wow..i'm always a bit lost when i switch on my comp and come into this thread...
SpringD,
thanks for the compliment on my INK-GRUND! hahaha it's deteriorating at an alarming speed!
yes yes i MISS my job terribly. I won't say I was doing very well lah...just ok..and can be better... mostly i missed having the autonomy, the independence (financially) that comes with having a career.
last trip to France and UK, yes, it was hubby's classes actually in France (for 2 weeks), then holiday with a friend (and the 3 of us of course)for 1week in UK aft that. So enjoyable that I really didn't want to come home. I still miss UK a lot.
i'm still not that brave to leave Josh at home with my parents and scoot off for getaway with hubby. :S
smalldreams, mummypoh, sanrio,
it is 1000000 times more SHIOK to spend your own money freely!!
...but then if someone tells you, "just spend the money" and don't question on the purchases aft that...this is the SHIOK-est!!! hahaha
zhuzhu, and everyone else,
RE: pri sch
i self confess i'm kiasu! my hubby got me into thinking abt this. He said "must plan you know. then if property mkt goes down, we can consider shifting nearer to the school." Alamak..how to right? now not X2 income anymore leh.
anyway we are planning to try to put Josh to either SJI Jnr or Nanyang Pri (er..only because I am alumnus)..if the competition gets too stiff, i may just forget abt the whole thing.