(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

springD,
Me too .. somehow babies are juz so attracted to advert. jboy's fav is the reibena (Indian song) ad
He used to like the Cold storage 1 too, but nowadays no more le.

Btw, my ah yee told me it was a mega nitemare feeding me last time. I wud juz keep the food in my mouth like hamster n refuse to swallow them. Every feed is more dan 1 hr!!

Naqia
I only expressed BM for the 1st 3 months then stopping...so he's been having FM since then. :p

You can try give codfish also...alot of natural fish oils inside.

SpringDance, CoolD
Yeah, me oso nit to distract bbK by letting her watch TV. But I let her watch Wheel of the bus, Nursery Ryms etc etc....dare not let her watch TV prog cos scare she addict to it. Feeding her realli makes my blood boiled!!! Min. 1hr, max. 2hrs. faint.....

Janet
PM u abt the price liao.

springdance
ky's fever comes n go this afternoon went up to 38.3 n coughing badly. tomorrow will bring him to pd again cos was told usu after antibiotics 3 days fever will subside if fever persistent them need to see pd again.

naqia
u are rite now i express 2 times a day. very little 6oz each time sob sob.

cool daughter
ha ha ha my boy also likes the indian song reibena commercial too, now he like the hand foot n mouth disease where 2 kids is talking when he hears the child's voice he will look at the tv.

aiyoh i just realised that the chalet at Downtown East don't allow caterer from outside..must use their inhouse caterer

sgn

Javen also likes the indian ribena commercial. I hate that! haha.....he leanrs to lift both hands high up like what the lemon n grape did in the ad, when running towards each other. i hate the music.....

how ky? still fever??

zhuzhu
yeah. they stop letting outside caterer in liao.

re: fever
can we feed bb rice porridge if have fever?
Cookie is having a fever and moves like a tortoise. very quiet. don't know what's wrong.

zhuzhu/ cheezel
ky is in the hospital, need to stay for antibiotics cos today x-ray shows chest infection.
mil is looking after him for a while n i came back to bath n express milk.

jeanyard
try to advoid rice porridge when the child is having fever.

Sgn,
hope KY gets well very soon. u take care too.

Jeanyard,
i still feed cher porridge wen she has fever. usually their appetite is poor n even refuse water, so if she is willing to eat/drk porridge, i m very happy. perhaps can give a smaller amt n less thick. if fever is high, usually they wld b a bit lethargic.

<font color="ff0000">soft pillow/ caymom/ sanrio</font>
tks, ky better ler today, can play n eat but got to bear with the suctioning n injections.
blood test had showed bacteria infection. but chest n ears affected.
if no fever till tomorrow kiv for discharge tomorrow.

will keep u all update if discharge. think MAH dun have wireless service so can't bring my laptop n use there.

sgn

gosh that sounds serious...chest &amp; ears affected? Hope the bacteria clears up soon. How did KY get that? Hope he's discharged soon..you rest well too..

Morning Sgn
Hope that dear little KY is feeling much beta &amp; perked up liao…If it’s viral infection, I think there may be outbreak of rashes when he is almost recovered….that happened to little Faith (Ms Tan’s gal).

Cheezel
I think the Ribena advert song quite funny &amp; catchy lei…you dun like oh?

Springdance

Yr nick really makes me imagine you're one, happy, shiny person.

ANyway I've not seen the Ribena advert. Is it on Channel 8? Also, do you think it's OK for our babies to drink ribena? Or is it too sweet??

Sgn
Any updates on little KY?

sgn,

sorry to hear about KY. Hope he gets well soon. Hear your description about suction i also feel very heart pain.

jeanyard,

how is asher? is he better now?

Read from papers there are so many cases of HFMD. very scary leh..... is it only transmitted in childcare?

Naqia
Thanks for the nice image you have for my nick…actually I had this nick when I joined the Singapore Brides forum….not much significance…juz anyhow “humtam” when I register. :p

I have not started giving my boy ribena….he’s still drinking gripewater…but I think should be ok to add a little ribena to plain water ba….I like to drink it myself…even at this age. Hehe…

cooldaughter,

i think playground is open air shd be ok? we also cannot confine them at home all the time. worst is that i read adults can kenna it too?

Springdance

U mean u add gripe water to yr baby's water bottle is it? I tot of doing that, but for now, I just give him a bit (1 teaspoon) when he has wind. Very effective!

How about delrosa water? I wanted to try that but worried also if baby develops sweet tooth!

Lovedogs &amp; CD
I think to be safe, I'll avoid playground. Anyway still too small to run around at playground. I shall cherish the time he's still within control - wobbling around in the living room.

My baby started walking quite a bit yesterday - like he was on the roll! But today so unsteady, fell once, then later hit his head on edge of table...ouchiess..

tks for the concern for ky, we are dischraged n reached home.
fever subsided but the lungs still not clear yet, pd says can go home with the machine n neb him 4hrly to open the airway. as for the suction part it's painful lor like what Lovedogs says heartache, got no choice but this the only way to help him to clear the mucus from the throat n nose. each time when they suck him i got to wrap him down with a blanket n he just cry n cough (like want to vomit type) when the tube goes into the throat.

naqia,
jboy is like a monkey at the playground .. climbing up the slides, or rocking on those 'horses' or see saw
I see he enjoys himself, so I try &amp; bring him there often, like wkends. But now wif HFM, I will make sure I wash his hands &amp; legs the moment we reached hm.

Btw, I m also giving jboy gripe water .. I add 10ml to abt 50ml of water.

sgn,
gd to hear tat KY is back hm. can undstd d heartache esp d suction. hope he gets well soon.

naqia,
i wld prefer not to give bb/kid Rib... till as late as i can. basically is a 'sugar' drk. somtx back, i remb reading in d papers tat Rib... 'overclaimed' on its nutritious value n vit c n yet understated on d sugar part..

CD

Wow, can imagine yr baby being active...very soon he'll move on to kiddy rides!

sanrio

Oh, yah I read abt that too, abt Ribena actually containing less Vit C than is stated.

It's pouring at this moment...and I'm already at work...yawns...

sgn

good to know he's back. 2 of ya rest well okie.

naqia/ sanrio/ zhuzhu
ya finnally i had a good nite sleep last night. still need to wake up n attend n check ky for 3 times but he went back to sleep after gave him his pacifier n pad pad him.

Naqia
Yup…add abit of gripewater to his water bottle in the morning….but he normally drink a few sips only.. then we will top up the water and it goes more diluted through the day.

Err…what’s delrosa water?

Sgn
Glad to know KY is back home. You take care and have a good rest too!

Springdance

Actually I'm not quite sure what Delrosa water is too! HAha! Maybe it's just sucrose, so gives flavour for baby.

Wonder baby
Oh yes... I do give tat sometimes, but a bit sour lah so can see the funny expression on his face...hehehe...

sgn
good news that he sleeps well at night.. that's important. Else, stress if baby cries loudly at night...

naqia
mummy also need quality sleep if not also stress.

wonder baby
neb still ok can use toys n tv to distact him but not suction lor, very painfull to put a tube into the throat n suck his face all red ++ try to breathe.

springdance
tks for ur concren. today start work ler.

Re: Ribena
Saw some postings on letting bb drink Ribena. Just wanna share that it's indicated on the packaging that Ribena is NOT for bb below 1. And for bb 1 to 3 yrs, limit to 330ml per day.

naqia
On kiddy rides, u know those kiddy ride dat u put like $1 coin in it? jboy enjoys playing wif them stationery. But the moment I put coin, he will wanna come down .. haha.

Sgn
glad KY is getting better.

springdance
delrosa is vit C drink. Rosehip. I give Javen that when he's abt 6 months. Preg ladies also can drink. contain lots of vit C.

JG
yeah. Ribena is not suitable for baby under 1 yr old. my bb also eye my bottle of ribena whenever i making the drink.

cool daughter
My boy never dare to even sit on those kiddy rides. the most i can get him to sit n when the music start n start to move...he wanna come down also. but hor....surprisingly when i let him sit together with my niece last sun....he dun feel scare n even stand up n play with the steering wheel when the aeroplane is moving. Prob he feel safer when someone sit together with him. then after tat..the next day..when he saw kiddy rides....he wanna sit liao. play n sit alone...machiam very clever liao. haha

wonder baby
i think we had to call florence ourselves leh..i oso never received any call from her..think i going to call her these 2 days

zhu zhu
i actually ordered b4 augleo emailed. then waiting for her to confirm. she then ask for my contact no and i gv her. but no news from her. then i emailed her to confirm also no reply.. think i will juz call her..
which cake did u order?

cheezel
sorry after sms u i forgot my hp n went home without hp today at work.
ya ky better ler thur going for follow up.

wonder_bb n zhu zhu,
Pls call Florence directly (quote ur name n the numbering), she is too busy to reply my email too.

Cheezel
OIC…thanks for explaining. Delrosa sounds good for my boy lei since he only eat fruits once awhile….can buy from Watson or Guardian rite?

By the way, how are you getting on with your pregnancy? Still got bad MS?

sgn,

glad to hear KY has been discharged from hospital. it must be really tough on you. Can you ask your hb to rotate nites to check on KY while u have a good rest? coz if u dun rest well, u may also fall sick leh...

cheezel,

is delrosa a syrup? so we mix it with water to feed them?

Re : SHower foam

do we need to "upgrade" from baby shower foam to kids shower foam when they turn 1 year old?

juz opened a box of heinz teething rusks. i read that it's hard but i didn't expect it to be ROCK HARD!! even i cannot bite thru it! crazy man..
then i even tried soaking it in hot water but it didnt show any signs of softening!..wahahahah
now what am i suppose to do with it?

hi wonder baby
at 1st i also buy rusks for my girl but bite for a while den she throw away so i take a new one and try to taste it, i also cnt bite it, too hard and no taste!! after that i buy other brand she like it.
but nw i try to give her eat again, she like it nw, cos she teething and the rusks is hard so bite for fun... hehe.... better den biting the toys...