintain now.

Heard from someone that with the younger kids in the family tend to take table food ie with salt/sugar earlier since it gets too troublesome to cook separately. I read this otehr forum this lady with 5 kids said that her no. 5 was eating whatever the adults had at 6months????

vendy: oh.. na li good.. ok only...
But i tried my best and push myself so much, that's y i have ached...

hb trained so much, also ached big time... think his condition worst than me.. i can still bend to pick baby or my pre-schooler up...

J&Mum,

Your stamina muz be very good. Sometimes I feel that we can endure better then men, no matter how tired or sick we are we still be able to "tong" till the end.

mich: i think my mum's idea is to let him try alittle of something, so he won't be choosy next time...

she claims that jaythan is choosy with food, which is not true.. jaythan eats alot of different stuffs now... he takes vegs too, though i often heard children dislike vegs problem....

anyway, i'll keep nagging at her to ask her don't do this...

J&mum, its good Jaythan eats veg... I have discovered my girl eats veg in school (the teachers says she eats everything and asks for extras) but not at home... haiz...

vendy: that's rite.. i think we r tougher than men! heee...

We r just like a superwoman...

ken-ma: hihi... HRU? Long time no chats.. u shd ask, how slow did i complete the 42.195km? heee.. i'm done in 7hrs 31mins. Yesterday at kallang, the road so congested hor.. heee

mich: hmmm... my son's teacher also says he asked for 2nd helping everytime... Anyway, in school they eats everything cos there's competition going on. They can't lose to their friends in school, so they are told to finsh everything in the bowl...

mine, bk home also eats veg...

Hi J&Mum,
I am fine! my last day of work is this wed,thereafter will be doing real estate... at least i have more free time... my fren completed the run in 6hr plus,but walks with a bad limp today...keke.. me target to do 10km next yr.. gotta start to exercise liao...