(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

smalldreams,
actually, I didnt toilet-train my girl. My mom did. During weekend, I still let her wear diapers. so I am also the lazy one.

even though she wears diaper, she still doesnt peep in there loh...now, 11pm already, still wake me up and want to go toilet...toilet trained also has its bad points...

CD
Huggies ultra is good. To me it's better and holds more pee than the huggies pull ups. but it's good for travelling lah...convenient!

Janet
ouh, lucky you. Think my mom also not ready to toilet train for now. Eh good huh, 11 pm still can wake up to go toilet. She got the concept already.

smalldreams,

S$14.30 for Huggies is cheap. Is it pull up XL size? Is the baby fair at United Square still on?

cool_daughter,

Huggies are relatively ok ;p

Janet,

Your mum is so nice to do the potty training for your gal. So sweet of her

I have to DIY everything myself for my boy :p

Pisces Gal
Ey you really appear at the right time hor..hehehe...I'm not sure if it's still on, but i was like the only one there, with my 3 colleagues who were browsing... Mine is not pull ups, but i think they have pull ups. I dont like pull ups lah. but i think it's good for toilet training. Haiyah, now I shouldn't bot a pack of pull ups too!

smalldeams,
not that my girl has the concept and wake up at 11pm to pee in potty. She hasnt even sleep at 11pm...!! recently, she has been pooing at 11pm, and sleep at 12am...me going to get sick soon if not enough rest for long...

lucky now that she is sleeping. but i still have to do work...*pull hair*

CD
huggies ultra is good esp for night. both my boys r using ultra for night. for pull up, i prefer mamy poko ...i think more comfy n more absorption.

Janet
good le. at least i think she more or less trained. Javen stil pee in his diaper cos every morning, his diaper super heavy

cheezel
huggies ultra is good but leaks during the nite and ended up waking ky up. so switch back to mammy poko. i lazy mum, only bring extra clothing if needed.

smalldreams
try asking adam to pee when he wakes up from nap. usu they have the urge to pee after waking up.
keep asking him got urge to pee? then slowly he will know to tell when he wants to pee.
does the promotion includes mammy poko too?

cool daughter
tks for information, will go waston and to buy some to stock up. still prefer ky to put on diaper at nite.

sgn
so far ultra didnt leak for my case. Javen wearing XXL n Jaren XL. size ok. could it be the size is abit small for KY? i use mamypok at night n it leaks....hehehe..opp fr u.

today home alone with my 2 kiddos. nw they napping.....got chance to rest n surf net. else bz since morn the moment they wake up.

cheezel
ky wear XL for both mammy poko and huggies ultra.
after the incident i dun let him wear ultra at nite only when go out.

cheezel,
wow, jaren so young already XL. Sure is a big size boy boy.
So how was home alone with 2 boys? Very busy? does Javen allow you to have time alone with Jaren?

sgn
Oh ya hor, just remembered that yr workplace is ultra near to United Sq. I think got mamy poko also but I didn't check since Adam is OK with Huggies Ultra at night. Has never leaked before.

Cheezel
Wow, Javen wears XXL liao? And Jaren wears XL? Adam is still an L! If I put on XL for him, the diaper will hang low...hehehe...

Yesterday took Adam to Pasir Ris' Kids Kampong. have you guys been there? :p The kids would have a fun time feeding koi, chicken, rabbit, duck..ehhe

janet
hehe...yeah just recently upgrade him to XL. He has big thigh....haha...

still manageable at home yesterday. but its real tiring. We went to JP for dinner and shop ard when my hubby is back home from work. Jaren will sit in his walker and follow me ard. He's more "sticky" to me then Javen. Javen will play with his toys or mess up the hse by opening the cabinets/drawer and take things out to play while i bz with cooking or washing dishes etc. When i free, i play puzzle and toys with him. Jaren will hang ard looking at what we doing and mess ard with Javen's puzzles.

Smalldreams
ya..went there a few times. quite nice cos have diff animals for the kiddos to feed.

CD
What to do..singapore mah...everything need $$. hehe. But ok lah, entry fee per person is $1 inclusive the feed. I didn't pay for adam to fish coz it was $10!! Plus I dont' want to bring home a pail of fish, haha...the poor fish won't be able to survive with my "caring skills".

smalldreams
OK lah, but quite small. still, good enough

zhuzhu
It's at Pasir Ris Farmway 1. Just google Kids Kampong, u'll find it. Markus might go there one day with his childcare ctr too! But nice to bring lah, he'll enjoy himself

smalldreams,
still have entry fees? wow, so exp.
I passed by a few times, but instead of going to the kids kampong, i went to the fish farm next to it...only pay if you want to feed. still good enough to interest my girl.
but i dont think i will let B feed the small animals...dirty mah...me paranoid

Janet
come on, it's only $1! They still need to maintain the place right?

The kids' hands won't come into contact with the animals. You can feed them through a "feeding hole". And there's a tap to wash their tiny hands

Janet
Don’t worry la. Javen always get wet when he goes there. Ehehehe….he use his hands to touch the fishes and when the fishes swim to him, they will flap their tails vigorously and all the water will splash out and make him wet. I just use the tap to clean him up over there. We always go back after the farm so that I can give javen a thorough bath before his lunch/dinner or before we proceed out again. otherwise, only the hand will get dirty when you take the animal/fish food.

zhuzhu
yeah. no need appt la. just go can liao. can see from my blog also. we went there few times .....quite entertaining for the kiddos.

CD,
Which hotel did you stay at BKK? How much eh? You also went to the siam underwater world right? I also thinking of going lei...

Anyone brought kids to sentosa and stay at their hotels? Any good ones to recommend? I am also thinking how to settle their meals when we bring them out for hotel stay...

blue
i had not brot jboy to stay in sentosa but i had stayed at the rasa sentosa before. Tho abit old, to me, it seems like a great family hotel, the pool has slides for kids to enjoy etc. Also near the beach. Meals wise, when i travel wif jboy, he either eats wat we eat or we will bring travel cooker to cook porridge for him. At this age, it's much easier now

Janet,
cher slp at 9pm+ n wake up at 7am+, she nap abt 2hrs from 1.30pm to 3.30pm. some days if she is
really tired, she wld nap for 3hrs.
yup, was a sigh of relief that i finally weaned off her last feed of d day. she is also drking lesser these days n eatg more solids.

Smalldreams,
tks to d 'fluoride' n tks for telling me, else i wont hv tot of switching toothpaste.

Blue,
we stayed at amara santuary. we had our meals at vivo. wasnt a gd choice for us as we went over d long holidays wkend n everywhere in sentosa was so crowded, d beach, d eateries etc, even vivo..

Hi CD and Sanrio
Thanks for ur reply. I think at this age, it's really easier. Sometimes they r more interested in our food. Haha. I am thinking of Shangrila or Amara...I guess with the activities, it will be nice to sleep over at the hotel.

blue
i stay at siloso the 2 times we went there. Their garden roof top suite is nice. Javen has great fun playing at the private jacuzzi pool. Its near the beach, just a directly in front of the beach. javen will normally eat what we have....i usually decide where to eat at the restaurant where i know they have what i want for Javen. i bring traveller cooker along too.... if its just a day stay, normally i will bring instant oatmeal and bring along some eggs out for Javen so i can hardboil the eggs at the hotel, bring it out and let him have it with his oatmeal. alternatively, i homemade dried vege, carrot, silver fish and put them in mini container and bring them alng so that i can add to his cereal or oats or even rice with dishes from what we eat.

mommies
r ur kiddos still taking cereal? or any grains? so far i only let Javen try oats....yet to venture out as dunno what grains r out there.....:p

cheezel
how do you homemade dried vege, carrot, silver fish etc? And how long can they last?

I am quite horrible .. the last time we travel, i cook porridge with those jarred pureed vege (sweet potatoe i tink). I cannot tink of any easier alternative leh :p

btw, jboy dun really take alot of cereal .. he is a typical cheena boy. Prefers his chui kueh, mee pok, porridge etc . .. haha. But for his porridge, we use multi grain. Frens bot from Korea .. there's 15 grain i tink.

CD
I use the Chinese spinach, wash, drip dry and the spread them out on a plate n put into the microwave to dry it till crispy. Must be careful not to put for too long cos it will get burnt. Once crispy, I crush or grind them. Sometime I will do a few times if the quantity I do is a lot. For carrot, I chop them into mini cube shape….really mini size cos Javen dun like carrot. N use the same method to do. U can try with mushroom too…..Actually can fried them but I think its too oily. I think nutrients will be lost but I think its better than taking those oily, greasy with MSG food for all meals when go oversea…..or sometime when the food we eat is spicy n not suitable for them. My mom taught me this mtd. Normally I make just enough for the trip and put them in the hotel fridge. If its like 3D2N, can just keep outside in your bag n use it when necessary but after the trip I will throw away.

You can buy those fish floss and add to porridge….nice also le.

For silver fish, have to thoroughly wash them n spread them out on a plate too….n go into the microwave…abit more diff to dry…need more time. Otherwise can fry till crispy and drip dry the oil n store in a container. Can use it for normal days at home to make soup. Then take some out and grind for the trip if want. Can use the powder to mix with porridge…..

Can use oven..i think prob faster but cos my in laws dun have a oven so I use microwave.

That time I went Genting, I brought along some sweet potatos too. I cook together with the porridge. Buy some eggs over there and cook for them too.

Wanted to try those multigrains out there…but cant seems to find le…or I dunno where to look for it.

cheezel
thanks thanks. I tink i suaku, dun even knw can dry vege :p I knw fish floss can, i oso add some some x. Or during my most most lazy day, it's plain porride with borvil ..hehe.

multigrain rice can find in NTUC .. but i tink i oni seen 5 or 8 grain ones. I saw this 15 grain rice i had in those korean super mkt before .. tink at PP. But u knw, once mine finish, i oso wun purposely travel there to buy la.

btw .. jboy dun like egg .. hiaz.

CD
i haven let Javen try borvil b4....i thought its salty?? Is it?

I wonder if there is any grains in cereal form just like oats type where we can just add hot water or just cook a while to soften it then can eat liao.

wow, Cheezel you're full of ideas.
Good! So you can protect Javen from all those MSG.

Cheezel how much was the roof top stay in Siloso beach? I'm tempted to go there before the fasting month. Just for fun

CD
I'm like you...hehehe... i think i gotta be careful with sodium content in Adam's food.

your children are good, all sleep so early. Mine only sleeps at 11pm...then wake up at 8.30pm...nap for 2 hours in the day time. No wonder always has dark eye rings.

Cheezel,
you good lei. can dry your own veg. but i think frozen veg also quite good right?
I also interested in the siloso lei...sound fun, any bad points about the hotel?

Smalldreams
But javen likes salty crackers like potato chips, biscuits keropok etc……n the salt content is high le.

Janet
Frozen is good…but cant bring it oversea right…unless we buy from the local supermarket there. I dun like the lobby of siloso and also the swimming pool. So normally we just head down to the beach which is directly in front of the hotel instead of going to the swimming pool.

janet
jboy oso sleeps 11+ most times. Really depend on us, we dun off TV, he will juz dong wif us till he's very tired. Wkday at sch, his nap is ard 2hrs also, but wkend, sometime he can nap 3-4 hours.

when ur kids speak, will they stutter? I find jboy stuttering getting worse these days, especially when he wan to say very long sentence n say fast.

Janet,

Straits Times advertised Siloso beach resort got promotion yesterday. U can check out their website.

U can also try Coasta Sands Resort if you are a NTUC union member. They have promotion too

Cheezel,

What is wrong with the lobby and the swimming pool of the Siloso beach resort? Did u try their private jacuzzi pool? Their view must be very nice. I am also considering this resort. How much did u paid the last time?

Side track a bit, you seem to lost weight leh

CD
Javen so far ok…..only pause to continue his long sentence. Could it be jboy in a rush to say something that’s why he stutter.
PG
The lobby abit small and there is limited seats for waiting guests waiting to checkin. Sometime the lobby will be flooded with pple checking out and checking in. So normally we will reach there earlier than the check in time to avoid Q-ing up. The swimming pool looks fun but always crowded with bigger kids where they will play till abit rowdy. Ya, I use their private Jacuzzi…..nice esp at night when the kiddos sleep then u can lie down there to relax…the only thing is have to get the hotel guy to come n change the water cos the valve to stream off the water is hidden up……

You saw me? Me trying to lost wt now.....still got 4 more kg to pre-preg wt.

Cheezel,

How much did u pay for the Siloso beach resort? Is it on promotion rate?

How did u managed to lose so much weight? U mentioned the last time that u have quite a lot of weight to lose, right? I saw your picture in your facebook

PG
Facebook ah? Cant remember what pics liao…I load quite sometime liao le. Hmm….i change my morning breakfast from those fried mee/carrot cake to wholemeal bread/biscults/yougurt. Bring Javen to playground 2-3 times per week and play catching with him so I get to sweat it out also…I only went for serious jog once in a long long months….heheh. the toughest area I find it hard to shed is the arm le……

The 1st time i book the room for the promo which is I think half the normal suite price but only for a night…then next night is normal price as it’s a weekend.