(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

littledan,
u sound like an expert leh. i am so impressed!
thanks for your advise.
hey pple...i going off liao. take care. hope to see u all soon.

littledan,
where u buy those organic mango? yeah....fruits r good...i have been eating apples these few weeks....so bored now.

ziying,
i m also on hormone pills since start of pregnancy. spotting on n off all the way till now.....i also see blood n was given hormone jab too....

just finish my burger n fries.....so nice feeling....hehe

cheezel,

got it off Sun Moon fruit stores. The fruits all look so good... think i shld quit and sell fruits liao.

take care dearie. U har, shld be taking more nutritious food than fast food lar. naughty...

littledan,

heee...once in a while having craving for fast food leh...

u like very knowledgable in fruits leh......tsk tsk.....sell fruits....

cheezel,

no lar, not very lar. if u want to eat, then must find good excuse mah... so, very motivated to go find the fact to blow up the myth lorz...

greedy. hm...not had fast food for nearly a year liao. somehow, the smell of fast food repluses me. weird hor...

cheezel,
very naughty.. say fries no good still eat :p

littledan,
u make me feel like eating fruits now..

I am feeling very bloated and sleepy...Help...

hmm.. the thread seems a bit quiet now. Guess most ladies back to work liao.

wow cheezel,

mac delivery...must be delicious...

i had instant noodles for lunch.. will be cooking for dinner. thnkg of grilling drumsticks... now the drumsticks defrozing stage..later will go marinate.

Will you be going back to work in Nov? not working very shiok hor... i plan to go GP again tmr to get 1 more day MC... heehee

hi ice queen,

cool, please tell me all abt the maternity tour since u going tomorrow. I was told it will last abt 40 mins. I only have 30 mins as my appt wif Dr Chan is 4.30pm. so i may miss the last portion.

hi littledan,

serious abt nose broad having a gal? then i must notice my nose more... heehee.. i dun like to look at myself in the mirror nowadays.. my hair is overgrowth, roots overgrown with black hair too.. cannot colour hor... also hair super dry as I rebond in July. dun even dare to go hair treatment now. Will wk 13 onwards be safe to go for salon hair treatment?

lovedogs

u cooking dinner? grill drumsticks somemore...what other dishes u cooking?

dunno if going back work next week....tomor go see gynae then see what he say ba......

my hair also overgrown....now half black half coloured...haha....plus with curly roots and straight ends...looks totally like shit!

lovedogs,

eh.. the nose broad thing depends. Some pple will experience the oppo, ie Boy= broad. I'm just basing from my exp with 1st bb. Somemore, me mom oso nose broad broad when she had me. So, shld be an indication lar.

talking abt hair-color. i oso sob sob. i hv an lots of white -hair. and each time, the color cannot last more than 3 months. so, now, see oredi very gek sim. feel like using black marker pen to color those top layer of whites. grr....

wow, my side raining very heavily...

hi cheezel,

have french beans and xiao bai cai...so will cook them too..with white rice loh...simple simple..

littledan, cheezel,

yah loh, my hair is 3 inches black and the rest brown...also horrible. worst its that i can feel it is super dry... sigh..

by 5th month, we shd be able to tell the gender right?

anyone here has a pet dog? my dog had epiletic fit for the first time last nite...i nearly freak out leh...

lovedogs,

hm... our symptoms quite similar.
My hair oso became rather dry dur this pregnancy. So, hairdresser recommended a leave-on vinegar based conditioner. Now, it feels much softer. But frizzes like nobody biz...

Had wanted to shorten my hair to a bob. But hair dresser says not wise. Coz long hair can tie-up, but bob stays at it is, so bob can be rather hot lor.

Hair chemicals is one thing i dare not play play. Those DIY hair color can smell rather acidic. And some indicates pregnant woman shld refrain. So, tahan and tahan lorz.

Can tell gender by 4 mth onwards. But it can be confirmed dur detail scan lorz.

thanks littledan...

i will go for salon hair treatment immediately after wk12...cannot tahan anymore..

leave-in vinegar based conditioner? what brand where to buy huh? i using Dove spray now

hair-treatment shld be ok lorz. just refrain from essential oils.

it's this german brand, cannot even pronunce the name. but it's label is dark-green color one. actually, smells very pleasant. If u want, i go back copy the name for you. I got it from me hairdresser, but pharmacies oso carry this brand.

Hi lovedogs, what i meant is I will not be attending the tour so early. Mayb Nov or Dec. You very good hor, practically MC for the whole month liao. Your boss no black face to you meh?

I went to trim my hair when I was in my 9week. Now my hair long again....getting messy also. But I dun think I will cut it short even during confinement. Has been having long hair since schooling time.

hi....

wah half day no see this forum, thread moves so fast........

this morning went to see gynae check......at wk 10 now, bb measures at 3.56cm......bb sleeping when scanned

so i laughed a bit then bb moved a bit, can see head, body...at first cannot see bb's legs and hands, when bb moved, can only see 1 leg and 1 hand
....the others being blocked...sigh.....

my next appt on wk 13
sigh still need to wait for 3 weeks later then can see bb again........

my weight dropped too....dropped by 1kg ....was quite worried, maybe i diarrhea too much, but gynae says no need to worry, as 1st trimester normally dun really gain weight....come 2nd trimester, she advised every mth avg weight gain around 2kg....so by delivery, total weight gain will be around 10-15kg......wah that's a lot of weight to be gained........is it true har???

Knottsy,
You have so many unhappy smileys...you should be happy to see your bb. Dont worry, when the baby grows bigger you can see all the movements. Yes, average weight gain is between 10-15kg, so try not to exceed that. It's a lot of weight but a lot of it is fluid.. you can lose it all after delivery...dont worry yah?

cheetos,

thanks for assuring me

actually i sort of expected to see bb's legs and hands in my this appt....but bb inside sleeping....so can see head and body and heartbeat..........then i moved and laughed a bit, bb shaken....so can see one hand scratching its head and leg only....and that's all i can see....did not managed to see the other hand and leg loh....that's why quite disapppointed and worried is bb growing.....

yah i was really shocked when gynae told me weight gain around 10-15kg.........my husband always complain i fat....sigh....becos my husband super skinny type......hope can lose weight after delivery

knottsy,

i oni put on 8kg for my 1st bb. Gynae is more focused on bb's weight. So long as above 2.5kg, it's ok.

to use solely our weight gain as gauge is insufficient. and depending on our genetic consitution, not all bb are big-sized. so long as healthy and well-developed, it's good.

nature's is a mircale in itself. while we ouselves may be losing weight, it does not mean bb is not gaining weight. the way the body works is, bb's priorities come first. in fact if need to apportion between bb and mommie, bb will get it first.

did dr wong advise u to go on mommy formulae milk, eg anmum or sthg?

littledan,

oic thanks for the info, i tot die die must hit 10kg by delivery and gain weight
, so very sad when i lost 1kg.....when i dun vomit at all, just diarrhea instead...

dr wong actually told me when come 2nd trimester have to start taking milk becos got calcium....but from young, i can't really take milk as always stomachache......but dr wong did give me sample of dumex mamil....so not try yet also.......
so u start taking mommy formulae milk already? each day have to take how many times of milk ah?

littledan,
u put on only 8kg.. think that's consider pretty little rite? I hope I dun put on too much also. Otherwise, hard to shed.:p how long u took to regain your pre-pregnancy weight?

now I see my face and tummy becomes rounder and rounder.. a bit sad like that leh.

erm, read that you gals dun go for hair colouring.
i was even thinking of going for rebonding a month before EDD.
cos now have permed hair, will be difficult to manage and drop alot of hair during confinement.
So thought rebonding easier to manage.
hehe....
what do you gals think?
Any comments?

hello, everyone!

Juz woke up and had my dinner liao, too hungry. Went to buy Hokkien Mee, but skipped the prawns and squids. Heeheee...

The cramps still there, on and off. Tis time feels more like blue-black pain like that. Maybe pain whole day, thats why abit "suan"?

Knottsy, I think by right its good to drink 2 cups of milk a day. But I oni drink one cup...

Hi Lizardess, I think better dun any rebonding also, cos the chemicals are rather strong leh. Do it after birth, better. Tahan for awhile?

At 1st, I left my hair till waist-length cos I wanna perm. But end up, too hot till I buay tahan. So, I cut to near shoulder-length. Always curl, so tie up, not so hot liao. Now my hair alos look like shit leh...

i also have cramps on and off.
dunno if it's cos i'm still walking around in 3" heels. hehe...

actually last weekend i went to buy a pair of 1" heel, but not used to it leh... so continue wearing my high heels.

where do you girls suggest nice and affordable flats or low heels?

Hi Lizardess,

You also hv cramps, where is yours? Mine is near left ovary side, and oni one side. So strange.

Heeee, u ha, dun wear so high lah. No good. Sigh, I used to wear high heels to work too, same as you, 3" to even 4". Now, I wear no heels liao. Actually high heels will make yr feet very tired cos u are alrdy preggie mah.

Uhmmm, I bot my flats from URS - that time got sale mah. If u wanna look for good flats, remember to check the back of the flats (I dunno wat is it called...
). Make sure it has good friction. Cos some cheap ones will hv v smooth bottom which is no good. Cos no friction. Try Shoes shop along the Bugis Street, near MacDonald there? Or if no choice, gotta invest a little money buy a better one from Charles & Keith, URS, BATA. Pretty Fit like too expensive liao...

Lizardess, yeah lor. How come so strange one huh. Oni one sided.
Im alrdy 11wks like that. How abt you?
Im seeing my gynae next Monday also for the down's test. Who is your gynae?

I'm not sure.
GP says abt 9-10weeks.
Your next monday appt is no. what appt?
My sat appt is only the 1st.....
My gynae at Mt E.
You?

Uhmm, I see alot of webs saying actually the U/S and calculation of due date according to 1st day of last period is not exactly accurate. My U/S showed like Im 8wks+, my gynae said Im 9weeks liao during my last visit.

My next appt is considered 4th appt liao.

My gynae also at Mt E. She is Dr Yeoh from #13-13. You?

Mine is Dr Ann Tan.
Dunno which floor, have to go home and check.
hehe....

ok, i'm leaving office now...
BB hungry already, stomach making noises but i'm not hungry.... =(

Ok bye Lizardess. Take care yeah.

Ha, nobody here liao... Guess everybody is otw home liao. Cheezel must be eating dinner still...

toking about hair..me coloured a mth back when i didn't know i m preggy to cover the white. can't imagine how to tahan till next May..sure look like white haired monster! OMG!

Hi Jane, Sigh*** Cramps still there - on and off. Im really scared leh. But I also heard that its no good to scan the bb too many times. So, I guess I will bear wz the cramps till next Monday. Sobs... You're at home liao? How are you also? Taken dinner liao?

Mykono, I think they hv some artificial hairspray avail. But I dunno if can use anot leh. Haz, my hair also look like shit leh...

yoyo...
i also have a little cramp but it's below my belly..once in a while. Dun think it's anything serious bah. Dun worry ok. Yes, home. No dinner. No appetite. Feel like vomitting again. Sigh...

Jane, Im also trying to be positive. At least I hv the same cramp 2 weeks ago, and pain subsided 2 days later. Hopefully this pain will subside by tmw. I will be back to office tomorrow again, so bored. Hey, u must eat sth. At least some cream crackers or what. Crackers will not cause nauseous. If not, later in the nite may hv gastric. U know, Im drinking HL Milk now. The taste should be ok, but cos our sense of smell become more distinctive. So, now I drink this cup of milk so slowly. heee

hi ladies!!

just now went to take my 2nd nap ard evening time......so sleepy....my side here also raining heavily just now....now abit stuffy liao.

lizardess,
think better dun rebond.....my curly roots also grow out liao but i dare not rebond leh....somemore my hair is natural curl one....look even worse. now i just tie up my hair....looks like AH SO!!!!!

yo yy
me back ...hehe...yeah...just taken dinner. have "cai fan".......

yy,

just now i wake up also have some aching feeling at the right side....now still have.....somemore dunno y my back aching so much now......

Hi Cheezel

Im also like ah-soh leh. I kept asking my hubby if I look v ugly and auntie. He kept saying No. Che, they all men of cos will not tell the truth mah. I dun dare to take rice now liao leh for dinner. Yesterday nite was a nitemare man! Didnt even sleep well.

yoyo...
i cannot drink milk. think i am lactose intolerant. when i drink i will "lau sai". sigh. okie maybe will eat something later. thanks for your concern.

cheezel..
i also have natural curls. am thinking how i should tackle my hair once the curls comes out. ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Cheez, u must hv not sleep properly juz now lah. Haz, sian hor. I think we're really paranoid, abit oni will freak out. You try to rub your back slowly. Sometimes in office, my back aches so much that I keep rubbing my back. Then after awhile, it'll be better.

Juz now when I went to nap, I couldnt sleep at all. The pain got abit worse and I kept massage and massage until I fed up and I heck care and try to sleep. But of cos still cant sleep, so lie on the bed whole afternoon like half asleep half awake like that. So xin-ku. Now woke up liao, the pain not so intense liao. But more like blue-black pain like that. And v suan - tong.

Hey, Jane. Dun mention it yeah. Cos I sometimes also feel so bloated till I dun feel like eating anything at all. But I will force myself to take some crackers if Im hungry and yet blOated..

My hair dun hv natural curls, but I tie until my hair hay-wire liao. Now hair all fly here and there like that. So, I always bun it up. If not, I feel very "gao-wei" with the ponytail disturbing me from the back.. Heeeheee...

Urgh.... Jane, Cheezel. You know, my gynae told me to stay happy if I kept feeling nauseous and sometimes cramps cos it means the bb is growing well and healthy. Haz, if its really true, I really dun mind bearing all these hardship for the next months and so on. Now, I finally know why pple always said mummy is the most noble one.

yah yoyo..i know how u feel abt the ponytail. my hair getting long dunno should cut it or not. my mum say cut liao like auntie..think it will look neater.
yah i keep feeling full...and keep burping...hmmm

jane,

i also no know hwo to tackle the curls.....now i just tie it up.....i dun look good with short hair...u have any ideas how to deal with curls??

yy
i use a cushion to support my back when i sit down....hopefully backache will get better....

Yaya, Jane. Like so pek cek hor. I think u can cut lah, but not too short lor. Until shoulder-length maybe, so that u can still bun it up, and wont look like an auntie mah.

Eh, if you cant drink milk, u must highlight to yr gynae so that she can prescribe some calcium tablets to you leh. Cos I heard bb will take the mummy's calcium, so we must replenish. Rem to talk to yr gynae, yeah.

hiyoh cheezel...
i am praying hard that my messy curls duno grow so soon...if not..i also dunno how..cannot rebond..ahahah...sorry leh..i dunno how to deal with curls..the only solution is REBONDING..which we cannot do. sigh