(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Karen,
I can't afford to place mattress beside my bed...if she roll down, sure to hit the wooden bedframe then fall down to the mattress....Ouch*

YY,
Some cot can be used up to 3 yrs old. My one at home has 3 levels till now still ok, She can't climb out. But the one at my mum's place is kept away cos she can climb out.

Re: Low placenta,
Mummies, do not worry you have low placenta. 80% of them will move up at the later stage. Mine also low placenta for my first pregnancy. But later went up slightly only. End up C-sect cos of my stubborn cervic...haha

Hi biscuit, Im in wk12... Are you taking the concentrated one? How much did you pay?

Meow, so we should look for a cot that is abit higher? Or is it standard height and length?

ezann,
yaloh... now my boy always bully his daddy, whenever i ask him to pack up his toys after playing, he will shout for his daddy and ask him do it. if i ask him to fetch his water bottle, he will 'order' his daddy to fetch for him also... i always tell hubby, thats the results of over doting.... :p

Bridget,
yaloh, i've to wake up @6.30am every day for work... so tiring... sometimes hope to catch long sleep on wkend, but with a rascal at home, so difficult... once he's up, he will make all sort of noise to wake u up also.... so isnt he a terrible rascal?

Meow,
your gal still sleep on the bed with u?
i let my son sleep alone on the floor next to us, will try to shift him to his own room next month, just got a single bed for him...

Re: Bird's nest

Frankly and truly speaking, not sure if this will do us good. A number of my friends who visited Chinese sinseh says that it's not necessary. It's really just protein. And in fact told them not to eat too much. If you look at the raw bird's nest, it's gathered with quite a bit of bird's feathers. Diligent and honest manufacturers will take the effort to pluck them out. Otherwise, they'll just conveniently bleach them and we see the end product as clean.

Chinese sinseh instead ask us to take lots of red dates/ longan/ dang sen drink daily.

I told my mil no need to make bird's nest lar, but I think she worried I feel neglected, so still made some for me. But if I look carefully, can see fine black stuffs, i think it's the feather lor...

confused liao.

Though, some friends would prefer the Lao Hang Ka's brand of bird's nest. Says it's really quite concentrated. Take like a tablespoon each day.

Re: sleeping arrangement

My son used to sleep on the mattress as well, but he always end up on the bed with us. somehow...

in the end, i slept on the mattress. But coz a few times, he tries to slip down to join me, he nearly fell on me, so instead, daddy sleeps on the mattres. Hahaha!

But when boy was a bb, we had a hand-me-down cot as well. He used it for barely 3 mths. Each night, he fusses and fusses. In the end, Daddy decides to place him in between us. But he oso quite superb. Dunno how he turned and tossed, ended up at the end of the bed. When I dozingly placed my hand next to find me, I nearly got a shock when he wasn't there. Just one more toss, and he's on the floor.

And with one more coming... we oso headache. dunno how to arrange sleeping liao.

Littledan, I did heard some said its better to take the pure or raw birdnest, but I really dunno wats the difference. Birdnesr issit really can give the bb good skin complexion?

Whats the uses of the red dates and longans?

Hi yy, yalor, the yakult auntie told me yakult is good. For prune juice I drink it cold, cos room temp the taste not dat good. I add abit a water though to dilute it abit. I dun drink vitagen leh, so I dunnoe abt vitagen. But since young, I only drink yakult.

Abt bb cot, is there any particular brand dat is good? Cos I went to see the cot last weekend in robinson, the cot like quite flimsy leh. Not made of solid wood.

re: constipation

i had it bad when i had my first bb. Noticed that it started when doc presc the multi-vit tablets. So, i told him of the problem, and he changed the prec to neugobin (iron tablet) + folic acid. On top of that, he reminded me to take Anlene and Anmum.

Tot that quite effectively solved my problem. Just to share....

vivi,

the red dates drink really is quite beneficial. and not that heaty. Use red dates w/o the seeds. And drink only 1-2 cups per day.

This, on a daily basis, improves your blood level and will consequently strengthen your body and appetite. Hence, reduces letharhic and dizziness.
This overall goodness will benefit bb greatly too.

I brew it twice a week. Pack it into a big bottle and stored in the fridge. Before drinking, I'll let it thaw to room temp, or add hot water.

vitix, which drink is heaty?

Just back from lunch - bot apple juice from hawker fruit stall.

IcyQueen, I also find prune juice abit think leh. Uhmm, I will add water next time.

littledan,
yes, i agree, very cute... had wanted to get it when i have my son.... but hubby says, since he will be doing all the carrying, so he prefer a haversack, so we settle for Deuter instead....
now i feel like getting one for bb2, but dont know the sex yet...

wow.. your hb so heroic. I oso have a haversack. Big enuf for everything thrown in.

Wellz... in a month's time, the secret shall be out. Anticipation awaits...

Your instincts?

littledan,

we buy those red dates without seeds fr the chn medical hall?? can find easily or not? how to make the drink? buy liao then wash (need to soak in water 1st??) then boil with water??
u drink daily?

my mom ask me not to drink vitagen or yakult....so i no drink also cos i also scare dunno if will make me too "liang" anot.....really can drink ah?

today i so tired....dunno y leh....somemore my back really aches lo....some time its like only at my left side....."suan dao bu de liao"..... anyone of u experience tat?

today walk quite abit....walk fr hm to bus-stop in the morning, then at work walk to another building in my company plant...somemore climb 3 levels of stairs....then walk hm fr busstop....i never walk tat much ever since i m on a month MC.....scare kana spotting again (Choy!! *touchwood)...keep going to toilet to see.....dunno izzit i too paranoid liao. keep telling my baby must be guai guai....haiz....

btw, can we take those canned mayo tuna??
feel like having it spread on bread couple with melted cheese......yumyum!!!

knottsy,

haiz....any suggestion for my bread spread with cheese?? initially i tot of ham...then my colleague mention ham n sausage no eat too much also cos of chemicals....haiz........

Ar? I thought sausage cannot eat, now ham also cannot eat? I eat 1pc of ham everyday leh with my bread. I think as long as dun eat excessive shd be ok. Just ate a pc of salmon for dinner just now. Shiok.....

Hey, anybody know abt the brand for bb cot? Which brand is good?

ice queen...ya lo...i ask my colleague if i eat ham everyday good anot....both give me a str "NO"....cos contain nitroxide....eat too much not good....but i think eat 1-2 times per week should be fine la.....everyday like abit too much le....

bb cot ah......me also no know.......prob can ask the mummies here....

hihi!

anybody there?
All my reports deadline jux came like tsunami, damn busy! Can 38 bit bit now cos m hiding in the room in the pretext of rushing report. heehee

cheezel/yy
how's your day? My lower abdomen a bit aching & lots of wind in stomach.

cheezel,

oh? ham and sausage got chemicals? oops i dunno about that, i still take sometimes...

hmmm.....i only know fish burger got cheese with it..so its nice..but fish burger fish is fried....

what about pork floss bread? that's nice too but with cheese dun seems appropriate

hmmm is fried egg with cheese nice? i only know roti prata goes well with egg and cheese :p

knottsy,

I think is ok if we eat in moderation. For me, i tried to make sure that i have meat intake. Dunno true not, took lots of beef during my last preg and DS is rather strong and rather big for his age.

kono,
me here....me very tired le....dunno y...me only backache nia...

u bring work hm? me dunno how long no bring work hmto do liao....i just it to the next day cos no wan come hm also stress abt work

knottsy
ya.....processed food ba. can take la...just dun take everyday. my mom make egg n cheese sandwich for me b4....quite nice....but tats when i not married yet la...now i lazy to wake up to make the sandwich....so tot of some easy to make sandwich so tat i can snack during work when i hungry. think i still go for ham n cheese la....easier to make...as long as i dun take everyday should be fine.

cheezel,

no choice, tmrw mux present report. From now till next wed, everyday mtg from 9-1230pm. so cannot 38 wif u guys. And need to rush reports! sian! sometime, my tummyache is like wanting to poo type. But ended up nothing. My fren who was ard 10 wks preggy also have the same complaint. Think backache is due to prolong sitting. I got it too!

hi littledan,

the bags are really cute and cheap. however, when is the deadline? coz for most of us, we do not know the gender of the bb yet... coz if its a boy, will order the blue one...if its a gal, then will sure go for the pinkie one... how ah... can place order when we find out the gender?

hi ice queen,

i asked Dr Chan during my last visit whether he is using his3D scan liao. he said not yet... he said wont use 3D scan so early coz worried may scare the couple. I asked him is it the 3D scan will be too clear and the bb now looks like alien..he said yes. So he said will be using at a stage when the bb looks normal. by then, he will also be using the 4D scan too liao

I was reading an old thread on Dr Chan. in early 2005, someone said there are only 5 gynaes in Singapore who has 3D and 4D scan machines in their clinic...and Dr Chan is 1 of them. However, it has been almost 2 years now so i reckon many gynaes should have the 3D/4D scan machines in their clinics too..

i had fried hokkien mee for dinner again.... cham.. been eating sinful food since preggie instead of healthy food. Healthy food makes me repulsive leh..

i ate sausage during lunch this afternoon too.. i think as along as its cooked, ham and sausage shd be fine.

cheezel,

My gynae always asked me to eat more red meat like beef and lamb and scolded me if i take fast food. He said is junk food, no nutritional value only add to unwanted weight gain. Luckily, for this preg, i can't stand MAc!

lovedogs,

so good...ur gynae has 3D/4D scan....any extra charges when he scan for u? i doubt my gynae has that machine....cos his machine looks like tose simple 2D type.

oh...definitely the sausages n ham must be cooked.......eat in moderation should be fine ba.

kono,
lamb is good also? hmm...i only take beef..no like lamb. hate the smell le.....aiya, me also always eat unhealthy food....no balance diet also.....only get to homecooked food with vege and meat/fish during weekends. else, weekday dinner time always da bao back hm one.

hi cheezel,

no extra charge for the 3D/4D machines. It is included in his package which starts at week16. So from wk16 onwards, he will use 3D/4D scans when the bb permits.

i dun take beef and lamb leh... but taking lots of seafood... wonder what will happen.

hi cheezel,

no extra charge for the 3D/4D machines. It is included in his package which starts at week16. So from wk16 onwards, he will use 3D/4D scans when the bb permits.

i dun take beef and lamb leh... but taking lots of seafood... wonder what will happen.

i am so stoned now... last nite can't sleep. think only fell asleep abt 3am.... then 7.40am woke up for work...now dying. hope tonite i can fall asleep before 12 midnite ....

lovedogs...better sleep early tonight hor....else will feel very tired one esp now we r preggie.

i go zzzz soon also....very tired. see ya ladies!!

Karen,
She will sleep in between us first. Then once she fall asleep HB will carry her back to her cot. I got a room for her, but its like her toy room now. Maybe later when she's older then we will shift her. I wonder when's a good age to start leh.

Today went for my scan for down syndrome. results are good, can see the nasal bone and the skin at the back of the neck is thin. And it could be boy....ok can close factory liao. Hee

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predicted Sex</TD><TD>Scanned Sex </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mich</TD><TD>01-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Foong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesmine</TD><TD>02-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taro</TD><TD>03-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr S P Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sanrio</TD><TD>03-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice Queen</TD><TD>04-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheezel</TD><TD>06-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>08-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tami</TD><TD>10-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>10-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Dan</TD><TD>12-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>14-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bridget</TD><TD>14-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummyyoko</TD><TD>14-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mykono</TD><TD>14-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ezann</TD><TD>16-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>17-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr S P Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD>18-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>YY</TD><TD>18-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>Mt Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chattyjane</TD><TD>19-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Han Jee Foong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>19-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>19-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slee16</TD><TD>19-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peg_gal</TD><TD>20-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious_moments</TD><TD>20-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Knottsy</TD><TD>21-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheetos</TD><TD>22-May-2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr K L Yam</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dec_gal</TD><TD>26-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl75</TD><TD>29-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD>30-May-2007</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris Eng</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ziying</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicky's mom</TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivitix</TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lizardess</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flowee</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jkids</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eunice</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

littledan,
Are we allowed to take dan sen? I thought can't?

Sometimes when I boil the red dates and keep overnight : it becomes sour. U know why? SPoil?

littledan...
hahaha, maybe because he was there when i deliver my son, so he knows the pain i go thru, so, he always do all the carrying... :p
my instincts? dont know leh.... my mum been telling that mostly is a girl... cos my son look boyish.... and predicted sex also girl...

cheezel,
i don't take tuna anymore after i realise i'm pg, but i prepare chicken mayo, and take it alternate days.... next wk, maybe will prepare egg mayo.... as for ham, i still take, but i cooked it before i take...

lovedogs,
my gynae also has 3D/4D scan, but he haven starts using there on me, maybe later stage ba.... no extra charges, all included in the package.

Meow,
glad to hear that your scan result are good.

my son is going 4yrs old next yr, so we plan to starts letting him sleep in his own room, if not, if bb2 comes, no place to sleep liao...

Taro,
thanks for the hard work of updating the table.

gal,
when my mum makes the red dates water for me, she will remind me to finish within the day, not to keep till next day.... u got put in fridge?

morning ladies,
i thot my ms is getting better but this morning puke big time again. some things better don say too early... pantang.

meow,
wow, so fast can see gender already. i think it's true that if boy, will know earlier. anyway, congrats that you can close shop already.

yy,
ntuc should sell the yakult light.

hi cheezel,

for ham remember to steam or cook it first becos normally ham is frozen so scared may have bacteria....normally i washed the ham and steam the ham with honey