(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Re: Go Go Bambini
haven't been but keen to go. Anyone gone to Fidgets @Turf City yet? I think it's similar. except maybe GO GO's ambience is nicer.

smalldreams,
no lah...hubby dun earn a lot lah...just have to live within our means lor...that's why need to think abt $$

cheezel
I went GoGoBambini, its more like a playgym (on ur own) For our kiddos, it oni the ball area tat they can play cos the rest are of great heights, more suitable for 3-8yrs? I tink no point gg ter cos its a waste of time...hahaha...

smalldreams
SomeX feel shiok wif spending own $$$$...hahaha...

nellu
bbK is ok wif children but wen comes to adult i.e teacher, she'll nit to warm up abit.

nellu
tks for sharing on autism, i'm also worry about the jab.

well ky n me also enjoined ourselves at vivo, after the gym i brought him to play water at level 3.
i tent to let ky explore himself but i think PIL a bit protective. hai... ky had a fall at nanny's place today n got a ba lu ku on the forehead!

zhuzhu,
smecta is for diarrhoea for kids. lacterfort is acidophilis (probiotics) to introduce good bacteria to markus stomach to fight d 'bad bacteria'. perhaps markus is too young for antibiotics. to help him clear his diarrhoea completely n faster, diary is really not suitable for now loh. u can try pediasure (abotts) or nutren (nestle) that is milk powder w almost zero lactose. pediasure is tasty, i tink markus wld like.

cheezel, nellu,
i brought ash n cher to gogobambini, they love. cher can play in d kids area but mus supervise as big kids wld b running ard. is chuan climbing ard w them!! but fun. else there is a smaller bb play area.

sgn,
cher wen for free trial at gymboree once. no i din take up d membership cos i waitg for her to b older then decide wat class more suitable for her. for now, i evytx brg her go kaikai or outdoor n let her run, play n explore.

Nellu
Heheh...Just a intuitive feeling I guess...but I figured your England is quite good and no wonder, coz you are into PR! I guess you must be doing quite well in your job...did you ever find a pity sometimes that you gave up your job and be a SAHM? Believe your friends must have asked you this question b4.

By the way, that time when you went France, it's a business trip for hubby & family?

Smalldreams
Glad you finally got my email....

The whole trip was shopping & eating...and I got alot of clothes for Jonas...so I guess he's always on my mind whilst in HK...called him every alternate day.

Cheezel
What's your email addy? I send you the link for the pics....

springD
yes yes .. woodsward:p Woodworth is the name of a gynae is I am not wrong .. hahaha. I confused.

Smalldreams
Thank u

Sgn
No worries .. am sure KY will be well & good again soon. Now the kids are walking, surely to have alot of falls. Old pple say, 'Fall & grow' mah

Smalldream,
my hubby bought 2 bottles of the minyak oil from his colleague who recommededsay its good for wind in the tummy. i used for a while then i stop and change to ru yi oil as the ruyi oil bottle is smaller and easier to carry ard. last night i tried on Javen, not bad. I gave him gripewater too la. so prob the 2 take effect and help to get rid of the gas in his tummy. he seems better last night liao.

Btw, what minyat means? what is it made of?...i saw the bottle got picture of a plant.....

Springdance

Sanrio
does adult need to pay for the Gogo bambini? is the place big? think my hubby has to supervise Javen while he play....me cant now. hehe

sanrio
I just ask Pedisure to send me some samples..
Now that u mentino Nutrens is from Nestle..think i had some idea on how it looks like..

1 thing for sure..he dislike isomil..

Anyone started to think what pri sch you want your kid to go to? I know that it is still early..but tot we should start studying on the trend 1st..

zhu zhu, my son recoverd liao, much better, no more runny stools. pd say what virus infection of intestines..soemthing liek that cause the diarrhoea. wondering when can i change back his nutren to usual milk, mamil. he 2 days drink finish one can of nutren $15 leh.

cool_daughter,
you also stay in seng kang ah? me too.

Just found out that the shop above CK (Chinatown) is selling enfagrow at $21.10 - old formula

janet
i stay PG.

zhuzhu
As of now, my pri sch choice is greendale pri which is juz opp my hse. But who knows, maybe by than i moved oredi, or i became succumb to pressure & start looking for 'branded' sch :p

But u knw wat .. i m now looking ard for childcare actually. Thot of sending jboy to a playgrp when he's 18mth. Not ez ... most CC i call are full.

ZhuZhu
Too early to think about primary school lei…maybe we should look at playschool now? I know Etonhouse is FAMOUS! But damn expensive…..something like $6000 for a term (around 12 classes).

Cheezel
Got it...email you after this.

wow..i'm always a bit lost when i switch on my comp and come into this thread...

SpringD,
thanks for the compliment on my INK-GRUND! hahaha it's deteriorating at an alarming speed!
yes yes i MISS my job terribly. I won't say I was doing very well lah...just ok..and can be better... mostly i missed having the autonomy, the independence (financially) that comes with having a career.

last trip to France and UK, yes, it was hubby's classes actually in France (for 2 weeks), then holiday with a friend (and the 3 of us of course)for 1week in UK aft that. So enjoyable that I really didn't want to come home. I still miss UK a lot.

i'm still not that brave to leave Josh at home with my parents and scoot off for getaway with hubby. :S

smalldreams, mummypoh, sanrio,
it is 1000000 times more SHIOK to spend your own money freely!!

...but then if someone tells you, "just spend the money" and don't question on the purchases aft that...this is the SHIOK-est!!! hahaha

zhuzhu, and everyone else,
RE: pri sch
i self confess i'm kiasu! my hubby got me into thinking abt this. He said "must plan you know. then if property mkt goes down, we can consider shifting nearer to the school." Alamak..how to right? now not X2 income anymore leh.

anyway we are planning to try to put Josh to either SJI Jnr or Nanyang Pri (er..only because I am alumnus)..if the competition gets too stiff, i may just forget abt the whole thing.

zhuzhu,
u are making me stressed. ash is going K1 next yr n we already stressed over the kindergdn, hahaha. ash hated isomil too.

cheezel,
quite big for kids area. bb area is quite small. adult is free. remb to brg socks. for javen, is $6 for 2 hrs on wkend n unlimited on wkdays. but 1 hr already chuan liao!!

zhuzhu, nellu,
i was fr pei chun primary but it is in tpy n i m staying at bt btaok. n tpy flats prices are horrid. a simple not well-done n small 4 rm is asking for $400K n want 50K cash. crazeee... my current place is so spacious..

CD
Yup....that a HIGH-END playschool to go...many expatriats kids there...singapore based CC got government subsidy I believe so the fees more reasonable...this one is a private international school..hence the difference.

Nellu
Envy Envy Envy!! Hubby go there for classes and the whole family goes along...got extension to UK somemore.

Hmm...As for Primary school...since you are a alumni member of these 2 very well-known school, guess shouldn't be a problem to get Josh in? I heard that serving as a volunteer with the school for a few years also helps....

nellu,
yes agree on d 'shiokness' in spending $$, hahah. but being a sahm for 4 yrs with 2 kids is no joke. petrol is high, living expenses are escalating. just 4 yrs ago, i remb ash's enfa milk powder is abt $26.90. now u all telling me is $40, wah!!!!! phew, cher is on tbf. now mus tink b4 buying anythg..

i missed my income too, hahaha, n d very gd benefits i used to enjoy. i got 30 days leave before i sayonara. n if i accumulate n encash, is $$$$$. oops... i better not b tempted by $, hahahaha!!

sanrio,
wow, your leave so many...I thougth only gov has the most number of leave--28. yours is even higher...

I also used to be from pei chun lei...what a coincidence. I am thinking of sending bb there too. the school is not too far from my mum's place, so can still take school bus lah...my opp school is Nan chiau. heard also not too bad.

Spring dance,
eton the one near my work place...so expensive ah? just like the cost of Australian School...

Cool_daughter,
SSO BABY PROMS
Definitely suitable for our kiddos!! In fact i can't wait to bring Josh...hubby and I keep on waiting with bated breath for this!

smalldreams,
dun envy me lah..the trade off i have to deal with is to be single parent A LOT. My hubby travels for classes and work A LOT. So i'm also made to work very hard at home. Besides, i don't get to travel that much. The last trip we went along because we thought his being away for 2 weeks is far too long for me to deal with things alone at home. The UK holiday is my bonus! cos our friend was really nice to me and brought me around and made my hubby be the babysitter. hahaha..to think he is my hubby's best friend somemore...

abt volunteering, it's such a headache! i wish we dun have to do that. my pri sch classmate and i were just discussing abt this too, and for him it's worse cos he got no time to volunteer mah..

sanrio,
if i had that kind of benefits, i'd be very 'buay gum guan' to leave my job!

nellu,
I also interested to know about SSO lei...

Also, do you know that just being alumni and in the alumni association put in one phase ahead of those who volunteer...so I suggest that you try to get yourself in the alumni association, then you dont have to do volunteer already.

I think i am also going to do that for my primary school...try to get into the alumni association..

cool_daughter,
unfortunately i used to be SSO fren. membership expired liao..cos aft they started performing at esplanade we decided to 'boycott' them..hahah hubby complain that SSO is not good enough for the price that they are charging.. he very high class ah..

ab baby proms, i do remember that there is a section of their programme which allows the kids to go and play with the instruments. I think this is quite interesting. of course there will be performance too, but will be short enough for kiddos.

my only concern/worry is that small kiddos like ours may not get much chance with the instruments or may not be able to sit thru the whole thing as with older kiddos. but i think it is worth a try.

sanrio,
forgot to add just now abt moving. We are very unfortunate lah...i can only 'upgrade' to pte or EC. cos my plc now already very big by HDB's stds.

i also cannot imagine living in a smaller place than what i have now.

nellu,
wow, so expensive to join the association ah? I go check my price see whether is it the same. actually, so ex, i rather volunteer

janet, nellu,
check out moe website on pri 1 registration b4 u join d alumni. cos i remb reading somtg like must join b4 2007..... then wld get priority..

nellu,
i miss d SSO bb prom last yr. i m gg for d next one.

janet,
hey, so guam. but i old liao, ur senior mus b. i used to hv 28 but another 2 days added due to cant remb wat scheme/promotion..

nellu,
my hb is those not keen in condo type (even w dual income) unless we are very very cash rich. he said better to hv spare cash on hand n can dine in restaurants n buy thgs more freely (ok.. i hv to agree since i loves shopping) rather than slogging our life to pay d loan shark bank many many years of interest woh..

sanrio,
couldn't agree more abt what you say. I also prefer that we are cash rich! but my hubby having grown up living in a house (in Msia) still prefers to live in a house...so verdict is let him go find the house lah...hahah

RE: Baby Proms
let's go together leh! How how??

nellu,
that is a good idea to go together...i dont mind..maybe with more, there is bulk discount...you know like bulk purchase...hee hee

sanrio,
I think the joining date of the association is one year before bb's entry date. This goes for the same for the volunteers as well. Must be done one year before actual date.

CD, Nellu, Janet

gee, this is the first time I've heard of such a programme by SSO! I'm so not an SSO-fan, at the risk of sounding uncultured, I seriously can't connect with it! But my hubby sure can. His late dad was an SSO conductor aeons ago... I guess hubby would be keen to let Adam attend this. maybe he'll the the only dad among the mummies here, hehehe

Whats that event about, anyway?

hey mummies
so many post today, btw i'm the china type more keen to let ky learn chinese instrument cos his mummy used to play too! one day i was watching some tv showing gu zheng music and i capped after the show n he also did the same thing n i think he understand it's nice music!

i tot we should start monitoring the trend now..
I stay very near to St Hilda's..tot of enrolling to that sch..then i realised that its super competitive..think i can forget it..the registration for next yr..they are balloting for Phase 2B..i think har..by the time our turn come..sure no chance liao..

Just got my pedisure sample..Markus did finished it...but duno is it he super hungry

zhuzhu,
for every phase, the school is to allocate seats. but then it depends on how many seats to how many parents. so even if you are at the Phase 2b, still got seat, but maybe 5o seats to 100 parents.

gee you ladies are already talking abt pri sch? Our boys & gals are like...erm... 1? hehe...

I think I'll stick to a neighbourhood school. or perhaps explore tanjong katong pri at the very most... quite a mix of nationalities there. But of course, getting in is another story...

Any ideas on where to go on weekends apart from shopping centres? Some place for our kids to roam & explore...

smalldreams
swimming, flying kite, zoo, birdpark?? or if u r looking for gym like activities, can try Kids Explorer or Gogo bamdini.

We r going swimming now

sgn
No la .. outdoor. Usually we swim at my fren's condo. Late afternoon, a little bit of sun is good I feel.

Janet
The longest time jboy 'swam' is 2hrs, at wild wild wet.