(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

kaexin
i know who are you liao. we have met a few times. your daug very cute one, chubby chubby one.

serene,
changed my nick to this one coz the old already more than 10k posts liao. that's y maybe u dunno who i am earlier.

Serene
dunno if he'll be in singapore. who got 2 kids maybe want extra ticket? Sanrio??? :p

SpringDance
it's not by little skoolhouse. it's a chain of cc that has 4 branches. the one i'm going is li hwan (in serangoon). they have one in shelford, carmichael, and dunern. i asked abt little skoolhouse but they only offer full or half day. i prefer a few full days a week which not many centres offer. if half day, my mum tied down for whole week. this way, i'm sending her only 3 days a week. she takes care of 2 days i take other 2days.

they have allowed me to go in on the first day but will only be half day, so am quite relieved. still have other concerns which i've emailed them. anyone has any useful advice?

lynn,
let me know whether that CC is good. My mum also in serangoon. though li hwa is not walking distance for her...i had also considered by-the-park.

serangoon garden also has a few CC. have you checked those out?

wonderbaby/mom@work
actually the pain is bearable....to the extend when my hubby talk to me i cant even register into my mind n i just told him to stop talking to me cos i cant concentrate. when the pain come, i just grab the car seat and body become stiff stiff....hehehe....n keep asking him how soon we going to reach....imagine i still climb 2 storey up to labour ward cos cant find wheel chair.....i really cant imagine how i tahan.....i was sweating like HELL n the nurse told me öne look at u ...i know u going to give birth anytime" hehe

nellu,
do you want to join the 11am if you want to watch the show?

Mum@work,
I think we wait until 15 Dec the latest if no one joins, then we better buy first, otherwise, wait too long, no more tickets already
what do you think?

Serene,

We have enough ppl now...

Re: Father, Son & Ox visit the market on 3 Jan at 4pm

3 sets of package of 4 = 12 tickets.

1. serene = 3 tickets
2. Dlim = 3 tickets
3. Min
4. Mrs Chia

Mrs Chia/dlim/Min
is min from the april thread too?
okok. now got enought ppl. liao. later lunch time, i will be going to Raffles City to buy the tickets. after that, i will pm to you all to transfer and collection. is ok with all? wait for my good news

Sgn
ok I can help you to get the scissors..but I'm not sure when I'll pop by the mall again within this week or next week...Will let you know when I do and the sale at T&S is still going on. Is that alright?

Hmmm...But where can you meet me to collect?

Mum@Work
I've decided on the 2pm play instead so can't join you & Janet. But I do know a April mummy who is keen on 11am show...lemme check with her if she can join you girls.

Lynn
OIC...me mistaken...think the CC names are quite similar...so how much are the fees for 3 days' school?

I think playschools are ore flexi in letting the parents come in for 1st few days... but montessori is more strict. They believe that the kid should learn to be independent from the parent from the 1st day of school.

Lynn / Janet
Most schools have tie up with schoolbus services...so can consider that if you want to save your caregiver the hassle of fetching your babe to & fro daily.

Mum at Work / Janet
Hold on...I take back my words...I may have to go for the 11am play afterall... let me confirm and get back to you by end of today..then we'll make 12pax just nice (including my April mummy friend's family).

pop by to say hi since ash went for enrichment classes in d morning. took some recent pics of d kids n updated in blog.

nellu,
i got d pasta fr market place supermkt. when we sing, if you're happy and you know it, shout...
she wld shout, 'Amen'!

SD,
ash's skin is no gd so he reacts badly to bites compared to us. n yet mozzie alwy like to bite him, even in d hotel lobby, he got bitten. yes we brought fucicort there, phew..

sorry, really bz past few days so haven download e pix yet :p

janet
e pix is cute .. me gg to save it. haha. Poor braina in e end kena bullied and kicked out by e 2 boys. so paiseh.

smalldreams
i think so got prob to post here the whole afternoon.

springdance
can u take a pic of the sicssor n show me b4 buying?

May I know what show is this - Father, Son & Ox visit the market on 3rd January? Where is it held?
I blur liao
! Can some kind mummies tell me, please?

!

cool_d & serene, its ok to bring our toddlers along even though its stated as "no admission to children below 2" as long as we buy a ticket for them. quite a few of us bought our toddlers for "the very hungry caterpillar" last month even though it had the same 'rule'

Sgn
Here's a pic of the scissor which I surfed & found on the website:

1971451.jpg

But I can't guarantee when I can go get it from T&S though...coz never pass by the shopping mall this week.

Janet, Cheezel and BlueBlue
Our tickets for the play are finally confirmed..All thanks to Mum at Work who had a really hard time booking coz the seats for the 11am timing are kinda full and the system keep rejecting her booking on several attempts but finally gave in after many tries.. PHEW!!

Many thanks to Mum at Work again..

mom@work/SD
thanks for coordinating!!

today went zoo.....now my legs like wanna break liao. luckily it only rain when we abt to go off else will be so disappointing.

serene
oops i should have joined you earlier. any 2 families want to join me for sat 4pm?

janet
will let you know if good. i didn't really go and check out other cc around. it's a relatively new place compared to the rest and it's not fully air-conditioned. so better for the kids. they cook onsite. not catered like some. and have kindermusik and some art programmes.

when i went, i saw a mummy picking up her son and she said her son looks forward to the classes, takes his bag and waits by the door in the morning. same age as my girl and she said she would recommend it. so i thought can try.

do you know the names of the other centres around the area? you checked them out?

lynn,
i havent checked the other cc, as i am only thinking of enrolling her jun 09. at least until 2 yrs. my mum said dont go so young, will get sick easily.

I will find out the other names and let you know.

mum@work/SD
thanks for booking for us. Looking forward to meeting you gals again.

Serene,
I am ok with the Mar show. my preference would be for sat, 11am again. But will confirm with you again after this Jan show. Because dont know whether my girl would be 'quiet' enough to sit thru the show.

SD, sgn,
I go to west mall quite often. If sgn, you want, I can help you get the scissor from the T&S at west mall. SD, you dun mind right, since you are also not sure whether you will pass by T&S??

sanrio,
thanks for the info on the pasta. when free I'll go and check it out. Usually i buy the san remo pasta for Josh. He likes it. I like it too.

To mummies who brought their toddlers to shows though the show says no admission to those below 2, I wonder if the toddlers could appreciate the show? Could they stay still to watch or do they roam around? Just wondering

smalldreams,
i know a few of the april kids went to several shows already, like the SSO bb prom, EC-the hungry caterpillar.
and the feedbacks fm my frends are the kids enjoy them

Nellu
No problem it's fine with me...

Cheezel/ Janet
Most Welcomed.

As for tickets collection, I believe most prob the arrangement will be meeting Mum at Work on the day itself at Esplanade before the show start..

springdance
yes, this is the one i wanted to get at mothercare.
can help me to get it if u are going and still having sales, not urgent tks.

nellu
it will be great if u can help tks.
i went EYS yesterday and stock up hou ning wahahah...mad rite....

cheezel
i'm off during the wk ends.
will be visiting my grandma on sat.
u want me to mail to u? reg mail?

wow...the thread so quiet....

sgn
no need mail la. sg so small...just meet up for lunch or what then pass to me la. long time no see see le

hullo mommies

yeah guess its saturday so everyone's busy catching up with family stuff...

Been shopping so much for adam lately. Feel so guilty! Today I bought a backpack harness for him. part of me don't have the heart to use it, but a part of me is worried he'd be out of sight in crowded disneyland!

hope yr weekend's good!

small dreams
yeah. after class today, i also bring javen to shop shop. went to tpy. bought a spiderman tee/shorts for him and also a little sch bag even though he already has 3. hehe....

cheezel
i now working office hr hard to meet during wk days. wk ends usu visit my parents or spent time with hubby.
i will only be taking leave on 26th planning to go post christmas sales ha ha ha.

cheezel

hey i was at toa payoh around 12 to 1 too..that was where i did all my shopping eheh...

rite now am having such a terrible headache...sighs..dont noe why.

SD
ur bday yesterday? Happy Birthday. Btw, u gonna continue busybuddies next term? i not going too since Javen starting playgrd near my hse soon. going to call them n ask abt refund n also to book make up class for the last lesson. u wanna me to help u book the class too??

smalldreams
i went after Javen's class which is after 1pm. reach tpy near 2pm n was there till slightly past 4pm cos wait for hubby to come fetch us. bring javen to the library....didnt like it there cos too many pple n little seating place for the kiddos to read books. i still prefer the one near Jurong pt.

sgn
hmm......then prob i meet u on 26th dec. where's the clinic u working at? prob i can drop by n take fr u??

Lynn,
These are the other CC in serangoon area.
Creative Child and Peg & Jo are in Serangoon Garden.
By the park @ Carmicheal. This is the same branch as li hwan

SD,
happy birhtday