(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

jane,

dun think u will get her..cos heard she retired liao. Somemore she is my super distant relative! in case really coincidence, her name is eng zhei

Jane, Im not sure how much the infant care cost, but I know there is subsidy of $400 for working mums. Of cos infant care, there are many infants there also, so maybe prone to catching cold or others easily. Again, also depend on luck lah.

Your mum offered to help you, you should let her look after. Afterall, own relatives better, For me its no choice mah. If my MIL wanna help me, I also dun mind though I may hv some differences wz her lah.

mykono,

i preggie abt 2 mths after m/c this yr june.....so was on hormone pills fr the start. i get preggie ater the 1st cycle of mens

cheezel,
yes! also mayb i got bit of tummy lor!

oh mykono..
her name sound so cantonese. i also heard some stories of other cf lady. say they lock the door at night with the baby and sleep like pig even baby cries...sigh...how how how....

jane

if ur mom wans to help look after bb then good la...if my mom offer, i will gladly let her too....more ease at mind ma....somemore its ur own mother....

cheezel,

we about the same...for me the m/c is due to blighted ovum. dat means only got sac but no bb. and i m/c the day i visited gynae.

jane,

yes...so now dun noe whether to engage one no. My colleagues do recommend me some. Still thinking....cos i dun think i will feel safe to let a stranger look after bb at nite. but confinement mux really bu...i feel the after effect as my frist one i did not really eat tonics. Cos bb got serious jaundice and i BF

Cheez, I think maybe its the same jab that I've taken last time during my last preg. Anyway, maybe Kono is right. Uhmmm, dun take lah.

Tks, Kono. Hoepfully all will be alright for us, ya. Yr tummy look like 5mths? I guess cos tis is yr 2nd bb mah. So, its natural to hv a bigger tummy tis time round. Ha, must reallt hv good control and eat healthy during confinement so as to keep fit... U v cute leh, no need lipo lah..
And also cut down snacks ho.

cheezel..but i feel bad..if she quit her job..she no more income for herself. sigh...of course, i know she will be the best person lor.. hmmm...

mykono

my case same as u....can see sac but no bb...even with V scan can only see yolk sac. i didnt m/c naturally....i went for D&C immdeiately when my blood test result sows that hcg level increase is not much.

thats y now this preggie, as what yy mention, abit only also scare the wit out of me...somemore i keep having spotting and even bleed.....haiz....te stress level is even worse than studying/working

jane,

first preggy normally can conceal one. Dun look preggy is good mah so later stage when tummy becoms bigger still look ok.

mykono,
my colleague also told me confinement time must really "bu" back our health else will see the effect after tat......like here pain there pain...

cheezel,

i can understand how u feel...hv gone thru it.In fact, dat was the most stressful period of my life. Even now, i also scared sometimes. But mux really try to b positive and dun think about the bad one. Always think dat the last time cos our body not ready, so now our body is ready liao.

mykono..oh i see. tot my foetus not growing thats why like nothing. hmmm...
okie i will eat bu..but i am a heaty person..so quite scare of too bu..will lead me to constipation and nose bleed.

Jane, I think 1st bb may not b v obvious one leh. I heard from frens one. I also thot how cm mine also dun hv small bulge yet. But I begin to feel tightness and even my panty also some too tight liao.

Eh, I also heard of some scary stories abt nannies leh. Sianz leh. Infant care to me at least ok lah, cos they are somesort a childcare centre like that. NTUC has infant care. So, I guess should be reputable. Nanny, for me I feel that I dun even know her background and stuff. Unless its someone I know for v long, if not I dun really trust leh...

jane
u so funni...nose bleed?....think tat time our body will be rather weak...so when we take in "bu" will not feel so heaty la....unless over "bu"???

my last preggy also hv on off scare. 2nd trim develops gestational diabetes so mux watch diet and self check blood sugar level 3 times a day. then last stage, bb heartbeat irregular so induced for almost 30 hrs. being a mother really not easy...so mux make hb treat us like queen! haha!

yoyo...
yah lor..i will explore a few alternatives lor. yah some of my panty like making have difficulties in breathing. think must go buy some new skirts and pants. hehe..good excuse to go shopping.

Jane, dun anyhow think ah... BB is still small mah, thats why cant see tummy.

Cheez, Kono, we are in the same boat whom had m/c earlier this yr. Mine is rather early lah. But I still cant get over it. My hubby kept saying Im too negative liao. So now I kept telling myself everything is fine. I must not worry if not will affect the bb's growth...

jane,

My chinese physician said mux be in moderation cos too bu may cos infection to womb. tried not take chinese herbs now esp dang gui and shi quan da bu tang which is a no no. Eat more red meat for iron and protein.

yy,

your hb is right...mux look forward. I know is hard....but bb will feel it if u r moody. smile more and laugh more k. go rent stephen chow movie and LOL!

mykono..wah lau..that time my fil..make me drink this lotus soup with dang gui...xiao liao!
some pple say dun eat beef leh. it's red meat..but STEAK...Yummmy...SLURP!!!

Jane, I also wanna buy panty leh. Heee.... And bra extensions also. But my boobs like stopped growing liao leh. No more pain pain liao. Paranoid again...

Kono, is there such panty for preggie women one? Is it expensive? Those market ones, quality issit no good? Cos I dun wanna invest too much money on tis, then after that, cannot wear liao leh....

yoyo...think can just buy normal panty just a size larger lor. no need purposely buy preggie ones..but some say the preggies ones have better support of the stomach. i saw at mother care they have thongs for preggies leh..ehheehhehe

yy,

yup...women secrets hv. basically not much diff from normal except dat the base is towel material(terry cloth i think). i bought women secret normal one cos finds it very comfy. think $29/3. no point spend too much $...hving bb is exp.

waaah, jane, dan-gui is no-no. But if u alrdy drink liao, its ok lah, drink anymore liao. Drink plenty plenty of water ya.

Kono, wait my bb come out look like stephen chow... No la. heeeheheee. My sis asked me to watch more Aaron Kwok shows, Eww, I dun like Aaron leh. So, she said, I should then watch whoever is my idol show. I dun mind watching EDISON CHAN, ANDY LAU shows lah. Heheeeee.., So vain hor, me. If girl girl, I dunno who I should watch leh, like suddenly cant take of any mei-nu except those HK series which I like lah, like Gigi Lai, She Shi Man.

But Im watching more of shin chan shows leh... Too funny and cute liao...

yy
i also think can buy bigger panty ba....no need spend on those maternity one?...i saw some with support at the stomach...but i see liao i just feel itchy at the stomach there le.....hehe....

jane,
think beef can eat la....now when ppl offer me food, i always look at the content 1st liao....even if its my mom or mil....i just wanna play safe...sometime they say can eat but if i personnally dun feel comfortable, i wont eat lo....just say i no appetite or no feel like eating

yoyo...arraghh!!!..why u dun like aaron kwok...he sooooo handsome!!! hahaha
hey..what will dan-gui do to me ah? i so scare now..my damn fil!

yy

think we both like crayon shin chan cartoon.....ehehe....very cute hor...i always imitate the way he speaks....ehehe...my hubby cannt tahan me

Heeeheee, Jane wait I buy th bigger ones then later cannot wear liao, wasteful leh. Haz....I guess really no choice...

Hey, Im also KS TYPE LEH.

Sorry ha, Im SuaKu also, Where is woman secrets?

yy,

when i preggy wif ds..keep looking at takeshi(jin cheng wu) ...but he ended up looking like hao shao wen(the chubby child actor) who always acted wif stephen chow!

yy,

u noe sua ku lah..i also happen to see dat store. they hv 2 outlets..1 at tanglin mall and the other at great world. Maybe town has but i can't remember seeing it. Memory really damn bad after delivery.

jane,

dun worry..cos too much dang gui will cause bleeding from womb and if u ve taken and no such effect den is ok. relax relax

Hahaha, Jane Aaron is your idOl leh.... Must be lah.. he not bad lah, actually. But I prefer edison and andy lah... Uhmm, if you oni drink once oni, its ok. That time my MIL also cook dunno wat, some herbs, then I took a bit without knowing. But after that, Im ok lah...Then I told myself never touch chinese herbs strictly, my hubby also helped to look out my MIL soups.

Tks Kono, we will be not ke-qi liao loh.. Will keep bugging u ah...

Cheez, Yeah lor. Before preggy, I alrdy like shin chan. Now even more, cause can make me laugh and laugh non-stop..