(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

jeanyard,
sound like you are a really busy woman.

if want to watch TV but none available, why dont u buy those small portable DVD player...then you can watch DVD (korean or Hong Kong) at your own convenience using ear pieces if dont want to disturb your kids

springdance,
I am determined to complete my course at marie france cos tummy is really ugly.

Cool_d,
maybe is my occupation habit, I don't like my kids to skip certain things. so in the end make my life very difficult. still learning how to close one eye.

Re: beach
anyone been to Pasir Ris beach before? any place of interest? they have eatery?

pisces,
thanks, think you can advertise here within our thread bah. we won't spam you. heeheh.
I don't like fruit flavor so will give it a miss. I sometimes drink the calorie limit from Fancl.

Janet,
yah, intend to buy a dvd player with tuner soon. now gotta wait for hubby's mood cos he's in charge of IT in the house.

Jeanyard
Yeah, we've not met. In fact I've not met anyone from here too :p

Pasir Ris beach is not very clean right, so don't bring them there to play with the water. But actually Pasir Ris has a nice place with horses/ponies which kids would enjoy going to.
It's called Gallop Stable. Just google, am sure u'll find the place.

Jeanyard,
I went to Marie France last time and spent about two to three thousand dollars but see no results leh ;( So heart ache
!

Jeanyard,
There is also a big nice playground at Pasir Ris Park. But I thought you stay in the west. Want to travel all the way to PR?

pisces,
i'm quite sceptical about Marie France too but diet programs didn't help me much cos I don't need to lose weight but my tummy only.
anyway, you can email me the price and type of replacement meals from herbalife?

Janet,
my mum is at west, my in law at east. I "migrate "every weekend start and end from one side of singapore to the other.

Hello mums!

zhuzhu
thanks for meeting me yesterday night. It's really strange. I checked yr no, and it was correct but somehow the SMS didn't reach you. luckily you SMS-ed me!

So how was yr weekend retreat?

smalldreams
my wkend retreat ah..not too bad...too bad it rain on Sun morning..otherwise I would have bring my boy for swimming again..

<font color="119911">hi everyone,
been a long time since i last posted coz reli bzee wif the little one.

serene,
hw have u been? veri long din hear frm u le. i was juz tokin to a fren yest n he teaches swimming. if interested, we can get him to teach our little one.

jeanyard,
i juz brought kelly to pasir ris park last fri, nothin much n no proper eating place. i tink east coast will b better.</font>

hi kris,
we went to pasir ris park yesterday. nothing much but kids were happy to run on the field and there were a lot of kites and we just look at the ponies.
tiring for me.
haven't been to east coast yet....

Just thought I'll pop in here to let u girls know I've popped. Baby Emily arrived on 13 sept at 2142hrs. Labour was quick but I still used epidural. Scaredy cat mah... :p

now we're at home and the crazy latching and pumping begins!

Nellu
GONG XI GONG XI!!! Update us with pictures of Emily when you have the time ya. I look forward to meet you and the rest of the mummies here in Dec.

MUMMIES
Just to update, I am back to the super busy crazy work and projects again...so might MIA from here for a couple of months. Officially December then may have time to come in here to chat...

springdance,
did you give me your hp number? i'll sms you to chat if you too busy to log in here

Re: Egyptian cream
advertisment time: my mum used it accidentally as diaper rash cream for Cookie (cos he had diarrhoea and then bad rash) and it works faster than the diaper cream!! miracle. think it's oily so repels those poo residue.
Highly recommended if california cream doesn't work for your kids.

jeanyard,
have u compared? which is cheaper eh? the egyptian cream or california cream? I am using california cream now, but if egyptian is cheaper than maybe will change over

janet
i find the room so-so only leh.. in fact..we only used the outdoor jaccuzi for 1 nite..and it was barely 15 min or so..then we came down..and we never go up there again..
..and the swimming pool...wasn't dat clean..cos at 1 side they are doing some reno..and the other side..the leaves all shedding into the pool

Seriously, I would hv prefer Rasa Sentosa..though the rooms were old..

Janet &amp; Zhuzhu,

We have tried the Costa Sands Resort at Sentosa, which is next to silos beach resort at a promotion rate recently. It is relatively ok chalet.

Janet, maybe u can give it a try if u want a getaway with your family at a reasonable rate. No need to spend so much $$ as the main motive is to spend some time with your family.

HTHs
!

janet
oh 1 more "complaint"..
their breakfast selection really sucks...its kinda pathetic..when we went there for breakfast on the 2nd day..me n hb was like "that is all they have?"

but the fun part was..there were some squirrels running about...

zhuzhu,

Normally I prefer not to come with complimentary breakfast coz basically we are paying for them. I like to be free and easy and eat whatever we want on the island itself

PG
well its just for the convenient sake..and since the package comes with it..so we take it..we don't get refund if we opt out of ABF

hullo...zhuzhu

yes...quiet..a week of silence... :p

Im on child sick leave today. Adams down with cough and now I'm next already, down with flu, so just self-medicate as Im already on child sick leave. sighs.

jeanyard
that cream is expensive rite? at least $30+ per tub.

cheezel
how are yr jap preps?

CD
wow!! U travel again? Hmm.....i went there few yrs back. only remember i bought lots of beach wear back. hahaha

zhuzhu
Both my boys kana bronchitilis. last week. My parents having cough and think spread to Javen. Javen has very sensitive nose n respiratory tract. when he starts wheezing n restless, quickly rush him to KKH. this is the 2nd time this yr. haiz....few days later, Jaren also start wheezing a bit n quickly bring him to KKH again. Very tiring week for me. I start to feel abit unwell.....quickly go see doc n swallow all the meds. very scare to fall sick. Next week going Japan liao.....

cheezel,
now whenever Cookie gets flu or cough, I make sure doc prescribes ventolin which helps to clear the airway / lungs. else he'll never recover and gets wheezing. you may want to ensure that, so no need to rush into hospital all the time.

smalldream,
egyptian cream is about $35 - 37 after all the shipping cost. not bad but smell like honey, I prefer the calendula but it last longer and repels water / poo, so won't get diaper rash.
If you meet me for lunch, I can pass you some :p

<font color="ff0000">Re: Looking for lunch kahkees on 13 Oct</font>
anyone? i'll be on leave on that day and will be loitering at Orchard.

jeanyard
the doc at KKH precribles zemolin. Same as ventolin right? i have a bottle at home but didnt let him take it cos didnt realise it will get so worse. next time will inform the doc. Will bring the extra bottle to Japan. Just in case. Both of them still breathing fast le.....dunno if its the blocked nose or what. very sien.

ventolin if taken too much will have side effect right?>

will still be in japan on 13th oct. too bad. long time no see u liao. haben seen suisui for quite some time also.

cheezel
i oso remember reading some where ventolin will have some side effect..but then it does clear the airways faster leh...

Cheezel
So the final plan is to Japan not Beijing?

Which part of Japan you visiting? You booked hotel room or apartment? How many days is your trip?

Jonas has been having cough for the past 2 weeks already...he dun know how to spit out the phelgm so take longer to cover..we use the puff on him then he seems better. Hope your boys gets well before the trip!

Cool_D
Enjoy the sun &amp; water at phuket! Jordan take quite a few rounds of plane ride aledi huh..heheh.

springD
thank u .. it's jboy's 3rd plane ride. I certainly hope there is enuff Sun. I read, it's rainy season. Maybe we end up juz nua n nua in our villa :p

cheezel,
zemolin = ventolin.
you can take for 5 - 6 days, after that, can stop. if don't take, the phlegm will get stuck in the lungs, will have difficulty breathing.

springdance,
I think the "puff" is same medicine as ventolin if not wrong but if taken orally, the effect is slower as compared to by puff.

me long time never meet up with any mummies le, although sometimes will sms you guys out of the blue.

SD
me going toyko. will be there for abt 7-8 days depending on the flight. You know la....have to see the load of the flight before we can board. we book a hotel.

Jeanyard
ya. the nurse told me to take for abt 7 days for Javen n then stop a while n if still wheezing the continue after 2-3 days of rest. Jaren to take for 5 days.

the puff is ventolin which if go hospital, they will like them have the puff.

Morning all!

CoolD
hey you're so lucky lah, always going on short trips! Have fun!

Cheezel
oh dear, hope you get better. I'm also on 2 days MC, after 2 days of child sick leave on Monday &amp; Tues. Adam got cough and some viral fever last week. Now it's my turn. I feel stressed up thinking about work piling up but I know i'm not fit enough to go to work. Nose still stuffed up.

Yes, I bought a piece of thermal top for Adam from a Gap spree. Only about $12 to $13. U can check out from Winter time, Cold wear etc and if they are expensive, you still have time to get from a spree. In fact I bought his winter jacket all from online spree like Gap or Old Navy. In Singapore it's so expensive!!

U can go to Song &amp; Song (think there's one in Toa Payoh &amp; AMK too). They sell thick winter jackets &amp; if ure lucky even thermal underwear too. I made sure Adam wore Fleece pants all the time when we were there. I also put on something like Babylegs for him underneath the pants. My hubby made noise &amp; said babies adapt to cold temperature better than adults, but I told him, when Adam catches a cold, it's me who's going to be worried and be taking care of him, so I need to take all the precautions!

smalldreams,
you self medicated ah? some medicinces are not suitable for pregnant women. better check first.

Cheezel and CD,
HAve you fun trip...envy you gals, always travelling lei...