(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

cheezel,
oh dear, hope the spotting will stop soon. i have a lot of discharge, sometimes a bit itchy. i'm so worried it's some kind of infection. aiyah, shld have asked dr adrian today. totally forgot about it.

sorry gals, got to go now. feeling nauseous again.

ezann
rest well hor!!!.....u can call dr adrian n tell him abt the discharge if its getting itchy.....

blue2,
i also go off liao......take supper...hehehe

cheezek
my gynae asked me to see her if spotting comes again... **touchwood**. Keep me posted of your oscar results...
nice to see ur BB for 20mins....cool rite?

ezann
Good nite, rest well.

i'm going to sleep too...hubby has been very serious in asking me to sleep early...
he is more worried abt my tiredness which may cause spotting....told him it's not due to that liao....

hi ice queen,

no lah, so far MC for 6 days since pregnant... other days mainly work from home.

hi cheezel,
how come the OSCAR test so ex? how much is the blood test alone?

Morning Ladies,
I noticed something strange and decide to ask you all if anyone else is like that. I am developing 'crazy' itchiness in my upper abs. I woke up to pee as usual and then the itch is so bad that it took me like 1 hour to get back to sleep. Applied oil before I go to bed in the evening and still itchy, then went on to apply prickling powder. Anyone else with this issue?

hi gal,

heard dat hormonal changes and stretching of the skin may cause itchiness. For me, eczema is acting up again...sianz

gal,

has ur tummy size increased quite a bit? If it's just itchiness, then cld be the skin stretching and is very dry. need to apply lotions and creams liao.

morning ladies,
the thread is so super active last nite!

trying to read the thread. A bit blur blur..too fast liao loh:p

Ya, I also heard that during pregnancy sometimes will be itchy at stomach area etc.

hi mykono,
eczema means?

oh ya, any of you have been putting on weight?

I always heard pple saying that they will lose weight during first trimester but how come my weight keep increasing. Dunno is it because I ate too much
I feel nausea, recently got vomit but weight is always going up..

ziying, littledan
I lost like almost 5-6KG but stomach keep getting bigger and bigger and itchness only start yesterday.. Strange.

Both your tummy increase in size already?

good morning everyone!!

I also got some skin problems leh. Mine is near the lap area and also my right waist area...

Morning mommies....

Wanna tell u all smth, this morning when I wake up, I had my usual bout of vomitting. But today I vomitting so many greenish liquid out. Its like 3 mouthfuls. I dunoe what the greenish liquid is!! My god. It taste bitter also. The more I vomit, the more I wanna vomit. Its really disgusting. Wonder anybody like me? This is the first time I vomit such stuff out. Last time was mostly white color.

Ziying, if your weight is going up, I guess should be good sign mah..

Yoji, my stomach also like getting bloated leh. DUnno if its bloatedness or the bulge is starting to show...

ice queen,

that's prob the gastric juice or bile. perhaps you've not eaten, and that's why anything that's in the stomach will be expelled.

sounds like u hv a case of gastric prob?

gal,

yar, increase liao. but not yet itchy.

if there isn't any red spots, then it's time to apply the stretchmark cream or oils after bath. and avoid using drying soap for baths.

ice queen,
green colour? did u eat anything before that? vitamins?
gastric juice is yellow is colour right? I always have that when I vomit without eating anything.

ziying,
weight increasing is good
Means 1st trimester was a breeze to you. Can eat and sleep well

yy,
Is the area very itchy as well? red spots?

littledan,
the more i scratch it, the more white mosquite bites type showing up (like "feng mok" ) Don't know why?

Yoji,

Yup, got red spots and then v itchy one. So, I apply Calamine Lotion everytime. Now no more itchy but the red spots like still there...

yy,
calamine lotion : that's interesting. I might try that..... I thought of trying that but do not know if it's safe

Yoji, I guess its the safest ba. Cos I rem last time when young, my mum always apply for me leh.. when I got rashes... You can get it from Guardian Pharmacy or Watson... Few dollars oni.

hi gal,
my tummy also got increase in size liao. Can see some bulge liao but sometimes I am wondering if it is due to indigestion :p cos I think I ate quite a lot as I get hungry easily.

but no leh.. not a breeze leh.. always nausea and now got vomit. Also cannot sleep very well due to bloatedness...toss here and there...so irritating..

but lossing 5-6kg is quite a lot hor. u vomit a lot and can't really eat?

hi yoyo,
today back to work liao ah?
your cramp get better?
me good sign ah?..dunno leh. Because I hardly move ard due to spotting. So no exercise and eat so much.. dunno good or not leh. Actually I always feel nausea but the funny thing is I still can eat. My hubby said I tan1 chi1.. nausea still can eat :p

hi Ice Queen,
maybe if nt sure, can call up the gynae to ask. At least will feel more at ease with the assurance from gynae.
maybe try to eat something light first

Ziying, thanks ah. My cramps subsided liao... So glad this morning. Back to office, so boring.

I also wonder if its the bulge or tummy leh. SOmetimes I purposely lie flat down on bed and see my tummy leh - then like got little tiny bulge, but like dun hv like that.. Im crazy hor...

Yeah lor, Icy. Maybe u can call yr Gynae or drink some warm water 1st. Take Cream Crackers, I heard it will curb MS leh...

dunnoe leh. Not sure if its those gastric juice. Cos previously I also vomit yellowish stuff. But this morning was greenish and bitter tasting. Thats y abit concern. Somemore when I vomit got phelgm also. Yucks. I think I got alot of phelgm in my throat. YY, I dun think its veggie leh. Cos nvr eat veggie last nite. Errr, after vomitting I actually drank a glass of cold milk. Was very shioked although I know I am not supposed to drink cold stuff early in the morning. But really felt better aft that.

Gal, my vitamin is reddish color one. Anyway I vomitted before I ate my vitamins, so also cannot be the vitamins.

hi gal,

for me, I have on and off red spots on my tummy but they are not itchy, yesterday i showed my tummy to my gynae, and she told me its due to dry skin and ask me whether i apply any moisturiser, i say no. so she prescribed me with stretchmark cream, she says can apply loh....
maybe u can ask ur gynae about ur itchiness and see what ur gynae advice?

for those hungry for Sales...happy shopping.

Received via email!

Dates: 27 Oct 2006 28 Oct 2006

Time: 10am 7pm

Venue: 514 Chai Chee Lane #06-06 Bedok Industrial Estate Singapore 469029

Products on sales include American and European Brands.

Range from Baby Stroller, Baby Walkers, Baby High Chair, Juvenile Furniture, Other equipments, Small nursery feeding items from milk bottles, safety items to clothing and many many more!

Highlights! Clearance items Small nursery items starting prices from as low as $2/pc.

Best Buys! Branded Baby Strollers!!! Up to 80% off retail prices!

Do come visit us! All payment in cash terms only.

Should you have any enquiries, please contact us at [email protected].

Due to the large number of enquiries, we will do our best to reply to all enquiries.

Best Regards,
Sales & Marketing Team

Taime Pte Ltd
514 Chai Chee Lane Unit No. 06-06 Singapore 469029
Tel: +65 64455778 Fax: +65 64455090
URL: http://www.taime.com Email: [email protected]

but so far... chai chee. duh.
now, dunno boy or girl, quite diff to buy leh.
btw, i juz bought my avent manual pump from robinsons, got 20% off + 5% rebate. it came with 4 bottles/ 2 teats/ cooler bag/ and breast pads for S$108. heheh... tot it's quite a good buy.

Cheezel, how d do? the test result ok?

ice queen,
some mornings i also experience vomitting of gastric juice out...colour range: colourless, yellow and also yellowish green.....then the urge to vomit after every mouthful will be stronger.....n then all of sudden it just subside after a while.

hey yy,
they fax over the result for the oscar test to my gynae. actual report not out yet. based on the result, gynae say very good. risk for trisomy 21 (down synd) is 1:17775.....then trisomy 13/18 is 1:32394.....

also take some blood test today again. gynae say its for other tests like diabetes etc.....

Cheez, so everything is fine for you loh!! Good mah, so glad and happy for you leh!

Yeah, my cramps disappear after chatting wz u all last nite. Then in the nite my back aches. Now also got abit. Cant lie down though now.

Poor Cheez, Sayang~ U must be v tired today. So hows the cramps now? Yesterday nite, I popped one Duphaston (Im supposed to take 1 Tab in the morning). So maybe cos of the duphaston, cramps subsided??

yy,
my gynae actually say i can stop the duphaston pills liao..but then i KS....prefer to reduce first...so now he ask me to take 1 tab each time 3x/day....

i ask gynae abt the cramp, he say normal...say my bb is doing fine so no need to worry......

ya lo....my left n right hand bot also got needle poke......

cheezel,

congrats! so happy for u! mux relax & rest more. Cramp on the left side is quite common, i always kena.

ziying,
eczema is a skin problem dat causes redness and itchiness. usually is hereditary and for mine will trigger when stress. Know of a fren whose bb's eczema is so serious dat the poor boy got to apply lotion every 3 hrly. else the skin will b blotchy and wet.

mykono,

i know some preggie ladies kana eczema ...very itchy...my auntie has it at both leg when she preggie..so itchy till she keep scratching......my cousin also has it since young......

my cramp sometimewill shift place one....left right and also cometime center part will ache abit

Cheezel,
That's very good results...now you can put your mind at ease cuz baby's fine.
Btw, which part of Jurong do you stay? I used to stay in Jurong but just shifted last mth. My workplace is still in Jurong though near to Tang Dynasty.

Hello, mykono.

Uhmm, Im so glad for Cheez. Next Mon is my turn to see Gynae leh, also gonna do the Down's Test. But Gynae did not tell me which one - NT or Oscar... or Triple.

So worried and yet excited abt next Monday's visit. Cos I finally can see bb growth again. Hoepfully everything will be okay... Cant help but worried..

Cheez, Im also KS. So, I quickly popped one duphaston last nite. Now, am thking abt next Mon visit... Gan Cheong leh...

hi ziying,
yeah. I was suffering from very very bad morning sickness since week 6 : average like losing 1KG every week until now week 11. Cannot eat much and no appetite and then vomit non stop(worse was 6 times a day)

yy, ziying,
At first, I was thinking it's bloatedness but it's getting bigger and bigger. Do u both noticed it?

Hi knottsy,
Did gynae explain how come skin will be suddenly dry? Before preggie not dry one right?

Hi cheezel,
Your result is indeed very very good. CUT off is like 1:300 I think. What is the differences between trisomy 21 and trisomy 13/18 ?

Hi Yoji, Yeah lor. We like blur blur like that. I dunno how to tell its a bulge or juz bloatedness leh. U are in the same week as me leh. Uhmmm, I heard some say 1st time mummies dun usually show tummy so fast leh, but again, it depends leh...

yy,
I asked around, first time mom usually show like 4-5 months.. So, shouldn't be now for us. Strange hor

cheetos,
me at jurong west.....i workin tuas....hehe..where u shift to now?

gal
trisomy 21 is down synd. trisomy 18 is edward's synd, 13 is patau's synd.....if i get it correctly la....hehe

base on my age, the risk is 1:890 for down synd...so compare to 1:300.....consider good result liao...heng!!