(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Cheez, I dunno if its Yu-Chu leh. Its white in colour. Can be cut into rectagular blocks... Then long time ago b4 I preggie, I rem she asked me to try before. It tasted like potato like that. Do u know wat is it? I didnt eat lah, oni half the soup. But last time I rem I also drink similar soup leh like 2weeks ago like that.

So sian leh, she always cook soups then I find it so sian when I dun wanna drink her soup. Worried she may misunderstand, u know wat I mean.

Lovedogs, Uhmm, will oni move in after deliver. Hoepfully can get a house soon, then wont be so much probs liao. Own house, no matter wat is better mah, agree?

yoyo
at least ur MIL got cook soup..my MIL DON'T cook soup..so when I wan to drink soup..i went to my mum's place..

I wan to ask u ladies started drinkin milk o not har?..I mean those for pregnant woman ones

yy
i think its yu chu la....my mom also got cook this with soup...she even ask me to eat....i ate quite a bit leh...it looks like potato and taste like one also...when u bite, u can see fibres in it one right?

y not next time u tell her what kind of soup u feel like drinking? then she wont make the soup to her liking liao....

lovedogs,
my mil cook broccoli with mushroom n carrot. Also got "Zhu Du Chicken feet" soup....hehe.....thats all we have...very simple one.....

yoyo
I did apply for new flat..but i think not so soon lar..must wait for the ballot result and to finish building the flat also..at least not another 3 yrs...

zhuzhu,
my gynae say those milk powser kind of milk will only make mommy put on wt n not baby.....he say the multivit he gives me has everything i need......i only drink fresh milk nia

Cheez, its Yu-CHU huh? Hee, I sotong lah. Yeah Yeah, got fibre one leh. Then also taste like abit potato. Then the soup taste rather strange one leh, like lotus soup like that. Tell her wat I wanna drink?? She wont cater to me one lah.
She has to cater to so many of us. So, nvm lor. I dun drink lor.

Cheez, wat Multi-Vits are you taking? Im oni on Folic and Duphaston nia leh.

Zhu, I saw geylang Serai BTO. But we are looking at East Area like Tampines and Pasir Ris.. U?

Ha, I wasted my money on the milk powder liao. I drink 1/3 bottle during my early weeks. Then I stopped cos too heaty. Now, I drink HL oni.

yoyo
we just apply for The Premier at Tampines..
not keen on the geylang Serai one..cos we staying at Tampines at the moment mar..

yy
i think tat one is yu chu...ya...taste abit like lotus soup and got fibre n the meat of the yu chu is like potato or yam like tat....hehe

hmm....then next time u see funni thing inside the soup, you dun drink la.

eh...the multi vit i dunno what name....the packet only label prenatal vit and its a big pink capsule-liked tablet.

i saw gelyang serai...but hmm....think the location not so good la...hehe....

Zhu, I see. I read abt the Premiere. Looks good, but my HB complained too expensive.

So we gotta wait again.

Cheez, yeah lor. Hopefully lah, I trust you. Eh, u v knowledgeable leh, most of the things u know leh. Hee, next time I ask u if I dunno anything..

I think I must ask my gynae liao abt the multi-vits tomorrow. Geylang like abit urghhhh.... ALot of malays leh. During Hari Raya cannot go out liao, area sure pack and jam.

cheezel
I oso eating the pink capsule..very big leh..abit hard to swallow..

yoyo,
we just trying our luck lar..anyway so many applicants..might not get it also

Zhu, yeah lor. Trying luck and see how lah.

Ok, Cheez, Zhu, I go out of my bedroom liao 1st. My BIL and his wife is here, gotta go out liao... DInner may start early..

See you all later in the nite Yeah!

yy
no la..where got knowledgable...just so happen tat last few weeks my mom cook tat with soup so i ask her whats tat n if i can eat......there's alot of things i alos dunno one....

yeah.....geylang there think not suitable la....

zhuzhu,
tat time i see the pink capsule..i was like "wah" so big how to swallow like tat ....but so far still ok.

hi zhuzhu,

u staying in tampines? me too
The Premier looks good...all the best as I heard way way over subscribed right?

hi cheezel,

nice nice. got nice soup to drink. when i go back my mum's house or MIL's place for dinner, will get to drink soup too... cook on our own..no soup one...

hi yoyo,

its nice to stay at your own place. but in my opinion, best is to buy a place near either your mum or MIL place... now we regret deeply not buying next block to my mum's... at that time, we just feel the flats at mum's estate (mature estate) too expensive and we not eligible for parent's grant..hence, bought another resale in tampines.. now so far away

lovedogs

i seldom cook one.....cook also not nice to eat...hehehe.....but lucky my mom n mil will make soup for us la.

tomor go work lo.....haiz....laze ard for too long liao. haha.....still haven decide what to wear for work tomor.......so sian....later when wan turn in then go peek into my wardrope...see got what blouse or tshirt to wear.

hello everyone!

Finished fried rice, hv cravings for APPLE STRUDEL. Ate 02 pieces, now very FULL. BLOATED again.

hi yy
dun overeat hor...later feel terrible one leh.....

me just had a hotdog bun....then take my hormone pill....now very sleepy liao....wanna zzzz......

ok lets chat tomor!!! thinkcan only log in at night liao cos working liao......see ya gals.....

good night!!

i am bk...everyone left liao?

cheezel, u going bk to work tomorrow liao? the feeling of staying at home is nice rite.... envy.

I juts vomitted my dinner...sigh. cant control one....it's just flow out automatically...hungry again yet dunno what to eat...

morning ladies,
the thread is moving too fast for me liao. don think i can catch up. hope i didn't miss too much.
how is everyone feeling today?
monday blues for me. why does the weekend always pass so fast??!!!!

morning mommies.....

ya, agree the thread is moving too fast. mommies here are very active.

ezann, I also got monday blues, so sian. Drag myself to work.

Wanna ask if any ladies here has book the confinement lady already? If so, do we need to place a deposit 1st? And when must we confirm with the CL?

morning ladies,
Maybe there night and morning sessions

Monday blues for me too....... I was late to work for 30 minutes. How ah... Still got a long way and so lazy already hehe.

Do we have to book CL so early?

morning!

booked mine liao. was with agency, so paid deposit. but such things need to be ks, coz good CL usu quite fully booked.

Hi littledan,

How much deposit did you pay for? How much was your CL? I realised I need to book a CL as my mom and MIl will not be able to help out during my confinement.

morning ladies...
how are your wkend?

cheezel...
i also had black chicken soup last nite, my mum made for me... i drink 2 bowl of the soup, the flesh, usually will 'offer' to my hubby...

monday blues...
this wk is a long wk.. has to work 5days... sigh...

hi karen,
black chicken soup with herbs like?

littledan,
How do you know which CL is good? Word of mouth or?

gal,

was highly recommended by friend. plus pt is she's very pro-bf and not too old, like late 40s.

some of those very aunties can be quite obstinate when it comes to confinement rules, so i scared scared.

morning ladies...

i got such bad insomnia last nite. was awaken at abt 3am as my dog vomited... after clearing up the mess, i can't sleep anymore...until abt 8am... i only slept for 1 hour... now have to log on to work as working from home today... sigh..

hi cheezel,

all the best today! back to work liao

hi gal,

i booked my CL as well... KS leh..worried she kenna booked by others. My CL is $1.8K

Hi lovedogs,

Yours is from agency also? Seems like the mkt rate is ard 1.8K! At least you can work from home. If later tired, can go and catch a nap.....
nobody will knows...kekek. good good. If only I can work from home too.

Hi littledan, can pm me your agency?

Hi Ice Queen,

Mine not from agency... recommended by a colleague who juz used her few months back... told me she is good... hence, i quickly booked.

morning gal.
eehhhh me not familiar with the names of the herbs leh.
i saw some small, peas like herbs(red color), some thing in slices, red dates, something looks like mini ginseng, pieces of black stuffs which looks like plum....
hehehe, paiseh, dont know the names, maybe other mummies who is familiar can advise on the names of herbs. :p

Hello, everyone.

Good morning, hows yr day today? Im on leave today, going to the doc later at 10plus.

Hi Karen, small red peas should kei-ji (in cantonese) and mini ginseng?? Issit yang-shen-xu?

yoyo,
heheheh ya... kei-ji... my son love that! he always finish all that whenever he has herbal chicken soup.
hmmm yang shen xu... i think so ah... i usually just drink whatever is given to me. :p
cos this is my mum 4th grandchild liao, so she experienced in all these tonic.

enjoy your checkup later. take care.

LoveDogs, Ha....... abit gan cheong leh... worried but excited. havin v mild backaches.. Nowadays, like here ache there ache leh. Like all of a sudden like that. Previously no aches. How come like that

Karen, I see. So good leh, got good tonics to drink, envy you leh. So, we can actually drink black chic soup huh? Put wat inside huh?

Yesterday ate 2 pieces of apple strudel and cant sleep for half of the nite.. Cheezel is right, I over-ate again. Tis morning, wanna puke. Now also I feel abit like disgusted like that.

hi morning ladies,
the thread moving real fast. I went to the gynae last fri and bb is fine and is measuring 70mm at 13w3d.
gynae say the next visit should be able to know the gender.

Hello, Jesmine. You are alrdy 13wks liao, so will hv an earlier EDD? Im 11wks+. When is your next visit?

yy,
yes... my edd is 2may06. gynae say will stick to this edd.

my next visit will be 3 weeks later on our 9th year anniversary. heehee... so qiao.