(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

yoyo,

did u asked your gynae when is the start of 2nd trimester?

hhmm.... i will try to remember to ask when i meet my gynae this thurs.

LoveDogs, I didnt ask leh. I'll be 12wks by this Sat, EDD still maintain at 18MAY leh. But she didnt tell me if Im alrdy approaching the end of 1st Tri. SOme books said its from 14th week onwards leh. But Some said after 3months will be 2nd Tri. Which is which?

hi yoyo,

hey, we same same leh, by this sat, i will be wk12
heehee... no wonder we same EDD.

i will try to remember to ask my gynae this thurs..

how is your bb growing from today's check? ur gynae's package starts from which week?

I think according to some books is end of 13 weeks will be end of first tri.

lovedogs... no la... you still young la. some even 40 plus then become mum. so very common now.

I am in my week14 today. So I think I should have passed the 1st trim. Ya, some books says 2nd trim start from 13week onward, some says start from 14week onward. Me KS, just treat 2nd as starting from week14 onward. So now i am officially in my 2nd trim.

Lovedogs,

Yalor, I think can drink birdnest starting from 2nd trim.

Karenmommy,

Understand what you mean. I totally didn't take any good stuff except the folic acid and multi vit prescribe by my gynae. Some of the times, I vomit after eating the multi vit and felt it wasted.

hi ice queen,

u still suffering from MS? I will ask Dr Chan this thurs when is end of 1st trimester.

hi jesmine,

prob is that i got no maternal instinct at all.. normally i find kids irritating and stay away from them as far as possible kind. wonder what kind of mum will i be...

i've an enquiry.
can we take those picnic ham without cook?
eg, i bought some yesterday, before pg, i usually just put on my bread without warming the ham, and now, i'm wondering is it consider raw food?

Hello Karen,

I read somewhere that it is best that ham, sausages etc should be fully cooked before eating. I think alittle should be fine. I eat luncheon meat as well but i ensure i cook them.

hello littledan,

i am using clarins body treatment oil

lovedogs,

is it oily? many pple using this one... which one r u using? there's one for contouring, one for water retention rite?

hi littledan,

its called Huile Tonic. Sales lady told me this is the one for pregnancy stretched marks.

i only apply on my tummy and buttocks... so ok... i tried once applying on my thighs.. and i was wearing shorts.. the seat will be oily :p but on the tummy its ok..

thanks, lovedogs.
may prefer creams, easier to handle. more for the tight-itch lorz. think my stretchmarks are here to stay.... sad.

am meeting my gynae this fri, hope the weighing scale won't tip too much. trying very hard to control my diet now.

R u better?

Hi Karen,

better to cook those frozen stuff / canned stuff to kill off bacteria....u can actually apply some honey on the picnic ham and steam the ham, at least kill off the bacteria

littledan,

dr wong prescribed me with a stretchmark cream as i got red spots (she says maybe due to dry skin), cost 29 dollars, i used once seems okay....forgot the brand....need to go home check the brand again

my colleague used the natural source stretchmark cream, it says safe for pregnancy cost 57 dollars, wanted to buy that but now dr wong prescribed a stretchmark cream to me so using her prescription cream.

hi littledan,

thanks... gastric much better now... but worried after dinner, the attack will be back. can't wait till the gastric specialist appt on Wed afternoon...

u putting on weight?

hello, Im back from my nap.

LoveDogs, my bb doing fine. At first was moving around then after that like went back to sleep like that. Uhmm, where will u be giving birth? We hv the same EDD yeah! I forgot to ask gynae abt the package thingy leh. She also didnt mentioned to me leh. Maybe I should ask liao on my next visit.

Karen, I used to eat those ham which you mentioned before preggie. Then I read from somewhere that it is best to be cooked again.

My gynae this time gave me multi-vitamins. So, do I still continue to take the folic acid as well as multi-vitamins? I forgot to ask the nurse leh. My multi vits is ABBOTT IBERET-FLOIC-500.

Hi lovedogs, ya, still suffering from MS. Rem u mentioned you got no MS hor. So good.

I always put my ham and sausage into the oven to cook. THink its better to eat cooked food now. I gave up on my fav sashimi also. Sian.

I am using the stretchmark cream from mothercare. Very cheap, 12 bucks only. But I quite lazy, din use it everyday. SOmetimes at nite to tired, I will skip.

Icy, does the Stretch Mark Cream really helps?

Does anyone know if mothercare is still at Marine Square?

Lovedogs, sounds like your gastric is bad. Are you on gastric medication? Last nite ate the apple strudel, I got indigestion and also stomachache also. But the strange part is when stomachache, the pain like slowly come, then abit pain on and off. Dunno if its like that during preggie?

hi ice queen...

i love my sushi too u know... i also very sian cannot take raw food. wonder by 2nd tri or 3rd tri, can eat raw fishes?

yeah, i think i am lucky with no MS. but i got gastric pains leh... so also cham...

hi yoyo,

me delivering in gleneagles... recalled for u is either MT E or MT Alvenia right? so doubt we will bump into each other during delivery..heehee..

bb went back to sleep? nvr ask gynae can wake bb up again? heehee... my package starts from wk16 onwards.

hi yoyo,

yes, i am on gastric medication from GP. This wed, going to see specialist hopefully he will prescribed me something stronger yet still save for preggie ladies...

your pain is below the rib cage or at the tummy there?

Lovedogs, Oh yeah ha. You;ve told me before. Jia latz, looks like Im getting forgetful liao. Heard preggie women will get v forgetful easily.
Heee, she tried to push my stomach and wake the bb up and make the bb jump.. The bb jumped later part, then she can take the measurement... By the time I see the gynae next visit, I should be 15wks liao. I do heard some gynae's packages oni start at wk16.

Is there any gynae who does not offer package?

hi gals,i am back too.realised that you are talking about birdnest.is it really bad if i start on 1st trim?10 weeks now so that means i have to wait for 3 more weeks?that means i got to pass it to mum cos mine must be consumed within 3 weeks.bought from lao hang jia.tatse quite good.anyway,can i check with you all,any of you went for any pre natal massage?is it ok to do so?

LoveDogs, when u take the gastric med, maybe u can call yr gynae and ask if its ok for you take as well?

The pain is at the stomach area. Like we normally have stomachache if we eat anything wrong like that....

Dunno where is rib cage leh... Suakoo abit..

Carlton, I think its abit cooling during 1st Trimester. Suggest to take later stage like wat the others said.

hi yoyo,

so cute, ur bb jumped huh? heehee.. perhaps u can call up ur gynae's clinic to ask when the package starts? I read some start at wk 20 somemore...

i think your pain sounds like stomach upset.... got diarrhea?

Me back from the OSCAR test. NT scan & nasal bone scan is fine. Now waiting for the blood test.

yy,
think the multi vit contains folic acid liao..so no need to take separately. Yesterday had dumpling(ba zhang) and OMG...indigestion for whole nite! I swear nvr to eat dat anymore!

zhuzhu,

Dun noe leh...the dietican said avoid choc milk. I also drank anmum choc during last preg, forgotton whether i cont wif dat. But now i got lactose intolerence. sigh!

Hi Lovedogs, Heeheeee.... No la, I ask next visit lor. Starts at wk20? Wah, like that spend alot of money liao before the package. Maybe they wanna make sure everything's fine before letting u take the package, I guess.

Yeah, something like that. Poo that time abit like painful lah. Sianz leh. But cant take any med now. So, I just drink water once awhile to make myself comfortable. I just ate one doughnut at 5plus, hungry. Now after water, bloated again.

Kono, I also just had my NT Scan & Blood test today. Normally when will the NT test & blood test be out?

Uhmm, then I dun take the folic acid liao.

hi yoyo,

maybe u can call up ur gynae clinic tomolo and ask when the package starts? my gynae package can starts from wk 12 or wk 20., u can also ask the nurse on delivery fees too

my next appt will be on wk 13, which i will be starting my package

knottsy, How are you? You having cramps also? I also hv cramps sometimes for 2 nites, then sometimes 1 nite, or half a day. I talked to my gynae today abt the cramps. She said, its actually normal cos she also experienced cramps during her pregnancy.

Its actually due the muscles/liagments withholding the expanding uterus, sth like that.

yoyo,

i felt quite uncomfortable now....my left side keep having cramps on and off and on....very strange feeling...only today starts

wah so the cramps will be throughout the whole pregnancy?.....

hi mykono.

cannot eat ba chang leh... very hard to digest one...

hi yoyo,

i think most packages shd start at wk16.. abt time for dinner... what u having? i asked hb to buy chicken rice for me...

knottsy, dun worry, I know how u feel exactly. The cramps which I experienced makes me cant sleep at all, be it afternoon nap or in the nite. So, I kept telling myself im ok and not to worry abt it. After awhile, it will go away...

One thing, is when u feel the cramp, lie down on the bed. try not to walk cos walking will make it worse, gravity mah. Then, I will also massage the area where it is pain and massage my back as well. It will not stop the pain immed but it will shorten the pain period. Cos 1st time I dunno, so it lasted for 2nites. Then 2nd time, the ladies here told me to massage. Then I massage and also on my back. Its v comfy and in the end the cramps oni lasted 1 day.

Lovedogs, will update u abt package next time.

Dunno wat to eat leh. Everyday I also headache wat to eat for lunch and dinner leh. Cos Im worried I will get bloated & wanna puke again...
How how??

LoveDogs, the worst part is last time I can still eat sour prunes to curb the disgusted feeling after meals. Now, it doesnt help at all. And I feel worse, cos the prune taste like linger around my tongue and throat, like the apple which I hv to ban now.

yo ladies!!!

i'm back!! today 1st day work...so sleepy at work. hehehe...1 mth no clear email, clear until i gong gong....

yy
my NT scan n blood test result out the next day leh....i took the scan n blood test in the morning then the next morning i go see gynae, the result is already out. perphaps, u can call up n ask??

knottsy,
at times i also experience cramp on n off...then after a while it comes back again.....normally will subside after a while ....so no worry...if u still dun feel comfortable, call up ur gynae to check?? or just to refrain fr walking ard too much, lie back at ur seat n massage ur tummy....think it will help abit.

Hello, cheez!! My gynae said will call me on the results two days later. But the recep said results oni for blood test?? So Im confused. Then when I wanna ask my gynae, she alrdy out for lunch liao. I will wait till wed, when they call me. Then, I will ask lor.

Wat did u eat for dinner? I cooked chic porridge, cos I like feel bloated again. No appetite. Last nite, the apples again!! Really over-ate

Hi yoyo
I just came bk from work....how's ur checkup? so cute hor, was reading your post that baby jumped....
vomitted my lunch again...asked u huh, when vomit, do u vomit just the gastric juice or the food? I vomitted yest nite just the gastric juice...today oso.....

Blueblue, Check-up ok, everything fine. Was smiling to myself during the scan... So far, I dun vomit anything out cos I curbed the vomi - like everytime wanna vomit, oni the "sound" come out, but nth physically came out. But last nite, sth almost came out and i controlled it. So, it went back to my stomach again. I guess its the food and the gastric together leh, cos its near my throat and I somehow knew it last nite. Sorry for being gross.

Blue, are you having any gastric probs before preggy? I used to hv v mild gastric last time. Now, sometimes when I got too hungry, I can feel my gastric juice inside "dancing". Then, I will quickly eat a cracker or wat 1st... Issit that u always eat when u're v v hungry?

Blue, I think its cos of our slowed down digestion and metabolism... So food that are not digested in time, stucked in our stomach and we are not comfortable wz, thats why it caused us to feel bloated and even wanna puke cos the food level like reached our "chest level" liao, and cannot subside like that...

And cheezel, dun carry heavy things or careful when you are walking outside. You know, esp the hawker centre, those pple really too much, the food sometimes dropped on the floor and then its really slippery. I always look down when Im walking on these kind of places...

Blue, u eat alrdy?? Take sth light or wat, and drink warm water later.. but dun gulp all in. Now, I oni drink a few mouths of water after each meal. And throughout the day, drink one mouth each time also... then wont feel bloated and wanna puke.

yo blueblue/yy

me practically didnt do much work also.....my colleagues keep coming in to chat with me....ahha....

my boss say will assign those desk bound job for me....so tat i wont need to walk ard too much.

no worry...cos my company has cafeteria. n normally my lunch will makan at the cafeteria one....wont need to go out eat.

yy
my mil no work today...so she cook dinner.

blueblue
agree with yy....dun drink too much water after meal cos it slow down digestion. now i try not to drink water after a meal. if need, then i just take a sip or 2...when i feel better then i will drink water.

Cheez, so good got cafeteria. Our buidling cafeteria oni left 02 foodstalls that sells chinese mixed rice and malay food. So, I often go outside to eat wz my colleagues. But its really getting warmer eating outside, guess our body temp is going up also...

Good to eat homecook rice lah. I eat outside food during lunch until scared also.. Always dunno wat to eat.

U taking duphaston still? Do u take wz multi-vits? Wats yr multi-vits brand?

hi yoyo,

how abt taking sweets after a meal? does it help? i had chicken rice...but after 1 packet, i still feel hungry... nowadays, my feeling after every meal is i am not full .... want more.. cham..

hi blue blue,

can try to consult GP for your gastric problem? some medication are safe for preg ladies..

hi cheezel,

can get used to life back in office or not? heehee..

Halo, LoveDogs, Can take sweets but take those low sugar like ricola. I always carry a packet of ricola (blackcurrent) wz me. So if I dun feel good, I will suck one. Those gummy ones...