(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

jane,

the ahir at the back still ok cos can tie up ma...the problem part is the fringe....argz.....can imagine the curly fringe.....sucks!

Heee, Jane. My Gynae said cos the pregnancy hormones are increasing so our pregnancy symptoms will also increase. Like nauseous, headaches and so on. Then cramps cos the uterus/womb is expanding to accomodate our bb. So, when it expands, it means our bb is growing and needs more space liao lo... Early weeks when I hv cramps - same area, oni left ovary, I thot its the cyst I hv (which is common to hv cyst during preg). Cos my gynae saw this cyst which is 5cm during 7-8wks scan. But she said it will shrink. So, it shrink to 3cm during my 8-9wks scan. Haz...

Cheez, me too. I even change to another chair in office so that I hv better support... Cant tahan the backaches at times... How are you feeling now liao?

jane,

i also have long fringe...but all tie to back will look like ah so lo.....somemore i always wear specs...lazy to wear contact lense now...aiyo......then couple wih face round round and pimplish complexion...i will look like SHIT!!!

Jane, I bun my hair not exactly really bun lah. Like I fold my hair half and curl to one side and use rubber band to tie up lor. Not really look like auntie leh. Still ok. Cos I still hv little little bit of brown hair (remnance of my last color dye back in last yr). So, still dun look too bad from the back lah.

Ha, I even purposely ask my hair stylist to layer my hair more so that I feel lighter... and better when washing hair.

hey yoyo and cheezel,
have u all tried massage? i have not tried yet..but heard some colleague who tried lor. i dunno isit a good idea..coz i dun even dare to facial now. hmmmm

Heee, Hey Cheez, my fringe also long leh. Then yesterday when I go work, my hubby said I look like those english woman when I comb my fringe all to the back as I bun up my hair.

~~ EngLish Woman means old woman lah, I think.. Sobs..

Jane, I didnt try massage leh. I heard not advisable unless u really go for those specially for preggie women one, but I dunno where hv leh.

I dun even dare to do mask leh. Now my face alrdy starting to break out.

Hi yoyo,

Ya..heard about it. Will ask gynae safe not. Btw, always enjoy reading all the posts here really hilarious! U mux be positive and keeps psycho yourself dat u r pretty k! All preggies r natural beauties! Dun worry too much about cramp..me also hv it on off. My first preggy can last thru the nite ans somemore got interval..dat time really scared like shit. So went to see gynae next day n he said is normal. So long bb growing is a good sign!

yy
dun think ur hubby mean old woman la...u think too much liao....hehe.....

Jane
i aso no facial now.....i just scrub n mask on my own.....i dun dare go for massage yet....have to consult ur gynae 1st b4 u go hor

Yeah lor. We must look like modern mummies. Im still thinking what to wear when my tummy start to show liao. Cos I dun really fancy those full length dress leh. Like abit auntie leh. My office colleague, I think she alrdy 6mths plus liao. She wear those full dress but not long one, those up to above-knee only. She's more to the ba-ba type. So, she look rather cute.

haha many colleague ask me not to wear full dress. they say "auntie"..maybe buy 2 piece lor. i also dunno what to wear. my tummy still small but some of my skirts and pants cannot wear liao..so strange small but cannot wear

mykono,
spotting as stopped since this morning. it just come n goes off lo.....tomor go see gynae ...will tell him tat spotting aven really stop!!

hi cheezel,

me EDD 17/5/07...i kaypo so straddle 2 thread lor. heehee. Also, there r 2 mummies who share same gynae as me so go and ask them things. I now eat snake cos dad helps me look after ds.

Hahahaa, Mykono. Tks for your encouragement but cant imagine my hubby will say I look like those english woman. Yeah lor, my last cramp lasted for 2 days. Im so worried man. Hopefully this is juz another sign of uterus expanding & bb growth.

Jane, Cheezel, my hubby "suan" me lah. Heck him la. I will do my best to look good... Except at home cannot lah. Wear pyjamas, specs and hair like those wake up look and dun even bother to comb, juz tie and twist hair up like that...

btw, went paragon to shop yesterday. bought some stuff from swell. Their design has improved as compared to the past. finds 9 mois design has deteriorated and pricing now damn ex. Actually, me can wear those dat i bought for my first preg but vain lor... heehee

yy,

my hubby also tease me say all my beauty absorb by our bb liao....i also heck care.....hehe....i 1 month at home, also wear pyjamas.....hair no comb...just use hair clip n rubber band to tie....

u know what....everytime i go see my gynae...i just wear the same old pc of grey cappri pants and black t shirt to see him....hehe.....

mykono,heh..but u have your first child..who looked after? u think like my hubby, he also say dun think so much. i also dunno wanna get confinement lady or not. sigh

yy,
at home mux be rest & relax mah...wear so nice for wat.

cheezel,
me now 11 wks...MS still bearable. But last preg no MS at all and complexion became super good and hair glossy also puts on 10 kg only. Cos i m/c once so last preg mux go for twice weekly oil based jab till wk 10. This time round, dr said no need. But i dun think i wil be dat lucky this time.

Cheezel, thats really good news! Spotting stopped means ok liao lah. Dun worry ok. Keep us update on your visit tomorrow yeah.

Hee, mykono this is yr 2nd bb. Congrats!!!

Yeah lor, Jane. I will also wear those 2 piece one lah. Unless got really nice babydoll dress, I dun mind. But can be rather expensive leh... So, Haz. Now gotta save up. So, will not spend so much on clothing. I guess I will juz hv enuf for the 5 days work. Normal days can wear pyjamas or chin chye wear...

jane,
my mum looks after DS wif a maid helping to do housechores ...but she said she cannot cope wif 2nd one. Maybe got to ask dad to retire and help her. toking about confinement lady, mine was a nite mare. Ended up sacked her after a wk and my confinement was a mess!

yy,

thx! actually me planned to stop at one...this is somehow an accident. so initially quite upset...dat is why i only read the posts here but did not post at the beginning. Now feeling better liao. Mux keep telling myself dat a child is a blessing so embrace and be positive.

jane
i also no know if my mil wnna do confinement n look after bb for me....else have to look for one soon.

mykono
the oil jab painful hor....i also take tat one. take 3 times liao. after the jab, will fel pain n then gets abit itchy one.....

hey mykono,
always remember that having a child is a gift from up there. so appreciate it lor. i am sure u will love it lots when u see it.

Haz, mykono at work must wear okok clothes lah. At wk, I also heckcare one. Hee, I alrdy standardise my clothes from monday to friday to work somemore now. Those clothes are my normal clothes lah. Cos now tummy still unnoticeable mah. U are around the same week as me also huh...

Cheezel, I also quite agree wat yr hubby say lah. But my hubby always ask me not to anyhow think and must be positive. If not will affect the bb. Men! They dun even understand wat we're going thru man. Haz...

Jane, I may put my bb under infant care or wat lor. Cos my MIL like dun seem to be interested to look after. My Mum still wants to work..

jane,

you r lucky dat your mum is supportive...always better to look after by your own parents than bb sitters. Nvr mind lor...be more filial to her. I believe she will also derives joy from looknig after her grandchild.

My CL is super lazy and fussy. Dat time hv no maid so keep asking me when my pt time cleaner coming to clean house cos she said she got backache. And when found dat her eyesight is poor, decided to look after bb ourselves at nite. which i dun mind. But guess wat...she sleeps more than me still take nap. As i ve bit of post natal, so a bit moody, she actually told me off...said i dun like her cooking dat why my face so black ! Even request for air con controller! Also used expired chilli sauce to cook fish for me and caused me to diarrohoea for a few days! tok about her my blood boils!

jane

how come leh.....cos i have no body liao mah...somemore i staying with in laws...if my mil wants help, then will be better la....else i have to seek alternatives

Hey mykono, its okay. A child is a blessing from God. Dun freak and be happy, ya. I had a m/c last Feb. And tis time I really hope for a successful one. Really worried also...

Cheezel,Mykono, wats the oil jab for? To secure the preg issit? My gynae didnt gv me this jab leh when I visited her. Why ah???

cheezel,

yes yes! the after effect maciam buttock burning and i walk like one who got piles! haha

Jane,
Agree....

yy,
this time rond my belly maciam 5 mths! so ple ask me i keep saying i fat and will go for lipsuction during may 07! heehee!

wow mykono..u making me scare leh. how much u paid her ah? how did u get her? tot confinement lady suppose to clean the house too????

yy
the oil jab is the hormone jab....its actually oil based so when inject, it will take a slightly longer time to inject into body and will be more painful lo.

normally use when have bleeding or spotting....but sometime gynae will just use hormone pills.....u wont like the jab la

yy,
maybe your gynae feels dat your bb is stable and your m/c is quite sometime back. for me, i preggy 3 mths after m/c. Dun worry....u will b fine. Will pray for u and the rest!