(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

hello mummies!
chloe is 1 today! and her bbq party went on smoothly on sunday. i brought her swimming for the first time and she loved it. but ended up napping during her party..hehe. lucky her cake from ecreative had no hiccups. the delivery guy delivered at abt 10.45am. then i brought it to the studio for her photoshoot. bbq was at nite. shall spam some pics

My boy's birthday cake from ecreative on Sunday has arrived. Luckily. It was rather late though. I panicked too, cos no one picked up the phone when I called, it was a Sunday (what to expect). I joined the BP from Aug Leo too. I think for those who have ordered, just ensure has mobile phone to call, should be ok. I have reconfirmed my order with Florence about 2 weeks before actual date.

1402817.jpg

chloe was laughing a lot in the first hour of the shoot. then my make up n hair do took 1 hour! ended up only a few pics of me. and chloe started getting cranky during the 2nd hour..haiz..

zhuzhu/ caymom/ lovedogs

thks for the compliments on the blog n cake.. i cheapopo.. oni chose the cake cos its cheap n cute. wahahaha
yes, pls add mine in

sgn

yes ..still a sahm
hope ky is fully recovered liao?

springdance

cake is frm cofi bean . nope she hasnt started yet. heheh.. hws jonas ? i saw his nice pix!

lovedogs

just to play safe, is it possible to get them to del abt 2 hrs b4 ur party start ? then u gv them a grace of 2 hrs, if they dont show up within that 2 hrs, ur party has oni just started nia, so shld hv tm to dash out and buy emergency cake n u wont 'miss' ur party

wonder

chloe looks lovely !

wonder,
Chloe looks soooo pretty! Shyanne will smile and smile when she's off camera but once camera on her, her smiles will be all off.

lovedogs,
I PM you the email I received regarding the eCreative cake order. I also gave Florence a call after that and she said "YES, she got my order. We even spoke for a while, toking abt cake fillings, what shd it be, what is nice, etc.

I was rushing off for my US trip shortly after so din get any number from her. Also I din realise they are close on weekends. Cos I only back from US on Friday and then I called them on Sat but office close liao.

moxi
you finally decided to start a blog ah. :p aiyo, now i must catch up hor. hehe.....dun think i will start one lah, cuz i can't afford time to update, then pple see also sian....:p

where did you get the cake from? so cute! you can pm me if you dun want to post.

i wanted to order from the patissier, but they told me for the design i want cannot make big cake cuz the toy deco is too small size. so now i headache.
dunno where else to look. not keen on ecreative and pine garden cuz of the negative feedback.

Hi mummiessss

Happy B'day to all babies whom celebrated their b'day. bbK celebrate her actual bday on Sun too. Will try to upload some photos soon too....After her party ended on Sun, was too tired....

lynn/ wonder

thks , cake is from cofi bean

lynn

ooo, i love patisier! i alw order the same item frm them - the cochequem bouche (sp) Its alw a party pleaser n best of all if there is any left over, i cn just fin it all by myself wahaha. Mayb u cn ask them to suggest some designs for u?

springdance
fri is ok with me, asked my aunty to bb sit my son ha ha.
i dun have ur hp ley btw i haven met u b4.
pm u my contact ler.

Meeting: 9 May 08
Time:

1) sgn
2) Pisces Gal
3) Springdance
5)

naqia,
thanks for your encouragement. really pushing myself hard. think didn't enjoy 2nd pregnancy much cos can't wait to have the bb out asap and get done with. unlike first time, blur, can enjoy tummy growing bigger slowly.
fever: how much paracetomol you give? I have to give 5ml/4 hours when Cookie was down at 38degC. better check with doc on dosage.

springdance,
me now off once per week, boss never say anything. heh.

re: birthday cake
heh, think i'm the worst mummy cos Cookie only had his "birthday cake" at 9pm and we woke him cos he was asleep. Cake was those full month cake from Bengawan solo and it's redeem from voucher. we just put a candle and took some pics.

sgn,
can meet for dinner for the 9may meeting? me working leh.

Re: Measles vaccination
according to the health book, bb at 1-2yrs are supposed to get measle vac but my PD didn't say anything.
has anyone got it or getting it?

moxi,
ooh....so the profiteroles are good ah......was thinking will be too messy. how do you eat? will topple or not? :p btw, what is the filling for the profiteroles? vanilla or choc? i wanted to try double choc praline, but they din have so i bought the cocoa napolean today, think i prefer an all choc one. :p you tried those?

Jeanyard
got to see the rest of the mummies's respond.
i'm ok. but can't go too late need to bath ky n he sleeps 8+pm.

Jeanyard
bbk juz went for review yesterday. Supposed to hv her MMR vaccine but PD say give chixpox vaccine 1st cos MMR is within 1-2yrs old. But B4 MMR vaccine, ur PD shd ask u to test egg white & egg yolk separately on ur bb to see if any allery. MMR got egg-free jab or something like tat.... hope this helps.

<font color="ff0000">Sanrio,</font>
I see. I was wondering how come you knew about their bites so fast.

<font color="0000ff">Lovedogs,</font>
Don't worry. I think everything should turn out well.

lovedogs

thanks for advice. my kiddo's up &amp; running already! Now sleeping, will still monitor if his temperature is back tho.

sgn

hehe, I saw too... thanks! :p

Jeanyard
I guess you'd be the only one who knows the difficulties you're facing..I can only imagine. Well, come to think of it, when the kids are bigger, you'll be happy you got it all over and done with...the night feeds, the wailing...ehhe while if we have bigger gaps for the kids, we'll have to start allll over again...u noe what I mean? :p

Mum@work
Wow, 1st bday immediately next day went to see Doc? ehhehe. Btw, I've given my baby egg white and yolk..in fact, almost everything except for seafood &amp; oily stuff. I heard the egg thingy too but I guess since no reaction, my baby is not allergic to egg white/yolk (hopefully!)

lynn

no it will nt topple
its super yummy - the fillings are a mixture of diff flavors but my fave is of cos choco! i havent tried the double choc praline yet .

jeanyard

its the thot that counts. bbs wont knw any better- at least u got a cake n candle for him
. i m nt sure abt the measles vac. my pd also mention 15mths .. the oni vac tht he ask us to consider first is the chixpox one.

And of course, happy birthday to Wonder baby's Chloe! Sweet name for a sweet gal :p

sgn, blueblue
u noe what? fickle me cancelled my accepted coach order! Tsk tsk...blueblue..did you get any in the end?

naqia
hahaha, actually my PD put the appt. date on her actual day!!! But ddnt go, tot let her enjoy her bday 1st. Btw, my PD say test on half-boiled egg lei....I tot of seeking for 2nd opinion cos I hearsay cannot let toddler hv half cooked food lei...I tested my gal on hard-boiled, she's ok lor. U test adam on half-boiled b4?

Mummiesssssss
Any of u or ur PD say test egg white &amp; egg yolk half-boiled?

Sgn,

Can bring your son along for the gathering coz I will bring Gerald along if I confirm going this coming Friday leh
?

Today is Gerald official 1st birthday and we are bringing him for a photo shoot with Foto-U later
. So excited!!

I will also be joining.
Time:

1) sgn
2) Pisces Gal
3) Springdance
4)Janet
5)

naqia

great to hear that he is well now

moxi

thanks for the advise. with the invoice and the mobile numbers of the manager and deliveryman, i feel "safer" but yes, i asked them to come before the party... also i will call again on Sat morning to confirm. Will also call the driver within 30 mins if he has not turn up.

caymom,

thanks... but will be worried until i receive the cake :p

naqia
u cancelled ur orders huh.

pisces gal
i dun feel like bring ky cos lots of kids are down with HFM i'm bring him out on 8th may ler so 9th he stay at home.

Pgal
Haha…your place at Kallang rite? Me still lazy to travel all the way there….coz wil be by public transport lei. Unless you dun mind meet at City Hall…. :p

Juz kidding…it’s alright lar dun need to count me in…thanks for your offer anyway.

Wonder_baby
Chloe has such a sunny &amp; beautiful smile! Think she’s one cheerful &amp; cheeky gal.

My boy still have not tasted swimming pool water to-date…his dad scare that he’ll catch a cold wor…duh! Very conservative hubby I have.

Moxi
Nowadays coffeebean seems to have really nice cakes…saw their website got some interesting designs.
Lazy Jonas still dunnoe how to walk yet…only cruising with support. Dun forget he’s a April baby….so kinda slow actually as compared to his same-aged peers like YX &amp; Faith. :p

JeanYard
Your EDD is in June rite? Endure one month more only and you can pop liaoz!

Mum@Work
My boy’s PD says to give full-boiled egg lei…..dun think he agree on half-boiled.

Look forward to see bbK’s party photos at the hotel….must be got alot of kids’ running about &amp; laughing pictures.

Lynn-wildidris
U must be excited prepareing for Sophie's birthday...Saw you went to Faith's party...the cake from Glad is very nice...but too bad she's fully booked. Maybe you can try out Canele? www.canele.com.sg

By the way, a few of us meeting for lunch on this Friday..U wanna join us?

Would U mind if I suggest lunch at 1pm at Central @Clarke Quay? Feel free to let me know yah.

Time:

1) sgn
2) Pisces Gal
3) Springdance
4) Janet
5)

Mum@work

hey yr gal is so cute! Seems like a happening party...ehhe balloons everywhere!

And nope, yet to test half-boiled egg on Adam. Don't think I'm keen to give him half cooked food yet. Maybe later on...but frankly, I give him almost everything except for seafood (prawns etc).

sgn
Yup I cancelled. Just got a coach bag recently so giving myself some time before my next indulgence. Hehe.

Lovedogs
Don't worry too much about the cake okie? Just do the necessary, then get them to delivery earlier so hopefully they won't be late.

naqia,coolD,Janet
Thks for all ur compliments. CoolD, ur theme oso seasame st? Janet, my gal slp in aircon rm oso will perspire de.....hahaha....She's hot stuff!!!!

m@w,
theme ah .. hmm. so far, I oni bot some sesame st ballons. Haven done much for the deco, dats y now panicking :p

My boy oso hot stuff dan. He also can sleep in a/c rm, i flip him n realise his hair n neck wet wet wif perspire.

Mum@work
ur gal's party very entertaining.

Cool daughter
my friend bought from party shop in sin, i borrow hers cos after that no use ler. can reuse ha ha. i plan to give mine to another mummy after my boy's birthday

SpringDance

Time: 1pm

1) sgn
2) Pisces Gal
3) Springdance
4) Janet

Janet/sgn
Thanks for agreeing on the venue &amp; time.

sgn, I didn't get your PM lei...but I have your mobile number...sms U later.

Pgal
So you still keen to join us?

Mum@Work
That looks like an extravagant party...must have cost a bomb ..kekek....by the way, just curious, how much does the entertainer cost? He did the balloon decors also?

Springdance

so nice huh you mummies meeting up...just a gals day out

Mum@work
you're a SAHM mom who's busy at work right? hehe, well have a good rest now that yr party's over !

Actually my cake delivery not really very late. I told them deliver between 12-2:30 pm. 2 pm still not arrived, I panicked. But when cake arrived I was inside room breastfeeding Chandler, so I didn't note the time exactly.

I mean usually you state 12 pm onwards, the earliest I would expect is to arrive between 12-1 pm.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Re: Fall</font></font>
Do your kids fall easily nowadays. YX full of bruises and knocks himself KO everyday. Yesterday, he fell along the corridor floor. Now his whole upper lip swollen with bruise. Saw a lot of blood and scared wits. He just started walking only nia in zig zag somemore yet still attempting to run. Faint ah!

naqia/springdance
thx

naqia
glad ur boy is ok now

springdance
chloe loved swimming so much that she cried when we took her out of the pool. now each time when i bathe her i will hv a hard time coz she will cry n struggle each time i take her out of the bath tub

lovedogs
why not get ecreative to deliver the cake by afternoon if your party is at nite? then keep in the fridge once it arrives.

m@w
the balloons look so pretty!

sanrio
where can i get the ointment for the mosquito bites? chloe also reacts badly to the bites. it will swell till very big with water inside.

re: mosquito repellent bands
do these work? think i saw in mothercare before

sgn, taro, wonderbaby
Thks. Taro, wen's ur party? wonderbaby, did u try J&amp;J mozzie lotion? I always apply for bbK, so far so gd.

SpringDance
The entertainer doesnt include the balloon decor, I did the deco myself wif my deco team mates!!! went to the hotel in the late morning to do up the plc lor. Entertainer depends on wad u wan, I booked de is magic show + balloon scruptling = $508 for 1.5hrs.

sgn, Pisces Gal, Springdance

Where should we meet at central? I have only been there twice. Dont really know the place

m@w
J&amp;J has mozzie lotion? didn't know that. will try to look for that this weekend. where did u get yours? thanks

taro
is yx ok? poor boy. did he get a shock?