(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

flowee,
can get nice maternity wears from Swell, 9mois at Paragon 5th storey. Blooming Chic at Delfi, Cloud9, spring at suntec...

moomoo,
yah... gt to stay away during reno. my mil house also currently under reno for our room. started b4 i know i am preggy and we currently staying at our own place but will move back after the reno is done. nearer our work place.

karen,
ur gynae package is really quite 'reasonable'. is dylan delivered by him oso? hmm..cash abt $200.. i checked w frds who deliver at gleneagles, either 2 bedded or single bedded, nid to pay at least $1k++ to even $2k+ cash af medisave.
i havnt decided whether to choose gleneagles or tmc. my gynae is ok w either 1 but his clinic is at gleneagles.
if i m not wrong (not too sure thou..), there is a max cap for medisave for maternity usage. so if use medisave for antenatal, then d max cap amt minus d amt used for antenatal = bal tat can b used for delivery.

gal,
yup, not gd to put on too much wt during preg as most will go to mummy. my last preg i jus eat 'normally' n try to eat healthy n balance diet. i m not a big eater thou.

moo,
i din manage to put on wt af giving birth cos taking care of my boy full tx is d 'toughest' n most demanding job i feel, haha.. but is a challenging n rewarding job being w him all tis while.

karen,
ur gynae package is really quite 'reasonable'. is dylan delivered by him oso? hmm..cash abt $200.. i checked w frds who deliver at gleneagles, either 2 bedded or single bedded, nid to pay at least $1k++ to even $2k+ cash af medisave.
i havnt decided whether to choose gleneagles or tmc. my gynae is ok w either 1 but his clinic is at gleneagles.
if i m not wrong (not too sure thou..), there is a max cap for medisave for maternity usage. so if use medisave for antenatal, then d max cap amt minus d amt used for antenatal = bal tat can b used for delivery.

gal,
yup, not gd to put on too much wt during preg as most will go to mummy. my last preg i jus eat 'normally' n try to eat healthy n balance diet. i m not a big eater thou.

moo,
i din manage to put on wt af giving birth cos taking care of my boy full tx is d 'toughest' n most demanding job i feel, haha.. but is a challenging n rewarding job being w him all tis while.

karen,

gal,

moo,

karen,

gal,

moo,

hi sanrio,
no... dylan not delivered by this gynae. the gynae who deliver dylan is away to UK, thats why i've to change gynae.

from my understanding, we can claim max $400 per day for hospital stays, $450 for specialist fees, and $450 for prenatal fees.

hi sanrio,
no... dylan not delivered by this gynae. the gynae who deliver dylan is away to UK, thats why i've to change gynae.

from my understanding, we can claim max $400 per day for hospital stays, $450 for specialist fees, and $450 for prenatal fees.

hi sanrio,

hi sanrio,

hi sanrio,
hehe, of cos i dont mind lah...

1 thing is, i'm looking for someone near my home, and Dr Ang's clinic is only 1 mrt station away from my home. The other is, i've heard good comments on him from other forums.

hi sanrio,

1 thing is, i'm looking for someone near my home, and Dr Ang's clinic is only 1 mrt station away from my home. The other is, i've heard good comments on him from other forums.

hi sanrio,

hi sanrio,

Karen
I think ur package is quite good. I have so far paid 300+ for my visits...do you know how much can we claim from medisave in total? Cos so far, i anticipated the cost for visits is around $1.2K and normal delivery by gynae is $700 and the hosptial stay is ard $1.5K. All in all, it will cost 3.2K...sounds alot..

Karen
I think ur package is quite good. I have so far paid 300+ for my visits...do you know how much can we claim from medisave in total? Cos so far, i anticipated the cost for visits is around $1.2K and normal delivery by gynae is $700 and the hosptial stay is ard $1.5K. All in all, it will cost 3.2K...sounds alot..

Karen

Karen

Some info to share...
I delivered at KKH and the total bill was pretty high cuz I was not a subsidised patient. It also depends on how many nights you & your baby stay.
I had a c-sec and stayed about 4 nights. Total bill was like $6K with half deducted from medisave, so cash was like $3K. This was just for delivery alone (excl. gynae visits).

Some info to share...
I delivered at KKH and the total bill was pretty high cuz I was not a subsidised patient. It also depends on how many nights you & your baby stay.
I had a c-sec and stayed about 4 nights. Total bill was like $6K with half deducted from medisave, so cash was like $3K. This was just for delivery alone (excl. gynae visits).

Some info to share...

Karen
Ya, speaking abt heavy load, I got to stop carrying my 15 kg boy. These few days, when we go out, I hv been telling him I cannot carry him coz will hurt bb, he has been ok so far.Only carried him when we hv to cross the road or going up the bus.

Jesmine
Ya, will get my dad to watch over the reno on wkdays. Just curious, then are u going to leave ur own place vacant then?

Sanrio
hehe...I look after my boy full time too but hor still put on wt. Another reason is also coz I used to carry him in a sling and walk ard a lot when he was b4 18 mths. From 18 mths onwards, I dun carry him a lot anymore and take cab if need to go far.
I hv no regrets too being a sahm, if possible, hope to continue till 2nd one goes to pri school. Then, after tt will find some part time work to kill time.

Karen
Ya, speaking abt heavy load, I got to stop carrying my 15 kg boy. These few days, when we go out, I hv been telling him I cannot carry him coz will hurt bb, he has been ok so far.Only carried him when we hv to cross the road or going up the bus.

Jesmine
Ya, will get my dad to watch over the reno on wkdays. Just curious, then are u going to leave ur own place vacant then?

Sanrio
hehe...I look after my boy full time too but hor still put on wt. Another reason is also coz I used to carry him in a sling and walk ard a lot when he was b4 18 mths. From 18 mths onwards, I dun carry him a lot anymore and take cab if need to go far.
I hv no regrets too being a sahm, if possible, hope to continue till 2nd one goes to pri school. Then, after tt will find some part time work to kill time.

Karen

Jesmine

Sanrio

Karen

Jesmine

Sanrio

hello moomoo,

15kgs is really very heavy... better dun carry your boy so often....

actually, if you can afford to be a SAHM, it is really a blessing as not many people can enjoy to be SAHM. I will like to stop work but with only hubby's pay, will not be able to maintain the current lifestyle.

went for my 2nd gynae checkup today. finally can see heartbeat liao... 7w4D. EDD changed to 18 May 2006. This visit another $215 juz consultation and scan.... I think most impt thing is you have to be confident with your gynae, cost is secondary. As if something really happens, no point regretg u see. I have also been trying to find a TMC gynae as I was told hospital charges are cheaper there. But I have given up as I have total confident in my gynae. I was told he is even doctor's gynae... ie, many female doctors.

hello ice queen,

when are you seeing doctor chan again?

hello moomoo,

actually, if you can afford to be a SAHM, it is really a blessing as not many people can enjoy to be SAHM. I will like to stop work but with only hubby's pay, will not be able to maintain the current lifestyle.

went for my 2nd gynae checkup today. finally can see heartbeat liao... 7w4D. EDD changed to 18 May 2006. This visit another $215 juz consultation and scan.... I think most impt thing is you have to be confident with your gynae, cost is secondary. As if something really happens, no point regretg u see. I have also been trying to find a TMC gynae as I was told hospital charges are cheaper there. But I have given up as I have total confident in my gynae. I was told he is even doctor's gynae... ie, many female doctors.

hello ice queen,

hello moomoo,

hello ice queen,

hello moomoo,

hello ice queen,

moo,
my boy is 14kg n i m 43kg. v heavy for me oso. gynae told me not to cari him as streneous for my back esp now i preg mus watch my posture n prevent injury.
how wld b coping w 2? i m sending my boy to half day cc starting dec 06.

karen,
is ur boy in cc? look like the 2nd tx mummies here hav boy as 1st born. me 'hoping' for a girl tis tx. but is gg to stop at 2.

moo,
my boy is 14kg n i m 43kg. v heavy for me oso. gynae told me not to cari him as streneous for my back esp now i preg mus watch my posture n prevent injury.

karen,
is ur boy in cc? look like the 2nd tx mummies here hav boy as 1st born. me 'hoping' for a girl tis tx. but is gg to stop at 2.

moo,

karen,

moo,

karen,

yooo flowee

Congrats on your pregnancy. Are you the flowee I chat in SB Chat/MSN before and we visit the same beautician last time??

If you are, then its such a coincidence... I am also pregnant and going to give birth in May 2007....

yooo flowee

Congrats on your pregnancy. Are you the flowee I chat in SB Chat/MSN before and we visit the same beautician last time??

If you are, then its such a coincidence... I am also pregnant and going to give birth in May 2007....

yooo flowee

yooo flowee

moomoo,
my son also abt 15kg... the since last 2 wks onwards, i try to avoid carrying him, cos it tedious wor... *LOL* he smtimes seems to understand, smtimes no.... he will ask his daddy to carry when i say i cant carry him, but he will ask his daddy to pass all stuffs we buy from NTUC to me to carry.... i really buey tahan him sometimes...
recently, he's getting lazy to walk on his own, his common excuses is 'i cant walk (wo bu ke yi zou lu)', 'i wan to sleep' etc.... wonder where he learn all this excuses....

lovedogs,
i will also love to be sahm, but finanically not possible..

yup... as long as u feel comfortable with your gynae, the cost is not comparable to it...

sanrio,
i'm also hoping for a girl wor... then can close factory liao.... *LOL*