(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Lynn
So sorry to hear about your MIL... but with your pregnancy, hope that this will "Chong Xi" for your family and your MIL gets well soon.

Sanrio
Oh ya..if you go to work, then who will fetch Ash to & fro school?

sanrio
yeah working part time is fun. i'm hoping to go back to part time too.

kris, cheezel, sanrio, mum@work, wonder_baby, SD
thanks for the wishes. will be seeing new gyne on thur to confirm. ETA should be early jan.

SD
yeah, we're hoping she can walk again. encouraging her to do more for her physio now.

Thanks gals for the well wishes

Lynn
Hey congrats to ya too!
I was supposed to see my gynae yesterday
but I didn't go as I thought it was still too early. Maybe I go next week.
how's yr pregnancy this time round?

sanrio
so u're joining the workforce again?
That's good

smalldreams,
hv been a sahm for 5 yrs. tot of bk to work next yr. hopefully my ex boss takes me n hope hope... he allows me to do part-tx

lynn,
which gyne are you going this time round?

SD,
I registereed already. Term will start next year. It is just 10 steps away from my mum's place....
It is not extraordinary good, but I also could not list any bad points. so try out first lah...and see.

BTW, usually this kind of withdrawal must give how much notice in advance eh? I forget to ask

Sanrio
Sounds like your parents are really supportive and nice to help you out..that's good.

Lynn
I believe your MIL will get well with the help of physio and the moral support family members.

Tomorrow would be an exciting day for you to meet up with the "little one" inside..heheh.

Janet
Wow...that's really near...only 10 steps away. I forgot..which area are you staying? And just curious, what's the school fee like?

congrats to lynn n smalldream..

janet
10 steps away sounds like just next door...
i think usually school will need 1 mth withdrawal notice...

zhuzhu, SD,
yah..it is indeed next door. It is a Bethesda church. 2.5 hours per day, a term is $420. Think it is a bit expensive. but near loh, so no choice

Janet,
i think the fees are quite reasonable. ash kindy, 3.5hr is $630 per term for K1 n school bus is $120 per mth. i m looking ard for PN for cher n there are some tat cost abt $900-$1k per term. if i send her to d cc at workplace, w govt subsidy n staff disct, d fee wld b 'very reasonable'.

CDA funds: can b used to pay for pre-nursery or cc.

SD,
my dad retires n he is very willing to fetch his grandchildren ard
just tat as he grows older, somtx his sense of direction is 'not so gd', he wld miss d turn n has to go 1 big round, even thou he has been driving for yrs n familar w d roads. but i really appreciate if he can help

sanrio,
According to the old benefits, CDA is only for the second child right? Since B is my first child, I dont get to use the CDA. Please correct me if I am wrong, as I quite confused with the CDA thingy

Janet
U're rite. Our time, 1st child no CDA. Only the enhanced baby bonus has CDA accounts even for 1st child.

Our 2nd child, will be entitled to CDA, dollar-to-dollar matching by govt.

zhuzhu

janet
the new benefits now is 1st child will hv CDA..so like me lor..Markus oso no CDA..so we had to pay the fees with our cash lor..

Hi all mummies

long time didnt log in. how's everybody. last sat had a small celebration for shernise's 2nd birthday.

tomorrow there is a open house for kinderland. maybe can go and see see.
http://www.kinderland.com.sg/

oh yeah, nearly forget. Congrats to lynn n smalldream.

Hullo all!

I'm feeling a bit under the weather today, so took the afternoon off to rest. managed to mop the floor before we fetch adam from my mom's later on! And laundry too! feels good to clear some housework, hehe.

Serene
Hey, happy belated birthday to Shernise & thanks for yr wishes. I hope the pregnancy goes thru

We had a little celebration for Adam too last Saturday. crazy rush with me working half day that day.

If anyone cares, here's the link :p

smalldreams.wordpress.com

Janet
Aiyah, no need to feel so poor thing for them (and our pockets, haha) we win some, we lose some. we get to enjoy our babies all the same rite?
2nd one, got CDA, so top up all you want :p

me got no baby liao. was some sort of miscarriage. cuz no baby formed, even though got implantation. early temination of a bad pregnancy. guess i should be relieved. but am feeling a loss. i know i'll be fine cuz need to get on with life and enjoy sophie.

was thinking of cancelling the small party we planned for her but after going to her cc to celebrate with her classmates, and seeing her happy face, i can't help but bring myself to make the actual party happen. it may not be such a big hooha, but it will be a happy event. too many unpleasant things these few weeks.

Sanrio
Yes I also feel really appreciative of my MIL's help...just like your parents helping you out. Though there are some times I do not agree with some of my MIL methods, but I must admit that she was certainly a big help on the taking care of my boy in many ways.

Serene and Smalldreams
Happy belated birthday to both your kids!

Lynn
Dun think about it too much ya...who knows it may be a blessing in disguise...now you have more time to spend with Sophie and also there's less stress (since your MIL is not well at present)..and moreover, since you are still young, just let things go naturally and who knows you may be blessed again soon.

By the way, Sophie started CC again? Another school?

Lynn
sorry to hear that. yes, agree with SD, it might be a blessing in disguise. I've not gone to the gynae too, a bit nervous to go so early, as my mom, the uber-careful one, always tells me not to get my hopes too high, coz menses might just come after making a disappearance for 1-3 mths. So I hang on lor, if it's meant to be, it would be....U take care ok?

Springdance
Haha, thanks. Time just comes and goes tooo fast.

Have a good weekend, everyone!

lynn
so sorry to hear your news. take care and try to rest

smalldreams
wow! adam received a lot of thomas the train toys..

springdance
jonas has a big set too!his cake looks so nice. where did u get it from?

hallo mummies!

i'm back and feeling v tired.

just went thru all the posts.

lynn,
sorry to hear abt the miscarriage. my first pregnancy was also like that. to make things worse, back then was the first time and was so blur so was scared to bits....do take care. i'm sure you'll get pregnant v soon again. it took me only 4 mths! then i got monster Josh!

smalldreams,
actually it's good to go see gynae early. My previous experience was such so aft i found out i was pregnant (with Josh) i cepat cepat went to see gynae. damn kiasu...this time round a bit more relaxed...but then also cos my morning sickness is stronger this time than the last so i felt more confident.

coold,
where are you? happy belated bday to Jboy!! i remembered cos Jboy and Josh are born on the same day!
how did you celebrate?

we had a small celebration at his cc yday. then tmr will have party for friends and family.

sanrio,
hehehe i laughed when i read what you wrote abt your father's sense of direction. no not laughing at him but he reminds me of my hubby! hahaha..... sometimes also will anyhow turn around and go the wrong way...and blur....kekekeke...can't imagine how he'll be like when he's as old as your dad!

SpringD,
how's Jonas doing in sch now? is he enjoying it?

thanks all for your concern. i'm feeling better after few cries. sophie has been sweet and cheering me up.

SD
sophie didn't start cc again, she's been there since jan.

ya timing not so good but i'm not that young so hoping to chop chop get second one. me only look young. even new gyne was surprised. kekekek.....

nellu
did you do d&c for the first one? the gyne is asking me to do it next week. but i'm not prepared. will consult my usual gyne when she's back from leave. heard can take injection instead or just let it naturally go.

lynn,
i didn't do a d&c back then. cos it was very early stage. i think 6-7weeks. but gynae did check and said everything was all cleared out within a week or so....was like normal period...

how early was yours? most likely gynae will do a scan to check the uterus. also will get you to do blood test to check the HCG levels.

nellu
u r back? How was ur trip? we had a mother's day cum jboy bday party on 10 May. We did a cc celebration yday too .. and 2moro, we probably go to the zoo, extended celebration. But depend on the weather too.

Happy belated bday to Josh

Lynn
sorry to hear abt that... I also had a chemical pregnancy b4 I had markus..no need d&c...cos it was pass out as menses.. My sis had the same case as urs..she went for D&C..but now she is blessed with 2 twin gals..

if anyone is looking for angel bb wipes..they are going to be relaunched on 28th May again...contact is :
Steven

Bulk purchase promo pricing for May/June 09 will be as follow,

1) ALL TIME FAVOURITE VALUE PACKAGE
BUY 1 packet of 80s’ @ S$2.30 and FREE 1 packet of 30s’ (Usual Price worth S$1.50/pkt)

2) MIX & MATCH OFFER
A) 1 Bundles 80s’ (3x80s’) @ S$5.00 (Usual Price S$6.90)
B) 1 Bundles 30s’ (6x30s’) @ S$5.00 (Usual Price S$9.00)

T&C
- Minimum purchase of S$60 per location for free delivery. (Otherwise S$10 imposed per location)
- Strictly COD

wonder_baby
The cake is from Patissier. So is Markus celebrating his birthday in school?

Lynn
Stay positive ya...Things will get better for you.

Nellu
Welcome back to Singapore...are you missing Swiss already? hahahah....

No idea if Jonas is enjoying school actually...only accompanied him for half hour on his first day and subsequently, it's my MIL doing the fetching to & fro...according to MIL, he still cries every morning when the teacher carry him in (he refuse to go into the school, hence gotta carry him in)...the Supervisor told me over the phone that he cried awhile only and will stop. So that's all I know. :p

smalldreams
i dun really use wipes now..just dat if going out..sometimes no choice will use lor..otherwise my wipes are normally use to clean the windows..

sprindance
Markus is my boy lar..u blur already..

dun worry lar..jonas will get use to it..my boy oso initally cry when reaching the school gate..there was a period of time when he saw the uniform..he will cry already..now..i think he very happy to go sch liao..

Just back fr Genting last sat….seems like its rather quiet here.

Lynn
Cheer up. I went thru D&C before Javen. There’s no baby form too. The doc give me some med the night b4. The procedure is fast. Initially wanted the body to naturally reject the whole thing but gynae say its better to go for D&C to make everything has been clear out. I had javen a few months later. Dun Worry. The hormone level is still high so easily get pregnant again.

Smalldreams
I still use wipes on Javen whenever I change his diaper. If he poo, I use wipes to clean and then wash him up. But now he in the midst of toilet training….use less of the wipes n diaper liao.

ZhuZhu
U use wipes to clean windows? I still bring wipes out to clean Javen up esp during meal time as he is very very messy. Sometime if he fall, will use wipes to clean his legs n hands too.

i think the kids take sometime to get used to the school.
my niece also hate school, refused to eat there and ask her nanny to go home fast after school cos she very hungry as she find the food not nice at school!

I still use wipes every time change...use wipes and wash...me kiasu lah

BTW, anyone knows whether there is any cow at the goat farm?

Nellu,
welcome back...did you enjoy the trip? any interesting stories to share?

ZhuZhu / Wonder_Baby
Oppssss....so sorry! The work is getting into me...become very forgetful...June & July are worse for me. Signzzz...

zhuzhu,

I use my baby wipes to clean my dusty/dirty floor. It is cheaper than magic clean wipes ;p

Btw, Watson is having a sale now for Kodomo baby wipes. Very valuable for money

Lynn
Do cheer up ya n take care...den jia you again.

smalldreams
I still do use wipes for bbK wen she poopoo n wash her after tat.

Janet
Ter's no cow in goat farm. However u would like to call B4 u pop by ter cos the last time I went, the goats were hving chk up n d farm was closed!!! So bought goat's milk instead. U could oso pop by the frog farm n vege farm. Goat farm contact: 67920931. Hope tis helps.

Lynn,
Hugs!

Sorry folks. been busy to come in and chat. Will drop in again

Check out the free Breakfast Treat from Intercontinental Hotel

2502284.jpg

A croissant and a cup of coffee for breakfast or tea break would infuse relaxation to any office worker out there. The best part of it is, it will be at no cost at all. Simply print out the flyer and present it at the entrance of Olive Tree Restaurant between 7a.m to 10p.m. daily to enjoy the special treat.

Just for the month of May and limited to one redemption per person. (Intercontinental Hotel is just beside Bugis Junction)

I've been so tied up with 2 little monster that I seldom come in to read the threads. Shyanne is at the terrible 2 stage. Gosh! Really giving me a hard time. Plus she's v vocal, and can communicate her wants and dun wants v well.. So really difficult to handle..

My 2nd little monster is v hard to pacify. Cries v loud and no one else seem to be able to calm her down except for me. So sometimes v tiring. Hopefully she will get better as she grows..

Am waiting to put shyanne into CC. Still q-ing for a place.

Lynn,
I had a miscarriage before shyanne also. Was so lost. Din know I was preggy until got spotting. And too late when being referred to a gynae.. Cannot detect heartbeat. I broke down totally. Did a D&C then as advised by gynae as she said will make sure all cleared out. But am blessed with shyanne by the 2nd mth. So cheer up and enjoy ur time w sophie..