(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

smalldreams,
wah..then Adam will be a gourmand! not like Josh..kekeke...rubbish bin!

SpringD,
cheerios only come in big boxes. One box can last us quite long. more economical than Gerber puffs in our case. cos Josh will want his daily cheerios fix! If he takes gerber puffs, wah..i'll be bankrupt soon leh!

coold,
yes i have. that's why i know why Josh can eat so much of it! And moreover can lap it all up within 10-15mins!

i sometimes also give him instant porridge when we have to go out or if we went out and came back a bit late..but this doesn't happen often.

cool D,
jboy allows you to watch tv ah?
my girl will try to catch my attention, and doesnt allow me to watch for too long. So my previous favourite past time, is no longer my past time...sob sob.

hi serene,
we ar tinkg of brging d kids to genting too. can share w me abt d flight n accomodation? u booked tru agency? at 1st we are tinkg of takg d super vip coach fr five stars, i din noe got flight there :p tks

coold
i also nvr knew abt the travel cooker

nellu
where can i buy the cheerios? do u gv it to josh plain or with milk?

re: travelling by plane
for below 24 months, our kids will be in the bassinet, right? can they still fit inside? we cannot bring more then a certain amount of liquid on board, right? then do we ask the flight attendants for plain water to put in their bottle for them to suck during landing n take off? sorry, i'm also very suaku on this. then my girl cannot sit still and will scream type. how if my girl doesnt want to sit still when the 'seatbelt on' light is on?

wonderbaby,
cheerios can get only at Cold Storage, Jason's Marketplace...generally the atas supermarkets stock them.

Re: travelling by plane.
yes below 24 mths, you'll be given bassinet. But hor, cannot fit inside lah. Josh at 11mths also can't fit in. His legs were dangling out! Moreover we travelled by biz class cos biz class bassinet is bigger. In the end he slept with me on the seat.

Yes you can ask the crew to give you water for the kids. No problem at all.

all kids cannot sit still and will scream for sure. That's why it is more advisable to travel by night. Josh also doesn't like the seat belt. He screamed and screamed during landing and take-off on our return flight from UK not cos of the pressure but because of the seatbelt. He just didn't want to be restrained.

when seatbelt light is on, you got no choice but have to buckle up. That's why if it is a long flight you fly by night is better. at least they are asleep!

But the main thing is this: do not be embarrassed at all! just do your best to calm and soothe your kid on the plane. Heck care what the other travellers or the bitchy air stewardesses will say. Cos their comments will only make you feel more agitated and frustrated, which in turn will make the situation worse.

HTH!

SD

Yeah ure rite actually. sometimes when he doesn't want to eat anymore rice, I just feed him some chicken or fish.Hopefully the protein would keep him full longer.

Pisces Gal
HTH means hope that helps!

Re : Cheerios
i bot a box abt a mth ago from Cold storage too. Adam likes them lah but as usual being a small eater, he doesn' really eat much. he likes honey stars though so sometimes i combine the cheerios & honey stars for some taste. He can eat about 10-15 honey stars + some cheerios. Haha, so little rite? But he burps shortly after,indicating he's full! :p

if the cheerios is too plain, there's sugar coated one too...hehe of coz not as healthy lah. But SD dn't worry, we adults can also have them for breakfast, so won't have to keep too long

CD
Eh good lah if Jboy is a TV addict! I wish Adam had such attention too! Only recently he began liking watching barney videos online... phew, 1 - 2 mins of freedom better than nothing!

nellu
thx for the info..meaning josh sits on your lap?

re:tv
my girl is also a tv addict. i often put her in front of the tv and let her watch hi 5 so dat i can get some things done. *guilty* she can sit for an hour!

wonderbb,
yes have to sit on my lap. If seat is wide enough, then can sit next to you. but the infant seat belt is attached to yours.

sorry to intrude

I have following to exchange for 1 tin 400g pediasure or enfa. Pls PM or email [email protected]

Mamil Gold 3 - 4 sachet (40g each) expire Mar 09
Mamil Gold 4 - 4 sachet (47g each) expire May 09
mamil mama-4 sachet (48gram each)expire aug 09

Hello ladies!

Thanks for all the well wishes!!

me discharge yesterday. but Jaren still in hospital. hopefully can discahrge tomor.

Birth Story
11-Sep (suppose to go for gynae check up)
7am: elder boy wake up.
i wake up at the same time. Feel contraction and diarrhoea. thought its my diarrhoea again so didnt think much abt it.
7 plus: feel contraction coming on n off. didnt feel right and inform hubby.
7.45am: intense contraction n didnt feel right. quickly call dr adrian. was told to go down TMC immediately. Quickly went to shower.
8.15am: leave the hse .....Traffic jam along the way. Hubby keep changing lanes and even thought of driving on rd shoulder. I was in pain liao. Very intense contraction at 1-2 mins interval
8.45am: reach TMC...cannot find wheel chair. no nurses there too. no choice have to walk all the way to labour ward.
When i reach the labour ward level, they told me no labour ward as mine was unplanned and was asked to sit on a chair while they prepared. I was shocked when they said that and told them i'm really in pain. Luckly, within a min, they showed me to a labour ward and quickly changed me into the gown. I didnt even have strength to change myself. the nurses have to help me. Doc came and was told i have fully dilated and will delivered in an hrs time. so ask hubby to do admission. Who knows the moment hubby leave for few mins, i have the urge to push so doc asked the nurse to get my hubby back.
9am: 4 pushes and baby Jaren is out!

cheezel
wow, congrats!!! N wad an exciting story...hahaha...wif 4 pushes n bbJ was out, tats fast! So guess ter was no time for epi huh.. How many wks earlier is Jaren den? Nw muz take gd care n enjoy ur confinement.

cheezel
wow u had break the record! my labour pain was 3 hrs+ and ur's is only 2hrs!
i think fequent carrying ur boy lead to ur early labour.

Cheezel

Congrats!! Wow, I agree with M@w, very exciting story! hehe, and super fast labour. Get well soon and I hope baby Jaren is discharged soon too... guess he gotta put on some weight before he's discharged? Take care.

M@work
so are you excited abt yr own labour too? hehe

Sgn
wah you break record man..1st labour only 3 hrs! :p

Cheezel,
Congrats.
TMC service not very good hor...will not consider them for my second one.

Hope Jaren discharges soon.

cheezel
wow! really fast labour! rest well and post some pics of jaren when you can

cool_daughter
i'm also watching this..1st episode already so much quarreling..hehe

m@w
when are you due? any ms? any diff with 1st pregnancy?

Serene
Didn’t know First World got new tower…hehe.. sure am out of touch with Genting. So, is Kelly’s family joining you?

Janet
My boy only likes the TV commercials and also when the music comes on before the drama serial starts… He dun like cartoons though …think he rather see “real people” dancing like High 5.

Cheezel
Guess you must be quite busy with BM expressing now...do take care and drink lotsa of fluid.. JIA YOU!

Re: Passport for Baby
Can apply online correct? Err….the photo must be face-front and look prim & proper ah?

cheezel
your labour so fast! lucky they gave you a labour ward fast. does bbJaren need to be in incubator since premature?

janet
have you got the shoes? don't bother to go amk shop. the one opp the polyclinic, shoes are cheap at $10.90 but think the shoe designs cannot make it. :p

nellu
thanks for the advice on JWT. will just go for one or two trials to see anyway. a little hesitant on signing up cuz the locations are not so convenient.

springdance
i'm ok with anytime trial for busybuddies as long as not too early. how much will it be?

i'm impressed that you girls can bring bb for trip. imagine the hassle. hubby say 3 yrs old then bring her to HK disneyland. :p then she can eat outside food and no need to sterilize. naps also lesser and can walk longer.

springdance

when you log on to the ica website, they'll show a sample photo. Just follow accordingly. Prim & proper? As long as you don't post a pic of Jonas having his lunch or something, i think it's OK..heheh... I used Adam's 1 mth old photo when I applied...he was looking elsewhere, not directly into camera. It was approved! :p

cool D, Spring D,
I seldom let my girl watches TV, because both myself and hubby are bispec. So 80% that girl will wear, hence I hope to delay on onset of shortsightness for her.
So now, she also doesnt allow me to watch TV...how ironic

Lynn,
bought one pair from United Sq. Not that expensive, $9.90, with a bear in front. Girl likes bear and refuses to take off after trying. So bought it. But dont know whether will have blister, because tried the shoes with socks. May know by the end of today, coz brought to mum's place for girl to wear today.

Janet
Both my parents has perfect eye sight but I am born shortsighted .. I started wearing glasses when I was 5 yrs o. my jboy can on e tv himself, n stand infront of it, motionless. kekke :p I guess for us, too late to stop him le.

got any tips how to get your kiddo to take meds? Josh caught a bad cold over the weekend. Now nose very blocked and coughing quite badly as well but he refused to take meds. We are having a really hard time fighting with him. Half his meds get spilled either onto himself or onto me..

sigh..how??

josh seldom gets sick so I have no idea how to handle him in situations like that...really appreciate your suggestions.

Lynn
But I not ok with anytime for the trial lei…. :p

If u dun mind Alpha Babes (for 6-18mths) on Sat 1.15pm, maybe I can check out the price and availability for Oct and let you know?

It’s definitely a hassle and a lot of baggage in order to bring baby overseas…but like a few mothers have shared here…once you boldly give a try and be more flexi with the foods your baby consume…it’s do-able…:p

Smalldreams
Hmm…I wonder tongue stick out photo “boleh” or not for ICA…Wahahah!

Janet
I am also very highly short-sighted….but I LOVE the TV lei…cannot survive without it so just have to let my boy watch with me. :p

nellu
i guess juz hv to be hardhearted and force it. I rmbr when I 1st intro sterima spray to jboy, he very resistent oso. But after some x, he probably realised its gd for him and is ok now. Some x, he even go n bring it to me. If oral med, maybe can mix it wif milk or other drinks?

Haiya, I'm short sighted too, and so is hubby and almost ALL My in-laws! Hope Adam's eyes won't be so weak

Springdance
Or how about a peace sign to go along in the photo? Hehehe!

Nellu
Use a syringe? But feel sorry for him also lah, coz Adam tried to escape each time he saw me coming with the syringe. I just distract him, then In the syringe goes. Phew~

coold,
have to really fight with him lor.

smalldreams,
the funny thing abt syringe is that josh used to like them, at least up till last sat. he'll open his mouth willingly. Suddenly since sunday, he refused. sigh..very hard leh...

nellu
the one time that chloe really rejected all her med was when she was a yr old. she would spit out her med. else cough till she vomit it out. she was so sick till she couldnt eat /drink and vomited whatever she could manage to eat. at the end developed her 2nd bout of bronchiolitis and was hospitalised.
does josh hv sore throat?

wonderbb,
not sure if he has sore throat. my gp tried to check yday but Josh not very cooperative. Maybe there's sore throat yday ba..cos he didn't want to eat, even reject his favourite cheerios! now coughing liao lor..so it's the progression of the illness...

i also scared he'll get bronchitis...

in any case, he's not sick until like dun want to play..very funny leh, he's still babbling and shouting away and pushing my chairs all over the house to walk here and there..

me very tired trying to care for him for the last two nights and today he didn't nap lor..v sleepy man!

nellu
think josh has sore throat
my little monkey was also playing like normal even though she didnt eat much and was sick and coughing badly that time..hehehe

nellu
i think syringe is the best as u can pushes in little each time n not waste the med n effort.
if josh is coughing faster give hou ning. it will help to prevent his cough from developing into bronchitis.

nellu

it's like that when caring for a sick baby lor... they are cranky, sleep less with their stuffed nose... just gotta do what we can to minimise their tantrums & tears.

Personally I think Illadin drops do help though Adam screams bloody murder when I put it in his nostrils. But at least he sleeps better a while later.

wonder_baby, nellu
My PD gave a medicine for the prevention of asthma & bronchitis. i thot it was quite good too...prevention is better than cure...esp for our tiny ones....

thanks for all your suggestions. I found a way to feed the meds! by spoon! dunno why leh..but watever! as long as it works it's fine right?

now only cracking my head how to give him his next dose in the middle of the night!

his appetite is much improved today. finished all his porridge for both lunch and dinner. and milk feeds also finished as well.

smalldreams,
what's the name of this meds you are talking about?

josh is likely to have sensitive nose or even rhinitis like me. He has quite bad eczema so that kind of confirms that he's sensitive.

if rhinitis/sinus, must be careful not to let it flare up into infection. Cos i have it myself so i know how to prevent it.

smalldreams
wat med was dat? chloe's pd prescribed singulair for her for 3 mths. now she's off it already

nellu
wow! josh can take fr spoon without spilling? glad to know he's feeling better

smalldreams
Nw not so excited, but my gynae did say 2nd bb normally will be much earlier...maybe 2wks earlier..hahaha..so donno will get to enjoy nxt yr CNY anot..Wad I worried most is no time for 'HAPIDURAL' den I tink I'll faint!!! hahaha...

Wonderbaby
me will be due in Feb. No MS, same as my 1st one. The difference is tat I don eat as much as my 1st pregnancy, oni eat 3meals lor n craved for all sour stuff.

Wonderbaby, CD
wow u all oso HKG dramas queen!!! hahaha...yea, I heard 'Jia Hao Yue Yuen' is superb but Im gonna wait for all discs out den I watch, cos don like to wait...moreover I watch it for free for all my HKG series.

nellu
Agreed tat syringe is the best, normally I'll tell bbK swtswt. Hmmm...nite time dosage, maybe u use syringe n inject to the side of his mouth so tat he can swallow beta even if he struggle n oso wont get choke. Tats wad I do to bbK.