(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

cheezel,
Its OSCAR - blood test (done already and waiting for result and NT scan(next week @week 12)

Keep me update on what the result will be like?

Hello everyone, I just took a nap. Cos I got cramp pains at my left ovary area. The pains still there now, Im so freaked out now. Im v worried if its anything wrong....

hi ladies.wow..thread is lost again..could not find it yesterday.anyway, can i check with you gals have any of u tried pre natal massaging?or have any intention to do so?

i've a number of pulling kind of cramps before, at the lower abdomen, near thigh area. Doc is ok. And as gal says, uterus expanding, or it's the muscle withholding the uterus. dun worrie too much. relax.

carlton,

never tried. but wondering how to lie down with our stomach. though, hv heard pple gg to soothe the aches. usu for 2nd tri onwards.

hi yoji, littledan, lovedogs,

Thanks. But the pain is still bearable. 2 weeks ago, i had the same cramp and went to see the gynae. Gynae said I must rest more, sometimes is cos I walked too much. So, when I lie down juz now and lift both knees up, the pain subsided. When I lift down, the pain came back. So strange... How come oni the left side pain oni if uterus expanding?

hi yoyo,

i think no need to go down to see gynae. call the clinic first and describe the symptoms. see what they say. I think safer to call instead of speculating leh...

in this case, i think u shd take more mc and rest at home.

yy, we 're all only guessing here. if it gets bad, then call gynae and ask for explanation. Like that will be more assured lorz.

hi lovedogs, ya, slightly better today, hope this will last thru all the way to knock off.
I think I will go for the hospital tour later. Any case, am going to deliver in gleaneagles liao, tour or no tour also the same. keke...

But the antenatal classes, I think def have to go for it. Cos quite informative. Got teach breastfeeding also.

Maybe we can start informing each other of any sales available by Dec. Would def helps to save some money if there is some really good sales.

Thanks everyone. The cramp disappears again just now and I had called my gynae. She is out to the Delivery Suite. I talked to the nurse, she said its normal as long as its not severe. And asked me to be positive...

The cramps just come and go like that. Then come back again. Sianz...Thought can hv a good rest day at home... But...

LoveDogs/LittleDan,

I went to buy lunch back - mee & meehoon soup.
How abt you all?

Hopefully, full liao, the pain will subside...
Next Mon Im seeing my gynae - so maybe will highlight to her abt this cramps again. Maybe will hv to rest more at home...

I tried a few times in the morning, but cannot access this thread leh. Save in favourte?..haha.. smart move.:p will do that..

think there will be a detailed scan some time in the 4th mth. Any idea what is that? I forgot to ask my gynae at the previous visit.

cheezel,
u did the Oscar already? That test is to test for down syndrome rite?

gal,
what is NT Scan? different fr Oscar?

yoyo,
u on leave ah? then take this chance to rest well.
or maybe ask gynae to give MC?

when would be the best time to attend antenatal class? I am very blur blur one.

ziying,
I asked cheezel the same question. Apparently, NT scan is just scanning the neck measurement and Oscar is neck measurement + blood test. Combination of both.

Hi ziying,

How are u feeling today?

Yeah, Im on leave. So sian. Cramps off and on. Im getting paranoid, didnt even finished the whole bowl of noodles, cos no appetite. Trying hard not to think so much. My gynae wont be around on Every Wed & Thu Afternoon. So, I can oni call tomorrow morning if the cramps persists.. (Hopefully will not). Dun dare to lie down on bed first cos worry wait later bloated.

yy, i oso full liao. juz went out to buy lots of fruits.

when it hurts, just rub it a bit. For me, it was a pulling sensation, first on the left for a wk or two, then on the right. otherwise, sometimes, its the crampy feeling when i go pee.

asked gynae before. She says aches more common for 2nd time mommy. And it's due to the muscles and uterus lar. Fighting for territory, i guess. hehe...

littledan,
what are your favourite fruits? Me curious what sort of fruits u bought. Give me some healthy ideas
Apple?

Littledan, tks heeee, I feel so much better after hearing wat u said. Yours is pulling sensation for a week? Is the pain like come and go also? Could be fighting for space like u said. One of my fren said her gynae told her, as the bb grows, our intestines will also automatically adjust itself to the back, for the bb to hv more space... So cute huh..

Dun think abt it lah, maybe I will try to hv a nap later. Hopefully everything will be better after awake.

hi gal,
thks for explaining. Guess I missed out Cheezel's reply earlier.

hi yoyo,
today still feel nausea. I thought nausea should become better as we approaching 2nd trimester. but dunno why mine still like that. And also got motion sickness.
I heard it is quite normal to have cramps as long it is not too severe? Think u try nt to move around too much today lor
If dun want to lie down, at least sit down lor.
maybe u try to take some light snack later lor. At least at home can rest openly..more relax
When back at office..sianz...
Actually I always feel bloated one. Hate the feeling..

Hi Ziying, yeah lah. No choice. Tis cramps sends cold sweat to me... Office is damn sian, I know. Then my boss kept walking up and down the office, like spot check like that. See alrdy also sian.

I bot luncheon meat bread. Later will hv it after nap lor. I also dun like the bloated feeling. Our digestive System now slows down liao mah. So everything also takes a longer time to digest, thats why our food sometimes will be stuck in the stomach, I guess..

yo ladies,

i just wake up fr my nap...so active here...

ziying,
think gal helps me to ans ur qns on the diff between oscar n NT test.

littledan,
i ask the sonographer the same qns on the gender too...but she say now still early cannot see yet....we scan the bb length, the NT, hind bone, spine, then fr the top, the bb head n she also let us see the view fr the bottom.....we can even see the tiny dots on the hand which she say is the fingers....hehe.....

yy
rest well hor...sometime i got cramps i try to massage the area....it helps abit. if the cramp still persist, call ur gynae up tomor...

haha..
ziying: okie true, i feel lazy and sleepy every afternoon. my nausea like stuck with me forever and getting worse each day, thought suppose to be better.

yoyo: my friend told me that the cramp is due to the foetus trying to attach to the placenta...hmmm duunoo isit true.

Hi cheezel, glad to see u back ah. Was wondering where u go. Taken yr lunch? Sometimes the cramps make me feel like wanna pee like that. So weird.. Uhmm, will massage before I nap...

Thanks everyone for the support - I go and take a nap 1st liao. Hope to tell u all "Im ok liao!" when I wake up later... join u gers later.

Hi Jane, u are late today, alot of work in office? Uhmmm, your fren maybe right. Im now in wk11. Hopefully everything will be fine. I gotta hang on for another weekplus to 2, then the bb will be stable liao... Ok, I see u around later.. Gotta ZZzzz.

yy,

i haben take lunch yet...still waiting for my Mac delivery...hehe....order mac chicken meal...cant wait for the fries.....but my hubby change the coke to milo....

i also feel like peeing everytime leh....just now was lying on the bed, then feel abit aching...n then i go pee 2 times within 45 mins......

Cheezel,
u also on leave?
u just wake up fr nap ah?.. now I feel even more sleepy...zzzz

Jane,
oh, u also like that? me also..nausea din get better.
seems forever like that.

yoyo,
sweet dreams...

Cheezel,
wah.. Mac delivery..
hey.. nowaday I craved for french fries like that.. I ate fries very often.. dunno if it is bad for baby..
a bit guilty leh.

ziying,
initially i only experience nausea now a days i will vomit what i have eaten, and it's always in the night. very uncomfortable. sigh! dunno when it will end. some say after 1st trimester, some say will last till 5th month.

Good to see everyone back onboard!

>> gal, i bought organic mangoes, lemon for my daily dose of lemon tea, sugar plums and israel perissimon. I change the type of fruits i eat every week. So, this settles my fibre for the next week.

>> ziying, working ar. but like to multi-task lar. this thread has effectively kept me awake past the lunch hour. thanks all! hehe...

it's not definite that the MS will go away after 1st tri. My fren had it till she was 4 mths, some even all the way to birth. Just remember to keep meals small but frequent.

>> cheezel, for my first bb, doc was able to see birdie at my 12th wk scan. so i guess, shld be able to see if it's a boy with your oscar test if bb is in the right position.

hehe.. u hoping for boy or girl?

little dan,
mangoes - I love it and hope to have them soon too
Organic : sounds very healthy.

Right position meaning the legs must face the FRONT so can see the birdie.... Ur 1st bb very good boy leh

jane/ziying,

i have been on MC for the whole of the Oct month liao....cos of spotting on n off lo....so was asked to rest at hm...

dun eat too much fries also leh.....regardless if u preggie or not....those potato fried one like french fries, potato chips etc...when fried at high temp, the chemical component change....some research studies mention it may cause cancer...so on health end, better eat in moderation.

jane,
i also like those super thick fries....got lots of potato in it one...hehe

littledan,
can see bb gender at week 12?....eh....i dunno leh...prob tomor i go ask gynae....hehe....sometime bb cross leg then cannot see liao..

for me....boy or gal also can. i just wan my bb to be healthy.

gal, dare not take the usual ones. Coz, to hasten the maturity, mangoes are commonly warmed up in warm tar, so what we see at the markets always appear yellow and ripe.

Apparently, such ripening process is not that healthy for the body. So, i bought the organic ones, just to satisfy my cravings... hehehe. Was assured it was ripened naturally.

Jane/ cheezel, thks for giving the hungry pangs... =P

littledan,

u very healthy leh...eat diff kinds of fruits.....

what abt u? ur 1st one is boy boy, then this one leh....gal?

cheezel,

1st one boy. hoping for girl.
1st one little facial/ physical change. This one, nose broad liao, MIL say, most prob shld be girl lorz....

Fruits good wat. Guiltless snacking... =)

littledan,
can we eat mangoes ah? i craving for it but scare coz like many fruits cannot eat...always eating the same fruits..so boring!

hi jane,
think my case quite similar to yours. Initially I only experience nausea, only got the urge to vomit but nothing comes out. But recently, really got food come out. Mine not necessary at nite, can be any time of the day.

hi Cheezel,
oh, u also got spottings? then must rest well. I started to have spottings on the first few week of pregnancy. Was give hormone pills but after taking also doesn't seem to help then one day, I really see blood. I was so scared and broke down to tears. Then the gynae gave me a jab and asked me to continue the hormone pills. Was given 2 week MC then. Just Back to work abt 2week back. now stop taking hormone pills but still need to monitor..so actually also a bit worry..
so u try nt to move ard too muchlor

littledan,
same here.. this thread has also helped me to keep awake ..esp after lunch hour. :p

so u mean can't eat the usual mango? feel like eating leh..

jane/ ziying,

no reason why not. Mangoes are naturally good for the body. It's just the human process of ripening it in tar that's bad. That's why i refrain from buying those sold in supermarkets. The organic ones really smell mango-ish and feels soft to the touch. Bought two, to be rationed for the next week lorz.

Change and eat different fruits, can get different nurtients mah. I pineapple oso eat. Like one or two slices a week.

littledan,
u very daring. the elderly say cannot eat pineapples, watermelon, papaya...any cooling fruits. sigh....too heaty also cannot too cooling also cannot. oh boyzzz...

jane,

thankful for scientific research. Not all fruits are cooling. Take for eg watermelon, it's known been established that it's an either/or fruit. If you're very liang, then it will make u more liang. If u heaty, then it will make u more heaty.

I only make sure that I let the fruits thaw a bit after taking them out of the fridge. For sure, not good to take cold fruits lorz.

hehe... hope this helps.