(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

hi blueblue.. i am from mar07 MTB. just curious, which gynea are u visiting? e consultation seems exp. i tot mine already not very cheap.. but urs is double le

hi blueblue
my gynae charges lagi expensive then
now per visit only consultation n scan is $220. package starts from wk 16 at $770. normal delivery is $1000. then e hospital charges during delivery is gleneagles also most ex. but he is v good loh .. bo pian. think if u feel comfy wif ur current gynae, no point changing.

hi blueblue
now per visit only consultation n scan is $220. package starts from wk 16 at $770. normal delivery is $1000. then e hospital charges during delivery is gleneagles also most ex. but he is v good loh .. bo pian. think if u feel comfy wif ur current gynae, no point changing.

hi blueblue

hi blueblue

i agree with lovedogs. if u can click with that gynae, and they keep the 1st few visits' history, then better reconsider before any move.

lovedogs, yalor I was thinking of that too. Dr Chan lagi more ex. But since all along have been seeing him, I think just stick to him. I try to limit my visit before week 16 though. Save abit from there. But his scan is those 3D kind, dats why so ex. He no do ultrasound. And he can detect problem in the early stage. This is one advantage lor.

mind if i join in the conversation???
was tested positive a month ago so i gather i shd b in my 8wk of preggie
edd shd b between 11-25 may 07 (38wk to 40wk)
m paying my gynae my 1st visit on this forth coming sat

for me, no MS and i still enjoy food =)
normally will hv 4 meals a day (bfast, lunch, tea break and dinner)
tummy getting rounder hence my current work pants/skirts cant fit anymore
u gers hv any gd advises on whereabt to get nice n trendy maternity clothes??? =)

karen,
can i noe who is ur gynae?

gal,
jia you n take care
soon soon... our ms n puking will b over. dun wori will put bk whatever wt lost. my last preg i put on 9kg n my gynae said d wt gain is v gd. my boy at birth is 3.2kg. tink i lost all w'in 2mths af birth.

karen,

gal,
jia you n take care
soon soon... our ms n puking will b over. dun wori will put bk whatever wt lost. my last preg i put on 9kg n my gynae said d wt gain is v gd. my boy at birth is 3.2kg. tink i lost all w'in 2mths af birth.

karen,

gal,
jia you n take care

karen,

gal,
jia you n take care

Hi sanrio,
Wah.. put on 9KG and your baby boy is 3.2KG. That is a good achievement. I thought the lesser u put on, the smaller the baby will be.....

Hi sanrio,
Wah.. put on 9KG and your baby boy is 3.2KG. That is a good achievement. I thought the lesser u put on, the smaller the baby will be.....

Hi sanrio,

Hi sanrio,

Hiaz, my ms has started to get worse yesterday nite and this morning, cannot eat much and feel nausea and want to puke all the time. :p All I can do is console myself tt this shd be a good sign.

Sanrio
Ur baby wt gain is good relative to ur wt gain.I put on 10 kg for my previous pregnancy and baby was 2.9 kg, also managed to shed all within 2 mths. But I put on wt again after my boy ard 18 mths, due to snacking and supper.

gal
My gyane says no need to put on a lot of wt for baby to grow. Most impt is to eat healthy and not eat a lot. Try to keep wt gain ard 10 Kg.

Karen
Tks, Hubby told me maybe I can go out when they are moving hse. We waiting for them to retify the defects so tt we can start the reno. I also will stay away when they are doing the reno.

Blueblue
My gynae charges $2675, only includes normal consultation and scan + delivery. All other stuff like vitamins, detailed scan and tests are not included. Can sign up from 1st visit though.

Hiaz, my ms has started to get worse yesterday nite and this morning, cannot eat much and feel nausea and want to puke all the time. :p All I can do is console myself tt this shd be a good sign.

Sanrio
Ur baby wt gain is good relative to ur wt gain.I put on 10 kg for my previous pregnancy and baby was 2.9 kg, also managed to shed all within 2 mths. But I put on wt again after my boy ard 18 mths, due to snacking and supper.

gal
My gyane says no need to put on a lot of wt for baby to grow. Most impt is to eat healthy and not eat a lot. Try to keep wt gain ard 10 Kg.

Karen
Tks, Hubby told me maybe I can go out when they are moving hse. We waiting for them to retify the defects so tt we can start the reno. I also will stay away when they are doing the reno.

Blueblue
My gynae charges $2675, only includes normal consultation and scan + delivery. All other stuff like vitamins, detailed scan and tests are not included. Can sign up from 1st visit though.

Sanrio

gal

Karen

Blueblue

Sanrio

gal

Karen

Blueblue

Karen

who is ur gynae? Can i ask what does he mean by pregnany package with medisave deduction? U mean after medisave deduction, you only pau $700 for antenatal plus delivery? does that include hospital stay?

Karen

who is ur gynae? Can i ask what does he mean by pregnany package with medisave deduction? U mean after medisave deduction, you only pau $700 for antenatal plus delivery? does that include hospital stay?

Karen

Karen

How do we estimate the costs for antenatal plus delivery by gynae and hospital charges? It's pretty confusing...
any experts?

How do we estimate the costs for antenatal plus delivery by gynae and hospital charges? It's pretty confusing...
any experts?

sanrio,
my gynae is Dr Lawrence Ang from TMC

blueblue,
Dr Ang did told me that for the delivery, i need to pay cash abt $200 only(includes hospital stays), the rest all deductible from medisave. And the package he offer is based on 4-bedded, but he will help us do free upgrade to 2-bedded(charged on 4-bedded).
I will find out more from him when i go for my 2nd visit this sat.

sanrio,

blueblue,
Dr Ang did told me that for the delivery, i need to pay cash abt $200 only(includes hospital stays), the rest all deductible from medisave. And the package he offer is based on 4-bedded, but he will help us do free upgrade to 2-bedded(charged on 4-bedded).

sanrio,

blueblue,

sanrio,

blueblue,

flowee,
can get nice maternity wears from Swell, 9mois at Paragon 5th storey. Blooming Chic at Delfi, Cloud9, spring at suntec...

moomoo,
yah... gt to stay away during reno. my mil house also currently under reno for our room. started b4 i know i am preggy and we currently staying at our own place but will move back after the reno is done. nearer our work place.

flowee,
can get nice maternity wears from Swell, 9mois at Paragon 5th storey. Blooming Chic at Delfi, Cloud9, spring at suntec...

moomoo,
yah... gt to stay away during reno. my mil house also currently under reno for our room. started b4 i know i am preggy and we currently staying at our own place but will move back after the reno is done. nearer our work place.

flowee,

moomoo,