(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

m@w
yup she's teething. 5th n 6th are out. now 7th and 8th still on the surface. taking quite long to come out. i tried gving her pediasure but she rejected.

naqia
poor adam..didnt know there was oral ventolin. chloe's one is in the form of inhaler. hope he gets well soon

the sales person that called me is also doris lei...dont know why advise different.

anyway, tek_koh wants gain IQ, so will pass to her. i will continue my enfa 3

zhuzhu

where have you been?

wonder_baby
ya lah, i'm quite surprised about the oral ventolin too. It's supposed to relief and prevent bronchital asthma. I felt that Adam coughed less after taking that medication.

janet
any reason why you planned to stop enfa series and switch to Gain IQ at that time?

tek koh,

U still interested with the kindermusik trial class tmr @ 4pm? My frd's son was down with fever & flu so he cant attend.
Anyone can replace him? Pls sms me at 9435 4668 if u r interested. Thanks..

naqia,
Gain IQ has probiotics and FOS loh...but too bad my bb doesnt like. ai ya...the sales person told me these substances can make digestion faster, so bb get hungry faster....

I want my bb to put on more weight mah...looks like cant...

I tried the enfa stage 3 on bb just now..this time round, I used your method...to mix them...she could sense the differences, as she drank slower than usual, but still manage to finish everything...so think will stick to enfa stage 3.

janet
oh that seems like a cool way to get baby to eat more - by making them hungry faster...hehe..my baby is also a small eater... he's on partial BM too, but tho he gets hungry easily, he eats very little solids too
Drink milk also very little...sighs...

zhuzhu
wah, must be fun

we went hortpark yesterday. it's nice place but i think bb played too much n cried badly during sleep last night.

<font color="ff0000">Happy Fathers' Day to all Daddy!</font>

cheezel,
how are you doing now? hope I can organise a Western mum gathering during my confinement. now super busy clearing my work. Also very tired cos can't really sleep well.
It's my 37th week today. don't know if will pop early. body aching all over....

jeanyard

WOW, you're very near mannn... so what's the age gap between your 1st &amp; 2nd? about 14-15 mth diff? I gave birth at my 37th week last time heehhe. All the best!

jeanyard
me doing fine. wah...think u can pop anything liao. u prepare a small pressie for cookie when ur #2 born??

actually i also cant wait for #2 to come out. cos its tiring......

naqia,
how heavy is your boy now? He looks quite chubby lei. Triple the birth weight already? If yes, then should be fine. MAybe he is a small nibble, but accumulative could be quite a lot..hee hee

Naqia
Now my boy's turn to be down with cold &amp; cough...and ya know what...the virus is passed by me. I was down with cough &amp; cold since last week...now still cough.

I pray hard he will recover before I leave for HK end of this week..else will be super worried.

JeanYard
Looks like it's anytime now for me...better take care and dun run about too much. Are you on ML yet? Is Cookie aware that his little sibling is gonna meet his soon?

Cheezel
Maybe you can consider to start your ML earlier? Sounds like it's a really heavy weight for you and you need to travel to &amp; fro work daily.

Springdance, u bring jonas along with u to ur trip? When u going? Hmm….actually I did not put on as much wt as the previous. Now I gain 5kg at 22 weeks. Hopefully wont add on too much….but can feel my appetite coming back cos these few days keep on thinking of food! Haha. U know la…javen is super active now n somemore can walk a distance without support so he very hao lian now…always on the go n have to keep a watchful eye on him. That’s the part where its rather tiring.

Janet

My boy has been 9.7 kg for the longest time! He has tripled his birth weight - he was only 2.7 at birth! But since PD didn't say anything, guess should be OK..how heavy is yr gal now?

Springdance

Awww~ sorry to hear that. It feels lousy to see them having stuffed/runny nose right? What to do, it's a cycle, when we get sick, our kids are the first to get. Hope he gets well soon. Eat more Vit C okie!

cheezel
hehe, yeah the tiring part is watching over them! some more you preggy, even more tired I'm sure.

Anyone here watches Jon &amp; Kate Plus 8 on Discovery home &amp; health?? They have a pair of twins, and six 2-year olds!! Can you imagine that??? I'm so amazed!

Btw janet

gain IQ is one of the more expensive formula huh? I saw that the first ingredient is non-fat milk. Like that how to fatten our babies up, apart from making them get hungry faster? hehe

Naqia,
My girl is 9.4kg for the longest time too. She has not triple her birth weight yet, which is not good...meaning still need to load more weight.

Non-fat milk doesnt really mean low fat milk. It just meant that it is more the protein portion of a milk...so can still help to load muscles. I think for all milk formula, it is always the non-fat milk as first ingredient. I dont know whether Gain IQ is the most expensive. Havent really been comparing prices..but if bb likes also no choice right, then have to give loh...sob sob.

Cheezel,
I went for the trial class at Punggol on Sat. Not so good lei...very tiring for me..have to hold bb climb up and down..already at home is like that.

Any good trial toddler activity class to recommend?

Janet
i didnt really like the tumbletots class. but think most of the toddler activity class involve holding bb up and down.

janet

yups think Gain IQ is about $27 right? Enfa series, which has whole milk as 1st ingredient, is about $25. Actually I learnt to look out for it through a friend of mine too. Some milk uses skimmed milk, and some, has sugar as main ingredient. Guess sugar won't really harm babies as at least the unused energy gets converted into fat. Aiyah dn't worry lah, as long as they're active and running abt, should be OK

SpringDance
Hope ur boy recover fast. Juz one of those time tat children will get grouchy huh...Take care.

mummiesss, naqia, janet
FM: bbK was on pedisure for coming 1mth+ n her wgt shot up by 1kg!! (She only eats 1meal a day!) Quite happy tat she put on wgt fast. She normally put on 300-500gm within a mth. Guess pedisure really works huh.

Mum@Work,
Thanks for informing...will want to try pedisure already. I got some sample packets from PD. But havent try yet...thanks

When you said 'she only eats 1 meal a day' = drink Pedisure once a day or eat solid once a day?

Janet
her 1meal a day = solid. Only had lunch. Diner sumx fruits.
Wonderbaby
Initially mix pedisure wif enfa till enfa depleted. Nw solely pedi.

Sgn
Heheh…I brought my boy to bird park on Sunday….but he dun seems to be really interested along the way…so kinda waste our effort…coz he refuse to sit in his stroller…we had to carry 10kg all the way in the park on a hot sunny day!

Cheezel
Departing for HK this weekend….not bringing Jonas…coz we are planning a whole day shop, eat, shop eat itinerary…so guess it’s really not suitable to bring baby along. But I’ll certainly miss him …I told my hubby next trip MUST plan something friendly for baby…may go Perth just like what your family did.

Can imagine it’s really super tiring for you to chase around &amp; keep a watchful eye on active Javen and you are already so heavy…. U dun wanna consider getting a maid? Coz I think when No. 2 arrive, really very “shiong” to take care of both even though got MIL help…

Naqia/ Mum@Work
Thanks for your well wishes for my boy…luckily he seems to be getting better last nite after eating the medicine and putting the nose drops. But me still coughing….

springdance
we went to the park late afternoon so not so bad n he was excited so faster put him into the stroller n walk fast fast so no need to carry all the way ha ha ha.

springdance
enjoy ur trip! how many days u going? i cant leave javen behind when i go on trips cos i know i will miss him alot. tats y just opt for a baby frenly place and bring him along.

me considering putting javen in childcare or playground when no#2 comes. but yet to confirm. will see how.

Jonas start walking? carry him all the way is really shiong le. now javen no wan carry liao. wanna walk. then no wan pple hold him...wanna walk by himself when he cant even walk steadily. then got to keep a lookout at him....shiong!

springdance,
jonas doesnt like bird park ah? then i also dont bring bb there already. hubby kept on saying want to go zoo or bird park.

but we are planning to bring bb to museum this weekend. There got some children activities stuff, so want to go there and see how...prefer indoor than outdoor...too hot already.

cheezel,
my colleague told me she regretted putiing no 1 to childcare immediately after no 2 arrived. she said no 1 very sore as felt abandon. maybe you want to start placing no 1 in childcare first before no 2 comes, at least javen wouldnt have the sore feeling.

Springdance,
hv a great trip
yup hk is not suitable for bb. aussie wld b gd but perhaps wait till jonas is af 20m (b4 24m to enjoy infant fare) wld b easier n more enjoyable for him. we brought ash to brisbane n gold coast on f&amp;e wen he was 20m+, quite manageable n enjoyable.

Cheezel,
i put ash in cc in dec, cher arrived in late april. yes i agree w janet as i dun wan him to feel 'abandon' wen meimei cum along. so i plan for his caregiving arrangement way in advance. he adpated well, is me d mummy who felt upset leaving him to cc then.

Weight:
cher was born 3.2kg. at 13mth, she is only 8.4kg. she eats 3 regular meals fairly well n is still on tbf. i suppose she is one of d lightest but pd kip assuring us she is perfectly ok. hmm.. she dun look 'skinny'. i suppose her bones are small n light.

sanrio
long time no see where have u been? busy with ur 2 darlings?

cheezel
so cute ur Javen wants to walk by himself. my ky is the mei dan type, dun dare to walk by himself need us to hold him.

sgn,
me busy w cher who walks round d whole hse. almost evyday, she wld fall or knock unto somtg. oso plan to take ash out of cc n put him in kindergdn, so doing d arrangement. else some days i brg cher go out kaikai..
there was 1 week+ i was busy as ash wen for surgery n was at hm mc for 10 days.

cheezel,
hope this well wishes is not tooo late... congrats on your second pregnancy!!!!

you know its girl girl or boy boy liao?

you still staying with your in laws?

sanrio,
yes, long time no see u already. is Cher as cute as ever? I think she sure is from the blog...haha

what about the months eh to go australia? must be between 20 - 24m then considered for infant fare?

Janet/sanrio,
I tot of putting javen fresh start of the yr and tats will be when I’m still on ML so can accompany him there for the beginning and also bring him to sch. Will prob expose him to sch b4 I m due or after I give birth in oct. then start of the yr can put him in sch. But then I dun intend to let him go for only half day cc. the thought of putting him in cc makes me feel sad but then I wanna him to mingle with other kids and teachers. But then also must depend on the intake of the sch. Will see how ba…cos just planning only.

Suisui,
long time no meet liao. Hows Yu Le? Jeanyard say prob organise a gathering for western mommies when she on ML.

cheezel,
which cc are you considering?
anyway cc is from 18 mth old, you cant start javen too early anyway..

yule is very active.. my mil looks after 8 babies before, and yule is number 9... she said never see such active baby before! can be fun and cute to play with though...

Cheezel,
Dont take it that putting Javen in cc means you cant take care of him. Think of it as a place for him to learn and play with friends of his own age.

Sometime cc does make a kid grows up faster. My colleague, she said after sending her kid to cc, the kid could speak better rather than just one word kind of communication.

it's been a LONG time since i came into this thread.

Saw the discussion abt cc. I'm thinking of sending Josh to cc too when he is 18mths. Cos he's so sticky glue now i need to make him go out there and learn to be independent.

Hi Janet,
saw you ask abt infant fare for flight? Infant fare is for infants below age of 24mths. Or if they do not take up a seat. I took Josh to France last month. We paid infant fare. But the bassinet is too small for him. We had to put him in biz class (tag to my hubby's seat) cos econ seat too small to squeeze him and me together. He's fat!

janet,
as long as is 24m n below as of their dob, is infant fare. we avoid school holidays n summer mths like late nov to jan. apr to early may wld b gd b4 it turns too cold. winter is fine in gold coast side but can get v cold in mel n sydney. but during winter, u can go up d snowy mountains in mel but is v cold. sept is gd too but there may b some rain.
20m is gd cos at least kid (ash) wld enjoy more compared to a bb.
u visit my blog? cher is cute ah? tk u
she is more active nowady. still tat curious round eyes n no hair look thou.

cheezel,
i felt sad wen put ash in cc too. but he enjoys n really learn a lot esp in speech

sanrio,
missed you and Cher today for our meeting at my plc. Silly weather. Let's hope next week we'll get better weather.

Anyway, had wanted to ask you abt the cc that you send ash to. I'm planning to send Josh when he is 18mths. Since i heard abt the cc you told me abt, I'm more willing to do it. It's tied to the church right? and the church kindergarten?

Did i tell you that I was very sad that my church is closing the kindergarten down? Sad because it is so near to my plc. Next time I have to find somewhere else to send Josh to...

sanrio
Hi, saw u post cher eat 3meals a day. Tats gd. My gal oni eat 1meal a day...*faintz* n took at least an hr to finish!! Think Cher small bone la, don wori abt her wgt. As long as she is growing tats fine.

Janet
Infant fare is 24mths n below. So better enjoy B4 they turn 24mths. heehee....Im bringing bbK to hokkaido in july, hope she'll be alrite.

sgn,
hehe busy leh these days. Josh gave trouble with his sleeping. Then i got sick, got ok, got sick...aiya...

how's KY doing? When are you free? we should meet up again leh. lemme know..

nellu,
ash is in st joseph church cc at somewhere upp bt timah, road is chestnut drive. u can email me n i can tell u more. but we are planing to take him out of cc next yr as he wld b in K1.

mum@work,
yup cher wakes up wld latch on. half hr later, she wld eat 1 bowl of cereal, followed by some bread or brown rice crisps. lunch n dinner is 1 bowl of porridge each. in btw, she has some milk feed. she is still on tbf, so she usually drk to nap n 1 last feed b4 she slp at abt 9-930pm.