(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

kono,

wah..ur lunch n dinner also very yummy leh.....i like beef noodle...but i scare cos normally those sell outside one the beef not fully cooked leh...can eat anot???

me 1st trim also burp like nobody business....my hubby call me dino tat time cos of my dinousaur burping.....heehee

kono,
ur boyboy attended the birthday party with other kids ah....must be fun hor!
he looks smart also ma.....

cheezel,

not to worry..jux makes sure the beef is immersed in the hot soup for long, will b fine! Or u can request the seller to cook it thoroughly. So r u still a burping dino? heehee...

yup...occassionally i will attend the woodies mummies activities. Happen to chance upon the thread though i dun stay at woodlands. The mummies there r real nice and fun loving. If can, u can also bring your bb along to join in the fun!
My boy is a 100xxxxxx rascal! Super naughty and can even tell me dat he is angry with me!

Kono, I dunno which one leh, too many pics... Issit the one wearing batman t-shirt? Eh, your 2days dishes were so delicious... Uhmmmm YUMMY!!

Cheez, I really envy you leh, can eat whatever u like... Trisomy21 - down synd
and Trimsomy13/18 - Patau/Ewdard Synd - Does the Oscar covers these two tests?? I think after eat, must sit upright leh. Cos I also hv the tendency to lie or slouch on the couch after eating, then sometimes more bloated...

Eh, anyone of you still hv constipation??? I jia latz liao, my constipation is back....

kono,

me still burp loud loud...but not so often liao. last time can burp every few mins...scary man!

my back is aching so much now..esp the left side leh...even my left leg muscle also feel very tight...dunno y....

hi karen,

thanks for sharing the pix of ur DS. he is very smart looking. Yes, looks naughty...but naughty means SMART leh... heehee..

hi mykono,

u can try to take nexium. it is really a wonder drug for gastric. My gynae has cleared it and said its safe to consume during preggie.

kono,
ur son looks innocent leh...doesnt look naughty....

yy
my oscar test result shows these 2 test also leh...initially i dunno whats the trisomy number means...then read fr book tat its the chromosome at number position that is abnormal...either extra chromosome or missing....

me no constipate....poo poo at least once everyday leh

Cheezel, yr back aches? Are you sitting wz a small pillow at your back of the chair?

Lovedogs, how are you? Had a good nap??

Now my backside bone pain - left side... How come only one-sided...

Cheezel, I see. Heee, the nurse did not mention anything to me leh. Just said, everything is okay... Maybe my gynae will go into detail on my next visit?

hi yoyo,

me ok.. went my mum's place for dinner. now got gastric after dinner. juz took my medication. hope will feel better.

u ok? backside bone pain?

hi cheezel,

envy u leh...can clear bowels daily....

yy,
no lah..batman is the bday boi. Mine is a big head who wore a white polo wif light blue strips.try scroll to the right. it was an individual photo, he was standing holding a red ball. Yup..OSCAR covers both. The report dat TMC sent me has indicated dat.

cheezel,
my backache was on the right and right leg also feels tight. Today is better though.

lovedogs,
Thx thx! But i hate medicine leh...I try to bear wif it..my threshold for pain rather high but not so high as to deliver without epidural lah. heehee

cheezel,

Look is DECEIVING!!! Dun b con by it! After becoming a mummy, realised dat bb r not brn innocent...they r born cunning! and our job is to undo this! haha

last time round, when i complain about backache. My gynae asked me to go guardian and buy their house brand backache cream. He said is safe,cheap and good. But i too lazy to apply, me vain too pre occupied applying stretch mark cream.

Hihi lovedogs, Mum's cooking the BEST. U too hv gastric. Me too since tis morning. Was thinking if it persist this whole week, Im thinking of seeing my gynae... Does the med really helps? Am ok wz the backside bone pain, but just wonder how come backside bone will be pain...

Cheezel, I envy you leh. Can poo everyday. Wat did u do?? Can pass me your "skill"??

Kono, saw yr Ds liao. Ok wat, where got big head. He looks like v innocent and cute leh. I feel like squeezing him... Heheeeee....Hows yr work today? Finished liao alrdy?? Check my reply alrdy ma? Eh, U deliver wz epidural ah? How is it? Alot said its good, some said not advisable... Im confused leh.

Kono, I used to be able to poo everyday leh, but only "one strand" everytime. And before I poo, I will experience a kind of "wanna Poo" feeling. Now since last week, NO MORE "wanna Poo" pain and feel anymore... Jia latz liao... At least u poo abit everyday mah...

yy/kono

i sitting on my bed with a small cushion behind to support. but still feel aching lo....haiz....dunno is it at work, sitting position not correct....or back support not enuff....but i have a small cushion at my office too le....

lovedogs/yy
hmm....me b4 preggie also no constipation problem.....the most is no bowel for 1-2 days then after tat return to normal frequent poo liao.....no "skill" la....i also dunno leh...i eat as per normal leh......even if not much vege or fruits, also poo......

kono,
u so funni! ur boy prob smart la....hehhee....nowadays kids r very cheeky n fast in response.....dunno if its the millk powder they drink....hehehe

Cheezel,

I also put pillow on my back of the chair in office. Uhmmm, but sometimes when Im too engrossed on sth, I forgot to lean back, then my back will ache abit... Haz.... Still envious of you. Before preggie, I poo everyday in the morning... And becos I drink coffee everyday mah. Since preggie, I alrdy quitted coffee... I think yr digestive system is better than ours...

Then somemore u also eat titbits hor... I always feel like eatinf titbits leh. Then just now I just ate one fishball cracker to satify my crave... Sianss.........

Kono went to do her shift liao?

uhmmm..... I think nobody liao... I go sleep liao... Good night everybody who comes in later.

Lovedogs/Kono, chat wz u tmw ok... U rest well
Good night.

Cheezel, seeya tmorrow.

Cheezel,
I think the wooden cot is good enough le. Some mummies train their babies like is night time then place baby in cot and day time on mattress or playpen. For me i think the mattress is good enough liao. Jus make sure you clean the cot well and it can be use and adjustable to certain height for later use.

Cheezel/yy,
Eh why playpen is cheap ah? Its made of cloth mah. The cot is made of wood leh. I got a friend who's son can even spoilt the playpen and crawl out eventually from it. The playpen seems good, but i find them woobly leh. No matter what. Take a look at the real thing so you can understand better.

Lovedogs,
My 2 hand-me-down cots hor i take the frame only. The mummies also paiseh and ask us to buy a new mattress. So jus buy mattress of the size can liao. A cot can be used till pretty long but when they start to teeth, they may treat that like a teether. Haha

I'm using mattress ah....maybe some thinking BB will flip and roll scare they roll out. In the market there a kind of mattress with edges at the side one. Carrefour is selling at $99 each. But this kind of mattress wont be good when they learn how to crawl cos they may crawl out when we're not paying attention and hit the floor.

Looks like i'm always the last to chat here.

hi meow,

how abt let them sleep on mattress that are placed on the floor? at least if bb rolls, will not fall down... most is roll over to the floor only?

hi yoyo and cheezel,

nite nite

lovedogs,
Do you mean at my gal age now to let her sleep on the mattress instead of cot? My house not big enough, so can't place any mattress beside our bed. If i have a platform bed, then i can jus shift my queen size mattress to place hers. Mine is build in bedframe and if i really do place a mattress beside me, i think she'll prefer to climb up and sleep between us.

Just went for my NT scan yday afternoon...so far results are acceptable, but will have to do a blood test at Wk 16 to corroborate yday's results. At least that's a relief..phew!

Taro, my EDD is 22 May now. Kindly update. Thanks!

ezann,
i thot he has 'pass' the terrible two stage, who knows, it doubled up as he grows older! so hard to control him, he's so demanding, and has bad temper! so angry sial...

cheezel,
how about checking with friends/relatives if they have van or lorry to help u transport the cot?

my son looks smart? nia... he's slow in his learning leh.... been attending childcare for 1yr plus, till now, still cannot recognise A~Z well

Meow,
my son has been sleeping on the floor for the past 1 yr... we place 2 single mattress next to our bed... and he can really 'roll' sia.... usually the next morn when i wake up, he's 'far' away from where he sleep the nite before... :p

morning ladies,
i feel so sian to get up in the morning. how i wish i am still in bed. i think i am getting lazy this days.

karen,
could it be because boys tend to be more naughty? it must be hard on you. are you the one disclipining him?
my girl also sleeps on the mattress next to my bed. she also rolls about while asleep. very funni to see her sleeping style and where she land in the morning.

yy,
my constipation not so serious already. i force myself to drink more water and take fruits.

Morning everyone,

Haben been here awhile. Did I miss out alot? Seems like you all talking abt constipation. Me too having constipation now. Can 2-3 days not go and if I did go, I cannot let out alot. Sian.... Early weeks was having soft stools, now constipation.

Saw someone mentioned low placenta also. Was that cheezel? Lovedogs also having low placenta like me previously right? Last scan I had, doc say my placenta move. Next week when I go see doc again, need to check with him if my placenta is in the right place now. I think dun have to worry cos most of the time, the placenta will move to the right position. Thats what my gynae told me.

ezann,
you do not have sufficient sleeps? like me, work life make me feels tired, so many things to do. but compare to few weeks ago, my tiredness not that serious already... at least, i won't go to bed at 9pm now.

for constipation, i have tried to drink 1 bottle of vitagen after dinner, it looks like it's working. may be you can try.

Good morning Ezanne,

Glad to hear your constipation is better. Mine **SIgh** I dunno how to cure.. Perhaps have to eat the prunes again.. I also forced myself to eat Apples..

Cheetos, congrats! Glad to hear your good results.. WHen is your next appt? You are in WK?

Meow, no wonder playpen is cheaper than cot. Looks like cot is more durable. But usually how long will the bb use the bb cot, until which year??

Hi bridget,

Dunnoe leh, my doc already told me i got low placenta in my 2nd visit, think dat time was week8. den in week 12, he told me my placenta has moved. Guess cos he got the 3D machine, dats y can see clearly.

yy, results are acceptable as risk for my age group is naturally higher (>30). Next appt is next thurs to see gynae as yday was just NT scan. Me now in Wk12.

Nowadays the cot is convertible to a toddler bed, so can use for quite a number of years. There are also abt 3 levels which you can adjust, so it's a worthwhile investment (esp if u wanna have more than 1 bb)

IcyQueen, Biscuit, Only 3D machine can see the placenta low or not ah... ? How do we know its 3D or 2D machine?

bridget,
perhaps i am not sleeping well. i kept having dreams and it can be disturbing. my mind doesn't seem well rested.
i try to take yakult (less sweet type) after dinner to aid digestion. perhaps that's why my constipation is better now.

ezann,
yeah... occasionally, i didn't sleep well. after wake up in the midst of midnight, unable to sleep after that. i did take yakult, but i feel very sweet lah... hahha....

ezann,
yup... i'm the 1 to discipline him... cos his daddy dote on him too much, always give in to all his demands.. so i have to be the bad guy, if not, he will be even worst! :p

Bridget,
u better then me ah... i still need to go to bed by 9pm, if not, i totally can't get up the next morning... i still feel so tired after so many wks...
for my 1st pg, i dont have this tiredness...

halo yy, I think ya, you need to have those 3D/4D scan machine to see at early stage the position of the placenta. I nvr seen a 2D machine, so not sure how it looks like. Mayb you can ask your gynae if his is a 2D or 3D machine?

sometimes I also drink yakult, but not every day. The auntie who deliver yakult to me every week told me it is very good for pregnant woman. Encourage me to drink more. But I try to alternate btw so many drinks. Occassionally I also drink chicken essence and birdnest and prune juice. So many things to drink......kekek...

Ezann, I also cannot sleep well at nite esp during weekdays. This morning I got up at 12am to go toilet once. Fall asleep after awhile, but woke up again at 4plus am. Sigh, after which I cannot go back to sleep anymore and stare at the ceiling till 7am when I need to wake up. Really cham.....everyday come to wake half awake like dat.

Hello Jane! How are you? Im ok now. MS not so serious. But constipation is kicking in now. I guess the symptoms will just come and go and v.v. How about you?

Hi IcyQueen, I didnt know Yakult is good for preggie woman... Uhmmm, think I have another option alrdy. Thanks Icy...
Prune Juice - do u drink it cold or leave it to room temperature then drink? Yakult ot Vitagen is better, why?

yy,
there is one type of yakult that is more ex, the bottle is also smaller than the usual ones.

karen,
mummy usually have to be bad guy. my hb also dotes on my girl a lot until now she always bullies him.

ice queen,
yah lor, i dread waking up and not falling back to sleep.

karen,
yeah... i think different preg have diff stories...
u wake up very early? normally, i sleep at 10.30pm and wake up at 8am.. but weekend sleeps 2-3 hours more...hehe...

i am drinking yakult and birdnest almost everyday. but birdnest is really expensive. they told me, if not taking everyday, means not really have the effect....i also don't know.