(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Cheezel, maybe u wanna call yr gynae and ask to see him like 1 week plus once? At least can rest yr mind. I heard can also test yr HCG Levels so as to make sure bb is going fine?

Hi blue blue, me too. I saved under my office pc, but not on home pc. Thats why. haz...

hi lovedogs, Yeah lor. Dunno why like that leh...

Wat did u all hv for dinner? I bot mixed rice and ate at 7plus. Now Im still feeling so bloated...And wanna puke. Urgh.....

yy,
i m already seeing my gynae weekly since preggie. tomor going NT scan...hope everything turns out fine.

that time chin leng told me its due to some virus attack....this time rd dunno if its the same again.

my mom cooked dinner......ate 7+ too....now eating donut...hehe

Cheezel, thats good mah. Seeing him weekly at least can rest yr mind. Wats NT Scan? Who chin leng?

I envy u so much, can eat happily. Urgh, this bloatedness made my backaches come back also...

yy,

NT test measure the bb neck thickness for down synd...haben decide if want take oscar test or just NT scan.

chin leng is the administrator here

ask ur hubby to massage ur back.....it helps

I see. So maybe Next Monday Im also going for the NT Scan 1st, issit? Oh. I didnt know Chin Leng is the administrator... Heee, pai sey...

My hubby will oni massage my shoulders... He dun dare to touch my back leh... He scared mah.

hi cheezel,

how is your gynae package? i mean, to visit gynae every week must be very siong to the pocket... i visited my gynae only twice so far... every 4 weeks once.. else i can't afford it

hi yoyo,

i cooked fried chicken with spagetti for dinner today. think overate, now still very full...

I gotta sleep liao... Very sleepy, but still bloated. Hoepfully, can sleep.... Nitez Nitez Cheezel, Blue Blue. And others... See ya tomorrow morning.

yoyo and cheezel
My gynae said some pple hv frequent spotting and she said could be due to old blood or maybe still not stable..need to rest and dun carry heavy stuffs.

cheezel
your MC till when? If I see gynae again, scare will get MC and work will pile up. But BB more important la....see how. I am in my 9 weeks now....good for u...12wks liao...shld be stable. Take care n rest well.

yoyo
I had chicken rice for dinner...din finished it cos scare vomit....mixed food....I seldom take liao...

Hee, managed to see yr msg, LoveDogs.. Waaah, spaghetti. Nice food. No choice, hv to bear wz it and try to sleep liao. Really good nite liao.

Blue, I also dun feel like eating full pack juz now. But scared not enuf nutrients and juz now too hungry. Haz.... Ok, I see u tmw... Nitez.

Good morning, Yoji.

Old myths said dun get bb stuffs too early cos pantang...I dunno how true lah. But for me, I had no plans yet leh. How abt u?

Morning yy,
I don't know when is the right time to buy. Was thinking to start thinking then hunt for the prices during Christmas sale.
Old myths said don't get bb stuff until which trimester?

Yoji, Dunno leh. Cos that time i forgot where I come across liao. Uhmmm, Christmas will hv sale hor. Good grabs leh... But I dun think they states until which trimester leh... We see wat the other mothers & MTB say??

Taken your b'fast alrdy? I took 2 breads and med. Now Im so full!

yy,
I finished my breakfast MS vommitting.
Not much appetite. Envious of you can eat until FULL.
U are in week ?

Morning mommies.....

Me intend to start buying bb stuff during xmas sales too.....am sure robinson will have lotsa sales. By then would also know bb's gender and can start buying some bb clothes too. Hopes all mommies feels good today, including me!!! kekeke....

Yoji, I ate the 2 breads until full and bloated...
Then Immediately stomachache and went to poo. Rather hard stools.

I juz checked my last two check-ups..
- U/S showed 7wks+, EDD 16MAY
But Gynae said im 8weeks...
- U/S showed 8wks+, EDD 18MAY
But Gynae said Im 9weeks...

I asked Gynae is everything alright, she said Yes, perfectly. But I still have that "wonder" in my mind why they deduce the weeks diff from the U/S. Do u have any idea?

Uhmm, so if I go according to my Gynae words, I should be 11 weeks now.

yy,
Same like me then.

ice,
We all should be +- 5 months by then. Hopefully can find out the gender. If not, pram and cot all unisex right? hehe

Yoji, Yeah lor. We should be around the same week. By 4month plus can find out the gender liao, I guess...

Ice, morning!! Now still feel okay.

Yesterday, I was too bloated till I cant sleep at all. Guess I ate too much rice alrdy...

Feel Nauseous all of a sudden, urghh....
Try not to think abt it. Bot the wrong milk yesterday - Banana HL Milk.

Hi gal,

Ya, by then 5 mths liao. Think shd know the gender lah. Unless bb not cooperative. Me need to buy cot, stroller, car seat etc also. Nobody to hand down. Think will need to spend alot of $ then. Have to start saving now.

Hi yy,

Me seldom eat rice nowsaday. I think noodles easier to swallow and digest.

Hi lovedogs,

When is your next visit to doc Chan? Rem you mentioned something abt hospital tour. How did you arrange the tour? Have you enquire abt the antenatal classes already?

hi ice,
I am in the same situation like you. Nobody to hand down.....

I am opposite to you. I only eat rice and seldom noodles cause long noodles always come out from the vomit

Do you all drink milk everyday? I haven't been drinking and panicking now. MS is so bad and can keep nothing down in the stomach so I was suspecting milk might make it worse so didn't take any.

Hi ice,

Yeah lor, I guess I must cut down on rice...
Talk abt bb stuffs, I also dun hv anybody to hand down. Haz, Im alrdy starting to save now. But not much though still. Roughly how much do we need huh? I also need a cot, stroller, bb clothes, shoes, gloves (hands & legs).

One of my fren said at home let the bb use cloth "diapers" so that can wash and re-use again. Oni go out then use diapers (like pampers), Like that save money... But where to but cloth "diapers"? Like not many places sell leh, market have?

Yoji, at first I was drinking powder milk in my early weeks. Then too heaty for me till I cant poo for days. Maybe like poo oni once a week. So, I switch to normal Fresh Milk. But I also cant tahan the smell. Perhaps now our hormones are abit "crazy", so certain smells will become v distinctive... So, I changed to HL Milk. Which is so much better. Then my gums also stopped bleeding whenever I brush my teeth. My MIL said the bb will take mummy's calcium, so must drink milk to replenish...

Maybe u try HL? Actually can start now, no problem. Cos we also hv been taking folic acid liao, its for bb backbone also mah. So, dun worry...
I also drink milk once a day oni. Cos I worry too full or I may LS... Heeee....

yy,
I have been taking folic acid only and No milk. I was thinking should start again but worry too full and then vomit again..I am also planning to take like once a day.

I think we need to drink milk leh. Beginning I was drinking fresh milk everyday till I cannot stand the taste. End up I switch to soya bean milk. Drank that for 2-3 weeks and I switch to beancurd for 2 weeks. Now I am back to milk again.

YY, ya, can use those cloth diaper, but always need to wash lor...end up also dunnoe if waste more money to wash the cloth. I saw my MIL using though. I can ask her where to get it.

I got no mood to work....wish its Friday today. Sian!!!!

Yoji, can lah. U try HL milk for a start which is v high in calcium. It is flavoured and diff from other milk. Then for a start, u drink like half a cup first, then slowly increase to 3/4 and slowly to a cup. Till u're comfortable wz it.

At 1st, when I feel uneasy after drinking milk, i quickly go gargle my mouth and also take some sweets or sour prunes. So, my mouth taste feels better. AFter awhile I got used to it liao, cos I kept reminding myself milk is good for bb and bb skin.

Ice, Yeah lor. I know sometimes can be rather tedious to wash the cloth diapers...

I gotta go back to work again tomorrow. Sianz.

yo ladies

back from TMC. decided to do oscar test instead...baby ard 6cm liao....so cute..baby keep wriggling abt. when the sonographer wanna scan n measure my bb head, my bb keep tuning his/her head left n right....so funni.....

think i will also buy bb stuff somewhere near yr end or early next yr.....slowly buy la....

lovedog,
i paid the pkg when i ard week 6 and so far, i dun need to pay for any consultation and scanning/folic acid/vits or any medication. only pay for te hormone pills nia.

cheezel,
Oscar test is to measure the neck thickness or blood test?
Do you know the result of your measurement of head, neck?

Do you all realise something, the more you walk (exercise), the more discharge you will have.??

morning all, the thread's finally up again! How d u gals get in?

>> cheezel, hope you're better today. How many wks are you? bb oredi 6cm? Was juz talking to hb, wondering how much bb has grown when we see gynae next week.

>> gal, it's not more discharge when u walk, but it tends to 'come down' more lar. wonder how long this will be? sthg walk walk only, can feel the itch but cannot blatantly scratch. hainz...

>> yy, why dun u try Anmum- chocolate? it totally disguises the taste of milk. Gynae said it's ok to start with a cup now. Past 1st -tri to combine and drink with Anlene.

gal,
oscar test is combination of NT scan and blood test. i dun know the result yet.....will go see my gynae tomor. they told me they will send the result over to my gynae once my blood test result is out.

littledan
me 12 weeks....just now sonographer say 6cm....so i also no know how many weeks....tomor go see gynae

littledan,
I seldom walk a lot cause was told not to walk too much. Today I walk a little further to get my lunch. Felt a slight pull in my lower tummy area.(Below it was a lower position but now it goes higher up and just a little below the belly button.)Also, when back, there is sooo much discharge. It does shock me a little. Thought it was something I ate wrongly.

Cheezel,
If so, I am planning to do the oscar test too. I have gone for blood test but no result yet until week 13 (two weeks from now), doing NT scan next thursday. Gynae asked me to decide if I want to do and my hubby and myself made the decision to do it too.

hi cheezel,

wow! your package so good... when will you know the results? all the best

hi ice queen,

u sound much better today
i will be seeing Dr Chan next Thursday. 1 week from now. I have also arranged for the maternity tour on the same day. Gleneagles Maternity tour is conducted every Tuesday at 12noon and Thursdays at 4pm. Call 1800-735-5000. This is the number for Parkway Hospital. Then you say u wanna book maternity tour in gleneagles, they willl give u the number to call. Sorry i can't find that direct number liao. In the pamplet I have gotten, it mentioned abt Antenantal classes, parent craft services, baby massage programme, outpatient BF consultation, Limo service, home care, aromatheraphy, spadesk, photo corner, daddy Osim iDesire massage chair etc etc of services. but whehther they are free...not mentioned. during the tour can find out.

Hey hey hey, great idea to buy bb stuff during xmas sale hor.... if it is too early, how about post CNY sale then buy?

I am on MC today...heehee...plan to take tmr as well. got gastric again so can't drink milk. I love HL milk... so dun mind drinking daily....just too bad i can't due to gastric...

gal, aiyoyo, why like that... take care ar.

cheezel, our gynae told us to decide between the test, but based on family history and age grp, we were ok to continue with the triple test. after all, triple test's been ard for the longest time, think the findings are also reliable lorz.

lovedogs

result should be out by tomor when i see my gynae ba.

gal
if u do NT scan, then u should want do oscar? or the test u doing now is the oscar test...blood test n scan?

littledan,

ya...i think it depends on indiv also ba. cos its my 1st pregnancy also ma...so just wanna play safe n go for the oscar test even though gynae didnt specifically wan us to do it. he let us decide....
my colleagues n sil also only did the triple blood test......

lovedogs,
they will send the result over to my gynae....

littledan,
just add this thread to ur favourites.

lizardess.
no use b4..whats that