(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

karen,
Sometimes I boil too much, thought of putting in the fridge but then next day very fast sour already.

Morning mommies....

Just finish my ham and cheeze breakfast. Shiok.
I normally put the ham into the oven to bake also. I guess as long as you cook the ham, shd be okay. I thought mayo cannot eat cos contain raw eggs?

Hi Ezann,

Ya, I also think I pantang. So nowsaday I keep quiet.

Hi Karen,

You mean you doc has both the 2D and 3D/4D machine? Whats the difference?

cheezel,

the red dates w/o seeds are very easily available at chinese medicinal halls. Just a simple rinse for the ingredients will do. Boil for abt 20-30mins, then ok and ready for drink. Add sugar, pref black sugar, for taste. During confinement, can do the same thing, but some CL will add ginger to the brew.

lovedogs,

the BP thread states that it ends on 12 Nov. Since you asked, will pop the qn on thread and see how =)

gal and karen,

the red dates brew oredi, if not consumed, MUST put in the fridge, it can last up to 3 days. Just thaw or add hot water when you want to consume.

And, VIP, pls let the brew cool down before putting in the fridge. Else, it will turn sour.

Dang sen is ok. Dang gui is the no no. Dang gui is the herb with very strong smell, usu in the herbed bak ku teh.

Yoji, I heard my mum said, if boil red dates wz longans - best to drink and finish it within the day. And its better to boil everyday and drink it fresh...

IcyQueen, so when we eat burgers, we cannot eat wz mayo and lettuce...
I miss Mac Burgers...

Hi littledan,

Opps.....you gave me a contact? Guess I missed out some of the post. Can I have the contacts again and Shirley is from agency? You using her also?

Hi YY,

I nvr eat burger nowsaday leh....only eat KFC, mac chicken and Mac big bf. No craving for burgers so far. Lettuce can eat but I think can ask them to leave out the mayo. Actually me sometimes eat tar tar sauce also. Little bit only but still eat.

yy,

very much up to personal preference. for me, i can't spare the time to boil it every day, so i do it once for three day supply lor.

Bottom line is, it's good. So, wld encourage the MTBs to drink this.

Ice Queen,

I'd PM it to you the other time. You can give Shirley a try @ 91822625. She runs the agency and handles only confinement nannies. My CL is auntie Shui Zhu but I booked her liao.

Shirley wld prepare her recommended nannies' resume for you, ie age/ experience etc. The total cost comes up to S$1.8k, same as the private ones.

Karen,
Hmmm....i havent sit down and think where i should let my gal sleep after this boy is born.

Ezann,
Yeah i think for boy very early can see liao. Quite obvious. When i had my scan, BB is sleeping. Not moving at all...thought it has gone liao. After see his heartbeat then i feel relieve.

Yeah Littledan. Mummies also can drink during confinement if Im not wrong.

IcyQueen, I miss TarTar sauce too. Moderate is the word again...

Oily food all ok for your stomach ? I tried taking fried carrot cake and less than 5 minutes after finishing : All came out straight. Seems oily food not for my stomach..
U all ok?

yy,

actually, dur confinement, strictly, we're not to drink water, and drink lots of this red date brew. So yeah, it is for confinement.

Talking abt tar tar sauce, think later I will go eat fish and chips....long time no take that already. kekeke....YY, I think to start looking for CL, you can start asking for reference like me lor. If really highly recommended you may wanna give the CL a call and check her rates. Or you can go to those agency.

Hi littledan, Ok, I will go check my emails. Think I missed out the mail. The CL you booked, was it highly recommended by your friends?

ice queen,

By a friend who recently gave birth. This CL was recommended to her MIL via her relatives, so apparently, quite a seasoned CL.

She's pro-bf and a very optimistic lady. Heard she cooks pretty well too. And for me, her housekeeping is also my consideration, and was assured that she takes the effort to keep the house clean.

Another one of our friend cldn't book Auntie Shui Zhu and tried another of the agency's CL. Also good response, haven't heard of any negatives though...

Yoji, I had taken carrot cake. Quite ok for me but added to my constipation...
I think too oily, thats why it came out for you. How about eat half plate next time if you really crave for it...

IcyQueen, I did checked out one - BabyLink Services on net. But dunno if its good anot... Am also thinking if I really need CL... The other day, Kono analyse the situation for me if I really need a CL anot... So Im still considering, as Im inexperienced, really quite lost...

Talk abt Fish & Chips, uhmmm thought of eating Salmon Fish wz Black Pepper Sauce later...

Littledan, actually quite alot to observe during confinement...
Cham ... Still thinking abt CL again.

yy,
Yes. I think too oily for me.
Lamb : I was told not to take it at all.

Have u all experience any sort of stitch feeling like in the lower abs. Usually it's a cramp or pulling cramp. Today is quite different for me.

Yoji, I also hv some cramps sometimes... SOmetimes last for a day or 2. Sometimes a while only. Why different for you this time?

yy,
I don't know why different. it's like u eat and run that get a stitch that sort of feeling.. It's in the lower abs some more(means bb area)

This thread is so active. Posted here initially. Din log in for awhile and there are so many archive files. wow...

When i did my scaning for down Syndrome last week, my gynae said 80% shd be a girl. will confirm again on my next visit 1 month later. Guessed from 12 weeks onwards, shd be able to know the gender liao. maybe not 100% sure!!!

Hi Taro,
Can help to insert me in the list. Thanks
EDD: 18-05-2007
Baby #: 1
Gynae: Dr Joan Thong
Hospital: Raffles Hospital

Hi Taro,

Thanks for the updates.
I guess my details is wrong...
How could I possibly have 3?
this is only my 1st bb
and EDD is 19 May 07.

my coming appointment is this Saturday. Hope can know the gender... by then I'll be 15w2d. Looking forward to it..

Karen,
My stitch was like few cm in length that sort of feeling.. Will go gynae tomorrow and update you all.

anyone's MS has gone?

I have been enduring it for 6 weeks and is losing my patience! Hungry yet little appetite for food!Basically I am hungry all day long.....

jkids,
Now i am wk12++..my MS not so much liao...only like once in a while puke only...

Just now i very naughty...go and drink 1 cup of kopi..yummy...so long din drink kopi liao..

lucky25,
no gynae will promise you 100% accurate one. Cos if wrong gender when born then how? They wont bear the consequences ah....so they can maybe say 90% or from their past experience, it will be a gal/boy. There's cases where gynae say gal in the end born to by a boy leh.

I think by 6th month should have a higher % of accuracy on gender ba.

For me - no preference on Gender. Important thing is Healthy BB.

ZhuZhu, I also feel like drinking Kopi... My mum drank coffee everyday (cos 1st BB, no experience), so when I come out, rather dark-skinned...

gal,
baby's initial kicks felt like tickling from within. i remembered it felt like little worms and sometimes like butterfly fluttering. when baby grew bigger, u will feel little punches or pulling (i.e. baby stretching). when they have big movements, ur tummy will go up and down like waves. u may even feel their little fists if u touch ur tummy when they punch. it's a special feeling.

Ezanne, so when (wk# ?)will we usually have the tickling feeling? And when (wk# ?) will have punches or pulling feeling?

yeah.... it's always a magical moment. esp with the elbow, can distinctly see a sharp point moving sideways.
my first bb oso very naughty, he's an night owl. every night, he tumbles from side to side, and you can physically see the whole abdomen move from left to right.

yy,

think the restriction on coffee is due to caffeine, which is said to restrict bb's growth. Coffee has relatively higher amt of caffeine than coke or tea, hence usu avoided.
Also, coffee can be rather acidic, so not advisable for MTBs coz our digestive is not as good now.
Had asked gynae before, she said ok if limit to 1-2 cups per day.

Littledan, thanks for the info.. Uhmmmm, maybe I will hv a sip or two next time. Miss Starbucks Ice-Blended Frappacino...

yy, the tickling or butterfly feeling can be felt at abt 4-5mths. As for punches, u'll definitely feel it in the last 2mths. Mine had v strong hiccups too, so I could feel the baby hiccupping all the time in the last trimester!

ezann and littledan,

wah the way u all describe bb's movements very cute!!!! but when will we experience bb's movement? i am anticipating for this moment to come, and at least can know its still growing inside.........

yy,

u make me so gian now.... i love the coffee bean ice-blended mocha... drooling.

knottsy,

that will prob be when you're 4-5mths. Shld be able to feel by the 5th mth, ard the time we do detail scan, and know the baby's gender, for sure.