(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

springdance, cooldaughter

Haha, yes Adam did collect plenty of green & other-coloured $$ packets.

Got so many other babies wearing the costumes, haha, quite cute also. But I'm sure it must've been warm for them since they're in t-shirts/singlets & shorts most of the time...hehe..

Ya lor I also yet to meet any of the mums here. But don't worry I dont bite (not sure If I can guarantee that for Adam though).

SD Thanks for the info on shuttle chef. Wonder when the next BP would be.

Cheezel
still on confinement or have you broken all rules already? eheh

CD/Janet
ok la. dun fight. we can all meet up one of these days. haha. Since u all dun mind taking leave, then prob we can meet one of the weekdays, cos less crowded at most places.

SD
thanks! so u help me book the trial class hor. remember ah.

Small dreams
hehehe...i'n still in confinement. though didnt go anywhgere, i have already broken all confinement rules. hahaha. just tat i try to limit the no of time going out cos my mom will come over my place on and off. if i'm out and she here, i'm going to get all the nagging.

smalldreams
Oh yar... I noticed that many malay families will wear the same coloured costumes during Hari Raya Puasa.. is this a compulsory thing? The
costumes are tailored made?

Cheezel
Of cozz I will..hopefully our boys can attend same class in future...

Forgot to answer you about Science Centre visit...U went already? I contemplated before but didn't go ahead coz I think Jonas won't be able to appreciate lei...maybe we go underwater world better?

SD
i haben bring Javen go sci centre yet. but every week my pil will bring him there, snow city and omni to see see look look as my mil works parttime there in the evening and my fil will bring him ard while she working.

i'm ok with underwater world. Javen likes it too the last time i bring him there.

thought of one location for the meet-up. how about vivo city? roof-top there is somethign for the kids to play right?

where do you usually buy your kid's home wears? I feel that kiddy palace either too small or too big. Fox - too expensive for home wears. It is more for gei gei wear

Janet

Personally i feel the ones at kiddy palace are of good quality,maybe that's why a bit expensive. But some can be quite warm too, maybe material is thicker. I get Adam's cheaper home wear from the market or neighbourhood shops. Plenty at the market near my mom's place. toa payoh central also, plenty - 3 for $5. recently I also bought a couple from tanjong katong complex. cheap & good quality too. Unlike max cool - 1 piece already $7 plus sometimes!

cheezel
Hehe I guess it can be boring being confined esp u got so many things u'd like to do with javen ! Well, just gotta take care. Confinement is there for a reason.... as long as u recuperate when u're supposed too

Springdance
Haha! I used to be anti-wearing-all-same-clothes. But esp since I got married, then got Adam, I thought it'd be quite fun wearing similar colours too! Haha - i joined the club liao. This year I tailored our clothes, but past year, we just bot matching colours :p

smalldreams
Our toddlers are confined to the ball area in Gogobambini cos the rest of the area r more for bigger kids. Nw tat bbK is running like a wild cat, Im afraid I cant confined her to only the ball area...hahaha... C how its goes....
Today bbK's class got a small party for Hari Raya and every kid gotta dress up..will upload some pics of her in baju kurung...heeeheee....

janet, mummiesss whose mitting up
I oso wanna join in the mitup as I've not met up wif anione of u yet. Janet, I somex oso buy home wear/ pajamas frm mkt, cheap n comfy. Like smalldreams mentioned, TPY central is a gd place.

sorry to disturb,i am looking for the 6 panel Haenim Play yard please PM me your price, condition and age of the play yard and collection place.

mum@work,
bbK is so cute. The baju kurung is specially made? must be very expensive...
what class is bbk attending? The teacher looks very pretty too, or is that woman you?

thanks, will try toa payoh for the baby clothes

Mothercare sleeveless for homewear. The material is good.

Explorer kid think if you sign up for member, only pay $8.50. Fidgets at turf city looks fun too.

janet, smalldreams
Outfit bought frm Geylang Serai, smallest size, cheap cheap $15. Heeheehee.....Janet, tats her teacher not me...bbK is attending JG lor...smalldreams, adam handsome lei...was he uncomfy wearing the 'songko'?(if I spelled correctly) bbK wear the baju kurung and kept lifting up the skirt cos its long...hahahaha....

mum@work

you're close - the headwear is called "songkok". Adam generally dislikes head-gear, even caps! But he managed to keep the songkok on long enough for pictures that day.

I can imagine BbK's anguish! It can be rather uncomfy, when u're so used to much comfy daily wear. But good gal, the outfit stayed on her!

Ris
Mothercare sleeveless romper to me is worth it only when there are sales where they slash the prices by at least 30%. if not, rather ex lei... I still prefer buying from market - cheap & even when worn out, can just throw. But of course mothercare quality is damn good! Looks good enough for wear out of the home too

Combi shoes large variety - go to Baby Kingdom at Kaki Bukit. They can even give you a cheaper price if you buy 2 pairs etc. Sometimes takashimaya also offers cheap combi during baby fair

Janet
Talking about our babies growing up so fast...I do agree with ya. But just now (i'm on leave today, yiipppeee) I was watching Channel 70 & I saw a documentary - The 21 yr old baby. It's about a 21 yr old girl having a condition of the only one in this world. She's trapped in the body of a 3 yr old toddler & still drinks from a sippy cup! Quite sad seeing her in that state. her arms are bent such that doctors can't even get a blood sample from her. It was at that moment that I was so glad our babies are growing up fine - that's life, they grow, we grow old

Btw, Adam's back to his don't-want-to-eat stage. I bought Pediasure choc for him yesterday. Hopefully his appetite would improve.

nellu
where art thou?

smalldreams,
does adam like to eat cheese? I feel cheese is a good substitute for milk. I am an advocate for teh cow head cheese cube...my girl loves it. yesterday night, she only drank half the amount of her usual, so i fed her the cheese. Fed her two, then later, she asked for more. so in the end 4 cubes. maybe you want to try

m@w/smalldreams
bbK and adam looks adorable! chloe is also bck to her 'dont want to eat' stage also. she takes more than half and hour to eat less than half a bowl of porridge. milk intake also reduced..she is also rejecting finely shreded meat/vege in her porridge which she used to eat

janet
how do u feed her the cheese? plain or with bread. chloe s even rejecting her fav bread

sanrio,
was reading your blog...wow, cher really have a lot of different swimming costumes eh? she must love swimming

janet

oh yes, i read you posted on the cheese cube the other time so I also tried giving. He loves it - even if he would eat only 1/2 I felt that's good enuff for him as he's really a small eater. 4
cubes..wow thats a lot and expensive too rite? :p

wonderbaby

sighs, looks like adam & chloe are similar in patterns. is she teething? yesterday adam yawned and i saw a little tooth growing at the back

janet
i'm ok with vivo. sounds fun too. we can also go gogobambini for the kiddos to have fun or just meet up some where for lunch etc.

i also bought homewear shirts, shorts, pyjamas fr market or shops from residential area.

Wonderbaby
i feed cheese with bread to Javen. but sometime he spat out the breas and only eat the cheese. depends on his mood also.

wow, out whole day yday and today, so many posts liao!

I've had two very good days with Josh. He had been very very well-behaved and very charming! only problem was that he was a bit constipated lah..hahaha..had downed him with prune juice..

smalldreams,
you miss me ah?! hehehehe

just read your blog and saw adam's pic! He looks so cool wor!
so grown up!..eh, btw, totally can relate to your post on the blog. Me same same with my religion lah...like so out of touch!

btw, can i link our blogs?

m@w,
bbK so cute! the pic is at JG class right?

ris,
I only buy mothercare when there is a sale. O/w it's too ex...in fact, everytime there is sale, i buy a lot! I love the mothercare material and quality lah. hehehe...I had also at my last trip to UK bought a lot of homewear clothes for Josh at super cheap prices! Cheaper than in SG and the quality is really good!

Wonderbb,
Josh used to like to eat our regular bread (eg. sunshine, gardenia, etc). But aft we returned from UK, he reject the bread. Till now he'll only eat half a slice (used to be one). I only discovered why today. We went to Cedele for lunch. He ate all the bread there! The bread at Cedele is like gourmet bread...aiyo this boy got expensive taste!

cheezel,
me also ok to meet up at vivo...

btw, if you want to go try out RIM, tell them you know Joshua Tan's mummy. Hope they'll be nice to you! kekeke today i only found out that my son is very famous there because of one big photo the teacher took of him and blew up and put at a strategic location at the place! hahahaha

coold,
just read your blog. You know what! Jboy and Josh born on the same day in the same hospital and is of the same birth length! hehehe only dunno if they are out at the same time or not....

ky had been rejecting milk since last wk, had been taking 1-2oz every nite b4 he sleeps. used to take 6oz.
as for meals, he does finishes his food n even ask for more when he sees us eating.

sgn,
is KY teething now? or maybe he wants to eat more food now and drink less milk? Maybe can try to tweak his feeding times and see how. That's what I do when Josh messes with his feeds. works for me leh.

sanrio,
i jealous! I want a girl!
When i went shopping for shoes for Josh last week, I felt so sorry for him. so little designs to choose from. But for girls, got so many!

nellu
what u gave Josh? small frequent feed?
ky eats everything except milk, which usu gave him b4 he sleeps hope it can keep him full n last till morning.

sgn
now markus is very fascinated abt biscuits...he can eat biscuits at any time..even after meal or milk feed..

zhuzhu
ya my boy too after meals still can take bread or biscuit so we give a bit afraid he may over eat.

nellu
but i thought they like routine?
usu give milk feed b4 sleep n nap if change timing afraid he maybe too hungry to sleep n will give me a hard time to make him sleep.

sgn,
ya they like routine, but as they grow older, their needs also change mah. so we must tweak according to that. can't use a routine for a 9mo on a 16mo mah..

can still keep milk feed close to nap/sleep time, but do you feed him anything before that? maybe he eat too full liao leh? try to space it out and also try not to let him drink too much water just before milk feed. O/w he won't take the milk.

nellu,
yes fun to hv a girl. quickly try for no. 2 :p i hv to alwy remind myself, 'control, stop buying' but simply cant resist d temptation of pretty girl stuff, evytg fr clothes, swim wear, shoes even girl shorts, all are so niceeeeee...
last tx bb ash jus needed a good pair of clark shoes n 1 more pair of sandals. but for cher, i bought so many pair of shoes for her :p

sgn,
u can still hv a routine but hv to modify according to their age/needs. they certainly nid lesser milk feed now esp if they are eatg solids well. eg: if cher has a full lunch n she wants to nap quite soon af lunch, i don't bf her.

sanrio/ nellu

my boy's feeding schedule

7am - milk 6oz (now 4oz)

8am+ - breakfast ( whatever we eat, can be bread bee hoon, or mac breakfast)

9.45am - milk 3oz (b4 he naps)

11.45am - lunch ( porridge if at nanny's place)

2.30pm - milk 3oz (b4 nap)

4-5pm - snacks during wk ends

5.45pm - dinner ( porridge if at nanny's place)

7pm - have dinner with me during wk days
pinch on a bit of my dinner and fruits.

9pm - 6oz of milk b4 sleeps ( for the pass 2 wks only take 2-3oz)

of cos during any time of the day biscuits n snack will be given.

sgn
these a few times javen aslo refuse to take milk. but after a while he's back to normal.

KY seems to be taking quite abit in the morn.

heres Javen's schedule
7-8am - breakfast (timing depening what time he has milk. if 6am then will have bf at 8am. if didnt drink any, then will be soon after he wake up which is 7 plus)

10plus - milk (5-6oz) then nap

12 plus - lunch

2-3pm - milk (5-6oz)

5 or 5 plus - dinner

8plus - 6oz milk b4 bed time if he wants. else, we will sleep till 2-3am then wake up for one more milk feed and last till morning.

any time of the day he will snack on biscuits, keropok, bread etc.

sgn,
i think a good strategy is to limit the snacks to certain times only so that he'll eat his meals and take all his milk. At least I know this works for Josh. If i let him snack anytime he wants, i'll be in trouble because then he won't eat properly.

if not, change the snack that he gets. Instead of biscuits, give fruits. Fruits are less filling compared to biscuits.

Here is Josh's feeding schedule.

645-7am - milk (4oz)+breakfast (1/2 slice of bread, 1 handful of cheerios, sometimes 1/2 banana, water)

930am - small snack of 2-3biscuits/a piece of fruit (not everyday)

1130am - either milk (6oz) or solids lunch, depending on whether we get home late or not from class

Nap

230-3pm -- same as above. If he had solids lunch earlier, then he'll have milk and some biscuits/cake. If he had milk earlier, then he'll have his solids here

530-6pm -- solids dinner

730pm -- milk 6oz

nellu/ cheezel
my boy snacks but he still can finishes his meals. we usu monitor if he had quite a bit for snacks then we will give less for his lunch or dinner.

sgn,
i cannot lor. I prefer that Josh eats his proper meals, well, properly. Hubby and I are also quite disciplined with our own diet (with me liking junk more! :p). Since I have to take care of the meals for this family, I have to take into consideration the food requirements and preferences. My hubby definitely is very concerned one lor..so die die also must eat proper meals, balanced diet, cover all nutritional requirements that kind of thing...

sanrio,
i know someone here asked you before (can't remember who asked) about the vest that you use as a high chair alternative. Can you gimme the contact of the seller/supplier? Thinking of getting one for Josh. now he wants to sit on "big pple chair" all the time!

btw, any of you use booster seats instead of high chair? If you do can share what brand you are using and how it works? also whether good or not and how much you paid for it.

nellu
aiya snack for ky is just 2-3 pieces of biscuits or 1/2 slice of bread it can't keep him full. sometimes when we go out late for meals all these can't keep him quiet.

saw ntuc extra selling a booster seat which can be carry out for travelling. yesterday went TPY kiddy palace n bought a potty cum comfort chair for ky saw they got many other little chairs think u may find something useful there.

sgn,
little chairs? you mean those toddler furniture?

I dun think we'll get those yet cos Josh now wants to sit with us at the dining table. Even the high chair sometimes won't do!

Nellu
Jonas practically stand beside me (on the chair) at the dining table and messes up the food by using the fork which he snatches away from me every day during dinner!

Josh photo is blown up and postered at Grace kids? Which part is it? I must go take a look the next time I go for class with Jonas.

Mum @Work
bbK is getting more & more pretty! Think JG class sure is fun but too bad it's not FTWM friendly.....

Smalldreams
Jonas also hates any headgear...can never manage to put caps or hats on his head...Adam looks like a handsome "grown-up" boy in the traditional costume.

Cheezel
Booked the trial class on 18 Oct for Javen already...provided the teacher with yours & Javen's name as well as your cellphone no. for registration.

cheezel/nellu/sgn
your boys' appetite quite good. my girl is a small eater

8+am - 6oz milk
11am - lunch
2pm - 6 oz milk + snack
6pm - dinner
9pm - 6oz milk + snack

then lately her appetite reduced somemore

nellu
think sanrio hasnt found the contact of the seller for the vest. do inform me if you have any

smalldreams
chloe being a girl loves putting on hats,caps, bangles, watch, bangles, etc. and then she'll keep going to the mirror to look at her reflection..hehehe