(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

sorry didn't go for the gathering. Me not well, since early sat morning got bad stomach. Didn't eat or do anything the whole of yday. Today felt better but still weak...

ref self feeding,
i do it the other way round. Josh self feeds first, then aft he's eaten abt 1/3 of his food he'll ask me to help him.

janet,
josh also has become lazy. he's been self feeding since he was 14mths. now v lazy...sometimes dun even want to do it himself. str away want us to feed him...

nellu
I think they wanted us to feed them in the end becos they are tired with holding the spoon already..

nellu
hope u feeling well now. we were wondering how come u didnt turn up...sms u also no reply. thought you went to the Gracekids carnival.

lynn/jeanyard
how come no come today?

CD/Janet/Mums@work
nice meeting you all today.

CD
remember to send me the pics!!

i found that combi scissor was selling at mothercare for $40 only.

cheezel
how did u bring Javen to Yu guo?

cheezel,
thanks. had really wanted to go but was feeling quite weak still...it was really bad yday..luckily hubby was around to help with Josh, o/w i really dunno how to cope.. whole body was so weak and felt so cold and couldn't eat anything at all...

didn't think the gracekids carnival was worth going so didn't even bother in the first plc..

...you gals had fun?

zhuzhu,
did you ask the teachers to msg you updates or they did it themselves?

re self feeding
i agree, they want to self-feed but after a while sian already.

cheezel
aiyo, today was no good lah! rain and rain. normally i would not mind so much but sophie was quite tired out yesterday and this morning she was super cranky. i suspected she was coming down with a cold cuz her nose was a little blocked. didn't want to pass to any other babies. and decided not to let her get into the rain and wind as well. so disappointed though because i woke up earlier to prepare her solid feed and pack her bag. and planned to meet my cousin at turf city to pass her some dvds.

in the end, when the rain subsided, and after the nose drops and nap. she was better and i brought her to marina, wanting to catch the sesame street show. no more!!! yesterday last day. so had dinner and went home.

CD/Cheezel/Janet/SD
Nice mitting u gals too. Though ddnt realli tok much to the rest except CD...Guess oso lunch time n we mummies were busying feeding our little ones...

nellu
oh, sry to hear tat u r not well...hope u get well soon.

wonderbaby
I tink CD shd hv most shots of the toddlers, so hard to get them to take nice shots nw...either not looking in the camera or busy wif their little hands.

Morning mommies!

hope u had a nice gathering with the kiddos yesterday. As for me, it was gathering with the family. Adam only napped for 30 mins in the car, then off he went to play, play & Play!

Nellu
hope ure better. I hope it's not stomach flu?

Mom@work
so is yr tummy big already?

Wonder_baby
yr chix pox better? Hope so!

it was nice meeting up despite e wet weather
I haven uploaded the pix yet .. will do so soon and share. But dun pin too high hopes coz i hv lousy camera skill. .. haha :p

serene
i m going for the 'market' show. 3 Jan morning i tink.

Serene

Hey that looks interesting! Mebbe I'll bring adam there.

I'm confused over this though :

Admission is subject to tickets produced at the entrance. Infants in arms or children below the age of 2 will be admitted but they require a ticket. Children above 2 years must purchase ticket for admission.

If our kids don't need to purchase tickets, then what tickets are required? For Adults is it? *blur*

smalldreams
at 1st when i read this, me too also confused abt this. in short, ppl who wants to watch this show will require a ticket lah. funny right

smalldreams/cooldau
that means infants also need ticket lah. abit not fair hor. since infants is carried in arms should be FOC right as they did not occupied a seat

Serene, CD

Oh like that one huh? What strange instructions. In short, everyone, big or small needs tickets lah. Hehe. OK see first that day.

I've not exposed adam to any baby classes / educational stuff. So think this is a good start. Hehe.

smalldreams
blisters are taking a very long time to dry up..hv to then wait for the scabs to drop off..wonder how long it will take for me to be spotless again

m@w
how's ur pregnancy? is your girl happy abt didi's arrival?

sgn
no. didnt bring javen there cos running nose better. there r some days where he didnt have running nose unless he feels cold.

mum@work
ya lo. think prob cos its lunch time when we meeting....all feeding the kiddos. Janet went back early aso.....think i chat most with SD n CD ba. but the kiddos do have fun mixing ard which i think its good. Its good to play in a grp. at least let them learn how to share toys

Wonder baby
sad to say, its takes a longer time for adult to be spotless...thats y i suggested u might want to try whitening cream n loads up with vit C

hi nellu, smalldreams, cheezel n mummies,
tks for concern. yes wld let ash take up swimming soon. tis boy quite difficult to care for since bb, sensitive skin, airway n has food allergies too. really hope he outgrows them wen he grows older.
cher seems to b d tougher one, if down w flu, we din brg her c doc n she usually gets well on her own af few days.

cheezel,
so 'qiao' mt u. cher likes d cow too. javen looks a big boy compared to my 'tiny' cher, did u notice?

Amara Santuary
we ar bk. i wld Not recommend. lots of mozzies at d lousy so called kids pool, all of us got badly bitten esp ash. we told d hotel staff n they said rainy season is like. svc so so, no facilities, rm ok only.

nellu,
josh is so brave..

lynn,
undtsd how u feel. wen i 1st send ash to cc, i felt tat too. which cc is sophie gg? half day?

Lynn
Too bad you couldn't make it yesterday...it's been such a lon while sicne we last met. Sophie must have changed alot. Are you sending her to school next year?

Sgn
I bought the Combi scissor yesterday at $34+ only...at Tom & Stephanie...they have 15% discount storewide and 20% for members.

Nellu
Hope you are feeling much better...I was wondering & scratching my head what happened to you yesterday...no see you & Josh and no have any SMS message from you.

Sanrio
Quite surprised to see your review on Amara Santuary...I tot the place look quite new and nice when I went....think Cass & her family had a good stay there too. Guess it's probably like what the staff mentioned...rainy season...hmmm...that means we should only stay there during good sunny weathers.

serene,
if u are interest in father, son and ox. what i did was i got 4 families of 3 to buy the pack of 4. as our kiddo will require a ticket.
i juz got mine last friday and we managed to save $7.50 each family.

SD,
i supposed probably my hb's expectation of d hotel was too high in d 1st place. oso we love swimming n din expect mus walk 'out' n pass d hotel lobby to get to d pool n d kids pool is not like 'kids pool'. all of us got few bites n ash got badly bitten by mozzie, total abt 10 bites n badly swollen. n jus less than half hr in d pool n we hv to get out cos of mozzies so we all a bit 'sao xing' loh.
imho, i feel tat rasa is more suitable for families w kids.

finally able to log in as on course, so no access to notebook.
yes, glad that can meet you gals up in person. I a bit ma fan because after lunch, my girl wants to sleep. So played for a little while, then we need to go already.

Springdance,
me interested in the cow. But i prefer Sat, 11am. Which timeslot do you prefer? If same, can buy together.

Sanrio,
cher is stronger is it because you breastfed her longer than ash. but anyway, i just read in a magazine today that kids with skin allergies, are more likely to have asthma. Oh no, I hope my girl wouldnt develop, because her skin also not so good.

I do not have a photo of all the three kids (Javen, Jordan and Briana) looking into the camera.

But here is one 'cute' pic.
1965172.jpg

kaexin
thanks for the idea. wow, $7.50, can save so much, not bad idea huh. that means all the tickets must be at the same date and time? like that, i think sat is more suitable for most ppl.

IS THERE ANYBODY WANTS TO WATCH THIS SHOW on 3 Jan? heee.

smalldreams
Tis time round, tummy not as big as last one...phew.. But today had a very bad backache the whole day despite resting.

Wonderbaby
Tis pregnancy is ok, eat lesser n ddnt gain tat much wgt...tummy oso smaller so wear clothes got more confident...hahaha.... I've been teaching bbK to kiss didi n sing songs n sayang him...everyday she'll kiss my tummy n sayang my tummy by lifting my clothes up!! hahaha...

cheezel,
ur 2nd preg hor, were u early or on the dot or late huh? Quite curious cos my gynae said tat normally 2nd one will be earlier and if very active, will oso deliver early....nit to get the "hapi-dural" B4 its too late, hahaha....

sanrio
sending her to playschool-by-the-park. near my mum's place so she can pick her up if i can't make it back in time.

SD
yes, sending her next year. actually may be in 2 weeks, if i can be inside for the first day. sighh.....not looking forward to that day.

serene, SD
am interested. but want to get only 2 tickets. 2/3 Jan 11am or 4pm.

janet/lynn
can can. we can buy together like what kaexin suggested. get 4 families of 3 to buy the pack of 4

lynn
your hubby not going??

Lynn
Playschool by the park is under Little Skoolhouse and located at Outram rite? I was also thinking about this school...have you visited the premises? How's the environment?

Janet/Lynn/Serene/Smalldreams
I'm keen in the play too..also prefer 3 Jan show...but have not decided on whether to go for 2pm or 11am timing.

Sanrio
Oh dear....Ash must be really itchy...poor boy...did you bring along any cream to the hotel to apply for him?

Agree that that kids' pool at Rasa looks more fun (since got the slide)...in fact, I think Rasa Shangri-La hotels in the region are rather pro-family towards guests.

felt so 'gan dong' tis morning. ash was gg for enrichment class tis morning. wen ash wen up d school bus n d door closed, cher cried out, 'korkor korkor', like some1 takg her beloved korkor away. n she sobbed all d way hm.
d 3 of us hv bonded so closely 2geter for d past 1 week. thou they do fight, they love each other. all my hardwork shd b worth it. totally exhausted takg care of d 2 active lil ones. bad migraine ydy nite n mus pop panadol.

nellu,
pd asked me to cut down or remove wheat fr ash diet. i found 1 organic pasta tat is made of 93% brown rice n 7% millet. v nutritious yet allergen free. d kids love it. u can buy tis for josh if he likes pasta but dun wan rice

janet,
i agree so m still perservering.

springdance
can u help me to get 1 pair of the scissor too ( for layering)? i dun think my place got T & S outlet!

Re: Father, Son & Ox visit the market on 3 Jan at 4pm

Will buy 3 sets of package of 4 = 12 tickets.

1. serene = 3 tickets.

janet
the pic so funny. i still remember jordon n briana fighting to sit on the rocking horse...hehe...aiyo....u take the pic of javen n my legs....hahaha.....

i think CD will have a pic of the 3 of them right?? wonder she manage to take tat cos its real diff trying to get ALL the kiddos to look at the camera.

mom@work
hehe....my second one premature. come out 34weeks. think i walk too much n carry the elder one often too. the night b4 i give birth, i was packing the kiddos new wardrope. when i collapse on the bed, my back was aching badly n i thought i was just tried out. who know early next morn, give birth liao. labour pain only 2 hrs (n it was along the way to the hospital with heavy traffic) n i give birth 15 mins after i reach hospital. already 10cm dilated. hehe....so u must be prepared. pack ur bag early wor.....

Hi Serene,

Im from April Forum & saw you are organising the Father, Son & Ox visit the market on 3 Jan at 4pm.

Im looking at the same date & timing, can I join in?

dlim
can can. just now i have PM you too. hee

Re: Father, Son & Ox visit the market on 3 Jan at 4pm

3 sets of package of 4 = 12 tickets.

1. serene = 3 tickets
2. Dlim = 3 tickets

cheezel
lucky the 1 blister on my face is near my ear so cannot see

are your 2 boys sharing a room? does javen wake up when jaren cries for milk at night? i'm still deciding when to hv 2nd baby..hehe..dunno whether can cope with 2 or not

m@w
bbK so sweet! did you ask her abt the gender b4 scanning last time? old folks say small kids very 'zhun' abt gender

wonderbaby
yes. 4 of us sharing the same room. Javen sleep with his daddy n Jaren sleep with me. hmm....most of the time javen doesnt wake up when jaren cry or in fact jaren seldom cry at night cos he dun really wanna drink milk at night ...the most only wake up once to drink only 1 oz milk. if javen do wake up fussing, i will tell him off in a stern voice n get him to sleep....hehe....something like this"Javen, u better sleep....one more sound from you, u get it from me! or if u wake di di up, i will get the cane" this works....normally he will say ""n cane cane or di di sleep sleep" n then guai guai get back to sleep.

i have the same worries b4 trying for 2nd one n while preg....but once the 2nd one come along, u will just handle the situation accordingly. dun worry too much.....if worry this n that, then dunnno must wait how long then can have 2nd bb

Janet, SD
U oso keen on 11am huh? Me too... anybody like to purchase the tics on 3jan 11am for the market show? I can try to arrange.
Re: Father, Son & Ox visit the market on 3 Jan at 11am

3 sets of package of 4 = 12 tickets.
1. Mum@Work = 3 tics

cheezel
Wow, 34wks huh....hmmmm guess muz realli pack early hor cos me oso go out alot n bringing bbK here n ter. So u ddnt take the "hapi-dural" do u?

wonderbaby
This is the funi part. B4 scanning the gender, bbK kept saying meimei meimei den wen I ask her she wan didi, she always gib me the cheeky smile n walk away...

mum@work
hehe...i wanted to take...but already 10cm dilated and can give birth anytime n i have "dong" the pain all the way fr home to hospital.....so no point taking.

sanrio,
oh ok..wheat could be a problem for ash huh?! then no bread lor? Where did you get the pasta for him? I haven't been feeding Josh any organic food really. Just everything regular. He seems to be more ok with rice these days leh...maybe the format of serving is changed that's why...

cher's behaviour when ash left reminds me of Josh's behaviour when daddy leaves for work in the morning. same thing...sob and cry and call 'papa papa' then cry again...but for 5mins max only...aft that forget already. hahaha

janet/cheezel,
i was going to ask who that boy was that was trying to come on to Briana! ahahahaha!

so cute the picture!

those who haven't read my blog, i have to share this. Josh v farnie, recently became a bit holy-moley...we are catholics mah...Since last Sunday, this boy kept making the sign of the cross and kept saying "Ah-Eh" (which means Amen cos he can't pronounce M and N). It's v farnie but aft like 100000times, it gets pretty annoying...dunno whether to laugh or cry...

nellu,
reading abt your josh reminds me of my gal, keira. we are buddhist. so my MIL has been teaching her to do prayers wit the beads. she will sit down on the floor in front of the altar, cross her legs and hold the bead and turn them. i agree quite cute.

serene,
good idea hor??? kekeke...

LELONG
FATHER, SON AND OX GOES TO MARKET BY TICK, TACK AND TOCK
JAN 3RD 2009
4pm
1. serene
2. dlim

11am
mum@ work

if interested, look for serene

i am also at 4pm, hope to see u there

kaexin
yeah. your idea is very good. thanks very much

good good. hope we can recognise each other that day

nellu
what is the link to your blog???

Hey mommies

gosh been a busy day for me today. Thread's moving quite fast!

The play you gals are going to is in conjunction of CNY rite? Must be fun! Will it be in English?