(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Tami,
Your boy is really chubby and adorable... I like the legs

Re:Chubby babies
We do have a lot of chubby babies in this May babies forum.

Wow, so many postings... need some time to read thru them.

<font color="ff0000">Tami,</font>
Your boy is really huge!

<font color="aa00aa">Gal,</font>
You have a sweet princess. I have the same Bumbo.

<font color="ff6000">Hapy,</font>
Same here leh. My mom said my gal can drink 150ml but at home, she only drinks 120ml max and sometimes cannot even finish. I wonder why her appetite not as good when at home.

<font color="0077aa">Sgn,</font>
Happy Birthday!

Great that your bb can flip now. Mine still a long way to go...

Wow, so many postings... need some time to read thru them.

<font color="ff0000">Tami,</font>
Your boy is really huge!

<font color="aa00aa">Gal,</font>
You have a sweet princess. I have the same Bumbo.

<font color="ff6000">Hapy,</font>
Same here leh. My mom said my gal can drink 150ml but at home, she only drinks 120ml max and sometimes cannot even finish. I wonder why her appetite not as good when at home.

<font color="0077aa">Sgn,</font>
Happy Birthday!

Great that your bb can flip now. Mine still a long way to go...

Sanrio,
SAHM is indeed a very tough job. When my hb said he wants to be SAHD, I nearly die from laughing. He doesn't even take care of my bb well. Even now as a dad of two, he still cannot handle well. Always waiting for me to take over. At first I was hoping he can handle my tod while I handle the bb but my tod has become too spoilt for him to handle. Only black face mummy can do the job. Once I settle the tod, he will eagerly pass the wailing bb back to me. Sigh.

Sanrio,
SAHM is indeed a very tough job. When my hb said he wants to be SAHD, I nearly die from laughing. He doesn't even take care of my bb well. Even now as a dad of two, he still cannot handle well. Always waiting for me to take over. At first I was hoping he can handle my tod while I handle the bb but my tod has become too spoilt for him to handle. Only black face mummy can do the job. Once I settle the tod, he will eagerly pass the wailing bb back to me. Sigh.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Good morning ladies!</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Augleo,Tami,gal</font>
wow.... all your bb so bah bah....
how i wish my bb also like that... she same as her korkor, both so skinny... no lotus arm/leg

<font color="ff6000">sgn</font>
Happy Birthday!!!
bb Darren can flip liao? hehe... nice birthday present for u... Dylis still long way to go...

<font color="0077aa">yy</font>
i wanna vomit blood... last wkend, my maid kanna very jiak lat from me... this is the very 1st time which i scold her till very very jiak lat... i so damn angry... almost wanna give her 2 tight slap!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Good morning ladies!</font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Augleo,Tami,gal</font>
wow.... all your bb so bah bah....
how i wish my bb also like that... she same as her korkor, both so skinny... no lotus arm/leg

<font color="ff6000">sgn</font>
Happy Birthday!!!
bb Darren can flip liao? hehe... nice birthday present for u... Dylis still long way to go...

<font color="0077aa">yy</font>
i wanna vomit blood... last wkend, my maid kanna very jiak lat from me... this is the very 1st time which i scold her till very very jiak lat... i so damn angry... almost wanna give her 2 tight slap!

<font color="ff0000">caymom</font>

ya loh, i already 'huai yi' when she said my gal drinking 140ml only 2 weeks after my gal with her (she was then drinking 125ml only) den 2 weeks later she said 160ml and i was HUH?!?! but at home only 100-125ml still leh.

hubby say maybe nanny hold her while feeding while we leave her on the bed so that makes a difference?

<font color="ff0000">caymom</font>

ya loh, i already 'huai yi' when she said my gal drinking 140ml only 2 weeks after my gal with her (she was then drinking 125ml only) den 2 weeks later she said 160ml and i was HUH?!?! but at home only 100-125ml still leh.

hubby say maybe nanny hold her while feeding while we leave her on the bed so that makes a difference?

morning!!

tami, gal
ur babies so cute and chubby!!

hapy
how you feed avrielle on the bed?

sanrio
when will our hair loss stop? scary man!

morning!!

tami, gal
ur babies so cute and chubby!!

hapy
how you feed avrielle on the bed?

sanrio
when will our hair loss stop? scary man!

ambery,
ernest also poo a no. of times each day... he is on tebm. most poo are in the morning... and big ones. Yah, makes me wonder also since some mummies say that their bb don't poo as much...

btw, the poo v strong smell?

ambery,
ernest also poo a no. of times each day... he is on tebm. most poo are in the morning... and big ones. Yah, makes me wonder also since some mummies say that their bb don't poo as much...

btw, the poo v strong smell?

MOrning!
My gal also poo once every 2-3 days. Nowsaday I seldom see her poo though cos she will usu poo at the centre. Was told her poo is alot(cos always leak out) and got a strong sour smell. PD told me that bb absorbing the milk well, so poo slightly less.

Took my gal to see doc last week cos her skin got rashes(red patches). Suspect eczema. Sian. Hope she dun kenna. If not, next time she very cham.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL THE AUGUST MUMMIES!!!!

MOrning!
My gal also poo once every 2-3 days. Nowsaday I seldom see her poo though cos she will usu poo at the centre. Was told her poo is alot(cos always leak out) and got a strong sour smell. PD told me that bb absorbing the milk well, so poo slightly less.

Took my gal to see doc last week cos her skin got rashes(red patches). Suspect eczema. Sian. Hope she dun kenna. If not, next time she very cham.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL THE AUGUST MUMMIES!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">wonder</font>

we just put a cloth diaper over her beansprout pillow, let her sleep on the pillow, den stick the bottle in and let her drink like tat loh. den sometimes after drinking she will zzz straightaway.

<font color="aa00aa">wonder</font>

we just put a cloth diaper over her beansprout pillow, let her sleep on the pillow, den stick the bottle in and let her drink like tat loh. den sometimes after drinking she will zzz straightaway.

Tami
ur boy really bah bah, and i think ur next bb will be a girl.

lovedogs / hapybaby
i never heard got such things for bb. is it to let them wash mouth? i still using wet cotton pad to clean the mouth cos MIL and CL advice to clean if not the tounge looks white and dirty.

Tami
ur boy really bah bah, and i think ur next bb will be a girl.

lovedogs / hapybaby
i never heard got such things for bb. is it to let them wash mouth? i still using wet cotton pad to clean the mouth cos MIL and CL advice to clean if not the tounge looks white and dirty.

Hapy,
Maybe your nanny "guan4" milk? Usu. the increase is gradual and not so sudden. Or maybe she feeds more but longer intervals?

sgn & Aug mums,
Happy Birthday!

Ambery,
I think it's also ok for bbs to poo a few times a day. My elder girl is the opposite. She also poos more than once a day. Different bbs are different. If bb Faith is gaining weight, then she's also absorbing ur bm, so don't worry.

Blue,
Didn't have time to reply to ur msn. Bought some clothes and toys at taka fair, but mostly for my toddler ;-)

Hapy,
Maybe your nanny "guan4" milk? Usu. the increase is gradual and not so sudden. Or maybe she feeds more but longer intervals?

sgn & Aug mums,
Happy Birthday!

Ambery,
I think it's also ok for bbs to poo a few times a day. My elder girl is the opposite. She also poos more than once a day. Different bbs are different. If bb Faith is gaining weight, then she's also absorbing ur bm, so don't worry.

Blue,
Didn't have time to reply to ur msn. Bought some clothes and toys at taka fair, but mostly for my toddler ;-)

<font color="119911">sgn</font>

i oso never heard of such things and been using plain water but hoh, can never seem to clean off the whitish layer on her tongue using water leh.

den later yoyo showed me the 'Xi Kou Tang' she using so i oso buy 1 on Nanny's request. she will wrap her finger with cotton wool, pour a bit of the liquid onto the cotton wool and swipe it across baby's tongue once a day to remove the white milky layer.

i oso heard from a few baby sitters this is necessary as they say the layer will get thicker and thicker in time to come and will affect their appetite wo, say they will refuse milk later on so must wash.

<font color="119911">sgn</font>

i oso never heard of such things and been using plain water but hoh, can never seem to clean off the whitish layer on her tongue using water leh.

den later yoyo showed me the 'Xi Kou Tang' she using so i oso buy 1 on Nanny's request. she will wrap her finger with cotton wool, pour a bit of the liquid onto the cotton wool and swipe it across baby's tongue once a day to remove the white milky layer.

i oso heard from a few baby sitters this is necessary as they say the layer will get thicker and thicker in time to come and will affect their appetite wo, say they will refuse milk later on so must wash.

<font color="0077aa">cheetos</font>

best part is hoh, her timing given to me all 'choon choon' 3 hours de leh, i mean hoh, Avrielle home with me, drink lesser and most of the time can drag past 3 hours even so that's why i got lots of question marks loh.

<font color="0077aa">cheetos</font>

best part is hoh, her timing given to me all 'choon choon' 3 hours de leh, i mean hoh, Avrielle home with me, drink lesser and most of the time can drag past 3 hours even so that's why i got lots of question marks loh.

karen
dont angry .. wat happend?

ambery
dunno lei, i alw thik tt a well tailor pc of cheongsam is like a wardrobe 'staple' like that. Don't worry ur FIL wont feel out-of-place in PRC with such bahavior =P

tami
check out ur boy's tighs manz!! BIG drum stik

gal
ur gal looks so sweet n pretty!! i like her hairband too!

karen
dont angry .. wat happend?

ambery
dunno lei, i alw thik tt a well tailor pc of cheongsam is like a wardrobe 'staple' like that. Don't worry ur FIL wont feel out-of-place in PRC with such bahavior =P

tami
check out ur boy's tighs manz!! BIG drum stik

gal
ur gal looks so sweet n pretty!! i like her hairband too!

hapybaby,
I got the same problem as u leh. My ctr also got record down bb's milk intake and timing. The timing very very choon one(eg 9am, 12pm, 3pm, 6pm). And the milk intake always 110ml(after I requested them to increase from 100ml). But at home, my gal always +-half hr and +-90ml to 110ml. Wonder the record is based on what they pour or what my gal drink!!

I also using the 'Xi Kou Tang' to wipe bb's tongue. But using a small hankie as I worried if use cotton pad, bb stuggle will swallow some strand in???

hapybaby,
I got the same problem as u leh. My ctr also got record down bb's milk intake and timing. The timing very very choon one(eg 9am, 12pm, 3pm, 6pm). And the milk intake always 110ml(after I requested them to increase from 100ml). But at home, my gal always +-half hr and +-90ml to 110ml. Wonder the record is based on what they pour or what my gal drink!!

I also using the 'Xi Kou Tang' to wipe bb's tongue. But using a small hankie as I worried if use cotton pad, bb stuggle will swallow some strand in???

Moxi/lovedogs,

Talking abt small babies. My gal also very small size leh. Weigh 5.35kgs last week. And shes already 3mth, 3weeks liao! My mum and MIL everytime see her sure say she "sam po po" leh! Warroaz, dunnoe if they thinking the mummy nvr feed the baby! Realise she always miss her feed when sleeping. She can sleep past her feeding time 2hrs!!! Wonder if she ever feel hungry these days.

Moxi/lovedogs,

Talking abt small babies. My gal also very small size leh. Weigh 5.35kgs last week. And shes already 3mth, 3weeks liao! My mum and MIL everytime see her sure say she "sam po po" leh! Warroaz, dunnoe if they thinking the mummy nvr feed the baby! Realise she always miss her feed when sleeping. She can sleep past her feeding time 2hrs!!! Wonder if she ever feel hungry these days.

<font color="ff0000">IceQueen</font>

my prob is at first nanny not so willing to write down the feeding log for me but i explained to her i've been doing tis (recording timing and amount) since day 1 so i hope to continue den she LL do it for me, i even sponsor the yellow post it pad for her to write hoh!

den i see the timing very choon, same like urs, 9,12,3,6 or 9.30, 12.30, 3.30 etc den i was like, Avrielle at home never so choon one loh and especially she's feeding 160ml now how can be 3 hours still? plus hoh, every morning i'll pass her a bottle of EBM (around 1.5-2 feeds) so first 2 feeds on EBM hours should be shorter mah right? but still choon choon 3 hours tat's why i suspect she 'write for fun' to 'entertain' me loh.

i bought for her a roll of gauze from Guardian to use to clean Avrielle's tongue, she dun like leh say she used to cotton wool so i give her 1 big 'roll' loh as the cotton balls i bring over she say too small.

<font color="ff0000">IceQueen</font>

my prob is at first nanny not so willing to write down the feeding log for me but i explained to her i've been doing tis (recording timing and amount) since day 1 so i hope to continue den she LL do it for me, i even sponsor the yellow post it pad for her to write hoh!

den i see the timing very choon, same like urs, 9,12,3,6 or 9.30, 12.30, 3.30 etc den i was like, Avrielle at home never so choon one loh and especially she's feeding 160ml now how can be 3 hours still? plus hoh, every morning i'll pass her a bottle of EBM (around 1.5-2 feeds) so first 2 feeds on EBM hours should be shorter mah right? but still choon choon 3 hours tat's why i suspect she 'write for fun' to 'entertain' me loh.

i bought for her a roll of gauze from Guardian to use to clean Avrielle's tongue, she dun like leh say she used to cotton wool so i give her 1 big 'roll' loh as the cotton balls i bring over she say too small.

<font color="ff6000">moxi</font>

ya loh, i tink she 'entertaining' me loh.
den i passed her a bottle of J&J baby cream to apply after bath hoh, but in the pictures she took and show me hoh, Avrielle covered in powder after her bath!!!

but again, close 1 eye loh, so long Avrielle is fine and well taken care of, such things i won't say too much since small issue lah.

<font color="ff6000">moxi</font>

ya loh, i tink she 'entertaining' me loh.
den i passed her a bottle of J&J baby cream to apply after bath hoh, but in the pictures she took and show me hoh, Avrielle covered in powder after her bath!!!

but again, close 1 eye loh, so long Avrielle is fine and well taken care of, such things i won't say too much since small issue lah.

icy
so funi.. haha.. our drchan really small bbs hor? i knw someone esle also drchan n hers also small small .. =P

re: record milk timing
frm bb born that tm n the maid or MIL look aft bb, i alr specify tt must daily write dwn how many feeds ,how much is drank, wat tm did bb poop etc le. i thik Taro (or is it knottsy ah) last tm go put this 'logsheet' inside our yahoogrp .. its quite useful lor. if its the maid who feed bb, i will soemtimes 'spot'check to see whether the timing n amt of milk zhun boh. ESP, when bbs start to go on solids soon, its v impt cos incase they eat anythg 'salah' then cn straighaway see the logsheet n determine which food is culprit

icy
so funi.. haha.. our drchan really small bbs hor? i knw someone esle also drchan n hers also small small .. =P

re: record milk timing
frm bb born that tm n the maid or MIL look aft bb, i alr specify tt must daily write dwn how many feeds ,how much is drank, wat tm did bb poop etc le. i thik Taro (or is it knottsy ah) last tm go put this 'logsheet' inside our yahoogrp .. its quite useful lor. if its the maid who feed bb, i will soemtimes 'spot'check to see whether the timing n amt of milk zhun boh. ESP, when bbs start to go on solids soon, its v impt cos incase they eat anythg 'salah' then cn straighaway see the logsheet n determine which food is culprit

<font color="ff0000">hi Moxi</font>
super angry sia...
1st... on fri, i bring Dylis go jab, she help me carry my new bag, when reach home, i saw that the whole bag is covered with muddy water spots! i ask her, she says maybe she walk too hard, splash on to my bag!
then, i kept away 1 newspaper cutting regarding bb TCM medication, which my dad pass to me, i put in the letter holder, on sat morn, i saw that been torn into half! i ask her, she says want to use to clean windows, then i 'shoot' her back, asking her, usually she take newspaper from where to clean windows, she says service balcony. so i ask her back 'then how come u take this pc from the letterholder???' she just keep quiet! not even 'sorry'!
sat she wash my son's room fan, wash till spoilt! and never says, nite time when on the fan, i got a shock, my son also... cos the fan gave out a loud thundering sound, with the plastic part drop out! lucky got the fan cover there, if not, the whole thing will come flying down! i ask her, she say dont knw! i damn angry, i shoot her, 'u only knw how to say dont knw, what else u knw???'. that fan was working fine b4 she remove to wash! hubby check, and says that she screw till there's something break!

really cant understand... spoil thing, dont want says... still can kay kay fixed back! dont knw anything, and yet dont want ask!

yesterday, wanna go interchange collect something... b4 i leave home, i ask her bring her ezlink card, only when reach bus stop, then she says never bring! wao kao... missed 2 buses when waiting for her, caused me to be late! lucky Taro reached there liao, help me collect....

<font color="ff0000">hi Moxi</font>
super angry sia...
1st... on fri, i bring Dylis go jab, she help me carry my new bag, when reach home, i saw that the whole bag is covered with muddy water spots! i ask her, she says maybe she walk too hard, splash on to my bag!
then, i kept away 1 newspaper cutting regarding bb TCM medication, which my dad pass to me, i put in the letter holder, on sat morn, i saw that been torn into half! i ask her, she says want to use to clean windows, then i 'shoot' her back, asking her, usually she take newspaper from where to clean windows, she says service balcony. so i ask her back 'then how come u take this pc from the letterholder???' she just keep quiet! not even 'sorry'!
sat she wash my son's room fan, wash till spoilt! and never says, nite time when on the fan, i got a shock, my son also... cos the fan gave out a loud thundering sound, with the plastic part drop out! lucky got the fan cover there, if not, the whole thing will come flying down! i ask her, she say dont knw! i damn angry, i shoot her, 'u only knw how to say dont knw, what else u knw???'. that fan was working fine b4 she remove to wash! hubby check, and says that she screw till there's something break!

really cant understand... spoil thing, dont want says... still can kay kay fixed back! dont knw anything, and yet dont want ask!

yesterday, wanna go interchange collect something... b4 i leave home, i ask her bring her ezlink card, only when reach bus stop, then she says never bring! wao kao... missed 2 buses when waiting for her, caused me to be late! lucky Taro reached there liao, help me collect....