(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Taro, ezann, karen, Bridget
Thanks for sharing that you are also having many dreams... At least I know I am not the only one and thought I am thinking too much.

Gals, I still can wear most of my office wear except a few skirts tt are tight at the waist. You can try to shop ard at small shops in marina square where they sell korean style tops or dresses... i feel is suitable for us as the design is usually v flare at waist & tummy area. I bought 1 dress suitable for wkends on last Sat, just in case I could not fit in my usual wkend outfit (jeans) anymore.

Taro
My EDD is now 20 May, pls help me update. Thanks.

Is the place at TPY? I want to look for some more bottoms too.

Taro

Taro

Taro

Wow .. u gals have already started to shop for maternity clothes ah ... I've only bought 2 capris from Old Navy when there was a spree going on as it was pretty cheap ... hahaa ... I know now still too early to buy but i'll just keep it till my tummy is big enough to wear

i recalled reading from this thread someone recommended 9mois at Paragon. I bought a capri from them too. their maternity wear is lovely. I went to Kiddy palace and mothercare to look at their maternity wear...feel that their material abit rough and uncomfortable. There is another maternity wear shop next to 9mois. called swan I think...their clothes are also very nice and in good fabric.

u ladies can check it out if free. Paragon, 5th level.

i recalled reading from this thread someone recommended 9mois at Paragon. I bought a capri from them too. their maternity wear is lovely. I went to Kiddy palace and mothercare to look at their maternity wear...feel that their material abit rough and uncomfortable. There is another maternity wear shop next to 9mois. called swan I think...their clothes are also very nice and in good fabric.

Cheetos
Ya, tt's what I am afraid to, I am not pantang but if anything happens, I know pp will blame the hsemoving for it.But then I guess I dun hv a choice, I just got the keys for new hse. If cannot move during pregnancy, I will hv to leave it vacant for 9 mths. I think what I will do is try not to participate in the moving and renovation as much as I can.

Karen/cheetos
Tks for the ans, wanna see my gynae earlier But she only sees from 7 wks onwards. Quite long wait.

Karen
Tks, will go and check it out. I love laksa!

Mummyyoko
I think shd be ok if u are near the end of ur 1st tri. Just to be safe, get the green light from ur gynae. I am thinking of going for a trip too towards the end of 1st tri or beginning of 2nd. Coz when 2nd one is out, will be tough going for trip with 2.

lovedogs
9mois clothes are beautiful but too ex for me. Last time only know abt the shop towards the end of my pregnancy. 1st time pregnancy, I was working so can still afford to spend.Now sahm, must cut cost, think I will hv to look for cheaper alt. Hoping to get maternity bottoms only, top hopefully can get normal clothes tt are babydoll type or those puffy tops tt are popular now

Cheetos
Ya, tt's what I am afraid to, I am not pantang but if anything happens, I know pp will blame the hsemoving for it.But then I guess I dun hv a choice, I just got the keys for new hse. If cannot move during pregnancy, I will hv to leave it vacant for 9 mths. I think what I will do is try not to participate in the moving and renovation as much as I can.

Karen/cheetos
Tks for the ans, wanna see my gynae earlier But she only sees from 7 wks onwards. Quite long wait.

Karen

Mummyyoko
I think shd be ok if u are near the end of ur 1st tri. Just to be safe, get the green light from ur gynae. I am thinking of going for a trip too towards the end of 1st tri or beginning of 2nd. Coz when 2nd one is out, will be tough going for trip with 2.

lovedogs
9mois clothes are beautiful but too ex for me. Last time only know abt the shop towards the end of my pregnancy. 1st time pregnancy, I was working so can still afford to spend.Now sahm, must cut cost, think I will hv to look for cheaper alt. Hoping to get maternity bottoms only, top hopefully can get normal clothes tt are babydoll type or those puffy tops tt are popular now

Cheetos

Karen/cheetos

Karen

Mummyyoko

lovedogs

Cheetos

Karen/cheetos

Karen

Mummyyoko

lovedogs

I'm new here =)
Into my 10 wks, but still abit lost.
cos maybe quite anxious about being preg, after hearing many stories of my gfs & those old folks how impt is during the 1st trim. Hence having anxiety attacks, like whether baby's growing, having palpitations or breathlessness is fine...

So hopefully I'm not the only one who feels this way. Lost weight abt a kg.

Symptons of MS, giddiness etc.. only came in Wk 9... sigh...

Anyway, may all be blessed!

I'm new here =)
cos maybe quite anxious about being preg, after hearing many stories of my gfs & those old folks how impt is during the 1st trim. Hence having anxiety attacks, like whether baby's growing, having palpitations or breathlessness is fine...

I'm new here =)

lovedogs
I oso like u, keep on eating. mil asked if there is anything I dun wan to eat so she wont cook...told her as per normal...so hungry like any moment. I can understand, sometimes at nite, lie on bed, still hungry and could not sleep, got to make milo and cereal to drink....
I put on 1 kg within a week.

Karen, yeah! the Laska is nice....good choice.

Ladies, I wonder if you can share your gynae charges? Sometimes I wonder if my gynae charge is too expensive...I don't know if it's the norm....can we share share? My gynae charges $700 package starting from 18 wks. Normal Delivery is $800. Before 18 weeks, each visit is ard 120 now.

lovedogs
I oso like u, keep on eating. mil asked if there is anything I dun wan to eat so she wont cook...told her as per normal...so hungry like any moment. I can understand, sometimes at nite, lie on bed, still hungry and could not sleep, got to make milo and cereal to drink....

Ladies, I wonder if you can share your gynae charges? Sometimes I wonder if my gynae charge is too expensive...I don't know if it's the norm....can we share share? My gynae charges $700 package starting from 18 wks. Normal Delivery is $800. Before 18 weeks, each visit is ard 120 now.

lovedogs

lovedogs

pegsfur
I oso looked for on old navy for maternity clothes. saw one nice capri dark denim last week, when I wanted to order thru a spree, it's gone...so sad...the price is reasonable....
Maybe we can share info once we see any updates of nice maternity clothes online....

pegsfur
I oso looked for on old navy for maternity clothes. saw one nice capri dark denim last week, when I wanted to order thru a spree, it's gone...so sad...the price is reasonable....
Maybe we can share info once we see any updates of nice maternity clothes online....

pegsfur

pegsfur

moomoo, blueblue,
there is tis shop at ctrpoint called 'angelina' i tink. owned by the 'fair' indians. look for their pushcart at tpy, somtx clementi, or raffles place. cheaper than getting in their shop. they hav v sweet embroidery bb doll top n dresses tat can b used for maternity. 100% cotton. some materials ar v soft, cooling n lightwt. af gave birth, can ask them to do simple alteration n can use as 'summer' dresses.
i jus bought a top n bermudas fr cloud9, find it quite ex but told myself, jus 1 set. not buying liao since 1st preg i got some.

blueblue,
my gynae package start at 16wks. 1o visits for $700. normal delivery is $900 i tink.

mummies who can eat n got craving,
eat eat. it's a blessing. i m like some mummies here, puking. food n meal tx is a phobia for me.
n d metallic taste in mouth is horrible.
i m oreadi d skinny type n still lost 3kg

moomoo, blueblue,
there is tis shop at ctrpoint called 'angelina' i tink. owned by the 'fair' indians. look for their pushcart at tpy, somtx clementi, or raffles place. cheaper than getting in their shop. they hav v sweet embroidery bb doll top n dresses tat can b used for maternity. 100% cotton. some materials ar v soft, cooling n lightwt. af gave birth, can ask them to do simple alteration n can use as 'summer' dresses.
i jus bought a top n bermudas fr cloud9, find it quite ex but told myself, jus 1 set. not buying liao since 1st preg i got some.

blueblue,
my gynae package start at 16wks. 1o visits for $700. normal delivery is $900 i tink.

eat eat. it's a blessing. i m like some mummies here, puking. food n meal tx is a phobia for me.

moomoo, blueblue,

blueblue,

moomoo, blueblue,

blueblue,

I agree with sanrio. If you are those mummies that can eat, eat all you want. I am unfortunately one of those unlucky ones. I just couldn't get anything down, whatever I eat, I puke. To date, I have also lost like 3-4 KG.

moomoo,
try to stay away when they are doing the moving... should not be a problem...
u will love the laksa there, try it out.

hi mich,
Welcome and Congratulation!

532627.jpg

blueblue, my gynae packages($550) starts from 12wk, but consultation fee before 12wk can be offset from the package($550), i've attached a copy of his package for your reference. those which he circled, is not included in the package, and are optional test. And from my understandning, my gynae charges the lowest for OSCAR test.

gal,
u take care hor... 3~4kg alot leh... try to eat in small portion... right now, i also forced myself to eat bit by bit....

moomoo,

hi mich,

532627.jpg

blueblue, my gynae packages($550) starts from 12wk, but consultation fee before 12wk can be offset from the package($550), i've attached a copy of his package for your reference. those which he circled, is not included in the package, and are optional test. And from my understandning, my gynae charges the lowest for OSCAR test.

gal,
u take care hor... 3~4kg alot leh... try to eat in small portion... right now, i also forced myself to eat bit by bit....

moomoo,

hi mich,

532627.jpg

gal,

moomoo,

hi mich,

532627.jpg

gal,

hi blueblue.. i am from mar07 MTB. just curious, which gynea are u visiting? e consultation seems exp. i tot mine already not very cheap.. but urs is double le