(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Blue, Uhmmm Later maybe on net to find out on Kino. I ate Fried Mee mixed wz Kua Tiao for Brunch. Heee, then just now eat Coffee Bread for Teatime. I missed my coffee so much. How abt you?

Go and sip some warm water if you feel nauseous..or grab a sweet (like Ricola, low in sugar). How u feeling now?

Jane, Can lah. Cos I also put half of the seasoning. Hee.. I missed TOM YAM SOUP leh. Can we eat TOM YAM SOUP anot huh? Have u taken your lunch anot?? Your HB back liao?

thanks ladies, eatng sour plum now...hv always been feeling like this...din hv any medicine from gynae cos the last visit, I dun vomit as often.

yoyo, yeah, missed my coffee....usually 2 cups a day keep me awake at work...tom yum...yummy, i like it....more appetizing.

both of u r in 11 wks? i am in 9wks moving on to 10 wks..Do u gals get worried easily? I hope I can pass the 12 wks soon....doing all my best to keep well. especially spotting go away.

funny huh...me oso got craving for instant noodles sometimes..

Jane, see u around later. U take care Yeah. Have a nice nap.

Blue, how are you feeling now? Better? Yeah Im in wk11. But Im still worried. I will still say the same, thinking abt my check-up tomorrow makes my heart bump faster now. I also hope I can pass next weekend quickly. Or at least tomorrow quickly so that I wont get so worried.

Alot said TOM YUM is too sour and spicy, so not suitable for preggie. Uhmm, how abt the thai women in thailand when they preggie? They also eat TOM YUM mah, I guess.

Zhu, looks like many of us also crave for instant noodles ah. I somehow think maybe we know instant noodles are tasty sub-consciously, and then also is easy to cook, convenient and fast. Hahahaa, we become lazy mummies for the moment liao.

Just now all of a sudden feel like eating sth, so I made a hot milo. All of a sudden thought of FAMOUS AMOS COOKIES.

yoyo & blue
I guess instant noodles abit salty lar..so that makes it tastier lor..think i go and made myself a cup noodles later..

yoyo, i am better now, took a sip of warm water as recommended by u and jane.....
this type of nauseous come v often now. Tomorrow is ur checkup? that's nice, get to see BB. Ur BB will be fine....think of BB u will forget abt the naseuous hardship etc.....hee hee....update me tomorrow ok. as usual, think I can only log in in evening, busy day again.

zhuzhu, enjoy ur noodles, dun put too much ingredients.....

going out for dinner liao..talk later.

hello ladies
i'm back. was at my parents place over te weekends.

luckily didnt puke these 2 days. phew!! guess i eat too fast and too much on fri...tats y vomit till siao!

wow....taking abt instant noodles....i also like....but i seldom eat now wor....cos hubby say no nutrients and lots of msg......
sometime i eat, then i try not to drink too much of the soup.

As for announcing pregnancy....think my whole office also know i preggie liao cos i was on mc for so long. but initially i only told my immediate boss and company nurse and some close colleagues.

so full now.....just drank a cup of black chicken soup b4 i come back hm. my mom cook one.....quite like the soup taste.....hehe

Blue, enjoy yr dinner yeah!

Cheez, u're back.

Black Chic Soup!! My Fav last time since young.
Wonder when can I drink again.

How are you feeling now liao?

its the mushroom chicken flavour...
my mother in law got cooked dinner..but then i seriously got no appettite for anything..

yy
me ok....."tat thing which stuck in my throat disappear liao leh....hehe....feel back to normal already. YEAH!

my mom made the black chicken soup when i was abt 10 weeks.....she say not so "bu" type..she just add red dates and black chicken. cos black chicken also got calcium n iron n other nutrients......

Uhmm, I love Fried Rice actually. But my MIL put those instant packet flavouring one leh, which I find it rather strange. But still ok lah. I prefer overnight rice for fried rice. But she always use newly-cooked rice leh.

Zhu, fully understand. Wat does your MIL usually cook? Yesterday dinner, I also like not much appetite. Only eat two pieces of chic wings, some fried egg and broccoli. Chic Wings too salty, maybe. So I nearly vomitted when Im abt to sleep at 10plus on bed...

Cheez, glad to hear "tt thing" disappear liao. As long as no dang-gui, its okay lah. Yesterday, my MIL cooked Pork wz Red Dates soup. But duno wat she put again, a white thingy which is called Huai-Shan (chinese yam) or sth. Made the soup like got a smell... Funny smell. I oni drink half.

yoyo
my MIL usually have those fried stuffs...since I found out I was pregnant..i dun ate much for dinner..still prefer my mum's cooking..

Oh NO!!! I just found out some information of HUAI SHAN (Chinese Yam) on the WEB. HUAI SHAN is a BIG NO-NO for pregnancy.

i always eat instant noodles leh.... think shd be ok as long as not every meal also instant noodles.

later i will fried rice for dinner. heehee...

u ladies nvr tell pple u pregnant huh? i dun go around announcing. but close frens ask me, i will not hide. coz some ask me how come so often MC..is it pregnant... then i say yes loh..

yoyo,

all the best for ur check up tomorrow..

u ladies all staying with ILs? so good...got someone to cook and do housework for you....

Jia latz liao!! Seems like I've unknowingly drank the soup sometime back and also yesterday with this stupid CHINESE YAM!! Worried! How ah??

LoveDogs, Tks. Staying with ILs is not a v good idea afterall. I rather do my own housework and cooking leh.

hi yoyo,

i think if can get along, shd be ok... but it means good for u leh.... your MIL can help u look after bb...and do housework...

what's the effect of chinese yam...what's chinese yam?

lovedogs
for me..staying with my IL is okie lar..cos they are very chin chye people..so not much conflicts...like wat u said i dun have to do houseworks and got food to eat everytime..

hi zhuzhu,

i will really like the part of no need to do housework and got good food to eat...heehee... me not staying with ILs. but i hope one day, i can move very near my own parents.. so everyday, i can have good food too
homecooked food always the best hor...

what's huai san?

LoveDogs, Haz, Can get along lah, but somehow or rather different views at times. Most of the time, I will act blur or just smile lor. My MIL claimed she too old to look after, and no energy. So, I'll be probably getting a maid to look after.. Sigh*** Maybe moving out also from them.

Zhu, LoveDogs, I read that Huai Shan (Chinese Yam) is also a kind of Chinese herb like Dang Gui. So, by right, all preggie women should avoid chinese herbs during the 1st Trimester. Maybe too "bu" liao lah. I oni drink half a bowl last nite. The other nite (forget liao), I drank like one bowl leh. I think I better be careful next time liao. Haz, my MIL never care one lah. She also nearly forgotten I cant take Oranges until my HB told her, "she can take meh?" Then she said, oh ok.

lovedogs
the food ah..not everytime good to eat lar..but then i can't complain lor..
so if I see not very appettiting..i just ate abit lor..

yoyo
maybe ur MIL old already..forgot alot of things liao..nevermind lor...next time she boil soup..u just be more alert lor..

hi yoyo,

how old is ur MIL? i think getting a maid with your MIL around is a good idea. at least u can be rest assured that someone is at home monitoring the maid at all times...and not worry about the maid doing funny things... at least u can come home every nite after work, play wif ur bb... have nice food to eat, no need to do housework...think of all these luxuries and convenience...

then better dun drink the soup anymore... think u better try to remind your MIL that u do not want to take any chinese herbs at the moment... she will understand

Zhu, same like me lah. I also just eat lor. Hee, my MIL got maid mah. So alot of things dun need to do. I also thought maybe she too old liao leh, but she claimed chinese herbs no problem; which I dun quite believe.

Cheezel disappear liao??

hi zhuzhu,

i understand...i go back my mum's place for dinner abt 4 to 5 times a week..now i am also cutting down coz sometimes i find my mum's cooking very bland... with fish and 2 veggies..to me very boring... now every meal want to have something very tasty... so tonite i am going to cook
heeheehee

Hi LoveDogs, yeah lor. Actually my HB alrdy told her liao. But she didnt take stock of it. Leave it lah, I just hv to be more careful next time lor. Anyway, approaching 12wks soon, hoepfully everything will be fine for tomorrow's check-up.

She alrdy in her 50s liao. But she dun intend to stay wz us next yr cos she wanna move out. So, I will get my own maid and ask my mum to go down once or twice to monitor lor. Sigh*** Wat to do...
My mum stays very far from my MIL, so She cannot come down everyday.

zhuzhu and yoyo,

me have to deliver in gleneagles as gynae only delivers there...so i have no choice.. given a choice, i will got TMC leh... coz like alot of freebies and benefits. a fren juz delivered there... they gave her a silver plague with her bb's footprints on it leh...so cute!

50s not very old leh... my MIL and own mum also 50s. Why your MIL doesn't want to stay wif u all next year? where will she go?

we stay very far from ILs. so will hardly visit them... stay nearer to my own mum..

Lovedogs, gleneagles also not bad. I heard the facilities there are rather good leh. Mine is cos my gynae is at MT E Medical Ctr, so nearer will be MT E. But still comtemplating on Mt A & Mt E. See what happens.

She said she will let us stay her house for time being till our new flat is here. Then, she also no energy to look after BB liao, cos her leg problem and some thyroid problems. So, aiyah, nvm lor. I also dun wanna force her. I guess its better to depend on ourselves than people lah. Maybe she will stay wz my HB's bro first or wat. Actually I still feel that staying wz ILs will still hv abit prob here and there one lah. But close 1 eye and act blur lor. This is wat I like to do. Sometimes I will complain to my oni close friend. I dun complain to my HB abt my MIL cos I guess not so good lah.

Time for DINNER, love dogs & Zhu. Uhmmm, but wont be early for me leh. My MIL starts dinner oni around 7 plus to 8 oni. Haz, guess later will catch an hr nap or wat again.

just back fr dinner.....

yy
the chn yam u mention is called Huai Shan? or is it "yu chu"......if its "yu chu" should be fine ba.....anyway u didnt eat the huai shan right....u only drank half so think should be ok.

hi yoyo,

ur MIL cooks so late huh...

when will your own flat be ready? hope will be after you deliver coz u cannot move house now right? with all the packing etc...

hi cheezel,

wow, early dinner.. wat did u eat..

okie ladies, enjoy ur dinner.. i go cook liao..