(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Janet
Pampers comfort. Like wad EK mentioned, its existence have been in malaysia. The prices here in sg is equivalent to mas. Value for $$$ though.

CoolD
aiyo, wad a waste...how com camera can 4get? Nvm, as long as Jboy enjoyed himself is the most important thing.

cool-d
luckily u have ur frens around who took photos. My hubby accidentally deleted the video of the candle blowing and cake cutting scene.

m@w,
ya lor .. blur hor
Anyway, jbpy did enjoy his bday. In fact, so much so dat he actually woke up in e middle of the nite crying, so I suspect he had a nitemare (hokkien call han bin).

Btw, thank you for the bkdrop ... added some spice to his party

sgn

I switch to Bfree bottles in feb this year but i find the bottles very leh cheh...so many parts to assemble, unlike avent or pigeon normal bottles which are much easier.

zaczac
welcome back. u lose wt?
happy belated birthday to Qayshon.

re: bottles
that's why i saw many mummies find bfree troublesome so i rather buy pigeon ones easy to use n wash. heng huh my boy ok when i let him use this morning. taka having 20% + 10% (23rd to 25th may) can go dwon n grab some.

Pampers comfort:
saw ntuc selling too but i will never buy again cos their tapes not sticky after 1 use.

Naqia
Oh…so you work from home? Hmm…me KPO…can share what line of work you doing? IT related?

EK
Baby Qayshon motor skill is so advanced… 10months oledi can walk!!! Very “gungho” boy…and he sure looks “Big sized”…must be a good eater. So envy!!!

sgn
thanks thanks:D
I didn't go on a diet, mayb it's bf bah that's why lose some weight. But I'm still over-weight lah! hahaha:D

springdance
on the contrary, Qayshon is a small eater. he is only drinking 120-140ml per feed 3-4x a day. porridge 1/2 to 3/4 small rice bowl for lunch n dinner nia.

and he has very bad sleeping habits. wake up 2x per night, doesn't nap whole day. the most is 1 nap of 1h per day.

Hi fellow Mapril mommies...my nick may be foreign but hope my kids' photo can bring back some memories of our acquaintance.
1436727.jpg

It was taken during last year's Mapril gathering.
Just a short note to say HI!

Taka concourse having toys sale starting from tomorrow till 8 Jun...go grab whatever you want..!!

Anybody knows how to choose shoes? I bought one pair from Kiddy Palace..My gal wore for a while, then cut into her flesh...all red..
Where to get comfortable shoes?

Sgn,
Why do you want to seal the pampers back again? After pooing in the potty, then seal it back?

I havent use the comfort pampers yet...see how it goes later..

Janet

yea i saw on the pamphlet! but babysrus things not much leh..

With regard to shoes, I think COMBI is really good. A bit pricey at $40.90 for shoes and $19.90 for sandals but I think they're comfy cotton canvas. My boy doesn't have blisters at all. I got mine from Baby Kingdom, and they gave a 5% discount. if buy from KP, COMBi is controlled item, not eligible for discount. but of course, just buy from KP if Baby Kingdom is too far lah...

Osh kosh bgosh also OK. A bit pricey tho..i think that one is more for design.

I went to KL over Labour Day and bot a pair of shoes for about SGD$15. But it's quite bad...slips off my baby's feet all the time. Only wore it once, then kept in store.

btw, Cool_D,

Happy belated birthday to yr boy!

Springdance
It's not IT related. I'm actually in social service line and the place i work allow me to work from home about twice a week. So I do most of my reports at home lah, then go into office to settle stuff which I can only do in office. But sometimes I work in office more often coz got meetings lah, blah blah...

naqia
Jboy says 'Thank u'

Janet
for shoes, jboy most frequently wore shoe is his squeeky sandal which I bot from Bata, bubble gummers. Not bad. Actually I tink like us, shoes needs to be seasoned to be more comfy.

Bridget
Xuen has got a ABC look....sooo pretty! Your family has migrated?

MommyPoh
Think we must have missed each other at the Mapril gathering.... anyway, quite sad to say, only very few mummies from the gathering are still active on this thread already.

Naqia
Oh...social service...you mean something like FSC?

Re: Shoes
Heard that the brand Pedipeds are good & comfortable for the toddlers' feet.

Cool_D

so unwrapped all the party presents liao?

GSS! But i wonder if there are truly great deals...or just marked as SALE but actually not CHEAP SALE. u noe what i Mean? :p

Springdance
Yups, something like that..but not quite...hehehe
Welcomed to PM me for more details!

Yeah I guess pedipeds look super comfy, but coz they use pig skin as lining, my boy can't use that. Same goes for Shoo Shoos and another brand, can't remember what now.

Oh yes my SIL said, we can actually take the "squeak" out of the shoes! she said got one hole at the side, if we remove that, no more squeaks...! :p But one advantage of the squeak, is easy to locate in case they wander too far...

janet
i toilet train my boy so everytime i made him pee will put back the same diaper (if not stain) so it's not sticky anymore.

Naqia
Yes we did, on the following day
Actually i like the squeak, and i think it makes walking more enjoyable for the baby too. Jboy used to like to step n stamp when he first got his squeaky sandal.

1438864.jpg

My hubby doesnt like the squeak...that was the very first shoes I suggested, remember the many years ago, we were also wearing those squeaking shoes...My hubby immediately said no...so now, looking for another kind.

sgn,
how long do you need to train before KY knows how to use the potty? So your nanny also helped to get KY to the potty ah...I bought the potty already but dont have the courage to try yet...hee hee

cool_daughter,
read your hubby and your letter on your blog...so touching, Jboy will really appreciate all your hard work...

janet
i hope he does too ..

Btw, the squeaky can be removed from the shoe. It's juz a little pc of plastic at the side. Pull it out, no more sound.

SpringDance: that's often the case for forums. Most mommies will be too caught up with other stuff.

Janet: can try http://www.littlefeet.com.sg/location.php. Their shoes are cheap and soft....I bought 4 pairs during the Expo Baby Fair at $10/p. I usually use my finger to feel around inside the shoe to see if it's rough or hard. If it is not, chances of developing blisters is lower.

mummypoh/bridget
ur girls are so sweet looking!

cool daughter
jordan is one happy boy with so many toys

what are you feeding ur child as snacks? so far chloe's meals and snacks consists of porridge, cereal, bread, star puffs, baby bites, hot cakes. mee sua quite hard to feed leh. and she hates pasta. she wanted to vomit after only 1 mouth..hahaha..trying to figure out what else to feed her.

Janet
i started toilet train when he was 6 months old.
MIL taught me when bb wakes up the 1st thing was to bring him to toilet and shhhh... him n he pee! so now each time ky wakes up will bring him to pee, it's a habit for him now.

wonderbb
Mine is similar to porridge :-

- Cooked the thin thin slice carrot first
- Soak & cook meesua in chicken stock
- Add in shredded chicken, fish + carrot
- Added 2 egg coz of 'lunar birthday' :p

1439934.jpg

sgn,
KY so smart.

MommyPoh,
I just passed by Little Feet at Plaza Sing. They are having 15% off now. Maybe will get it. But is thinking of getting my girl to go and try the shoes. If she likes then possibility of her wearing would be higher

wonder_baby,
HAve you tried mashed potato? Blended cauliflower with cheese, bread with cheese spread. These are my girl's favourite. I am planning to try scrambled egg with mashed rice this weekend.

cool daughter
hhaha..got picture somemore..hv you fed jordan mee sua again after his lunar birthday?

janet
dunno why but the few times i fed chloe with mashed potato she vomited all out..hv yet to try cauliflower..but she loves bread with cheese spread..wonder whether it's ok to use those block cheddar cheese if i were to melt cheese over pasta, etc?is it too salty?

wonderbb
Hehe, since i hv tis pix in jboy's blog mah, so juz post to show u mine not e really soupy kind :p actually dats e 1 & only time so far, a few occasion wanna cook, but than, it's like i always cook 2 portions of porridge together mah, easier.

Ok, tis wkend I will cook mee sua again

cool daughter
okok..i will cook mee sua this sunday..will shred the chicken like you instead of blending..
can teach me how to cook 2 portions of porridge? how abt the meat and vege?

wonder baby/ janet
babies are all very clever just need time to train them.

wonder baby
just cook 2/5 cup of rice and add 1 portion of veg n 1 portion of meat (adult). can make 2 meals.

sgn
if we cook using slow cooker in the morning for lunch, can add in the meat and vege and leave till dinner? won't spoil? or you keep it under 'auto' till dinner?

wonder baby
u can add vege to the mee sua too. chop up the vege into very fine and add in while cooking the mee sua. i tried adding finely chopped/mashed carrot, smashed peas, fish, smash egg yolk. my boy loves mee sua with vege and egg yolk, cooked with pork stock (prepared with gan bei and soy bean)

today i just tried ABC pasta with the pork stock and he fnish up the whole bowl. but have to soak the pasta first then cook till soft.

ur gal vomit the mashed potato cos too dry? my boy also no like mashed potato. so i always add pumpkin/carrot with vege or fish and add some stock to make it less dry. he seems fine with that.

how u made the bread with cheese spread? u melt the cheese?

mummiesss
NTUC do sell Brown Rice Vermicelli, maybe u all would like to try. Brown Rice stuff are gd for children though. For meesua, actually ter's salt in it.

cheezel,
for cheese to spread on cheese, you can buy the spreadable cheese from kraft, easier than the cheddar cheese.

Wonder baby,
I use cheddar slices in melted cheese for pasta or the cauliflower. though there is salt content in cheese, but i usually buy those cheese with the healthier choice symbol, the sodium content is lower and calcium content higher than products without the healthier choice.

But i am thinking of trying those block cheese, and cut if required. I have yet to check whether the nutrient values are better in the block cheese. IF you are interested, I can update here when i found out.

cheezel
i use laughing cow's party cubes to spread on bread. chloe loves it

janet
yes ..pls update me..thx..was thinking of using those to melt over abc pasta

wonder baby
i usu cook the porridge for both meals, will transfer the dinner portion to Thermos and off the slow cooker( save electricty) after i feed ky his lunch (12plus).
so far the food still pipping hot when ky had his dinner at 6pm.

cheese:
so far i haven let ky try out cos i had prob digesting lactose.

janet
maybe u can update us about the block cheese. i also thinking of let ky try out the party cheese cube.

wonderbb,
I use the magic pot to cook .. so juz cook 1/2 cup rice & dump all ingredient inside. Lunch, I scoop 1 bowl up, & leave the rest in the pot. Dinner, usually it's not warm enuff, so I heat up & feed. So far so gd .. food not spoil.

CoolD
Wer u get magic pot huh? Any pics of magic pot? Tot of buying 1 for overseas use.

sgn
KY had lunch at 12 n diner at 6, in bwt do u feed any milk?

wonder baby
i usu cook the whole veg but never give ky, even green veg only a bit yellowish.

mum@work
ya 1-2 times milk feed + snacks.
u planning for a trip?