(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Ok, Jane U take care yeah. Tks for your advice... Uhmmm, take care okay. Sip warm water, remember.

Knottsy, Thanks. Take yr time, let me know if u hv a chance to talk to yr SIL. So good mah, at least the MIL still go and see the bb weekly.

Like got alot of things to plan leh. Uhmmm, I will stop thinking liao, wait will affect bb. Take one at a time now, But I believe chuan dao qiao tou zi ran zhi...

Yeah Cheezel. Thats why sometimes we just hv to be strong mentally and fight it thru. How old are you?? Yr turn to tell me hor.

hey ladies

i also go off liao.....aso dun feel well ...feel abit nausea liao....always at night time...haiz....

see ya...bye!!

Uhmmm, hv to turn in soon liao. Wat a Friday.
Am really glad there are so much support here. I feel alot better now after letting it all out.

jane,

u take care...rest on the bed, whenever i feel bloated, i rest on the bed....or u can try sour plums? my mom told me can take sour plums to prevent puking?

yoyo,

okay will let u know once i know the cam price. yah there will always be a way out

most impt to stay happy so bb will be happy too

yah i agree with cheezel, as we grow older, there are more and more commitments...and more things to worry.....sigh.....very sianz........

Yup Yup, Knottsy. I agree too! Tks yeah. Feel really better. Hopefully can sleep well. Really hv to go now, tata.

everyone goes zzzzz liao ah. Happy weekend!

yy,

dun think so much now, i been thru it. But things will get smoother later on. Jux initial stage. Watever it is, dun let it affect you and hb relationship. take care!

morning ladies!

last night is a like a nightmare to me......vomit 3x.....i keep feeling theres something stuck at my throat after the 1st vomit, then i try to burp. after burping, it gets a bit better but then that thing come back again n remains at my throat. think its gas.....the last vomit, i vomited out foam, phelgm and water...so gross......

till now, i still feel something stuck there at my throat n feel like its sore throat .....n burping only make it goes off awhile then it come back. dunno if its the peanuts in my "lei cha fan" last night, tats creating more gas.

ok la.....u gals enjoy ur weekends!!.....

Morning cheezel
My MIL said some women will eperience vomitting and nauseous for a while....understand the feeling...feel like something stuck in the throat...sometimes I oso like tat, try not to think abt it and drink ribena and sleep..

blublue
this is the 1st time i encounter like this......after dinner last night, i also drink a glass of ribena. then was chatting here with some of the ladies.....and alowly feel unwell liao......

just now also vomited out those gastric juice with traces of yellow stuff....dunno whats tat. i have lots of phelgm...dunno if its the gas or phelgm tat stuck at my throat.

Good Morning, how r you feeling cheezel? I understand the kind of "thing" stuck in your throat. Try to drink warm water 1st. Sometimes if u drk sth sweet will create phlegm...

Hello, BlueBlue! How are you?

Im waiting to eat b'fast. Wanna eat You-Tiao later... But no porridge leh..

Kono, Cheezel, Knottsy, Jane, thanks abt last nite. I woke up at 3plus in the nite then cant sleep til my HB comes back at 4plus. He asked me why didnt I sleep, so I told him the truth (He sounded v good mood, so thought make use of the opportunity)... Heee, He somehow agree to my Idea... which I told you all last nite... Haz. Then he said, not to worry too much, all will fall into pieces...eventually. I thot he will scold me for anyhow think.

yo yy!!

my hubby say i'm now burping like a dino......terrible leh......i like got many gases inside. How ah??

just now i frink a cup of super hot milo....feel better. then keep burping again.....

ask ur hubby go buy porridge n you tiao for u la.....

eh.....dun mention it la...we r just suggesting ideas to you. prob ur hubby last nigt win $$ during the majong session....hehehe.....tats y GOOD mOOd.

last night the vomitting episode made me sleep at 1plus. i was so tired tat i cant be bother with the "thing" that stuck there liao....

Cheez, you still there?? Uhmm, do u hv Ginger Tea at home anot? Make some Ginger Tea (Instant Packet, like the Brand Super?). If not, ask yr HB to buy for you. I heard it really helps on the burping. You hv indigestion leh... Could be any of the food u eaten last nite, not it didnt get digested, thats why.

Haha, yeah lor. He won some money lah. Haz, I went to opposite coffeshop eat You Tiao. Didnt sell Porridge. Then, I eat one Da-Bao. Urgh, not nice. Anyway, now bloated again. Dun dare to tOuch Prata liao leh, maybe got ghee??

Cheezel, U really hv a hard time on the vommiting part.. Sayang... Ok, from now onwwards, you must eat food in SMALL PORTIONS. This is an ORDER.. Heheeeee.

yoyo, how r u? I am doing fine, just that appetite not v good, always eat v little and small portion for everything..scare no nutrients for baby..what did u tell ur hubby?

mykono,
wow... your colleague good life sial, lawyer as son... so envy...

for me, as long as my kids are healthy, happy, whether they succeed in future, i won't pressure them... right now, my main priority is to get my DS well and healthy, and finger crossed that bb2 will be healthy also.
btw, the electronic pump really very noisy ah? i thot of buying that leh, cos for DS, i use manual pump, pump for 2hr, not much milk sial, and hand too aching to continue pump liao.

yoyo, u also dont think so much ah.... i believe things can be sorted out as times goes by.... ur hubby will understand your concern ah...

Taro, thanks for updating the table, u take care hor.... drink more water. btw, my EDD has moved up to 19th May 2007. thanks.

lovedogs,
bb no wave or dance, seem to be sleeping sial... *hehe*

went for my checkup this morning, bb is growing faster then expected. i'm suppose to be 10w2d, bb measure 11wk. dr ang says, that could be the reason why i always feel choked on chest after meal time, as bb is growing faster, big then the estimated weeks. he has moved my EDD up by 5days. hehehe the hope of having bb on 11th May 2007 is higher sial.... :p

hi karen,

Fully agree. For me as long as they are healthy and have a kind heart, am really happy liao. Personally, i find it super noisy lor and not efficient in expressing milk. My frens also commented dat and we concluded dat avent isis is better and as its suction movement is similar to latch on, it allows us to bf longer. For me, I BF till last mth when gynae advised me to stop as I m preggy. Think Mum in Mind has rental service. Maybe u can consider renting to try out before u buy.

yy,

Try to eat more soupy stuff, da pao will cause bloateness. Also happy to know dat your hb is supportive of your idea. Good good! So u can now relax and enjoy liao. No need to be so ke qi la, as wat cheezel said, we r all here to lend our moral support! cheers!

zhuzhu,

Found the book dat the dietician gave me. Below are the wat to avois and wat can b eaten:

Avoid
1. Milo
2. Choco Milk
3. Porridge
4. gravy
5. coconut milk
6. ice cream
7. Durian

moderation-small bowl
1. Rice
2. chee cheong fun-My bloodsugar shot up after eating 1 big plate

Can eat
1. Meat/Fish
2. Egg
3. Tau kua
4. Chicken wing
5. Vege
6. Unsweetended soybean milk
7. Pasta
8. Wholemeal bread
9. Sausage
10. Tea/Coffee wihthout sugar

If really crave for milo, replaced wif cocoa powder-Van Houten Brand. HTH.

karen,

dun fret...the list is only for preggies who r diagnosed wif Gestational Diabetes. I was diagonsed wif GD during preggy wif my DS.

good morning everyone!! Havent eat B'Fast yet... Waiting again, for HB to wake up. Cramps at 4am plus, didnt sleep well. At the same time hungry, so feeling abit nauseous..

Kono, Im also drinking milo almost every weekday morning in office... Uhmm, Cocoa issit more heaty? Worried wait got constipation again...

BlueBlue, yeah small portions are good. Heee, I talked to my HB abt who's gonna take care of bb next yr. Cos he asked me out of the blue at this time (few days ago). Ha, u gotta scroll up and see the history liao, long story ha.... How are u feeling today?

Tks Karen, hope you're feeling ok today too.

Ha, tomorrow morning is my check-up... Looking forward to it, excited yet worried.

Hey, I've found these, hope this helps.

<font color="0000ff">Ways to alleviate Heartburn/Indigestion:</font>

1) Avoid heartburn-trigger foods such as highly seasoned spicy foods, alcohol (which you should be staying away from anyway), caffeinated drinks (such as coffee, tea, and cola, because they also relax the esophageal sphincter), chocolate, mint, and citrus. A diet high in fat can also contribute to heartburn, so keep greasy foods to a minimum.

2) Drink before and after meals instead of with them, or just drink a little. Too much fluid mixed with too much food will distend the stomach, aggravating heartburn.

3) Opt for smaller meals that dont overload your digestive system. Aim for six small meals a day, rather than three large ones, and youll be less likely to feel the burn.

4) Dont wear clothes that constrict your belly.

5) Slow down. When you eat too quickly, you often swallow air, which can form gas pockets in your belly. And rushing through meals means youre not chewing thoroughly, which make your stomach have to work harder digesting your food and making heartburn more likely to happen.

6) A stick of sugarless gum can reduce excess acid (increased saliva can neutralize the acid your esophagus), so try a piece after meals.

7) Bend from your knees, not from your waist whenever your head dips, youre more likely to experience gastric backup (its gravity at work).

8) Avoiding eating while lying down. Or lying down after eating don't eat a big meal before bed.

9) Try sleeping with your head elevated about six inches, to keep those gastric juices where they belong.

Another one:

<font color="ff0000">What to do about bloating during pregnancy:</font>

1) Eat right and drink plenty of water to avoid becoming constipated, which can aggravate bloating.

2) Opt for smaller meals that dont overload your digestive system. Aim for six small meals a day, rather than three large ones.

3) Slow down (see, your mom was right). When you eat too quickly, you often swallow air, which can form gas pockets in your belly. Chew food thoroughly to give digestion a head start not only will you make your mother happier, but your tummy as well.

4) Try to relax. Tension can also cause you to swallow air, both during meals and during the day. Dont talk turkey over your turkey sandwich if itll get you stressed.

5) Avoid gassy foods such as cabbage, beans, fried foods, onions, or anything that affects your particular digestive tract in a painful or musical manner.

Progesterone causes the smooth muscle tissue in your body (including the gastrointestinal tract) to relax. This slows down digestion, giving the nutrients from food you eat more time to enter your bloodstream and reach your baby. Thats the good news. The bad news is this slower metabolism can cause bloating.

That ate-too-much feeling youre experiencing is likely to get worse as your uterus keeps expanding and pressing on your stomach and intestines. Its a bit of a pain for you (literally), but take comfort in knowing that your baby is oblivious to your discomfort. Hes snug as a bug in your womb, just listening to the beautiful gastric music your body is making.

yoyo...
hoyoh poor thing. my gynae said that it's the muscles of the womb holding on to your child. he said it's normal. dun worry.

Thanks Jane. Thought so. But still abit paranoid... exp tmw is my check-up...
Which wk are you in ah, I forgot liao? How r you feeling today? Noto going out today?

The other time u said u cant take Milk, can u take Soya Milk?

yoyo..
i 11 weeks liao. yesterday went for check-up. feeling very tired and nausea is worse than ever. yah can take soya milk. hmm...tomorrow check with your gynae why u feel that way lor. dun be paranoid...mei si de.

Oh, we are the same week also... The cramps are not so severe that the previous one liao. Hopefully everything will be ok. Which gynae you seeing?

Looks like nobody is here except the 2 of us...

Looks like its gonna rain soon leh. My EDD is around 18MAY+/-. By tomorrow should be able to get an exact date..

What did u eat for b'fast?

Morning YY/Jane,

You all so early today. I woke up feeling terribly hungry too.....cldnt stand the hunger so got up and ate some roti prata(those kind from ntuc). After dat felt abit bloated and nausea and drank a cup of ENO. Wonder if its ok to drink that?? Anyway, now feeling better.

Hey yy, I have cramps on off too, but its not serious and pass off quickly most of the time. So I din really concern myself with the cramps. Sometimes I worry if it cos my pain threshold is high and I dun feel anything with the cramps. I used to suffer bad menstrual cramps b4 preggie too.

Hi Icy, I also used to suffer bad menstrual cramps too before preg. Now this cramp can sometimes last a day or 2.

Jane, I'll be at Mt E. Heee, how abt u?

Jane, I was thinking of going to MT A, cos its cheaper than MT E. But my gynae is at MT E Medical Centre. So, I guess its more convenient. See how, still considering between these 2 options.

My Gynae is Dr Yeoh Swee Choo. She is v detailed, which I like abt here. Jovial person and gentle lady. In a way also straightforward.