(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Huh, better than me ah. My MIL is juz outside (at the living room) while Im in my bedroom still (where pc is). Dun really wanna step out. Sigh*****

Not much of a freedom lah, cos cant cook my own food and do things freely in the house. Then she is now preparing her own soup for today's dinner later. Haz.

Jane, yeah lor. Will probably ask in the later stage. My FIL is Hainanese; MIL is Noya mixed Chinese. But leh, she speaks cantonese to everyone one. So, abit like san-gu-liu-po like that. Yrs also cantonese ah?

Yes yoyo..mine is cantonese. coz u said she making soup...cantonese love to make soup mah. tonight i go back my parents house for dinner. today like very xian dunno why..sigh.

Jane, Hahahaa, thats why all canto like to make soups. My MIL like treats herself like Cantonese like that. Maybe cos of the weather also, cooling and raining so abit lazy to move around also.

Icy, so good can go out walk walk later. I cant walk for too long, cos cramps. Sigh***

Ice queen...u preggie which week liao. still got energy to go out ah? i no energy to shop leh. shop 1/2 hour..i wanna rest liao. ahhahahaa...i stay sengkang. u leh?

Ha, Jane, Your bb is growing as well as uterus.

Sleepy also, Im going opposite coffeeshop to eat later, urgh, gotta eat fried mee again, Nothing to eat leh.

My MIL is at Pasir Ris, Jane, your Sengkang clouds is coming to Pasir Ris soon. The sky here is getting dark... We are quite near huh, TPE is between us.

Jane, My MIL oni cook dinner. Strange, she dun cook lunch one leh. My HB just woke up, bathing now. So waiting for him now lo.

zhuzhu, im goin for the test on tues oso. my appt is at 1430 hrs, before that im goin for the TMC tour. what time is yr appt?

jane, me oso stay sengkang, gd place hor...heehee

just wondering if you gals do "announce" to your frens and colleagues abt your pregnancy before fetal is 3months old?
heard that nomally pple wun announce till it stablises?

cos my office shifting in Jan 07, and my boss says we have to go back on weekends of Dec to pack wor....

I'll only be 3months end Nov.
Dunno if it'll be too late to notify her...

Hi Mykono
choco milk cannot ah..i been drinkin annum choco milk leh..

Hi Kris
My appt is at 11am....wat time is ur tour?

Hi lizardess,
I decide to announce to the rest of the world this wk...me already 11wks liao..so i guess its abt time

Hi everyone, u gals are still around?

yoyo, i guess we will experience crampls on and off....when I was sleeping, I oso experienced it...

hi good afternoon to all ladies...

how's everyone's weekend so far?

me went for Ren Ren Da Xia Mien (big prawn noodles) at jalan besah yday... then whole nite full of gas...yum yum... i wonder am i eating too much seafood... heehee

was having quite severe cramps after the lunch...i went from jalan besah to SPCA to look at dogs... luckily when i arrived in SPCA to see all the doggies, i forgot abt my cramps

hi karen,

ur bb sleeping during scan huh....must be so cute... i can't wait till my next visit this coming Thursday...it has been more than 4 weeks since my gynae visit... i will be close to 12wk by then...wondering what will we be seeing in the next scan... very kan cheong and counting down...

hi mykono,

why cannot drink milo? i have been drinking leh...

Hi Jane, I went to eat sth just now and then took a short nap. How r you? Now its so sunny.

Honestly, I also abit pan tang leh. I think after 3months then tell friends better. Excluding yr own family, inlaws lah. Uhmm, I only told my immediate Superior cos I always take leave and MC, so gotta let him know. If not, he thinks I eat snake ah. How abt you, Jane, Blue?

Hi yoyo...my hubby still not home for LUNCH yet. Still waiting for him. So hungry... I tried to nap but cannot. hehe
Yah, i only told my immediate boss coz we are shifting so must let her know so that she will understand I cannot do much heavy duty packing lor.
Yoyo..i also very pang dang!

Do u gals take instant noodles sometimes? I feel guitly taking it but sometimes really no appetite....but then I oso never finish the whole bowl..I eat little of everything now.

yoyo,
Nap is good, recently always feel sleepy ard 1pm to 2pm. I hv told my immediate boss and when I went on 1 wk MC, she asked for my permission to tell my senior boss. I said ok cos no choice lor....a lot of projects on hand and they need to distribute the work..... U haven told anyone yet except your boss? I hv told some close friends and of course my parents and parents in law.

yah blueblue...keep feeling tired. work a little feel tired. work a little feel tired. do u all experience funny short dreams ah? i do leh. ehhehe

Poor Jane, u must take some light crackers first, no good to go hungry ha..
Or maybe drink half a packet of soya milk?

Blue, waah good mah. At least u can sleep. When I usually sleep, its like half awake and half asleep. Then in the middle of the nite will wake up leh, dunno why. Pee alrdy also cant sleep.

Looks like we all informed our immediate superiors.. Yeah lah, no choice mah. I oni let 2 of my close frens know oni.

jane, u r rite, I oso dream more than before I get preggie.....dunno why leh.....
but usually cannot remember the dream....hee hee, short memory. I read the book "what to expect" it says that preg women are more tired when at rest compared to a non preg woman when she does hiking. dunno why...maybe bb is growing inside us.

Jane, me too leh. Last nite even funny. I dreamt halfwayd and laughed out. My HB raised his voice and said, "Oei". Then I woke up. He asked me why I laughed? So I told him that I had a funny dream.

Blue, I also crave for instant noodles leh. U know, I was aiming the Brand - IndoMee which is advertised on the TV, they got 6 flavours, like Salted Fish, Hokkien Mee Flavour..etc. I feel like buying everytime but end up didnt. I used to only eat TOM YAM FLAVOUR INSTANT NOODLES/CUP NOODLES. Now, I worried abt the ingredients so I oni eat CHICKEN FLAVOUR - So BORING.

blueblue...
my dreams all quite weird leh. but are short dreams and always kena cut off my full bladder. hehe..wow..i also feel like no energy. dunno when we can regain our energy.

Blue, u are reading what to expect huh? Where did u buy ah? I wanna get the What TO Expect Series leh.

Jane, most of my colleagues also dunno. In fact, they are speculating but they didnt ask me directly. They are like gossipers like that. Urgh... Cant stand them at times.

when I was on mc, most colleagues already guessed. But I din say anything...only few close colleagues know as they can keep a look out for u...i hv some colleagues fresh grad, scare they come and give me a big pat on the shoulder...very scary.... hee hee.

yoyo, I can nap well sually......at nite if I wake up becos of hunger, then I cant go bk to sleep....sigh, I scare of that....sleep is v important now.

anyone already bought maternity wear? I am still wearing my working skirts...a bit tight but still can wear...jeans is almost a no no liao....how abt u gals? tummy show up liao? sometimes, my tummy is very obvious....sometimes like nothing....

mummies...
i also crave for instant noodles but dun dare to eat coz scare unhealthy leh. can eat ah? heh. besides yesterday my gynae said my blood pressure not good. sigh so scare high salt food.

oh i have not buy any mat clothes yet. but like blue blue my clothes tight liao. although cannot see tummy...but dunno why clothes tight. all my 3/4 pants and berms...jeans..all cannot liao. skirts still can

jane, i oso dunno can eat anot....but if no other food can go into my stomach then how....i so scare I will lose weight.

oh blue blue...i told my gynae that i keep throwing up. he gave me some tablets to help me hold my food. coz when he weigh me..i lost 3kg...so he worried that baby no nutrients.

hey blueblue
i am waiting to see if Times have 20% off b4 buyin the book..sometimes they have it leh..
How much u paid for the book?

Oh, how much u buy for the book, Blue?

Kinokuniya books are marked up more expensive right?

Jane, can eat instant noodle but dun put all the seasoning in lah. Pur half.