(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Hello ladies!

Been busy & tired lately due to all the visitings. If only Adam can sit still for only 5 minutes! But he can't, so I have to do a lot of monitoring & following around. Quite stressful sometimes, I wonder if Adam's OK - if yes, then why is it that he can stay still and want to rummage through everything

Rite now I've placed him at my mom's while I & hubby clean up one of our rooms to convert into his playroom. We're hopingthat can contain him during his playtime.

Wonderbaby
Hey Adam's routine is really similar to chloe's too! But his dinner is a bit late lah, maybe about 8 pm. And he eats verrrry little too. Sighs. I'm so envious each time I see other babies eating a whole bowl of porridge at one sitting, or lunch... Adam can't do that! All he wants to do is play.

Nellu
sure u can link up my blog. I'll link yrs too. Tried to do it the other day but wordpress was super slow... maybe try again later.

Have a good week ahead everyone

SD
so 1115hr on 18th oct hor. same class as Jonas? btw, my hubby joining also. ok?

Javen also hate any kind of head gear. will always struggle to take off his hat or cap whenever we try to put it on for him.

wonder_baby,
my girl schedule is the same as yours. but recently also reduced her milk intake. dont know why...so i supplmenet with cheese cubes.

she has also changed her nap time, change from 2pm to now 4pm. Now i have to rearrange her GUG schedule...ai ya, sian.

smalldreams/janet
don't worry..chloe is like adam.. cant keep still and wants to rummage everything
i've checked chloe's gums. no signs of teething. dont know her appetite is so poor lately
janet, your girl naps once a day? how long does she nap? i tried to consolidate chloe's naps. but she tends to wake up before 2 hours and cannot tahan till night..so back to 2 naps

wonder_baby,
mine also no sign of teething. I suppose maybe got bored of drinking milk all the time..haha...what other better reason!

yes, my girl takes only 1 nap a day, for 2 -2.5 hours. She will wake up around 1-1.5hour, but i will pat her back to sleep again immediately...so add up will be around 2-2.5 hours. My girl is those that if you use less than 5 mins to pat her back to sleep (ie, still in dream land), she will continue to sleep.

Maybe you can try this method. see whether it works on chloe

smalldreams,
Adam is perfectly NORMAL lah!
he's a boy! you expect him to sit still nicely the whole time?! I'd get really worried if my son is sitting there quietly all the time. like my BIL's twin boys. They are close to 9mths now, but like gong gong like that, esp the younger twin. I worry for them. on top of that, my MIL who super likes to carry the grandsons, is helping to take care of them now, and she keeps carrying them. and the babies are irritated with her cos they want to be on the floor! hahaha!

SD,
josh's picture taken down liao. The photos were on display for the open house. But then Grace the owner has taken many pictures of Josh cos Josh is the only kid she has encountered who will stop what he's doing and pose! Vainpot!

wonderbb,
ah so it's you who asked abt the vest. I was trying very very hard to remember who it was last nite.

think sanrio is busy...

coold,
my josh is only abt 0.5 hrs older than your JBoy!

btw, who's your gynae?

janet,
thanks for your compliments on the boys!

wonderbb, nellu,
i tink d seller is OneStopGift or 1stStop Gift, something like that. u can check out d bulk purchase thread, i think she may bs eelign other items there. sorry think i deleted d email mths back, so cld nto find..

nellu,
true, if wan try for girl, mus watch timing :p

zhuzhu,
thanks v much!

sanrio,
ya lor. have to see timing. haiz..even then, not trying for either girl or boy, TTC also is hard for us lah..cos hubby keeps on traveling at the wrong time!

coold,
hahaha ya lor..dunno whether you heard the commotion though from my room. macam like carnival there with the nurses all going push push push!!

nellu
saw the vest, not a bad idea to keep the boys to their chairs ha ha ha.... mine only interested to take out the potty and play with the chair i just bought!

can see my boy's rib cage while bathing ok..... dun know where all the nutrien goes. my next door's 5months old bb boy's thigh is bigger than my boy's.... hai!

sgn,
dun worry too much lah. as long as ky's wt is still within range then should be ok lor. your neighbour's boy still only 5mths old leh, haven't lose the bb fat yet mah!

I was going through some of Josh's old photos and also found that he lost a lot of his chubby baby fat wor! But wat to do? he's like so busy everyday, crawl here crawl there, walk here walk there, pull at this pull at that, poke here poke there...non stop!

nellu, sgn,
my cher eats quite well, 3 regular meals plus snack, yet is 9.2kg at 17mths old.

nellu,
undstd. d vest is useful for cher.

sgn,
my girl will definitely not sit still with the vest...i am quite sure, she will cry...right now, even put bib when drinking from a cup also cannot. i hold a tissue under her chin also cannot...so the vest will not work for her too.

I believe children at this age will slow down in their growth...so as long as within chart should be fine.

my colleague's daughter, 1 year, 12 kg...obese ah!!

zhuzhu,
we usually dine in aircon places but i tried using d vest on her in church, open area w fan, ok.

janet,
i gave her food/snack, she wld sit. when she c me 'brg food', she wld say, 'sit down' n climb on a little chair or ask me to put her on high chair.

Cheezel
YES and YES to your questions.

You must be looking forward to end of confinement ya...by the way, who will look after Jaren if both you & hubby with Javen at Busy Buds?

Sgn
I see so many toddlers same age as Jonas all over 10kg and 80cm liao...but my this petite boy still have not reach both targets yet...haizzzz....worry he will be a small-size boy in future.

sanrio,
cher is so obedient. my girl is definitely not like that...

have you given fresh milk (cow milk) to your child yet? I am thinking of mixing fresh milk with cornflakes for her breakfast

Janet

3 for $5 cheap lah... compared to kiddy palace, each one is $5.50 at least.

SD

Don't worry... who knows if Jonas might go thru a growth spurt soon?

sgn

I also can see Adam's rib cage when he stretches or bathes! i wished he was chubbier. But then again, I don't want him to be too fat too. Scared if his eating habits are unhealthy, he'll be fat as an adult. Wo Pu yao!

springD
jonas haven hit 10kg? actually jboy is 11kg, but i can still see his rib cage oso. my FIL juz complaint abt his wt tis morn .. says he like not putting on weight. Hmm . .

Janet
3 for $5 shld be ok .. as long as the material r acceptable. Also, last Sat we last min decided to go Sentosa, so din prepare jboy's afternoon milk. So bot him a packet of magnolia choc milk n he finished e whole pack

smalldreams
U singing stephanie sun's song? Wo pu yao .. ah ah .. ah .. ah .. :p

CD

Haha i don't know which song u're referring too. Stef sun's voice so whispery huh, but she sure got so many fans!

Wow, Jboy can drink choc milk? he drank from straw? so clever! I've only given Adam choc pediasure through bottle... he still can't finish a whole pack of milk thru straw..mebbe shud try

Nellu
Yeah I noe boys can be active (not that girls can't be too, hehe thanks Wonder_baby for yr inputs). But I feel quite shy & stressed coz the kids over from my hubby's side can play on their own. Got 1 11mth old baby gal, can just play on her own quietly. Then another 24 mth old girl also, can just stick to a designated play area. But ADAM??! He explores the whole place, looks for stuff to rummage. Eh, quite pai sey also
Don't know what to do man...sighs..

SD
either my mil or my mom. nowadays, we always leave the younger one at home, while we bring javen out for a walk.

Yeah! final countdown to confinement!!

Janet
3 for $5 very very cheap!! hehe

1 year old 12 kg obsese?? Javen weighs almost 13 kg. but he dun look fat le. now i cant carry him for long...very heavy.

Javen 13kg??! WOw!! But i agree cheezel, he doesn't look fat at all! Maybe strong bones...

I think Adam is 11 kg now... haven't weighed him though

sanrio,
good that Cher is so well trained with sitting down to eat. Josh is also like that and I'm really very happy i stuck to my guns and insisted that he sat down and eat. My rule is always not sitting on chair, not wearing bib, want to watch tv, NO food. Of course he does try once in a while to test the limits but I've never really given in, no matter how hungry he is.

janet,
3 for $5 Cheap Cheap!!

I've given Josh fresh milk liao but usually in a smoothie. he still doesn't really take it as it is. at best only 2-3 sips.

smalldreams,
me super immuned to Josh's antics already! :p I've learned not to feel paiseh anymore, cos every kid is different.

Adam's behaviour shows that he is innately inquisitive (good trait for a scientist!) which is actually really good. Though when he's older he may be asking a lot of questions...hahaha Celebrate that! and then teach him limits but gently telling him what he can touch and what he can't or how he should explore around safely. I think once he's had his fill, he'll stop naturally.

hahaha maybe we meet up lah...and then you'll feel less stressed cos I dun care if adam's going to be all over the place.

cheezel,
Javen's big boy hor! Josh looks skinny but i dunno why i always feel he's so heavy. He's close to 11kg now. haven't weigh him but the last time he was weighed he was around 10.8kg.

smalldreams,
not all girls so quiet one lah...my girl is like adam too...walking around all over. but now that she knows how to walk, i thought it is easier, at least at home.. i will do my things, and let her walk all over the house herself. of course, outside will be difficult. I remember the last time, the father wanted to make a spec, and my girl was walking around the store, out to the pavement and back to the store again, for almost 50 times...i just followed loh...its ok lah...children are like that lah...dont be pai sey

cheezel,
really at 1 years old, and weighing 12kg for a girl it is obese...out of the growth chart already.

since the clothes cheap, then i buy tomorrow...the cloth not very thick, but ok lah...if too thick, at home also sweat

janet,
just read your comments on my blog. you very farnie lah...hahahah!

btw, what's the piano class you thinking of sending your girl to? share the info leh. i'm sure my hubby will be very keen!

Cool_D
Jonas just hit the 10k mark onli...but not OVER this mark...which I know most April AND May babies already are...hiazzzzzzzzzzzzz.........

Nellu
I saw your photo on the blog. You are a PRETTY & INTELLIGENT mummy! So slim some more....

Cheezel
Now that you are a 2nd time mommy...sure is getting naughty naughty...go out for walks during confinement huh? :p

SD,
Thanks for your compliments! me not slim. me skinny beyond words. underweight. airport runway chest...thanks to my super attitude problem 2nd maid! Because of her, i so anti-maid that I tahan handling everything on my own for 6mths until lost all the weight. Hubby got worried then hired new maid now, hoping to make me fatter.

have to put on some wt cos going to try for 2nd one...o/w how to support the pregnancy?

springdance,
mine only 10.2kg...so dont worry...dont say can feel the rib cage, i can even feel her spine too.

springdance
same same lah my boy just reach the mark at 10kg too. but he is taller than other same age kids.
u also slim slim type mah...

nellu
like what u said the boys run here run there, poke here poke there climb here climb there i'm sure they lose their wt by doing that.

nellu,
yup for both kids, we 'train' them, mealtx must sit down else no food.

nellu, smalldreams,
can i hv ur blog add agn? can i add d link to mine?

Janet
Dun "BISH" me for being gender prejudice okie...but I think for gals, it's of coz fine to be lighter & smaller in size... but if boys are similar or worse, smaller than same-aged girls, then it means he's really on the small built end... like my boy.

Nellu
Wow...trying for No. 2 now? Hope to hear your good news very soon.

So how long has the new maid been with you? So far so good?

Sgn
Me short niah....so must watch my weight abit ...if I grow fat, will look like "tweety bird" (one of Jack Neo's comedian members). :p

Nellu / Janet
Understood from one mummy's comment that Juzmusic is so-so only...she brot her gal for the trial is becoz she's a SAHM and has ample free time on weekdays.

SD,
dun worry too much abt Jonas lah.. i'm sure he'll pick up along the way. Still got long way more wor...remember last time my young bro was a real fat bb, aft that became a damn skinny chao ah beng teen. aft gone to NS suddenly become macho man wor! hehehe..now fat uncle! HAHAHAHA!

so 'fortunes' will turn...

aiya the trying for No 2 plan has been in the LONG pipeline for the LONGEST time. hard to execute when the hubby treats the home like hotel!

maid been here for 4mths liao. got ups and downs lah... but i always prefer w/o maid..stress to manage them cos they think you must friend friend them...damn sickening to me! even last time at work i never friend friend with jnr staff one..once cross the line, v hard to get work done...

nellu
than wat makes u employ a maid if u prefer w/o? actually i was like u .. wanna be strict wif e maid, scared they will 'revenge' on e kid or do things behind ur back. Too friend with them, scared they climb all over ur head . hiaz.

smalldreams
ya. my hubby also say Javen prob heavy on the bones. my mom always comment that carrying javen is like carring a ton of fatty meat back home from the market. hahaha

SD
dun worry too much abt jonas. i remember last time in sch, some of my guy frens only have sudden growth spurt during puberty...and they really grow tall from there.

nellu
when u planning for 2nd one ah...hehehe

janet
the music lesson sounds interesting. but i wonder if Javen can get thru the lesson anot....

cheezel,
the plan has always been there even before Josh came. just a matter of execution...hehehe...

hahaha, your mom's description of Javen so cute! a ton of fatty meat!

SD,
can share more abt the 'so-so only' comment on Juzmusic or not?

actually i think i really will go and scrutinise every single music school. I'm very very picky abt this cos both hubby and I are musicians and want Josh to also be one. But we feel that the most impt and foundational thing abt music and learning music is that the kids have to first enjoy and feel the music. After that then talk abt technique and performance. If no feel, no pt send them to learn.

i think the reason why both of us feel this way is cos we went thru the old way of learning music. Very rote and almost like by force by our parents. But we felt we enjoyed music more as we grew older. So we are mindful abt introducing music education to Josh.

Cheezel,
My girl only 10.2kg, and my mum already said she is too heavy to carry...

nellu,
if both of you are musicians, actually can teach Josh youself right...not for me and my hubby, both also dont know much, so cant teach

janet,
is really not easy to teach ur own kid music. they listen to d teacher better than mommy. if i teach, sure end up scolding my boy. so we wld b sending him for piano class next year.

Nellu
Haha...you must be quite close to your this cousin...is aware of his every stage of "growth" ...hahah...sad to say, I meet my cousins probably only once a year, like Chinese New Year.

But, really encouraging to read about the "example". Thanks!

Sounds like your hubby really fly around alot... mind to share what does he do exactly? Good thing got Josh to keep you company.

Cheezel
Yupz...hopefully the growth spurts will come many times...hahahah.

U keen on music classes also? One of my friend sending her girl to Yamaha...old established name...should be not bad gua...

Nellu
Actually, that's all I know about the mummy's feedback on Juzmusic. Believe there are several "schools" at GWC? Maybe got one on music instruments which you can let Josh try out?

cheezel,
are you interested in the music class? If yes, we can go together because 2 child for the price of 1 - for the trial.

They said can go even at 17th months. I am thinking of the month of Nov.