(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

<font color="0000ff">naqia</font>
If I'm not wrong, I'm suppose to take my boy for chix pox jab at 12 mths. No? Also, hv to give the 12 mth Prevenar (for Pneumococcal) jab cos I started him on 2, 4 &amp; 6 mths jabs (big hole in pkt)
Those mumsies who are Hep B carriers are supposed to give their babies a Hep B booster at 12 mths. I think I no need cos I'm immunised agst Hep B...

Then like what naqia says, MMR is anytime btw 1-2 years. At 18 mths we supposed to take them for the DPT / DT &amp; Polio vaccines.
After that we can heave a sigh of relief till they turn 6 years old. Haha!

<font color="0000ff">wonder</font>
I find that PDs always say viral infection. Yah true lah, but it doesn't give us peace of mind hor. I have feeling that the exposure to the pool gave them the viral infection lor. Can't be so qiao, your bb, my bb and my SIL bb always kena same thing mah. Anyway, I will still try to put him in the pool with thermal wear to build up his resistance. ;)

<font color="ffff00">jeanyard</font>
Happy birthday!!! Enjoy your one-child family slowly lah, hee hee. Once #2 comes out, you'll be very busy!!! Have you decided on a name? By the way, I may have missed it, but is is boy or girl? Lucky you leh, no MS... boo hoo... I would really hate that part if I had another baby.

<font color="119911">Sgn</font>
Congrats on getting a better offer! It's always a happy thing to have more moolah! :p

naqia
duno leh..my bb keep pooing abt 5times or so each day leh..then he so poor thing..poo until he got diaper rash liao..last nite he woke up crying so bady cos his bottom pain..see liao i oso wan to cry..

colleague was saying could be cos i switch from Friso 2 to 3..but then it had been like 3 wks or so liao..

janet
i came back from cambodia 2 mths ago. would not recommend bringing bb. esp if you go see angkor wat (very impressive) but not bb friendly cuz got climbing.

jeanyard
happy birthday!! so you sharing bday with no2?

sgn
office hr good. now that i'm on part time, i feel it's so much better without the shift. so where is your new office?

i know bb may get fever when teething but bbS has been having low grade fever for 2-3 days. thinking of bringing her to the doc, but when i take temp, it's 37.5, or between 37-38. not sure if it's any cause for alarm. she's as active as ever.

lynn,
thanks for your advice. Definitely not cambodia for me then.

sgn,
you can try HPB. I think they are always looking for people in your profession, just that you know it is so difficult to find.

tofu
tks.

cheezel
tks for the update. remember the last time i met jeanyard during our gethering at vivo's swenton, she was thinking of having #2, now she's mother of 2!

janet
tks, i got a offer at NHG i think their bonus better n nearer to my place.

lynn
i'm worry of making a wrong choice cos i'm used to a faster pace suddenly change of enviroment dun know can take it a not.

Cheezel

Wow, that's good news. Pls send my congrats to jeanyard!
It's a new beginning....sighs...

Tofu

Yup, u got it right on the immunisations, hehe.. wow, you started baby on pneumoccoccal early huh? I took the risk and will only jab him after 12 mths...coz less jabs and cheaper too right :p the only thing I took was rotavirus. Though it's expensive to go to PD, I think I'll stick to going there for jabs...was actually thinking of asking GP to do it. But my GP said she'd need to order those jabs in....

sgn
Wow, you're so lucky to get a better job &amp; more $! I think where I am now, can offer me the best in terms of $$ &amp; flexibility. So although work like crazy, just stick around lor...

Lynn
Abt fever, apparently it's OK if baby has slight fever but is active as ever. In the evening fever tends to spike (am sure you know this
) But if baby just lies flat, weak, then it's serious. But of course, we mummies won't wait till that happens rite? :p

zhuzhu
Gosh, I'm sorry about lil markus! So you're switching back to the Enfa series? Hope he finds the right match soon... his poor little bum...

jeanyard
congrats and happy birthday!!! your wish to deliver on ur birthday really came thru! ur baby's first bday present to you!

tofu
ya very qiao! n my girl was wearing tankini that time and it was very windy

congrats to Jeanyard!!

Naqia
no lar..Markus had been on Friso since birth..tomolo going to see PD..will check with PD is it really the milk powder..so far today he only poo thrice..which is an improvement..hubby said maybe now his stomach is starting to get use to the milk

Congrats to Jeanyard. Got her sms yday afternoon but nvr hear it till late nite! this means jeanyard's bb shares the same birthday as her! Double congrats to you!

Re: re using mattress

i dunno leh, i heard from my ang mo colleague. She said it is their believe. But I think i will use back coz the mattress cover will be washed and clean?

lynn,

did u feed her panadol? to play safe always better to juz pop by PD to double check... hope sophie is ok.

tofu!

wow! so long nvr hear from u liao! how have u been? what happened to kaegan? is he alright now? at 12mths, i bought my gal for her 4th pneumo jab...then 14mths will bring her for chickenpox... lots of jabs..poor thing to them :p

ris,

wow! long time nvr see ur post too! how is ur boy boy doing? thanks for the compliments. I don't write a lot in my blog coz normally just try my best to update once a week...sometimes if really lazy or bz...once in 2 weeks also. i try to do it...else... hard to keep up.

zhuzhu,

oh dear...poor markus.... better check with Dr Lee whether is it due to the milk powder. but i would tot if same brand shd be ok? How abt his solids? did u change any ingredients?

pisces gal
receive sms from jeanyard.

lovedogs
yah....her bb same bday as her. next time can celebrate together liao

we still long way to go.......

lovedogs
supposed to bring Markus for his chix pox jab today..but Dr Lee say better wait till his stomach better than take..the chix pox jab will cause fever 5 days later...

she said should not be due to milk powder becos if that is the case..his diarrhoea should not be better..infact yday only poo 3 times..today still waiting for him to poo...hopefully it will stay this way..Dr Lee said could be the way we handle food also..maybe contaminated..

My MIL lagi funny.i told her Markus dun poo dat much over the wkend when he is at home..then she said..how come he poo so much when he is at her plc..haiz..maybe its the way she handle the food lor..

zhuzhu
3 weeks of diarrhoea is long wow. tat time Javen also poo abt 3-4 times per day for 1 week, n its due to stomach flu which doc say may be got it when we go crowded place.

lovedogs,
me 20oct. u leh? i cant wait for tat day to come...then can get to enjoy 3 months ML liao. hehe.....btw, u start to shop shop liao since urs is bb boy this time?

mumsies
good aftn! had nice penang laksa at maxwell! *burp*

lovedogs
hi hi! yar, i've reincarnated from my limbo status ahahah, missed talking w everyone, so decided to stop being busy and catch up!
Eh, can't believe ang mo also hv such 'superstition' ah.
Kaegen is ok now lah, just that time he was really sick fever 40 deg

zhuzhu
your bb so poor thing... hope he gets better soon

Cheezel
yours girl or boy?

zhuzhu

my baby also recovered from stomach flu abt 2 weeks ago. Actually only found out he got stomach flu when his fever didn't go down, so we brought him to KK. That's where he poo for 2nd and 3rd time that day. And vomitted too. Did Markus vomit? if yes then it could be stomach flu. If not, it could be something he picked up from the floor and put in his mouth. Hope he gets well soon...

All this talk abt #2 makes me ... feel like having another one, but at the same time, fearful! I Think i shall consider no #2 only when hubby is more hands-on with baby #1 :p

jeanyard - CONGRATS! best gift to have (minus the labour pain part) ever..

sgn - #2 not showing any signs of chickenpox yet but won't be surprise if he does get it. That's the thing abt having kids of such close age gap. They'll spread illness to each other like playing ping pong.

tofu - the DPT / DT &amp; Polio vaccines is required only if you didn't opt for the 5in1 or 6in1 jabs right? I don't recall sending my #1 for that jab..the last jab was her MMR at 15mth.

chicken pox vaccine is most effective when the child is 14mth but the immunity last the most 10yrs. my colleague's gal had the jab but still caught the virus...so vaccines are never 100% full proof. It really depends on individual's ability to react to the vaccine.

lovedogs - don't know if you've heard before but chinese old folks believe that it is good for babies to wear hand-me-down clothes...easier to bring up the child. So not all old things are bad.

To keep track of your kid's immunisation record...you can go to http://www.nir.hpb.gov.sg/nir/eservices/eservice.jsp (saw that useful link on Miss Tan's blog)

mommy Poh
agreed with u chicken pox jab is to minimise the effect of the virus if kena, cos my friend's (who is a doctor) daughter also had chicken pox even she had the vaccine.

tofu
mine boy

naqia
dun worry. initially b4 having #2 also quite worried abt if can cope....cos most of the time, i'm handling my boy. my hubby just help me up when required. but then, decided to try for one cos i dun wanna break for too long or rest for too long then start all over again....shiong shiong one shot....another thing is 20 yrs down the rd when i'm almost 50, my kids all grow up liao...can relax abit....i dun wanna slog past 50 yrs old. hehe.....

mommy poh, sgn,
abt chicken pox, hehehe, i save money cos my boy kena when he was 5 mths. so now pd says no need to take the vaccination...hahaha

cheezel,
i agree with you abt having #2. I also dun want to wait too long then lose the momentum with taking care of kids. And also dun want to be slogging away lao kok kok and kids still in school...

cheezel

yeah quite true. Some more if we wait till we're older, we mite not have energy to really educate and chase after our little tots !

zhuzhu
read in yr blog abt that unreasonable seller. Tsk tsk! Anyway, I so envy you! Markus is eating SO WELL! Can finish a bowl of mee hoon, bread pudding and all! My adam can only eat a few spoonfuls, after 5-6 spoons, don't want already &amp; stick the food out of his tongue...haizzzz...

nellu, cheezel
me too had the same thinking as u all but i really had no energy to go after 2 kids esp ky is soooooo naughty.

sgn,
hahaha you are like me...i one Josh enough for me to cry 'tolong'...i can't imagine how it will be if i have 1 more boy...sure die! So i really hope my next one will be girl.

i remember my friend's reaction when she found out her #2 was a boy. She was SO upset that she didn't want to eat for a few days... her #1 was very very difficult to take care...

KY is not naughty lah. Just active and at the age of learning how to push limits. Josh also is like that. But still very endearing. Now knows how to automatically wave hello and goodbye to people, so when we meet people outside, everyone loves him to bits...w/o knowing that he can be quite a rascal...

sgn, nellu

Define naughty! My Adam is naughty to me. He can't sit still for even 2 seconds, runs and walks around, shrieking when he's happy. sticks to me like a magnet and wails when I'm out of sight. Wants whatever his cousin is holding, and has no reservations about plonking his hands on his 3-yr old cousin's face during play Sighs....!

hi mommies!

naqia,
wah..how I wish my boy would stick to me for once when he see my mum..
every time, he see my mum, he wwill forget abt mommy liao.. so sad...>_<

lovedogs,
nite time bath? how late is tad?... Tessa enjoy bath ah?..hee..
wah! u expecting a boy...guess u must be very happy loh.. 1 girl + 1 boy...so ideal..heee

cool daughter,
u really very cool leh..hehehee...
just snap and go....
but ur boy nvr cry for ah gong or ah ma when u wanna leave meh?

sgn,
u now wkg normal hour?
oh, u left ur boy at nanny's hse every nite? then he still stick to u so much...
so good....

cheezel,
think u must be very tired too...preggie and got to take care of another wan..
really salute to both lovedogs, jeanyard and u...
I rem we are from the same antenatal class.. but I still dunno who u are..haha...:p
actually last time I am my boy's no.1 wor...anybody carries him, he also cry, even my mum carry, he also cry.. once I carry..then he like so contented and close his eyes to rest... but after I went back to work from maternity leave, everything change lor.. so sad...>_<

janet,
so does ur baby now still behave like tad? like when u want to carry her, she will prefer ur mum?
cheezel is rite, u ask ur sis then share with us... heee...I wld really love to know...
cos I really hate tad kind of feeling..

jeanyards,

can I check with you all.. like usually when u fetch ur baby home, what time usually they sleep? then the next day like going to work, what time will u wake baby up? u all think baby will have enough sleep?
For me, my boy slept very late then the next day, when I bring him over to my mum's place, I have to disturb his sleep and wake him up...like very bad like tad..

aiya.. no time to finish reading the postings.. continue again..
chat again..

ziying

When I fetch baby home we'll reach at about 8 pm. He'll sleep rather late - around 10 or sometimes even 11! Then next day, by 8 am, wake up already. Haizzz...sometimes i wish he'd wake up later so i have more time to do my stuff like ironing, bathing etc.. What time does yr boy sleep?

<font color="0000ff">Morning,

I'm Mar 08 mummies, currently on TBF, using glass bottles to keep my EBM, but as u all know that the cover is metal cap, so i happen to found out that Gerber Juice cap fitted nicely on the glass bottles, so if any mummies giving ur toodlers gerber juice? those in small plastic bottles with blue plastic cap... if yes can give the blue plastic cap to me? I need those to store my ebm....

thanks...

email - [email protected]
msn - [email protected]</font>
1508780.jpg

nellu
ha ha tks for ur an wei.... well even it's the #2 is a boy i think i'm ok cos after all it's our own bb mah. i hope for a girl too ha ha.

ziying
i'm working shift going to change to office hr.
my boy stays over nite 3-4 times over nanny's place. i think breast feeding babies are more attach to mommy bah.

Dear All mummies,
thank you for your well wishes.
Both me and bb are fine. Haven't got a nick for her yet.

My birth story:
Saturday nite, was secretly hoping bb will be born on my birthday but think it's harder than strike toto. anyway, decided to try to induce myself at night.

According to Yoga teacher, saying "ohmmm" will cause contraction and early birth. so tried it a few times at night anyway. Felt sthg funny but passed it off as braxton hicks.

Sunday morning: happy birthday to myself.Decided not to go out celebrate bd.
10am feel cramps with 5mins interval but no show, no water bag. Don't think i'm giving birth....

10.45am: siao leow, "braxton hicks" feels just too regular and painful. Start calling HB (not with me) but no car with him.
quickly showered (had mild diahhorea) and remove contact lense, cut finger nails.

12pm: HB came with car, drove at 100km/h,
12.30pm: parked and wheel me to delivery ward.
already 7cm dilated, staff refused to give epi although I practically begged for it. no drip given, insisted I start pushing.

between 12.30 to 12.57pm: went into a new level of existence of half-dead, half-alive, just want to give up cos the pain is unbearable.

Gave birth after 5 pushes (?)Lost count. HB saw and thought it's a boy. doc confirmed it's girl.

Discharged the next day.

jeanyard,
well done! you did it w/o epi...i don't think i'll ever be able to do it. me little bit of pain will cry until the roof fall! hahahaha

But just curious abt what your yoga teacher said. Do you think that was the thing that worked? It's really interesting to me. I'm into yoga..though haven't done for so long...and this is the first time i hear abt it.

Anyway, you rest well ya?!

Jeanyard

Congrats again! Seems you had an easy &amp; fast labour! Rest well &amp; any pics of cookie's sis?

Mum@work, nellu

I didn't take epi too! But when I was abt 9 cm dilated, I really almost begged for epi. The pain was just too much - wonder if I'd be able to go thru all that again!

jeanyard! WOW! I salute u to have delivered without EPI!! Brave woman!
was it really painful? I think this time i will try to go hospital earlier in case too late for epi...is it true that 2nd birth will be faster?

cheezel,

my edd is 13 Nov... i put on a lot of weight for this preg... cham... always hungry leh...

Re :food

my gal rejects her meals since sunday...how how? she refused porridge, meesua , rice everythign lah... she used to love them leh... now she only wants bread, milk and cereal... like that how to get all the nutrients necessary? is this normal? will this be juz a passing phase? *worried*

ziying,

i bathe her every night around 8.30pm to 9pm...depending on what time we reach home loh... will give her a long bath... we now wash her hair twice a day leh,... dunno is it too much.. coz her hair will get wet (can't use shower cap on her yet :p ) then must as well wash again... do u bath ur boy twice a day too?

lovedogs,
some cases yes. my mum gave birth to her 2nd child super fast. but my 2nd labour was much longer than my first.. i still tot i dun wan epidural but in d end, cant take d pain..

cld it b teething of molars? cher nvr drool truout her earlier teething of 6 teeth but now she is drooling quite a lot n i saw d molar tooth erupting. she eats but super slow n mus 'pian' her.. she oso prefer cereal n bread.

jeanyard,
wah! well done. congrats! so yoga did help. i missed d yoga lessons thou. is d wound less painful tis tx?

ziying, lovedogs,
ash n cher hav their nite shower (plus wash hair) evyday at abt 8pm too.

sanrio,

yeah recently she has been drooling which she hardly did last time. But i have not really open her mouth to check. My mum has not say anything leh since my mum cleans her mouth in the morining. juz hope it is a passing phase loh... juz worried if no meat whether will she be lacking some nutrients?

cheezel,

i wanna ask u abt carseat. R u getting another 1? Coz javen will be too young for booster. I now headache coz with 2 carseats behind, hard to have another passenger leh.... and i may get a maid... headache....

lovedogs
ur Edd 13th Nov? huh if bb born on 13 then every 13th of the month means alot lor.

is ur gal teething or tummy upset? got try to give multivitamin?

sanrio,
Josh cut 4 teeth. 2 are lower anterior molars. He's been a bit fussier than usual also and also refusing some food. The foodie is refusing food!! New to us!

but he wants to eat the crunchy fuji apples!

lovedogs,
meat is mainly for proteins. you can try to give tofu. that is a good source of protein. I sometimes substitute fish, chicken with tofu. so there is also variety.

i'm also facing the same prob with Josh. Every meal is a battle now. and he seems to be more interested in my food than his, likely it's because it is harder and coarse in texture. And i think he just wants to BITE!!

sgn,
you taking up the new post? i think will be good for KY. Cos at least the time he spends with you will be more consistent. I think kids at this age need to have more structure in their lives...

i can remember my own childhood when my parents used to work shifts as well. Everyday don't know what time do what...cos every few days the shifts would be rotated right...so sometimes daytime at babysitter's sometimes it's night time. then sometimes babysitter cannot take me then will be at grandma's place (which i absolutely hated). Then when i was abt 3-4, there were days when i was left at home alone, with my next door neighbour watching over me....if you ask me, it's a hard childhood....

lovedogs
how much u put on now? I have put on 6kg so far. Compare to the last preg, this is really a very much reduced. I hope i wont gain past 15 kg.

t will be getting infant car seat again as i gave away Javen's infant car seat the other time when he cant sit in anymore. I may put Javen's car seat in front and the the infant one at the back. Also headache abt this...cos they're really taking up a lot of space.

Javen has been getting up quite often in the night these few days. i think he is teething cos can see white white thing erupting fr his gum...think 3 of them. his appetite aso reduced. yesterday only eat half bowl of porridge for dinner. and he abit more fussy